The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: One Fine Day
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140092Chapter: 1
A pleasant tale, thank you – No hairball.

Reviewer: luctiyaDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133446Chapter: 1
Absolutely LOVE the ending! Keep it up!
Gonna write more?

Reviewer: Adriana GonzalezDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127759Chapter: 1
i LOVED this story! it was so sweet! and i like the fact that Dudley kind of fancied Ginny...and they way they made him jealos at the end.he,he!keep up the awsome work! i love this one!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113197Chapter: 1
Awwww….. that was lovely. I especially enjoyed poor Dudley’s reaction to Ginny…

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103867Chapter: 1
I was looking through your reviews, and was outraged when I discovered that I hadn't reviewed this yet. How could I have missed it? This story is one of my favorites! I'm such a flake sometimes. Anyway, I adore every minute of this piece, it's awesome. So in-character and the Dursley's reactions to Ginny are just priceless. Awesome job!

Reviewer: the odd one outDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91588Chapter: 1
i luv this part,
After the darkness of the hallway, Ginny was almost blinded by the sunlight of the back garden. Her eyes had no problem picking out Harry, though; after all, she could pick him out in the Great Hall of Hogwarts. He knelt in the dirt, weeding, and the sunlight turned his black hair almost blue. Ginny tried very hard to concentrate on his hair, because he wasn’t wearing a shirt.

that is soo funny!!
thax 4 making my day brighter
odd one

Reviewer: wicked girlDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90047Chapter: 1
wow.wow.wow. that was fantastic!! i luv the ending

"You said you were just friends," he said.
Ginny thought that nothing could possibly look worse than Dudley sulking. She grinned at him, thinking about how much had changed since she had gone upstairs.
"We were," she said, and heard Harry chuckle beside her.
Suddenly, he gave her hand a tug, and pulling her as close as he could while they still held the trunk and the cage, kissed her. Ginny knew why he was doing it, and while she would ordinarily have resented being used for revenge, she found that in this case she didn’t mind at all. Besides, she really enjoyed showing this horrible boy, who had looked down on Harry all his life, that someone really did love Harry, and wasn’t ashamed of him. Oh, who was she kidding? She just really enjoyed kissing Harry.
This kiss was the longest yet, and when they finally parted, Ginny heard Dudley spluttering in the background. Neither she nor Harry looked at him; they just grinned at each other, before turning and walking out the front door. The sun shone, a sweet breeze blew, and Ginny could hear birds singing. She’d never before known such a beautiful day.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85543Chapter: 1
Hee. Love this!

Reviewer: divyaDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79745Chapter: 1
now this was something really really cool.I just loved it. u'r other fics are awesome .u have got great skill and imagination.do keep writing.

Reviewer: heatsketchDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73104Chapter: 1
good job finally giving a character good taste in music. Its always pink, or sum41, or nirvana or crap like that

Reviewer: jayDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 71961Chapter: 1
i REALLY like this, it's so sweet

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65629Chapter: 1
wow great story you shold wrire another ginny/harry one

Reviewer: starsfireflyDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61833Chapter: 1
there's never enough fluff in the world. Yay happy happy!

Reviewer: make more stories or i'll kill you!!!!!!!!!Date: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58647Chapter: 1
wow you are the most amazing author! i've been wanting ginny and harry to song for THE longaest time!!

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57914Chapter: 1
oh this was so comepletly cute! you should write plotless h/g fluff fics more often!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48058Chapter: 1
oh wow...
just perfect.. and sweet...
wonderful...
write more :D

Reviewer: [AthenA]Date: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46147Chapter: 1
this is SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE IT!!!!!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41490Chapter: 1
"Besides, she really enjoyed showing this horrible boy, who had looked down on Harry all his life, that someone really did love Harry, and wasn’t ashamed of him. Oh, who was she kidding? She just really enjoyed kissing Harry."

omg, that is so funny, Great Job!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: aaaawwwwwwwwDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41425Chapter: 1
don't continue this just make another one about how they get together i love the fics about those tow getting together

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36185Chapter: 1
I really , really like this one!!!!

Reviewer: The DoveDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36110Chapter: 1
Goodness Gracious!! LOVELY!

Reviewer: MeggieDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35948Chapter: 1
stupid and pointless and SO out of character!

Reviewer: reitaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35845Chapter: 1
heehee....that was good. but dudley was really OOC. i enjoyed reading it though :)

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25882Chapter: 1
aww! this is some grade-A fluff! thnks!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25746Chapter: 1
Very cute. I like your story. Well written!

Reviewer: Blue OceanDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22801Chapter: 1
** That made Ginny angry. He acted as though he couldn’t understand why anyone could possibly want to see Harry. Harry, who was only the most wonderful person in the world.
I love this line! It's perfect!

I like your spin on Ron's take on Harry and Ginny getting together. I've seen it once or twice before, but it's always a breath of fresh air when Ron is something other than angry about the prospect!

Finishing your story, I realized that this is by far the best H/G fluff I have ever read. You have this ability to make me feel the summer and the warmth with your words, and, whether inadvertent or no, it makes for a tremendous reading experience! I saw this fic with my mind's eye the way I see few others: very clearly, like a movie in my head. You have a great talent to take so little plot and expand it into such a marvelous piece of writing. Thanks for twenty minutes of pure enjoyment!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22263Chapter: 1
Aww...how sweet :-D very cute.

Reviewer: Altaria VolanteDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20190Chapter: 1
Wonderful fluff :) I did love it when Ginny told off the Dursley's. I love to see her confident and commanding like that. Beautiful fluffy goodness *lol*

Reviewer: scgDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15400Chapter: 1
very cute, "Playwizard" and "Wand" in Ron's room. *giggling* I enjoyed this very much!

Reviewer: DreamwalkerDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15268Chapter: 1
This fic is just as it claims to be - Harry/ginny fluff. It's nothing earth-shattering, no grand new ideas, no exciting breath-taking plot twists, just Harry/Ginny fluff. If you expect anything more out of it, then you'll be thoroughly dissappointed. But if you're like me and was just looking for well done fluff that doesn't take ten hours to read, then this is it.

3*/5*

notes to the author: the review said most of what I thought of this fic. Technically, the story was fine. Stylisticly/word choice/etc, I had a little nitpicky things. Same with characterizations and plot. But it's not disappointing at all. Well done fluff. Any questions, comments, or complaints email to: Frogg10507@aol.com

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15018Chapter: 1
AHHHHHHH! Fluff! Lovely

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14294Chapter: 1
Thay was brilliant! And the part about Petunia and Ginny's eyes was amazingly witty! You MUST write more!!!!!!!!!! :D

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14204Chapter: 1
that was so sweet!!!! the perect scene for harry & ginny, just lovely!!!!!!
i hope you have more of this
cheers!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Miss ZippitydodahDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13819Chapter: 1
aww, so sweet. Ginny's awesome and i liked the dudley thing. hes so gross and creepy, lol. smashing job, says I, and i hope to see more in the future.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11883Chapter: 1
I'm betting Dudley will be wanting Harry to come over next summer so Ginny can come over to "vist" him. (But I doubt Ginny would want to vist Dudley, she'd only vist Harry.)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10489Chapter: 1
LOVED IT! Great Story, especially the part about the final kiss in front of Dudley. Three Cheers for you!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10448Chapter: 1
Most yummy fluff. Very well done!

Reviewer: SparrowChildHermioneDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10241Chapter: 1
oooh thats lovely!

Reviewer: Ted ZoldanDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8092Chapter: 1
Good, but a little sudden

Reviewer: Ted ZoldanDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8090Chapter: 1
Good, but a little summer

Reviewer: majiklmoonDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8073Chapter: 1
that was fantastic, but i'm curious about one thing - petunia's reaction to ginny. What was up with that?
Is there going to be more? (insert begging and pleading here)

Reviewer: Nico686Date: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8070Chapter: 1
:) AWW this is just perfect! I was smiling the whole time! Dudley was really great- if you know what I mean and.. oh I don't know it was just brilliant. :)

"Besides, she really enjoyed showing this horrible boy, who had looked down on Harry all his life, that someone really did love Harry, and wasn’t ashamed of him. Oh, who was she kidding? She just really enjoyed kissing Harry."

That was the best! :) Really great fic- I hope there's more! I mean, it seems potential for a sequel. Maybe a R/Hr? :) Really brilliant. I'm going to go email it to all my friends now!!

Reviewer: LiralenDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7952Chapter: 1
Awwwwww. This was a delightful story. Yay for H/G fluff! :-D

"Ginny tried very hard to concentrate on his hair, because he wasn’t wearing a shirt."

Hee! I'm trying to banish the mental images, without much success. ;)

Oh, and Dudley was hilarious.

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7947Chapter: 1
Absolutely magnificent! Totally feel like flying with the birds! This is so romantic to the core!

Reviewer: Chibi_SquirtDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7946Chapter: 1
I liked this. A lot. You *will* be putting this up on FA, right? Be a darn shame to not put this up everywhere you possibly can.

I thought the kissing was a bit much, but otherwise it's great. Plausible premise, great characterization, and very good description, both in the quality and the quantity. Let's see, lines I liked...

"It made her very apprehensive that anyone could just walk in and see Harry without his relatives caring. What if it were Voldemort next time? she thought."

A very good point, and one I've been wondering about for quite some time. Why *doesn't* LV just walk up--or at least have one of his henchmen walk up--and say, "Hello, I'm here to pick up Harry, we're taking him on over the summer"?

"'Oh, Ginny,' he said, sounding as though he couldn’t help himself, 'you’re so beautiful.'

Ginny’s eyes snapped open at that.

'No, I’m not,' she said, but then added, as she drank in Harry’s gaze, 'but thank you.'"

This was *so* cute! And it's exactly the sort of thing I (and most of my friends) would do and have done.

I also really, really, *really* liked the second to last paragraph. Very funny.

This story--and it can't always be said for everything you do, but in this one it definately can--*is* a story. Most fanfiction is a collection of events.

Altogether, a typically great job. (Typical for you, that is. Much of the rest of the fanfiction community, on the other hand...)

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7922Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!

That was FABULOUS! PERFECT! DARLING!

Yippee!

Reviewer: laura penryDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7873Chapter: 1
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT IS SO BEAUTIFUL :-) WHEN GINNY WENT TO GET HARRY SHE THOUGHT TO CONCENTRAT ON HIS HAIR THEN I WAS THINKING WHY THEN I READ AND IT SAID HIS SHIRT WAS OF I STOOD THEIR WITH MY MOUTH HANGING OPEN!!!!!!!!! I WAS IN SHOCK WELL BRAVO! BRAVO! G+H= BIG TIME LOVE

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7865Chapter: 1
AW!! that was so cute!!

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7848Chapter: 1
I hope you had as much fun writing this as I did reading it. You can do my Harry/Ginny fluff anyday!

Reviewer: kirstyDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7835Chapter: 1
Ahhhhhh! So sweet, brought a smile to my face this did. Have really enjoyed all your stories so far, especially 'just plain harry'. Update soon please!

Reviewer: ÁlanDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7829Chapter: 1
Hey this story is great... Keep it going... And when will you post the next chapter of Just Plain Harry?

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7828Chapter: 1
Loved it! And I really liked Petunia's response to Ginny - I've often thought there might be some similarities between Ginny and Lily.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7825Chapter: 1
This is just so good. Please could you write a sequel...especially a contnuation of "years later, Ginny did not think it was that too good a kiss.....etc" Did she become Mrs. Ginny Potter or was there a breakup somehwere along the line. Looking forward to more.....

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7821Chapter: 1
Awww, such a sweet little story!

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7817Chapter: 1
OK...
WOW!!!
is that a really nice Harry' ginny's story or what!!!!
i love the wya you can make your characters feel so damm real!!!!
i also hope that just plain Harry's next chapter comes soon...
but you know me...
i pester a lot so DON't listen to me!

Reviewer: BooDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7794Chapter: 1
Oh . . . that was so sweet . . . I loved it ::huggles harry and ginny::

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --