The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Matter of Choice
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: KelsidDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132800Chapter: 1
Never mind, this is a one-shot... *blushes* Well I hope you write more stories with Monty Python references. That's what I meant. Sey, sey, stah't it spericely. Can't wait to see more stories from you!

Reviewer: KelsidDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132799Chapter: 1
Wow, this story is excellent! The whole premesis is very interesting, nothing I would have thought of. Plus, you get extra bonus points for putting in a Monty Python reference!!! (Romani ite Domum- Romans go home. Now write that a hundred times.) ;) Hope to see the next chapter up soon, and, of course, more Monty Python references. An ex-leper signing off, Kelsid.

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87558Chapter: 1
i do really love da srory wel done. jst 1 thing ,the book says that he NEARLY lost an eye

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38732Chapter: 1
I see forshadowing...hmmmm...

Reviewer: LaquetaDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16668Chapter: 1
I love fics in which small events in the books that sometimes go unnoticed and taken, and made into wonderful little stories of their own. The Marauder spirit is captured particularly well. This story makes an excellent and believable gateway to Sirius pulling the prank on Snape, especially the last line, which I particularly liked. Also, Davey Gudgeon- you've given us a glimpse of his character, and as someone said before me, he does sound like Creevey and I thought this was a nice little detail of the story. A very enjoyable read!

Reviewer: Snuffles the nifflerDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16295Chapter: 1
All of your stories are fantastic, and the little details really make them some of the best. Wonderful balance in this one, keep up the good work.

Reviewer: briteyesDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14176Chapter: 1
Oooooooooooooh.

Nice piece o' work here. I'm *astounded* that I haven't read it before (how'd I miss a soupytwist Hallowe'en Entry?). Didn't catch the MP reference, tho. *sniff*

This is a lovely little vignette, and you've captured the personalities of the group beautifully (I also liked how you hinted at Davey's as well. He sounds like one of the Creeveys. Aww!). There's quite a lot of humour here, especially in your turn of phrase (then again, I think you're a very funny person to begin with), but it is balanced nicely with the tension of the situation.

The last line is chilling, knowing what Sirius will do next. Oooooooooh.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7693Chapter: 1
Great story! Very believable lead-in to the Prank.

Reviewer: Laurus NobilisDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7563Chapter: 1
Wonderful! The last line was scary, coming from Sirius... And a very believable build-up for The Prank. Snape really pushed things too far.
I love how you handled the relationships between the boys. Remus and Sirius were especially well done, I think. :)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7532Chapter: 1
You know I thought this brilliant. I loved the subtle way you showed how the tension mounted to the point where Sirius would attempt the deadly prank on Snape. Like I told you, I always had a problem w/ this aspect of Sirius' character. The way you detailed it though, I can accept it better. Great job! :)

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7528Chapter: 1
Ah! You're such a tease, you know! I absolutely love the little details you throw in...like the raven-haired Headmistress and the fact that he could still taste the pudding as he went up. I like how you make Sirius go to bed early just to rant.

And oooo...this is a good a lead into why Sirius did what he did to Snape as any I've ever seen. Brilliant job! (And excellent history!) You ROX.

Reviewer: noodlesDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7494Chapter: 1
Ok, I give up. I've read it and read it and I have no friggin' idea where the Monty Python quote can be found. Bah. Who needs your Monty Python quotes, anyway?

[translated to mean- I liked this story. I like the interaction between the four friends, and I hope Davey recovered all right . . . ]

-Joanna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --