The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Bloody Baron
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: EmeraldDate: 2005-06-07
Reviewid: 123443Chapter: 1
I like it, its good, but a question, don't you think if Slytherin was sthe Bloody Baron he would have stopped the Chamber of Secrets the second time?

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105712Chapter: 1
cool...

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83628Chapter: 1
Wow, very cool take on the Bloody Baron. You make Salazar sympathetic and Godric unlikeable. I like that you kept all the founders characteristics straight. Salazar is still ambitous, Godric brave, Helga loyal and kind, and Rowena studious and yet twisted Salazar and Godrics traits to show that brave does not automatically equal good and ambitous does not mean evil. I like the shading you gave to Salazar, his reasoning against muggleborns is more frighting in its cold logic then simple blind prejudice would be.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68295Chapter: 1
What a fascinating theory! I love how densely packed this story is, how you've managed to explain not only one person or one ghost, but four stories, and in fact, an entire history. Not only that, but you've done it so smoothly and elegantly that I barely realized how much was being explained until after I was done. I think you've managed to do better in one fell swoop what many multi-chapter stories have attempted in vain so many times.

Now that I've confused myself and you, I will summarize: wonderful! Brilliant! I love it!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54605Chapter: 1
I wonder who The Bloody Baron is. This story could be true... a little frightening... It makes sense, cause no one knows why he has blood on him... Scary but good story.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53440Chapter: 1
Wow! That's amazing... it's always bothered me how glorified Godric id in the books, and you hit the nail on the head. Fantastic!

Reviewer: ThrenDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51207Chapter: 1
Aha! I knew I couldn't be the only one who suspected about those silver blood stains. :)

Interesting take on the Founders. The duel thing was a bit clumsy, but I liked it, at any rate.

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49696Chapter: 1
this is so sad in a way. gryffindor isn't noble after all. poor salazar. being misunderstood..

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-05-26
Reviewid: 33895Chapter: 1
This is a really, REALLY good story! I never thought to wonder who the Bloody Baron was before! You are very talented, Starzie. Keep writing, I beg you!

Reviewer: RockapDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29638Chapter: 1
Wow, that was a great story. It gave a new outlook on Salazar Slytherine. Although it upheld up his distaste for muggle borns, it showed him in a better light, more like a scholar. It also showed another side of Godric Gryffindor. This was a good thing because most people portray Godric as flawless sometimes. It gave reason behind why Slytherine studied the Dark Arts. That even though his studies may not have been to do harm, it ended up becoming a tradition in his house while it's reasons were lost. It gave both Gryffindor and Salazar more depth in their personality. I really liked this story.

Reviewer: Seldes KatneDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 12003Chapter: 1
A very original thought on who the Bloody Baron might be. I was particularly impressed with your depiction of both Slytherin and Gryffindor this is a very different view of both of them. Most stories I've seen use the "Godric = noble" and "Salazar = sneaky, evil" stereotypes. Your story reminds me of the many instances in which legends fail to be historically accurate. And what a nasty way Godric chose to get rid of his rival! After reading this, I find it all the more ironic that Gryffindor House has such a sterling reputation, while Slytherin House is noted for its perceived underhandedness.

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8266Chapter: 1
A very interesting explanation for the Bloody Baron's silver bloodstains. Well written!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8106Chapter: 1
Chilling and excellent!

Reviewer: pogoniaDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8097Chapter: 1
Original and thought-provoking - Nicely done!

Reviewer: TikalDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8077Chapter: 1
Wow... wonderful idea, and wonderfully written.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --