The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83561Chapter: 5
This is good except, A. I miss Scully and B. Your discription of "Crouch" sounds more like Fudge. Otherwise, good fic!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68860Chapter: 7
I'm quite enjoying your story, but the quote at the beginning of chapter six is incorrect. The author's name is Terry PrAtchett, not PrItchett- I'm a fan of his.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52423Chapter: 1
I gave you a review, telling you how wonderful I thought your story was! :) And I do think it's wonderful... :) but I think some detail would be of more help to you, so here goes. :)

Beatrice was very well developed. Especially considering the fact that this is such a short story, and she's a completely new character.

Also, as much as I love Scully, I didn't miss her at all here. It's like, I knew this wasn't about her... know what I mean?

I love your writing style. You characterized Mulder perfectly, and I love the way you describe things.

Aside from the fact that the whole thing was very creative. And so cute how they ended up in the Weasleys' tent.

The ending was perfect. Just as it should be.

Anyway... if I think of anything else, I'll be sure to drop a note. :)

Thanks for sharing your great story.

Dinka

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52422Chapter: 8
wow. that was a great story!!!

poor mulder! hehe sorry as I feel for him though, that was a great spin on his alien beliefs. wonderful story.

and the ending? wonderful!

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42916Chapter: 8
This story was really wonderful. It fits nicely in both universes, you have the characters down pat, and the twist explaining why Mulder sees aliens is really original (although sad). Excellent!

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42915Chapter: 8
This story was really wonderful. It fits nicely in both universes, you have the characters down pat, and the twist explaining why Mulder sees aliens is really original (although sad). Excellent!

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20365Chapter: 2
memory charms...duh! cool...i like the "cases" nice...bloody briliant if you ask me. well you kinda do...if u have ppl put up reviews...never mind...blah. briant first 2 chapters...bye

Reviewer: katieDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11487Chapter: 8
where was scully? i'm such an m/s shipper and then some girl named bea had to come in. oh well, i made it through the story. i like the content of it very much. keep writing crossovers [and a little bit of scully wouldn't be bad either]!

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11052Chapter: 1
Great beginning - it draws the reader in. Nice job working in the bits that point to Mulder's obsessive personality.

Man, I love him. ;)

B

Reviewer: JennDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 10991Chapter: 8
I really did like this fic. I've read so many crossovers that don't make sense and are out of character. But this.....you had them all down perfectly. Mulder's endless search for the truth, Percy's and Crouch's strict rules, Arthur's compassion and excitement at seeing muggles. All of it. And I like your interpretation on what happened when the trio were in the woods after the World Cup.

But, I didn't find this funny at all! Except for the last chapter, how she could not remember anything, but still had the rosette from Ireland. And the Muggle point of view, but I like Mulder. A lot. I was very sad when he left the show. But he never got to the truth! I wanted a happy ending where he found out all about magic and wizards and about what really happened to his sister, but in the last chapter, I felt like crying for him! ......

......which shows how good a writer you are. I enjoyed this. :)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9650Chapter: 8
The thought of him running around thinking he is prying into deep and dart secrets when all he is doing is bothering some rather eccentric magical folk is very funny!

Reviewer: briteyesDate: 2002-11-19
Reviewid: 9565Chapter: 8
Hysterical! You demonstrate an excellent command of both worlds, and have blended them together believably. I also like the way you've introduced your original character; she's a nice touch.

Great storyline, too. The idea of charming Mulder to chase UFOs is just... inspired. That's too funny.

My only nitpick would be the use of the word "pants" for "trousers"--other than that, your use of British English is spot on.

Kudos to you!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9336Chapter: 8
Jennlee, that is just about the funniest crossover fic I have ever read! :D Wonderful exposition in the first three chapters, that nicely follows the X-Files formula. Mulder is such a great character, as is Bea (the poor dear!) and I got such a laugh out of Mulder not being affected by the average Memory Charm. That the FBI's had wizards tailing him for years, erasing his memory -- that's *perfect*!! LOL!

By the time I got to this, I was grinning from ear to ear:

<<&#8220;But&#8230;but&#8230;&#8221; Mulder&#8217;s expression was unreadable as he cast about for words. Bea couldn&#8217;t believe this, and yet she couldn&#8217;t not believe it. She didn&#8217;t know what to think. Mulder continued to stammer, finally finding words. &#8220;So, you&#8217;re saying that all those experiences I&#8217;ve had with extraterrestrials&#8230;&#8221;

&#8220;Never happened,&#8221; Crouch said bluntly. &#8220;It&#8217;s all in your head.&#8221; Crouch looked almost cheerful at this.

&#8220;Barty, don&#8217;t upset the poor man,&#8221; Mr. Weasley said, shaking his head.>>

LOLOL!!

Crouch and the Weasleys, Arthur and Percy in particular, are wonderfully in character, there, too. And you do such a terrific job of weaving in JKR's GoF gems -- adding the Irish ribbon in the epilogue was a stroke of genius!

I'd have been very interested to see what Scully had to say about all this. (Gasp! Hey, Scully isn't a witch, is she?)

Superbly done!

Axelle :D

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9300Chapter: 8
That was great! One of the funniest things I have read for a long time!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9161Chapter: 8
wow! what an excellent crossover! normally, these are difficult to write, but you pulled it off very nicely. i love how your explanation for all of mulder's alien experiences was really magic, and you descriptions of him were right in character. you did a really wonderful job! :)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9064Chapter: 1
Heh heh...the premise alone makes me excited to read this. How will Mulder react to veela? Will Scully get jealous? ;)

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9040Chapter: 1
Ahhh shoot!

I've been playing with the idea of UFOs actually being misreported magical activity. I like how you weaved in Mulder with this! :)

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9032Chapter: 1
Oh, this is going to be so much fun to read. I can't wait to see what you do with it. I love your descriptions of his office and his obsession with seeking the truth.

I just have one tiny favor to ask. Could you please use a bigger font for the old people in your audience? I know, I should just wear my reading glasses and shut up. . .:)

Great start!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --