The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Flying
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135815Chapter: 1
INCREDIBLE!!!! you are, without a doubt, the best author on the quill. sadly you have only written two stories! (nudge nudge, wink) they're perfect!this is the second quill story to evoke feeling in me, (the first was "family") and it is incredibly hard to do that! Keep going!

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128072Chapter: 1
OMG, sweetness!!! I *love* it! Great job. You always seem to astound me with your wonderful writing! I loved the last line -- She was flying. Awww H/G Sweetness. Great job =) You really should upload your other stories onto Sugar Quill (Miss Hogwarts in particular!)

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122329Chapter: 1
I think I've read this before, GREAT fic! I was shuddering throughout the fic, and almost letting a tear slip out... Really touching :)

Reviewer: MindyDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120613Chapter: 1
Wow.

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119162Chapter: 1
That was brilliant (she says softly)

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90405Chapter: 1
I loved it, thought it was so cute. keep writing

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88886Chapter: 1
T'is story was great! ~_~

Reviewer: Ryuko DragonHalfDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82578Chapter: 1
Aah, what I wouldn't give to fly myself.. either by broomstick or-- er, the way Harry and Ginny have discovered! XD
Very sweet fanfic! A bit short, but hey, good things always come in small packages, such as little helping of quality H/G fluff such as this one, which by the way, the world needs more of. Oh cool, I'm rambling now! Hope you don't mind!
Really, you've very quickly become one of me favorite authors of H/G oriented fanfiction! Even if you happen to write on something other than H/G (GASP), I will likely still read it.
Keep it up!

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64020Chapter: 1
short
sweet
beautiful

Reviewer: thereseDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59593Chapter: 1
I loved it! Do you have a full chaptered story for this, because its wonderful!!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49116Chapter: 1
hee hee hee *grins*
mmmmmmmmmmm H/G..............
*drools*
very very nice.
"flying"... so is THAT what they are calling it these days.....
:-D

Reviewer: ManúDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43996Chapter: 1
It's so cute! I loved

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32612Chapter: 1
fluff...but good fluff...really...thats all i got to say...o i didn't get to say this. ch 15 of family...really good...but i used several tissues...so sad...good sad...but sad
;)

Reviewer: JasDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30411Chapter: 1
I LOVED it!!! One of the best short h/g fan fics ever. 'Nuff said.

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29244Chapter: 1
Simply beautiful.

I never imagined H/G would get together in Harry's 5th year, but the way you've paced this is simply delightful to read. :) I love how their relationship develops throughout this.

Thanks for providing such a wonderful read. :)

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26880Chapter: 1
Awwwww! I loved it!

Reviewer: GigiDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26648Chapter: 1
Wow...this is about the third time I have read this story and Wow. It is just the best! It is by far my favorite fan fiction. It is just phenominal! I can't express in words how cool I think this is!

The first time I read it, I almost broke out in tears! "She was flying." Talk about a heart-rending story! It is great...

Reviewer: Carmen Sandiego *wink*Date: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24626Chapter: 1
Really great! I love the ending part! The part right after Harry defeats Old Moldy Voldy, that is. It was really good!!!! I love the detail!

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24618Chapter: 1
ahhh, that was great.
I really don't have much to say...
*gives you pat on the head*
that'll do.

Reviewer: A . SHEDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23254Chapter: 1
This story will be one of my favourites!!Hat's off to a good writer!!

I liked the way you used 'flying' and brought Harry and Ginny together.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22843Chapter: 1
AWWWW. That was so cute!! So fluffy.....:)

Reviewer: AdriannaDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22614Chapter: 1
Loved it! That was beautiful, absolutely beautiful. You had them in character too. It's too bad Ginny didn't make the team, but that would have ruined your beyooootiful plot.

Reviewer: DorothyDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17069Chapter: 1
WOW!!! This story is absolutely brilliant! God, now I don't know what to say because it was so great. I just loved the mood of this story and how Harry kept remembering what Ginny said about flying. Man now I wish I had a broomstick and could fly. Lol. Awesome job on the ending. Keep up the great work.

~SweetCherryPie~

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14251Chapter: 1
Nice story, ive never seen one done in this way before and it came out good. *Tayloire*

Reviewer: Katherine PerryDate: 2002-12-25
Reviewid: 13899Chapter: 1
this was a wonderful story. You could really feal Ginny's passion for flying and you felt her anger when she didn't make chaser. It was sort, sweet and to the point.

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12384Chapter: 1
hi! thought it was sooo cute! but if in '96 she was in her 5th year harry in his 6th, wouldn't that mean in '98 harry wouldn't be @ school anymore? just a thought, really cute, write more:)

Reviewer: starrDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10285Chapter: 1
awwwww....fluff and sweetness! Absolutely lovely, beautiful all the way through. Very good simile, by the way. ^_^

starr

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10167Chapter: 1
AHHHHHHH. THIS IS ABSOLUTE BLISS. I LIKE IT. SHORT. SWEET. AND TO THE POINT. NOW, HOW ABOUT FINISHING OFF FAMILY? I REALLY REALLY LIKE THE "FAMILY" FANFIC. SO PLEASE UPDATE ASAP. KEEP WRITING.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10100Chapter: 1
I liked it - especially the shared love of flying between Harry & Ginny.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --