The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Christmas Sweet
Review(s): 79

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-17
Reviewid: 144827Chapter: 5
awww! That was a really cute story! I loved it!!

Reviewer: katz92Date: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143137Chapter: 5
wow!
That was a really nice fic. I loved the bit about the professors talking in the beggining-i've always imagined them talking about their students with each other!!! Also the present opening bit was great!
I've read all your stories on this site now and really love them all! You mix humor and releationships really well, and i really love your charactors! thankyou!!!x

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140052Chapter: 5
Awwwww!!!!!! Omg i finally finished! I took me forever to read through the whole thing because of the hilarious moments! I love your ending esspecilly! But you're missing Gred and Forge's little surprise!

I love all of your stories! But i have to admit- this story is really getting up there with Lessons for Life!

loveLoVeLOVE
Emerika

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140051Chapter: 4
"Well, I didn't really want the snow there," said Harry, watching her out of the corner of his eye. "I did try to avoid it."

Professor McGonagall glowered. "Obviously not well enough! Do you at least have a legitimate explanation for it?"

"Ginny's got good aim."
LOL!!! THat is fricken Hilarious!

Ooooooooo hes gonna tell her about Snuffles.......Oo0o0o0o0o0. (thoses o0o0o's are meant to sound like oo's not Oh's)
I love this story! Im on the edge of my seat!

loveLoVeLOVE
Emerika

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140047Chapter: 3
Ginny put her arm around her brother's shoulder and giggled. Ron rumpled her curls and slung his arm around her shoulder also.

Awwww! Weasley Love! I love this Chapter! It has H/G fluff. and the very first showing of the Hogwarts 4! *Harry hermione ron and Ginny.*
Love it!
Emerika
PS- Im a huge fan of the Lessons for Life series. Please update on Letters from Home

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137801Chapter: 5
Quite enjoyable. Very well done & I liked the fish.

Reviewer: SalmaDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127606Chapter: 1
haha, very cute! loved it! i got so into "lessons for life" aswell! AND the sequal...i wrote a review ova there too!! but now, i must excuse myself to go finish the real hp:P (reading the 6th now)
xoxoxo Salma a.k.a Hermione Salma Mohd Fawzy Hafez Othman Granger :P haha ( my friend Farrah is : Ginny Farrah Dora Ferris Weasley :D) see yew!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-06-04
Reviewid: 123302Chapter: 1
Aw! I love it so much! Makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside!

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119101Chapter: 5
NUUUUUUU!!! Not 'The End'!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AmaluuDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114767Chapter: 5
I loved this story - it is truly the best and most natural/realistic depiction of Harry/Ginny coming together. It also made me laugh out loud with the image of Ron prancing around the dormitory saying "Wingardium Leviosa" with "feeling". Please keep writing!!!

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109976Chapter: 5
Cute, really cute

Reviewer: Michel ClayDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107108Chapter: 5
Great story. I kind of wish you would take it another chapter or so, I was excited to see Harry and Ginny get together. Fun to read and well written though.

Reviewer: gredforgeDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102956Chapter: 2
Great chapter, I love it! Especially:

"Ron!" exclaimed Fred in horrific realization. "You are Mum."

Harry was now picturing Ron in a flowery apron knitting by fire, muttering to himself and waiting for them to return to Gryffindor Tower.

Absolutely hilarious!

Reviewer: SwapnaDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101674Chapter: 5
This is a very sweet story.. I liked it a lot...

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98774Chapter: 5
This is a reread. I loved it the first time and the second. It was my reward for finishing my calculus HW. ;-)

Reviewer: Kalliope TanithDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96127Chapter: 5
*claps hands* yay!!! That's so fun!!!! I love it!

Reviewer: Dumblydorr729Date: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94385Chapter: 3
That was a really great story. Really. I loved it. H/G were so sweet and SO in character ... I loved how simply and naturally their interaction led to just a tiny bit more. I don't like how in most stories they just all of sudden fall for each other for no apparent reason. This story really had them spend time together and then slowly had develop into just a tiny bit more.

Very nice. Keep writing!

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91331Chapter: 5
Hi, loved the fic! Just one thing though...Molly Weasley'smaiden name is Prewett. Also, could you please write a sequel?

Reviewer: fassDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82007Chapter: 5
u r so smart. ithink u r very clever.i get f's and am a slave 2 kids in my 8th grade.i could not understand and so asked momma 2 read and expain 2 me . this is 1st time i read about love and all.u r my role model.momma saya "good choice!"i raelly worsip u. i dreem of bieng ur servant and getting 2 talk 2 u.

Reviewer: life is spice and so am iDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82004Chapter: 5
that is cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!but you stopped before the best part the snogging!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!iwaz totally lookin forward 2 that.but t'was an awesome fic cool style.reelly entertainin'

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79096Chapter: 5
that was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i love it! you have a great talent! keep on writing!

Reviewer: gaahDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76434Chapter: 1
ok

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75768Chapter: 5
more

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74970Chapter: 5
wow i loved this fic! so so sweet.

the "special" fish...haha

great job!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72808Chapter: 5
Fluff? Don't know about little substance.

Very funncy, yet romantic. Excellently done.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70519Chapter: 5
One more thing to say- I thought the ending was perfect, I'm glad you ended it there. We're left to come up with the future in our own imaginations...and that is very sweet indeed.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70518Chapter: 5
I can't stop grinning...the personalities of your characters are spot on (though I'm left wondering what the twins were planning), especially now that we've seen Ginny in book 4. Ginny and Harry's chemistry was perfect; the stories of Ron as a kid simply had me rolling on the floor (Spell Scouts!) Thanks so much for this fic!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67640Chapter: 5
Wow! I really love the story!
Is this the end, though? I would have liked it to go more further, you know, until they really get together. But anyway, the story is still wonderful! good work!

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66111Chapter: 1
I recently became an avid peruser of HP fanfic and have scoured countless stories in the past month. Yours has been by far the sweetest, funniest, most captivating story I've read; it's the only one that's ever even compelled me to write a review! Whether it's a sequel to this one or a new H/G story altogether, you've got to give us more of this. I love your characters, and I'm sure you'll succeed in publishing material of your own one day if that's at all your intent.

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64251Chapter: 5
awwwwww! well done.

Reviewer: jellybeanDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63605Chapter: 5
i LOVE this!!!!! thankyou so much brightening my oh so boring day. the perfect beginning...

Reviewer: li'i angelDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61896Chapter: 5
awww.....that's the SWEETEST, CUTEST, FUNNIEST, and one of the MOST AMAZING stories EVER!!!!!! u r a really great author...u should write a book!!!

Reviewer: tAmMy luneDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59289Chapter: 5
Aww cute....really cute!
Keep writing..be happy

Reviewer: CCDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57783Chapter: 5
Gosh that was simply brilliant. So wonderfully written. It had just the right touch of fluff and soo much humor! I was laughing very hard. It was really a wonderful story! But why didnt you explain what Fred and George were up to? hmm Oh that story was so adorable! Not like a normal fluff one where u have them kiss in the end and end up together. It seemed so real, simple, and sweet. You portrayed the characters so great. I dont really know what else to say. But reading really good fics like that makes my day. It puts me in a happy mood. And I dont come across so many REALLY good ones like yours too often. You should be really proud! <3

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52202Chapter: 5
Sweet, and cute.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48913Chapter: 5
WOW!
that was soooo
REAL
and GREAT!!
i loved that a lot.
im glad that this is the first story that im reading as i begin to slowly work my way thru the professors bookshelf. its a good start :)

Reviewer: MirandaDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47856Chapter: 5
WOW! don't stop there! (sniff)

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41346Chapter: 5
really great...sweet and so...cute...
write more..it cant end now... :D

Reviewer: AdriannaDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40896Chapter: 5
Wow, I loved that story! I love how you portrayed Ginny, and how Harry fell for her without knowing it. It was sooooo cute. I laughed a lot as well, it was very funny.

~Adri

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40420Chapter: 5
Dear Author,
This is a very descriptive and fluffy story. It is just the thing to warm you up on a cold night. It's always good to get away from the rigours and stresses of life and divulge in a bit of flirting romance now and then. This story does just that. The ending really was perfect, it ended the story off without a sappy, sloppy kiss scene yet it still had that touch of love that everyone likes to see. Thanks for providing me with this great work of 'art', if you like to call it that.

From,
Paige Knorr

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40137Chapter: 5
I loved your fic! Harry and Ginny were so adorable. Very well written, I quite enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38122Chapter: 5
Oh!!! how sweet!

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37353Chapter: 5
Good fluffy love story. You KNOW it's good, because I'm reading it in June and not minding that it's a Christmas story.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37344Chapter: 3
I love Hermione beating up a kid with a book.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37342Chapter: 2
"Harry was now picturing Ron in a flowery apron knitting by fire, muttering to himself and waiting for them to return to Gryffindor Tower."

I want you to know that that line is one of the funniest ever.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37336Chapter: 1
Nice and sweet. The whole "Harry, I hear you play Quidditch" bit had me laughing out loud.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32775Chapter: 5
awww that was sooooo cute. i think im starting to like H/G!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31447Chapter: 5
I. LOVE. THIS. FIC! It's so sweet, and it's nice to see Harry so happy, and I honestly think Ginny is just the person to do it for him! This was such a joy to read! I think you have a wonderful sense of humor, throughout your writing. I literally laughed until I was crying at the description of Amadeus' antics, then fell out of my chair. :) Are you planning on writing him into any more of your fics? I just adore him! ;) Please?

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23650Chapter: 5
How excellent! It's cute, and extremely well written!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22310Chapter: 2
i really like the way snape was reciting edgar allen poe
like in the middle of the night.. creepy....
my absolute favourite dialougue
He was overheated!" said Ginny angrily.

"Indeed," said Snape looking at her with disgust. "Might I suggest a cold shower?"

"It's not what it looks like!" Harry growled.

"Then perhaps after you and Miss Weasley kindly untangle your arms, you can explain."
HAHAHAHHAHAHA
MIGHT I SIGGESTA COLD SHOWER ??
you are hilarioussss. hahhahahahahaa
luuz.. keep it way up!!

*far4rmangel*

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20989Chapter: 5
Brilliant!!! I love it . Honestly, that`s so cute .Harry and Ginny I mean...This was really brilliant... personal but still quite close to the real books...Really... That joke Ginny played on Ron ... that was brilliant! I`m smiling like an idiot! Keep up the good work!!!!

Reviewer: crystalDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17857Chapter: 1
sorry to write AGAIN, but, I mean the review I wrote earlier to be for all of the story!

Reviewer: crystalDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17856Chapter: 1
good story! I love the start most of all; I mean, it just sounds funny that Ginny hits Harry on the nose really hard by accident! VERY good work! Love it! :)

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17153Chapter: 1
So far, this is a really great story! Keep writing Caitlyn! Oh, and by the way, I really loved your other stories, Lessons For Life and Letters From Home. Keep it up!

Reviewer: SiddaleeDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16812Chapter: 3
ohhh *squeals*!!!
Just love this part-"I had to sit in the corner all day because of when he colored on the wall!!"
love from
Siddalee and Pooh Bear

Reviewer: Professor TDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16750Chapter: 5
I love H/G romance, and you did an excellent job with it: nice and fluffy without giving me a toothache or being out of character. I like how you developed the story gradually, giving H & G plenty of different opportunities to interact and get to know each other in a realistic manner. I would love to read a sequel to this story to see where it goes next. I loved the fact that Ginny could talk Quidditch, throw a mean snowball, and didn't turn into a trembling mass of jelly every time Harry looked at her. The presents were all lovely too. I would love an engraved wand box. It sounds like a very personal, almost intimate gift.

In the interest of being helpful to a talented writer, please allow me to give you just one grammar lesson about personal pronouns. I'm actually a fifth grade teacher, and this is one of my pet subjects. Since this site is read by a lot of writers, I would love to pass along some practical advice.

First of all, there are many different types of pronouns, but we are just going to take subject pronouns (I, you, she, he, we, they), object pronouns (me, you, her, him, us, them), and reflexive pronouns (myself, yourself, herself, etc.). When the pronoun takes the place of the subject of the sentence (the one doing the action), you use a subject pronoun: "Ginny and I are going to Hogsmeade." or "She and Harry have been gone for an hour." When the pronoun replaces the object of the sentence (the one being acted upon), you use an object pronoun: "Hagrid watched Ron and me play chess." or "Hagrid watched Ron and him play chess." Reflexive pronouns are only to be used when referring back to the subject or for adding emphasis: "I bought a present for myself." or "You made that yourself?" Please do not use "myself" in place of "me" or "I." I know a lot of people do that when they're not sure which it should be, but there's a simple way to tell: get rid of the other person. You wouldn't say, "Hagrid watched I play chess." So you shouldn't say, "Hagrid watched Ron and I play chess." If you can use "me" in the sentence without the other person, ("give it to me, walk with me, take me somewhere") then you should still use "me" when you add another name.

I hope that's clear enough. This is an extremely common mistake, and I wish I could go around correcting the whole world, but alas, people usually don't appreciate it! Here's a Star Wars example that bugged me: Obi Wan tells Anakin, "Don't do anything without first consulting either myself or the Council." First of all, he should put himself second after the Council (always put yourself last). Second, I can't tell YOU to consult MYSELF. Only I can consult myself. YOU would have to consult YOURSELF. What he should have said, of course, is, "Don't do anything without first consulting either the Council or ME." My fifth graders all have this drilled into their brains, and they're thrilled they know something that George Lucas doesn't!

Feel free to ask if you ever want any more nitpicky editing. That's my thing.

Please keep up the great writing, and thanks for tolerating my rant!

Reviewer: Shannon MooreDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15379Chapter: 5
I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVE the story, you really shouldn't have ended the story there. It was FAN-tastic, lol i'll see what other (most likely great) storys you have and read them all if you have any more!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: LoonyDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14540Chapter: 5
I loved the story! Bloody briliant! Here are some subliminal messages: PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!!!!!! *cough*

Reviewer: candy smithDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13787Chapter: 5
how sweet!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10159Chapter: 5
PLEASE WRITE MORE!

Reviewer: CeliaDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 7998Chapter: 4
In Lessons of Life, you said that you would give points to Gryffindor if we could name the wearer of the shiny green ribbon, and in this story, it has to be the beautiful Ginny Weasley!!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6555Chapter: 5
OMG - "I thought of you when I saw them"! lol...And the fish ramming itself against the bowl - I swear, you come up with the funniest stuff!
I also like your style of H/G, though as for r/h, Ron seems too daft :)

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6549Chapter: 4
heehee, "Pleasure to run into you".
"Do you think Hermione would like this?" What is it? "A thing..." rflmao! ...That changes into stuff - LOL
Nice touch making Molly a former Quidditch player.
(My two favorite lines from Shrek: "And in the morning, I'm making waffles!" and "I like that boulder. That's a nice boulder." Ahhhhh, Donkey. How great is he?)
Sorry about all the reviews, I should've condensed 'em. But as it's 12:30 am I should probably start my homework...

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6547Chapter: 3
Fave funny part from chapter 3: Harry talking about Dudley sitting on a fourth year kid in nursery school.
Nice little brother/sister moment at the end!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6545Chapter: 2
"'Ron!' exclaimed Fred in horrific realization. 'You ARE Mum.'" and the picture of Ron in the apron...I just thought that was so funny!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6544Chapter: 1
LOL at the gobbledegook part...and the gossipping teachers were great...looks promising - off to read the other chapters now!

Reviewer: FirenzeDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6250Chapter: 5
Wait, are you done? WWWWWWWWWWWWWHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT!!!!!! Come on, please write more!

Reviewer: FirenzeDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6112Chapter: 5
Excellent! This is excellent! I loved it, good job!

Reviewer: majiklmoonDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5944Chapter: 5
That was AWESOME fluff. I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Nico686Date: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5689Chapter: 5
AWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that is about the best little h/g fic i've ever read!!!! i'm usually more r/hr geared but this--this was brilliant! I'm looking forawrd to more from you. You're a great author. :) Kepp writing!!!!

Reviewer: samanthaDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5439Chapter: 5
okay, i'm a moron. i didnt know there was a fifth chapter when i posted my last review. i LOVE IT! even more now that i read the whole thing!! super job! if you want, check out my stories as Miss Zippitydodah on fanfiction.net...thanks a million for a terrific story!

Reviewer: samanthaDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5437Chapter: 4
I love it! I'm a sucker for H/G fluff and this is so great!! I love the R/H in it too. Great job. Snape is so in character--making them clean all the staircases in Hogwarts. Keep going...I need more! oh, and i like all the little quotes at the top and stuff :)

Reviewer: Ryan BrandtDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5257Chapter: 5
hey i loved this story it was really awesome ur a great author!

Reviewer: g. weasleyDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5256Chapter: 5
very well written! my friend and i were reading it at the same time and commenting on it to eachother.
i loved it...keep it up!

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5226Chapter: 5
What a truly heartwarming sotry. Everyone is extremely in character, and Harry and Ginny interaction is sweet without being saccarine.

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4394Chapter: 5
What in the world are people thinking, reveiwing Lessons For Life and NOT this one? I loved it! Ohhh, you're too too too good... Really, I loved it. Gasped for breath due to laughter, I did, all the time. Did that sound Brittish? If it did, fabulous! I'm American! ;-) Keep writing!

Reviewer: BlackbanditDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3945Chapter: 1
Awwww...this story was really sweet. Mischevious!Ginny was a lot of fun, and some of the lines were quite catchy ("This isn't being noble, is it?"). And, of course, the high fluff content was sincerly appreciated. Nice work.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2356Chapter: 5
I'm dying of cuteness. Snape is a bastard. I wanna know what Gred and Forge end up doing. I'm not thinking clearly. Cute story. Yay!

Reviewer: MakyaDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2137Chapter: 5
I love this thi story i think it was a good way of using your personality for ginny's since in the books so far we havent has enough of her to have a set personality.I VERY VERY much like thi sfic and do think a second would fit in nicely with the plot if you would liek to consider wiriting it for people like me's reading pleasure.=) ok i think i've said enough. ok I LOVED the fic and wish i could wirte that good*wimper*ok im really odne now =)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --