The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Troubled Mind
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: lisaDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119104Chapter: 1
i read this when i was in year 10 and loved it cried, i even printed it out coz i loved it lol, the i for got it dry i could not for the love of me remember ur name, but yday i remembered this great story i read here ( what about the printed copy i hear u say ... lost it lmao) and i have spent an hour trying to fine this flick and hear it is read it all over again and i still love it.... and way have to c ya

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101455Chapter: 1
I loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it! It was so wonderful!

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98083Chapter: 1
this is amazing, and the one with seamus and parvati is great, they made me cry, it is so powerful, and so sad, this was one of the best stories

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97229Chapter: 1
That was beautiful... The flashback and the ending both made me cry.
Wonderful story. Keep it up.

Reviewer: InuitDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91423Chapter: 1
That was intense. `Couldīve easily drifted down into sentimental lala-land, but: no mush, no fluff, and i think you wrote it perfect that way.
You captured a tortured Hermione with her inner struggle, telling it in her POV perfectly getting across how she could not forgive herself.
And Rons determination to save her, and their friendship/relationship, well, that was just goody feeling all over.
Perfect mix, thanks for that. Now i go and find those 2 stories you mentioned in your disclaimer... :)

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68897Chapter: 1
i've just read all three of the Imperious-attack stories and now i feel the need to go read the fluffiest fluff available to keep myself from being depressed! absolutely great job with the writing! im telling you, when you can stir emotions like you do with these stories..you are a rockin writer. simple as that.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26582Chapter: 1
very good story! it sounds like a Hermione-type thing to do, stop speaking to them for their safety. I'm glad it worked out in the end.

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26522Chapter: 1
great stoey maybe u could add achapter to say wot happens wen dumbledor speaks to dem

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21815Chapter: 1
AHHH this is one of the best short fics i've EVER read. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT lol just thought u might want sum feed back :)

~Robin

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 20065Chapter: 1
Interesting twist on the stereotype that RON will do something treacherous due to the Imperius curse. This was just as good as the other two, only better because of the R/Hr-ness. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Chloe Lily LupinDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15893Chapter: 1
what happened to neville?

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 14007Chapter: 1
i am a sucker for a r/h and this one... this one is mind blwoing
god u had me vrying all through your 3 stories. haha
and i never cry. great. keep on writing. maybe help JK rowling out a little.

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13662Chapter: 1
Dude, I'm crying here... This is an excellent stand-alone. You captured the characters very well, and put in some well-placed humour.

By the way, I'm Canadian, so we use the "u" words too. It does get annoying when people correct your "spelling errors"... Fuh.

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11719Chapter: 1
Very nicely written and very original - I really liked the POV, and didn't guess beforehand what Hermione was so upset about - you really managed to keep me in suspense. Nice job with this.

Reviewer: Fluffy Bunnies of DoomDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10497Chapter: 1
That is so compelling and brilliant. It was moving and brilliantly written. I've said Brilliant too many times now but it was brilliant.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8782Chapter: 1
Well, this is a bit like Hermione's intervention, isn't it?

Certainly, you convey likely feelings about how Hermione would feel if she had done this thing while under the control of others.

I'd like to see you work through Ron's feelings a little more about it. Perhaps you do that in one of your other stories?

Thank you for a good read.

Catherine

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8709Chapter: 1
The others are right. The series should continue. Right up to the time we can hear Hermoine, Seamus and the others say."take THAT, and THAT, and THAT! Don't leave us with a bunch of dead bodies and broken spirits. These are very powerful stories. Must be hard on you. But try.

Reviewer: MyselfDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8658Chapter: 1
Hey!
Sorry to say. but...
I really think you should continue the series, I telling you, I cried trought all the fic, and if I may say I cried, A LOT, so what about a final fic, it would be cool to read waht happened during the end of Voldemort (I said his name, nananana) and after that (I hope it happens, ehn?) So, what do you think? Care to continues it?

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8650Chapter: 1
This is an amazing story, I absolutly love it. You are a great writer, keep up the great work!

Reviewer: ChosenblueDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8645Chapter: 1
I just read the Trio of stories.... *cries* I had to take like five minute breaks while reading them because I was crying so hard. ;____; I couldn't see the screen!
Those were fantastic stories. Honestly beautiful. If it were a real trio of books, I'd buy them.

Kudo's to you! Its not often a writer makes me cry. *goes off to find some tissues that can mop up tears like niagara falls....*

Chosen

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --