The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 224

Reviewer: WinkyDate: 2008-05-05
Reviewid: 150832Chapter: 1
:)

Reviewer: WinkyDate: 2008-05-05
Reviewid: 150831Chapter: 1
:)

Reviewer: WinkyDate: 2008-05-05
Reviewid: 150830Chapter: 4
Loved it! So glad Peter finally realised his faults. I'm sure that somewhere there must be a mistake to do with going into one's future but I won't bother looking for one 'cause this story was just too good!
It's obvious that you've put a lot of thought into this, and came up with an ingenious plot.
10/10! 5*s! Whatever, this was brilliant!

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-03-31
Reviewid: 150695Chapter: 4
That was wonderful! I love how you brought it all together in the end, and showed Wormtail in his sorrow and all. It was a great way to show the four marauders in their prime! Way to go!

Reviewer: Violet WallerDate: 2006-12-23
Reviewid: 146594Chapter: 2
Why didn't they notice the scar?

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-11-06
Reviewid: 146093Chapter: 4
OMG i haven't read a better story yet and it was really good omg i cryed to loved the story !!

Kaity

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2006-09-26
Reviewid: 145496Chapter: 4
oh my... this is just so amazing. it's very marauders, and the last bit... i'm almost in tears, and i haven't cried for years. you're that good. congratulations.

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144949Chapter: 4
I'm not sure there's anything I could say that could truly add to the magnitude of your story, but the most chilling aspect is the end, when you wrote about Peter and his feelings. It is this clear thought that strikes a deep chord.

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2006-07-26
Reviewid: 144481Chapter: 4
[quote]"I wouldn't make him do anything bad."

"Can I trust you on that?" said James with a knowing smirk.

"Look, it wouldn't be that lacy-"
[/quote]
Oh my God, that line alone was worth logging on for! (Of course, the whole story was, but that line.... ROFL!)

I really like this story. Lots of humor and lots of yanks at the heartstrings, and both thuroughly believable. Good job!

Reviewer: keasebynightsDate: 2006-05-28
Reviewid: 143088Chapter: 4
Oh, wow. Wow.

Wow.

This is an amazing fic. Your characters are all in-character, there's no absurd twisting of fate to push the plot, they seem real, they seem whole.

And it's wonderfully done. You're amazing. Thank you for writing this xD

Reviewer: hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-14
Reviewid: 141896Chapter: 4
I can't believe I'm saying this: Awww..poor Peter....ergh. That doesn't sound right. Anyways,great story!

Reviewer: The Enchanted TeakettleDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141090Chapter: 1
I love the story so far! The characters are fleshed out beautifully! The description and word choice are wonderful!

I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Amber_keysDate: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137297Chapter: 4
All I have to say is well done! This was an excellent story and I am glad I stumbled upon it. I love your writing and will be on the lookout for more should you choose to write more.

On the technical side: a) the diaglogue was excellent and flowed well; b) the banter between the marauders was a good as any i have imagined; c) i love the ending with wormtail finally realizing the gravity of his sins. Excellent work!

Reviewer: angelofplottwistsDate: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136773Chapter: 4
It was all funny at first, then got so sad...I love it! Even without slash! Lovely angst. And I love how you ended on Peter.

Reviewer: Bookworm1080Date: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135501Chapter: 4
I loved your story! It was great and so very realistic. Not like a lot of stories where they all try desperately to change it. I don't think they would do that. The only thing is do you realize they went back in October in the first chapter and November in the later ones?

Reviewer: CuriousATDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134312Chapter: 4
Wow! I have read many going back in time or going to the future fics... but this one is absolutely the best. It has a great plot, just the right amount of mushiness, and everything actually fits!

Reviewer: FadingSlowlyDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133728Chapter: 4
very good job. that almost made me cry.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133442Chapter: 4
Extremely well done. Totally fits with canon...well canon before book 5 came out. ;) Excellent job!

Reviewer: GinaveraDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132353Chapter: 4
Wow, what a sad beginning!!!! I don't think that I would change ANYthing in this story. It has just the right amount of evcerything!!! Congragulations

Reviewer: lolaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130801Chapter: 4
It was a nice story but it could have been better. It's hard to think that Sirius, knowing he wouldn't be the one to betray James would ask for Petter to do 'his' job.

Reviewer: AngelTalionDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130672Chapter: 4
WOW!!! This is so messed up! This made me and my friend CRY! Beautiful story. I had to stop and wipe my eyes repeatedly.

Reviewer: FreedomRiddleDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130164Chapter: 4
I just wanted to let you know that this was one of the most amazing fics I've read in a long time. I nearly cried at the end.
Thank you.
P.S. Hitchhiker's Guide rules!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129493Chapter: 4
Wow, this is such an amazing story! The best HP fanfic I've read, I think. It made me tear up several times, and was completely believable without being overdone or cheesy. You have such a talent--I hope you write many, many more stories for the rest of us to enjoy.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129258Chapter: 4
WIKED!!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ShadraDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126608Chapter: 4
Wow.. that was a really harsh.. that was.. powerful. I liked it... alot.

Reviewer: AlisonDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125961Chapter: 4
Beautiful. My first ever time travel fic and I loved it. You have converted me. Well done.

Reviewer: nikkiDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125608Chapter: 4
Sorry for double-ing, but I felt awful reading were it said "There's a reason its called an Unforgivable Curse, Padfoot," said Remus. "We don't want you spending the rest of your life in Azkaban." That was just-I can't describe it. It was wonderfully written, and had a fantastic plot. The beginning was funny, the middle was funny-sad, and the end was heart breaking. I'll never ever forget this one. I liked how there was no shipper-stuff here, I hate that stuff.

Reviewer: nikkiDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125607Chapter: 4
Wow. I cried the whole time.

Reviewer: NaheedDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125489Chapter: 4
Wonderful story! It had a nice plot, flowed well and was very well-thought out. However, the only thing was that it's slightly unrealistic in the world of Harry Potter. For some reason, I can't see something like that happening...but if it did, this is exactly how it would turn out. Great work! =)

Reviewer: BeatriceDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124916Chapter: 4
Amazing. That's all I can say...that story was so, so good. I can't image how you even came up with that! And your writing was absolutely wonderful, too. There was only one hole that I found: If Sirius knew that he wouldn't be the ones to betray James and Lily, then why didn't he agree to be their Secret-Keeper? Just a thought...but anyway, I really loved it, and I was completely riveted from the start. There were parts, like when the Marauders found out their fates, that my heart was beating like crazy. It was wonderful. Thank you for writing this fantastic story!

-Beatrice

Reviewer: Dark HamadryadDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124771Chapter: 4
It's so awesome! Absolutely brilliant fic. Very well written, great characterizations, nice plot, realistic. I've read it before, but I couldn't resist rereading it. It's just that good.

-D. Hamadryad

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124755Chapter: 4
Wow, that almost made me cry! I wasn't expecting that at all, it was really, really good. And to think, in this instance, if Harry and Ron hadn't fought and the Maruaders hadn't found out, what would've happened???? Love it!

>>Fish

Reviewer: RockerbabyDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124429Chapter: 4
I don't know if this will make any signifigant difference to you but I just want to let you know that you did a great job with this fic. It made me cry numerous times (more than 6?) and I enjoyed it a lot.

Thanks for the wonderful read.

Reviewer: FlorDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124392Chapter: 3
oh, god... i just love your story...
congratulation!! you made me cry!!
its a very sad fic... sad and realistic...
well... keep writing something more...
bye!!

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 122994Chapter: 4
WOW! hOW WONDERFUL. A VERY GOOD STORY!

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122899Chapter: 4
Wow, All i can say is WOW!That was awesome, touching dramtic..you certainly have a talent for writing!Keep it up!

Reviewer: AkeleDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121988Chapter: 4
This is the most I've ever cried whilst reading a fanfic. I have tears streaming down my face just writing this review. No one could have had a better idea nor could have written it better.

I read chapter 4 while listening to Coldplay's Green Eyes and it killed me...

What surprisingly touched me so much, aside from Harry and James' embrace and the letters from Remus and Sirius, was Peter's afterthoughts...how he could have DONE such a thing. I know this is just a story, but it feels so real.

And these tears are real.

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121384Chapter: 4
I just reread this.

Um.

One word to describe it: WOW. I cried like a baby.

Reviewer: foxnoseDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120784Chapter: 4
although i have a ten-page essay due in exactly three days, of which i have written zero pages, i'm glad that i've spent the past hour or so reading this story. it was hugely entertaining and it does get quite emotional towards the end. you must've put a lot of thought into planning out where the plot goes and all that, and i congratulate you on something so very complicated and yet so very real. this was niffled on some forum, and i'm glad to have found it. thanks for such a great experience.

Reviewer: bzshDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120184Chapter: 4
Moving, funny, incredibly well written...
brilliant! :)

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119787Chapter: 4
Nice story I wish we know James wrote on the board though lol. I'm happy Harry got to meet his father.

Reviewer: Centra_gal86Date: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119751Chapter: 4
I really am, quite honestly, speechless right now. And no, I'm not just saying this, but this is the most breathtakingling beautiful story I have ever come across in all my five years of fanfic reading. This is truly one in a million.

Touching and sweet. Especially the last chapter. I read it listening to Charlotte Church's "All Love Can Be" and I was nearing tears. That song sums up the entire story that you so masterfully wrote. I really wish I could think of something more witty and clever to say, but I can only leave you with the knowledge that you have truly touched a place in my heart that only very few have ever reached. Thank you.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118873Chapter: 4
that is the best. omg. i m ... omg i luved it. so so good. omg omg omg. im not excited its just. omg. congragulations this might be the best story i've read (on sugarquill in this category)

Reviewer: ikhlasDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118609Chapter: 1
it requires a great skill of writing to be able to have a story stick into someone's head even after they have finished reading it. what's more is if not only the story sticks, but also the emotion behind it. i'm still touched and affected by your story and it's definitely in my favorite fanficion list. ^__^

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118464Chapter: 4
Wow. That was the one of the best pieces of Fanfiction I have ever read. Usually I wouldn't read this kind of story, because it's not that realistic, but you wrote that so well. You made me laugh, you made me cry, I'm just totally amazed. Thank you for this story.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117840Chapter: 4
Wow...just...wow. A few years back, fanfiction was my home on the internet, but I slowly lost faith in the idiocy that most of fanfiction is. And probably 3 years now, I haven't read any fanfiction...well, actually, I would try to read fanfiction, but after a few paragraphs, I would immediatley start convulsing at the wretchedness. This story, though...your story...is amazing. I actually cried. A lot. The whole marauder story is always so sad. They had so much going for them, and then it all ended. And you captured that sense of tension and foreboding so well. And you always got the marauders so perfectly. I've always wanted to just hang out with them, and now I feel like I have.

Thanks and Bravo.

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117838Chapter: 4
that was thoroughly brilliant.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116899Chapter: 4
... well. It takes an awful lot to make me cry and for the most part it's been only Disney and real-life that have succeeded... before this story, that is. I'm wiping the tears from my cheek as I type this right now. And you know what? This story makes a lot of sense and I can actually picture it happening which I suppose is excellent for you since it means you're true to canon (for the most part). One last thing - I also very, very rarely read a fanfic twice but this one... I'm definately going to come back to this one. It was just too good. Sad, but good.

(P.S. write some more!)

Reviewer: AMKDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115587Chapter: 4
*bawling eyes out over Peter* ENDING! SO SAD! WAAAAAH!

*calms down somewhat*

Now that I've got that out of my system... *sigh* I absolutely love reading good MWPP fanfiction, and this most absotively posilutely qualifies. I have quite literally FOREVER been imagining what would happen if the two generations were to meet- lo, my answer, and it could not have been presented more wonderfully! Everybody was in character, the humor and drama were perfectly balanced, and- and- Jesus, I can't see how anyone could possibly write like that! It's a gift, I tell you! And you've used it wisely!

But seriously- words cannot describe the sheer, giddy, exhilerating joy I got out of reading this fanfiction. And I want to thank you right now for portraying Peter EXACTLY the way he should be. Half of the reason that I love you madly at this moment in time is because you've shown him as a very real, very human-like, and very loyal character, which is how I think he should be. I'm speaking, of course, about fifteen-year-old Peter, but I loved his adult counterpart too- how, at the very end, he finally realizes what he's done- and he feels ashamed of himself for it. My SINCEREST congratulations for writing such a powerful scene! (It brought me to tears! Literally! I'm not just saying that! Tears in my eyes!) *cough*

I LOVE THIS FIC. And yes, as you might have gathered, I could ramble on all night about how much I adore it, and in the morning I'll look back and think, 'How could I say such corny stuff'- but it's true, every single gosh darned word of it, and I feel like leaping through my computer screen and hugging you to death, if such a thing could be humanly feasible. You have officially MADE MY DAY. And the next day. And the next day. And the day after that. And the day after that. And, quite possibly, the day following that one. And, even though I've been considering killing myself for not being able to find that Tolkein quote, I'm sure the thought of your amazing writing will sustain me.

And now comes time for me to apologize for making you read such a ludocrisly (sp?) long review. Deepest apologies if I have wasted your valuable time... as I no doubt have.

Reviewer: QemDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115056Chapter: 4
Wow, thats a deep and touching story, I thought it was well thought out and and an amazing read. Congratulations on being niffled.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111321Chapter: 4
I think this story was very well written. You've done a good job, especially with the ending... Loved it all :)

Reviewer: PerryDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110128Chapter: 4
Oh my god, I'm absolutely... floored by what the magnitude of this story did to me. It's brilliant, heart-breaking, and just..beautiful. I greatly enjoyed reading this, and thank you so much. :)

Reviewer: passionflower89Date: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108753Chapter: 4
brilliant, i have nver read a fanfiction asbeleivable and as realistic as this one, and it makes me feel sooo bad for harry. beautifully written, despite it isn't in canon, wonderful story and when harry read the letter from james you had me just a little bit teary eyed. well done!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108685Chapter: 4
Very wekk done, i wish that Sirius couldve met his elder self although he might have got a bit of a shock though of the state of his future self so i guess he couldnt :(. I loved your story and i luaghed alot especailly i did not have a broomstick acident! Lol that was funny! Nice work!!!

Reviewer: MireyaDate: 2004-12-13
Reviewid: 107686Chapter: 4
Hey! I really enjoyed reading this story. It started out as a lighthearted romp between our beloved Marauders, but slowly evolved into being serious and thought-provoking. The transition was not too swift or forced, and I think it showed us why we really love reading MWPP fics, since they are a mixture of the humor of their past and the - er - angst of their future? Hmm. Anyway, the characters were also portrayed very realistically, especially since Peter was not shown as really stupid or treacherous from the start. I think my only problem with the story was that the time-twist wouldn't have worked very well - it seems that once James knew he was going to be betrayed, even if he tried not to, he would subconsciously distance himself from the other three. But otherwise it was a lovely story. Thank you!

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106248Chapter: 4
Excellent work: Funny, painful, and impossible to stop reading. Although this was written in 2002, I was surprised how well it fits with everything we currently know about the HP universe. Loved the Hitchhiker refrences, and I have been driving myself crazy trying to find your Tolkien quote. (stops self before getting too off topic)

Anyway, I loved your characterizations: even the minor ones, like Neville, who was mentioned maybe twice, were right on target.
My favorite part of all was when James and Harry were saying good-bye. It was heart-wrenching, amazing writing. Also loved the very end with Peter. Just that part made me realize how well thought-out this story was: all effects of the time-travel were analyzed.
I loved the banter between the Marauders: It was not strained humor, but very genuine and true to natural speech.

I wish you'd write more, not of this story, just more in general; though that may not happen since this was written a long time ago. Just wish you would is all.

Great job, beautiful, painful, excellent work!
~Azaelia

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106226Chapter: 4
Brilliant!

Reviewer: FriendlyDementorDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105954Chapter: 1
"somebody else's problem" charm is one of the greater inventions of douglas adams, creator of the absolutely brilliant Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy, a Trilogy in five parts. I loved your fic - any more where that came from?

Reviewer: YgraineDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105533Chapter: 3
(Cries) That was the saddest story I've ever read, and just as Harry was reading the letter from his dad the Beach boys 'God only knows' came on, the perfect song methinks for such a scene, (If you don't know the song watch 'love actually', it's the song at the very end, when their all in the airport, and plus it's a really good film lol.)

Just one little thing tho, at the beginning it's in october and it ends in november, although ur probably sick and tired of being told that. Really good story, your're a really talented writer! :)

Ygraine.

Ps, that little nasty corner of britain wasn't Aberdeen was it, cos it's pretty nasty up here, snowing at the moment, and it's only November! Brrrrrr.

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103366Chapter: 4
Beautifully written and perfect characterizations... tears are running down my cheeks just now... I just thought you'd like to know that.,.. this was just brilliant...

Reviewer: ElisabethDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100952Chapter: 4
What if the past change? What if James did not die or maybe it was James that sacerfice his life for Lily and Harry? What if Tom R. died? That should be the plot of your next fanfic. I would read it too.

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99516Chapter: 4
OMG. OMG, OMG, OMG. I sound like an eleven-year-old fangirl, but that's all I can say. OMG OMG OMG. I love this fic-- I can't believe it only took me 20 minutes to read. Amazing, powerful, downright side. The line that got me however: "There's a reason its called an Unforgivable Curse, Padfoot," said Remus. "We don't want you spending the rest of your life in Azkaban."

Beautiful. Heart-wrenching.

~Brittney

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97755Chapter: 4
This is one of the best ficts I have ever read. The end made me cry, but it's wounderful. Brilliant story!

Reviewer: mellafeDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96891Chapter: 4
Thank you. It was a fantastic piece of fic. My hands were sweating in Chapter 2, I mean, what is going to happen?!?! I loved it. There's so much to it, the dynamic between the Marauders is great and the reactions are so real. I cried a lot, sometimes that's how I know if I like some fics, how they make ME react. And your story certainly made me react, I laughed and cried and was at the edge of my seat at some parts. Really, GREAT JOB.

Reviewer: Parvati523Date: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96313Chapter: 4
Hello! I just finished reading your story, and I wanted to tell you that it is one of the best fanfics I have ever read. It made me cry, and, actaully, I'm still crying! The story was really moving, and you wrote it beautifully. Thank you very much for writing this. Have fun and please keep writing!

Reviewer: CorrieDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96205Chapter: 4
Wow. that was an amazing story!!! I was cracking up with laughter in the middle, even without explicit knowledge of all the different pranks!! and that last bit was really powerfull. you've really captured the characters complete persona. sometimes in fanfics Harry is obviously not himself... but in this... it was amazing. your portrayal of all the marauders was pretty flawless as well. and the letters of the older mauraders after they've grown and matured were spot on as well. keep writing!!!! If you ever need someone to read your stuff and comment, send me a story and I promise to be completly honest. or I could just read them!!!!!!! I dont write many fanfics, becuase I'm not confident in my abilities to protray the characters as beautifully as you have.

thanks so much. I was beginning to think that fanfic writers were all hopeless!
corrie

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 96014Chapter: 4
I love your story! It was really funny at times, and a tearjerker. The ending is so sad...I love it!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95200Chapter: 4
Wow is just about all I can say!

This was fabulous! I've read a number of Mauraders time traveling fics, but this one outstripped the others by a million miles. You've characterized the Mauraders perfectly, they're playful and are fond of pulling pranks, but they also can see the serious side of things. James's personality mirrors Harry's appropriatly- not too much, but enough so that it's clear that they are related. The end bit with Peter was great, I'm glad he realized his mistakes.

Your writing was wonderful throughout the fic- nicely descriptive and perfectly narrarated.
Great job with this fic- it's one of the better ones I've read in a while!

Liz

Reviewer: KellBelleDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94692Chapter: 4
Really, *really* well done. The entire concept of your story is ingenious, and I actually cried when James and Harry share their first and only embrace. The letters that Harry receives, especially the one from James, were bittersweet and heart-wrenching in their sincerity. Sirius' devotion to his best friend and comment that Harry literally saved his life was wonderfully poignant. Harry, Ron, and Hermione were all kept wonderfully in character, although (to nitpick) I thought teenaqe Remus wasn't. His comments just struck me as very out-of-character things to say, although that is just my opinion. Sirius and James, however, were absolutely brilliantly done and so very, very canon. In short, I love this fic and its emotional depth is truly haunting.

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94010Chapter: 4
I found this story by accident and it was pleasant surprise. I enjoyed reading it. I, in particular liked the way you have tied it into cannon instead of deciding to rewrite it. Excellent work!

Reviewer: Cheesy MonkeyDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93017Chapter: 4
God, that was good. Even the horrible tasting pickle I bit into while reading this didn't put a damper on how wonderful this entire thing was. And I especially loved the ending, as I often feel sorry for Peter and I was glad that you didn't put him into a horrible light, that you showed he had some remorse for what he did. Anywho, I'm off to read some more random fanfiction. Cheers! -Cheesy

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92440Chapter: 4
this story was one of fascination and enchantment. i truly loved this. it was a brilliant idea. i am sorry to say that i didn't get the Tolkien quote. i had fun reading this story. i alughed out loud and i did shead a few tears. i think you should go and talk to JKR about his idea. it sounds great. maybe she could put it in her next book...

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91996Chapter: 1
oh wow! what a great story! just so you know, yours is one of the few stories on here about the marauders that has made me cry, and that is saying something. oh, how i wish jk rowling would give us more info about them! but until then, we have stories like yours to fill in the blanks. excellent.

Reviewer: BtrieDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91137Chapter: 2
I love all stories with James, Peter, Sirius and Remus. This was awesome.

Reviewer: RavenfairDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90334Chapter: 4
I read this story, and I cried my eyes out. You have no idea how painful it was to read this, but so comforting too. Gah. My eyes are all red and puffy. This idea was superb, and your writing- excellent. If you ever go back to this story, and write how maybe things did change and Harry still got his father, that would be interesting too. For the moment, this was a heart wrentching, tear jerking story that will bring my to sobs every time I read it. Well done!!

Reviewer: gudrun GDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89742Chapter: 4
That was an amazing story. I love the way you wrote the marauders and captured their playfullness and innocence. The letters at the end were a perfect end, emotional but not overly so.
I hope you write something else later on.
I wish you all the best in the future
Gudrun G

Reviewer: IQFDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88887Chapter: 4
Incredibly powerful. Tears are still falling from my eyes. Thanks you for writing this.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87492Chapter: 4
Brilliant story!! Laughed myself silly in some parts. Lovely use of HP knowledge of characters. Almost cried when they have to say goodbye. Thanks for a most enjoyable and entertaining reading experience.

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87200Chapter: 4
This is the only fanfic that has ever made me cry.
The behavior of the marauders was excellent; very entertaining. I'm a sucker for any marauder fics. And now it's 11:30pm, and I have finals tomorrow, but it was worth it because this story was so good! Very funny when the mood was light, but very touching and sad when the mood was more emotional. That part where Sirius wants to know if it will be him who betrays James was very touching, and especially so the letters that Harry gets at the end.
wah I need a tissue

Reviewer: Yaz,Vik,&MargDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86738Chapter: 1
Yaz: Excellent story. You got me into fan fics.Please make another story. I might make a picture to match a chapter.

Marg: I thought it was great! You should make another one! We love Harry Potter so much that we use the Marauders names. I am Prongs. Yaz is Padfoot, and Vik is Mooney. We went by our personalities. We are like the characters.

Vik: All I have to say is that the story Some Things are Better Left Unknown is the GREATEST!! HP Story. It is just as good as JK Rowling's books. After I read the story I wished it would be true. The story was realistic to the book and JK Rowling's style. Great Job!!

Reviewer: heatherbirdDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86527Chapter: 4
i don't usually read fanfic, but this story is FANTASTIC. you are a wonderful writer!

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86193Chapter: 4
Me again. I laughed. I cried. Mostly I cried. It was the best I've ever read. Usually only Rowling could make me cry. I'm still trying to hold back the tears. You should think about making this your profession. you remind me of my cousin. I bow to you and hope you keep up the mischief!
(continues to cry

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86192Chapter: 4
cool story. Very sad I got tearful. Mainly because of the story I concoctioned that goes with it...if I were to write this. But none the less great tragedy. I like how James took he's fate and how sirius acted like I suspected he would. And how he and Harry embraced. The whole while I hated Peter for being there. I wish harry would have told them it was him. Maybe james would still be alive.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84500Chapter: 4
That's one of the weirdest mental images I ever had when reading a story. Very well resolved, although I don't like the idea of modifying time travel.

Reviewer: Ima Quidditch FanDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84100Chapter: 4
I cried through much of this. This story is powerful, and thoughtful. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: JenniDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83886Chapter: 4
oh! This was soooo great! I even cried in the end... And only J.K Rowlings books have made me cry! So I bow to you my friend and will be your homble servant throug hole my miserable life!

-pippe-

Reviewer: Harry LoverDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81445Chapter: 4
I thought it was OCTOBER 3 not NOVEMBER 3!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81181Chapter: 1
I was thinking, "Quidditch captain? Huh?" and, "If I'd written this, I'd make it 6th year. Just so everyone except Remus discovers they've come to a sticky end." Yeah, mean, but it'd be uber-dramatic. And then I realised this is from 2002.

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80554Chapter: 4
intersting! i liked it alot! keep writing and keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79730Chapter: 4
WOW!!! My eyes are as wide as doby well almost.

Reviewer: arainaDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77536Chapter: 4
wow... This was awesome... im gonna check and see if you have anymore stories. I love the way you write!

i especially liked the letters at the end and Peter's enlightenment of his crimes. excellent!

Reviewer: VialanaDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76618Chapter: 4
Wow.
That was spectacular, simply amazing, i don't think i've read a good marauder fic like that in ages, especially not a time-travel one. Most of the ones i read tend to become inconsistant and boring, but you managed to not only to sustain interest extremely well, but make this one of the most enjoayble reads i've had.
Very consistant and easy to read, the plot was well thought out, characters seemed perfect to me and your writing skills polished everything off fantastically to make this so wonderful.
Loved the 'Somebody Else's Problem Charm' too: 'Life the Universe and Everything' if i'm not mistaken (if not that then one of the books in the Hitchiker series) I think that fit in excellently, it made the story even more interesting and unique. (Loved the Vulcan comment too ... it was Vulcans you were talking about right? The 'ear' prank? ^^;)
Anyway, thank you so much for this truly fantastic read, i thoroughly enjoyed it.
Laters.

Reviewer: feralDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75715Chapter: 4
Greaat fic!
vv amusign love the characterization on the mauraders
like how you do the transition from funnny to agasty
:)

Reviewer: TeganDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73617Chapter: 4
I would just like to say that this is an amazing piece of work. As I type, I call feel the wetness of the tears I cried while reading it. You are so talented. I hope you continue to write, maybe even your own book someday, which is my dream. Thanks for writing something so beautiful, it really touched me.

Reviewer: bored college studentDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72946Chapter: 4
Wow. That was...wow.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71131Chapter: 4
This is an incredible story.
I have tears in my eyes.
Gufa

Reviewer: JanDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71034Chapter: 4
I absolutely loved it! I especially loved how you captured the playfulness of the "Marauders". Excellent work....hope to see more of your writing!

Reviewer: IkshaileDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70774Chapter: 4
Woah. and I mean WOAH! I'm only going to say this once: this was a great piece of work. Ok, maybe I'll say it again, this was a ... :) Seriously, I was very impressed by how well thought out the layout and details were...VERY detailed, in some ways. Like, you didn't describe the charm that sent them forward in the extreme(which would probably have been boring and a waste of space), but you described emotions and scenes quite vividly. A room with dusty chairs. Snapes blonde hair(LOL!), fruit salad and green eyes, ummm what were a few of my other faves? Anyway, I can't take too much time for this, so I guess I'll just have to say it again:this was a great piece of work! Are there any sequels? Prequels? Similar stories? I would love to read them...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69846Chapter: 4
Loved. It.

...most of it. I don't think Peter's character at the end fit with what we saw in PoA.

But. Otherwise. Excellent.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69149Chapter: 4
My favorite part of this fanfic was that last section, the one that shows Wormtail as something different than a coward, something not quite malicious...human. He was very human and very vulnerable. The words were just right to make me feel sorry for him, and considering that's only happened once before...you done some good writing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --