The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Awakenings
Review(s): 41

Reviewer: KayDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138441Chapter: 1
I liked this story alot. It had a very good climax. I liked how it combined two different stories fromt the beginning, added a third, and then ended with room left for imagination.

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134937Chapter: 1
Wow, that was really different! I enjoyed the suspense as well as the romance. Great flow, it moved with no lulls to slow it down.
There were a couple of lines for Ron that were a bit out of character, more word choice than anything, but for the most part the characterizations were good.

It was a fun read and I enjoyed it. Kept me intrigued from the first!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124072Chapter: 1
that was really quit good, i got into it and was sorry it endEd well done!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124071Chapter: 1
that was really quit good, i got into it and was sorry it endEd well done!

Reviewer: Absolutley no ideaDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120281Chapter: 1
Phu I hated that ghost girl...
You captured Ron so well I burst out laughing several times. It was great. Keep writing

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115113Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness! Write more! That was an awesome story! I mean such a creative fluff! I say again, write many more stories!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-08
Reviewid: 113217Chapter: 1
A wonderfully spun yarn. I quite enjoyed, thank you.

Reviewer: fizzingwhizbeesDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112614Chapter: 1
Oh, that was just excellent. Definately original, for sure. I thought your writing was lovely, and Hermione was very in-character, but I thought Ron to be a bit too confident around her. Nonetheless, I very much liked and enjoyed the story.

"The evening passed quickly. Hermione wanted to peruse her books, but she eventually agreed to play exploding snap with the others. For Chocolate Frogs. Ron won all hers. And then he gave her them back."

That bit and the glowing dragon were my favorite. I'm not sure why, but they're just so simple and sweet. It makes you tingle, doesn't it?

Reviewer: JennieDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112129Chapter: 1
I really liked it. Great fanfic.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107089Chapter: 1
That was so cute. I loved it! Great story!

Reviewer: MoonlitheartDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106063Chapter: 1
That story was just...wow! It had eveything, action,humour and romance. It was very sweet and cute. I loved it.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94235Chapter: 1
*Blink* What happened with Ron and Hermione?

That was a brilliant, brilliant story. I love the Ron/Hermione. *melts*

Reviewer: Sylver-AjahDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91099Chapter: 1
Whew, thanks for not ending the fic with a mushy generic Ron/Hermione moment. I've tended to just skip the last paragraph of every one-shot concerning them...mainly because they all end in the exact same way. I liked this one, though. It wasn't purely fluff. It actually had a plot, and a good and interesting one too.
While this site is really nice and provides us R/H fans with some good fluff, most of the stories lack plot and originality. In fact, nearly all of them do, so maybe this isn't the sort of place for me to find thrilling, intriguing stories. This can just be a place to go when I'm in need for some pointless fluff.
But anyway, the point is that your story wasn't at all like that. Good job.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80746Chapter: 1
Very good! I know this is probably the end of your little tale, but I would love to see more stuff written by you. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63502Chapter: 1
Very good apart from the fact that tearing up a magazine was a little too much of the same thing repeated (HPCofS). Apart from that. I like it!

Reviewer: Weasley GirlDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61961Chapter: 1
That was really good!
I'm goning to have trouble sleeping tonight not because of the neonate.
That was really creepy!
You are very good writer

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60496Chapter: 1
Brilliant work, mate! Heroic!Ron is my favorite kind. The neonate was a great bit of imagination, just like something JKR would do. All the way around, excellent job!

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53811Chapter: 1
ooo that was so cool!! and actually scary... dude... that was freaking creepy. i'm afraid to go to bed now. thanks alot. lol, but seriously great r/h action in there!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50306Chapter: 1
Perfect.....still perfect...
it's 2. time I read it...
write more R/Hr and G/H please.. :)

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48986Chapter: 1
yay!!!
day is saved by my ronniekins!!
mmm i and i DO love a good r/h paired with h/g......
mmm
this was excellently written, and excellently told.
even better than the other r/h Awakenings
mmm

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46517Chapter: 1
i love the story. you should make a second one about harry and ginny. it is so great.

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41596Chapter: 1
That was really enjoyable! Thanks!

Reviewer: NuriDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41541Chapter: 1
Absolute Brilliance....A masterpiece!!!! loved the snowball fight!!!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41147Chapter: 1
sweet, sweet and ´really sweet...

this was a really graet story..
write more.........

:D

Reviewer: loriDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36338Chapter: 1
that left me with a happy feeling when i finished. it made me smile so thank you!

Reviewer: faroreDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36337Chapter: 1
that was so cute! really, i loved it. it was nice and...subtle, i guess. i thoroughly enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: AndieDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35375Chapter: 1
THAT FREAKED ME OUT BEYOND REASON!! haha ok i mean at first i was like...ok...and the i sorta got the Excoricist feeling and i don't know how well i will be sleeping tonight!! the romance was absolutely perfect though!~Andie
PS good mixture of horror and romance!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33293Chapter: 1
oh wow, that was great!!! omg, i thought this was supposed to be some lovey dovey fluff, but it frickin scared me, the poltergeist stuff! great fic, loved it!

Reviewer: *Ginny*Date: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32911Chapter: 1
*That was really cool!*

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32834Chapter: 1
*AQUILLA'S AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE*
Your dialogue is amazingly fluid. This was really really cool.

Reviewer: Joe S.Date: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32751Chapter: 1
Wow...that was a perfect blend of horror and romance. Quite creepy, while at the same time warm and fuzzy. An interesting mix, very well done.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31647Chapter: 1
Very original. I absolutly loved it. It was very well written. I loved the Harry/Ginny inferred thing. It was scarry and it will probably keep me up all night (I know, I know, I'm a chicken) , but I absolutly loved it. RON AND HERMIONE 4 EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: susyDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28294Chapter: 1
brilliant. Have u e-mailed j.k. rowling with this?

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18884Chapter: 1
this is so awesome! would that j.k. would see this and work it in somehow! ^.~ Victorian speak ROCKS. this is so awesome, how harry is such a clueless git and ginny is so gung-ho about it! i love it!

Reviewer: loonyDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15130Chapter: 1
i loved the story! so well written sweet and fluffy. please keep at it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: heystroodleDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11757Chapter: 1
good, but, knowing my scared little self, i'll probably stay awake all night thinking "ahh!! a victorian ghost-y thingamajig in my room!"
ginny was very preppy and giggly, kinda like lavender, and harry was completely clueless. haha
R/H FOREVER!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8576Chapter: 1
oh, that was sooooooooo sweet! i loved it! ~*Julie*~

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5502Chapter: 1
Wow, that was so good!! Whoa. That neonate thing really freaked me out (yeah, I know I'm a baby). I'm gonna have nightmares, now. Ron and Hermione were so sweet in this one, and I also like the inferred Harry and Ginny.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2648Chapter: 1
One of the most original stories I've read. Hope there's more to come.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2258Chapter: 1
'bloody brilliant' (!!!)

wonderful job on gentle R/H, H/G relationships and suspenseful plot. I love how Ron & Harry are so oblivious to the romances...ah, well boys will be boys. Cheers!

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 421Chapter: 1
That was so good! I loved it! Very original. I hope u write some more.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --