The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142120Chapter: 1
Oh my... (laughs)... so funny... (laughs harder)... want more - (clutches stitch in side)... funniness! (chokes) (coughs) Wolfsbane potion! (laughs more)... oh my...

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135854Chapter: 1
very nice

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130191Chapter: 1
Wicked! This story was awesome! You were very descriptive and made the story enjoyable to the readers. Every time I picture the teachers in their costumes I can't stop smiling! Great Job!

Reviewer: JaneDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116758Chapter: 1
Snape would never dress up like that, especially not as Wolfsbane potion, given how much he hates Remeus. I like your Dumbledore though and drunk McGonagall.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94317Chapter: 1
I loved this story!

Reviewer: hhghghghhghhdddddddDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50070Chapter: 1
heh heh.. mcgonagall in a quidditch costume.. funny..

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42285Chapter: 1
Oh, this was fun :) McG's and Hagrid's costumes were wonderfully fitting, while Flitwick's...wasn't, but in a great way :D I also loved Dumbledore's costume -- the description of it as "rumpled" and the fact that McG didn't know what it represented at first made me think of Dumbledore wearing an extremely homemade (and homely) outfit! Too cute!

Snape isn't much for dressing up, is he? :-p

Reviewer: britlifeDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24377Chapter: 1
How sweet! Thanks for this bit of fun. :)

Reviewer: SunnyPotterDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14639Chapter: 1
This was great but I think Snape should be dressed as neville with potions splashed and stuff like that

Reviewer: VaniityXDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14562Chapter: 1
That was adorable! I love the idea of Professor McGonagall as a Quidditch player when she was young. Perhaps that explains her love for the Gryffindor team. I loved the quote "Hagridís engorged pumpkins dotted the hall. . ." It made a nice mental image. Oh, and her giggling. I would pay to see that.

As for constructive criticism, It would have worked well if you played into Professor McGonagall's senses more. Knowing how Hagrid smelled or the way his voice echoed would be very appealing and easy to relate to. You are great at storytelling and provide wonderful pictures. Keep intricate details in mind just to add extra interest. Great story.

Reviewer: madeline lovegroveDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14378Chapter: 1
WHAT THE HECK WAS THAT!!!!!!!!!!!! That was freacky
OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MidreadDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10549Chapter: 1
WICKED realy i thought it wouldn't be that good but hay it was great !

Reviewer: Ebony SteinbachDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9175Chapter: 1
I absolutely love your story. Snape actually showing up, and in costume too, had me grinning for a week, which I'm grateful to you for. Thanks for writing such a wonderful story.

Reviewer: Seldes KatneDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8484Chapter: 1
What a unique and delighful portrayal of McGonagall! I can easily see her as being a Quidditch player in her youth -- it would explain part of her interest in the House team. I also found the various costumes amusing and appropriate to the characters wearing them. Nice to see all the professors taking a break and enjoying themselves. If the students only knew.... ;-)

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7959Chapter: 1
Hey, great story! One thing though - Prof. Sinastra is really Prof. Sinistra, the 4th letter was incorrect. That's all, though. Great job!

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7876Chapter: 1
*Giggles* LOL, this was good. Hagrid/McGonagall is sweet! And I loved the costumes. Still trying to think which is funnier, Flitwick as Hagrid, or Snape as the Wolfsbane Potion!!
~Booklovr

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7779Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this - great ideas for the costumes. Snape's potion-specific garb in particular. The ending was sweet.

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7757Chapter: 1
OMG! ::can't breathe...lol:: Snape's costume!!! That is so great!

And Flitwick as a giant, hee hee.

And Prof. McG giggling - so cute! Good characterization, she seems more human & fun loving, but it's justified. Great job!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7682Chapter: 1
Hi again! This should win.

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7649Chapter: 1
This was a nice little story. I love everyones costumes, and I think McGonagall/Hagrid is adorable.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7617Chapter: 1
*squeals!!* This was so cute!! This was such a joy to read, it made me so happy!! I loved all the costumes, especially Dumbledore's and Snape's! Loved Minerva's reaction to Hagrid's costume, I can just see Hagrid dressed as a dragon. And Flitwick being tall! :) I liked how you ended the fic with Hagrid kissing Minerva on the cheek, reminds me of Christmas in PS/SS, and they're close in age and I've always thought Hagrid had a little bit of a crush on Minerva. Loved this sweet fic!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7611Chapter: 1
he he he! very cute :-)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7610Chapter: 1
This was great!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --