The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Faithful
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: mattDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98368Chapter: 1
I liked it! i thought it was quirrel the entire time, till almost the very end. nice story!

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94392Chapter: 1
Hmmm. This is a very interesting story. You handled the challenge very well and your writing is very descriptive. I like the visual you give with your words. It's very good.

I hope to read more of your writing soon.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94383Chapter: 1
Interesting missing moment! I think you have captured Crouch Jr.'s urgency, his desperate need to prove himself worthy again, and his contempt to those who he feels betrayed Voldemort amazingly well. Great descriptions, as well. You really set the scene for this well. Great job!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19022Chapter: 1
Wow! I loved this story on ff.net, and I'm so glad you're on the Quill
too...I'm waiting anxiously for the next installment of the SS over
on ff.net still (:

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18908Chapter: 1
Strong piece of writing. A good vignette that really captures the character. Strong plotting. Having Snape coming in worked very well.

Good dialogue. Good ending.

Hard to find anything wrong with it, in fact!

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8081Chapter: 1
Definitely spooky. Thanks!

Reviewer: GwenaDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7688Chapter: 1
Wonderful story! The line about knowing some people still served their master was great. This trip into the mind of a death eater was believable and pleasantly ironic.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7676Chapter: 1
Very creepy stuff here. Loved the imagery. You described the setting very well. This really made me think about canon Snape and the implications of Moody/Crouch's observations about him during the year. It is going to be very difficult for him to return to spying given Crouch's knowledge about him, no? Great job!

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7550Chapter: 1
A very good and a spooky story, the characterization is good and you have a nice style. I loved it.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7519Chapter: 1
*applauds* It's up! YAY!

Reviewer: Doctor CorneliusDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7496Chapter: 1
Again, nice job-- it was a pleasure to beta-read this one!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7495Chapter: 1
Oooo, the double entendres...This was beautiful and chilling. I could tell each word was chosen with meaning. Nice job.

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7479Chapter: 1
OOoooooooh.....Very spooky. *Shudders* Crouch Jr gives me the creeps. A little glimpse into his twisted mind...I like!
~Booklovr

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7477Chapter: 1
If it were in my power I would give this a prize for most suspensful (sorry about the spelling) and creative. It was really good..even better than that

Reviewer: StellaDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7467Chapter: 1
Awesome! Just awesome! Everyone was so "in character!" I especially liked how he sounded like Crouch and then he immediately sounded like Moody when Snape appeared ("Yeah, me..."). It was so disconcerting. It was also felt very complete, you didn't rush anything, but it was still quick. Nice job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --