The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124596Chapter: 1
I'm not really sure about the ending, it doesn't seem to fit with Voldy's screech of, "FEEL THE WRATH OF MY MONKEYS!" But I laughed hysterically when I read it. Bravo.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112485Chapter: 1
This is actually my FAVORITE story on the Sugarquill. It is very random, and full of strange and funny nonsense, just like me. Keep writing, it would be interesting to read a sequel. SCREECH ON!!!
(P.S. This story ROX my SOCKS!!!)

Reviewer: chucklevinsDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103256Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
MONKEYS!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
MARVIN!

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69345Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHA! 'FEEL THE WRATH OF MY MONKEYS!' HAHAHAHAH!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46860Chapter: 1
When I read the summary and I saw it was about monkeys, I thought 'This story must be great!' I think it was very funny I especially liked this part...

'"This, is Lord Voldemort," the voice hissed.

"Told you," whispered Ron to Hermione, but her eyes were fixed on the note.

"I cannot personally come and torture you, so," there was a moment of pause, and the whole Hall gasped.

"FEEL THE WRATH OF MY MONKEYS!" the last syllable rang throughout the Hall. The monkeys were circling them, jumping around as if herding them. The screeching was a pitch deeper. The screeching went up an octave, and they began to jump around again.'

HEHEHE! That part was sooo funny! Nice job on this silly story!! :P

Reviewer: Katani PetitedraDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34335Chapter: 1
I like this . . . I really, really like this . . . that one line of Voldie's 'FEEL THE WRATH OF MY MNKEYS!' . . . that just about sent me into hysterics . . . *wigs out from nearly a whole review of being to serious and begins smearing cheese all over the walls, and then goes and begins destroying the Great Hall with the monkeys*

Reviewer: KiaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10050Chapter: 1
Leah, you have WAY to much time on your hands...*shakes head...walks off with monkey she stole from...Draco* well at least now Draco can't turn the monkey evil...besides this one's cute!!

Reviewer: Hannah KirklandDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9202Chapter: 1
Dana, you are my best friend- but that is just plain nuts. Though I could see Voldemort actually doing that. You need a sequel- why did the monkeys decide not to obey Voldemort? And what is Harry's monkey like? And why did the Hufflepuffs calm them first? Just wondering. But it was actually really good and really funny.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9130Chapter: 1
::snorts with laughter::

"FEEL THE WRATH OF MY MONKEYS!"

LOLOLOL
Oh, what I would give to see Malfoy with a monkey....
~TPR

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8999Chapter: 1
This is an enjoyable and highly amusing read. Ron being sleep and not caring about OWLS as much as Hermione is very much in character. Some of the sentence structure in this story is a bit clunky though. "The tiny charms professor was laughing, as were several Hufflepuff students towards the front." might be read better as "The tiny charms professor, as well as several Hufflepuff students towards the front, was laughing." It just makes the flow better. Another thing that might make this story more appealing and easier to read is to use the word said occasionally. Snape droning doesn't say much... I mean droning calls forth a certain image but it is monotous and saying nothing of any great import. Ron yelling... Hermoine answering. All these words take away from what these characters are actually saying and are, from my perspective, creating a greater emphasis on how something is said then what is actually being said. But these are just small niggling things for me and over all, this story was well written.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8827Chapter: 1
LOL Moral lesson of the story: If you can't beat them, feed and pet them.

Are you going to continue this? I'd love to read about how Voldemort reacts to how the Hogwarts students countered his torture by proxy :D

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8789Chapter: 1
The sentences seem a little choppy, it might be better if you combined some.

"We have a lot to do today," droned Snape, "so, ten points from Gryffindor for frivolous conversations." Didn't waste any time, did he? LOL

I know this is a fun, silly fic, but maybe you could have said why the teachers couldn't do anything about the monkeys?

FEEL THE WRATH OF MY MONKEYS! heehee

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8756Chapter: 1
This was a great idea! Monkeys should take over Hogwarts! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --