The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 49

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110179Chapter: 1
Delightful bit that I should have taken the time to read before. You are amazing in everything you do. What a brilliant wrap-up to the story, had me chuckling on the inside, ready to burst. This is hardly a "little burst of insanity." Its a work of thought and talent. Cheers to you, Axelle.

Artemis

P.S. Sorry about the late review.

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103489Chapter: 1
Choice. Simply choice. Dumbledore said that there are things to be feared more than death,

Reviewer: SailoranimeDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96383Chapter: 1
Oh, you have to love the twist ending. The idea of Lucius being a house-elf is just too precious. I love it.

Reviewer: Kalliope TanithDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96121Chapter: 1
Pavonis, you do realize that's Lucius Malfoy don't you?

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93894Chapter: 1
Oooh, nice twist.

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89255Chapter: 1
heh heh heh!

Reviewer: PavonisDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87204Chapter: 1
Poor little mite!
Well done for a timely reminder that when sb. shuts their ears in the oven door or whatever it *really hurts*!
It's amazing how many fics with house elves overlook this basic fact.
And thank you for allowing Lucius to get a good blow in on Fudge.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87047Chapter: 1
Just catching up on stories I read long ago and never reviewed...

The ending of this story caught me SO by surprise!! When I read it the first time, I had to go back and read it over again as soon as I got to the end. I love the touch of him tracing his ancestors back to Beowulf. A great little story!

Reviewer: luluDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86923Chapter: 1
cute, made me laugh :)

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86057Chapter: 1
Dude! That was...Dude! I'm still getting over my shock. What a fantastic idea. You totally rock!

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 85974Chapter: 1
cute & sweet, a little fuzzy on details though! All in all, good work! :-)

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69123Chapter: 1
"hating every sycophantic slimy inch of him from his balding blockhead to his pretentious second-hand pinstripes" so then he also hates himself?
great story, really funny, you kept Lucius very in character

Reviewer: SadieDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65057Chapter: 1
"An evil, calculated smile. On Fudge. Who knew?"
and
"I was inches away from the knife. I could have plunged it right between his eyes if I’d wanted to. But I also had this compulsive urge… to slam my ears in the over doors."

Ah, Brilliant. Loved it. I didn't really feel sorry for the elf, but the ending was still surprising. Great work.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59847Chapter: 1
what in the??? LUCIOUS!?!?!? *is so confused*

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58924Chapter: 1
That is priceless. Let the punishment fit the crime indeed. And an interesting look into house-elves too. Still, I don't think Fudge deserves a house elf, even one that used to be someone awful.

Reviewer: AmyPadfootLupinDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57095Chapter: 1
OMG! This is soooo funny! But... why is he a house elf? Is it his punishment for the fifth book? ::shrugs::

Oh well. I luv it, I luv it, I luv it! I loved his last sentence! "That's Lucius to you, you pompous, gas-blowing, beef-witted toadflax!" So funny! I laughed so hard! You're an AWESOME writer! Absolutely superb!

Luv,
AmyPadfootLupin

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57069Chapter: 1
REVENGE! Brilliant!

p.s. I love your creative adjectives, there. "...you pompous, gas-blowing, beef-witted toadflax!" Simply wonderful! I think I might borrow a few of those... ;)

Reviewer: sirius starDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56981Chapter: 1
That's brilliant! And I was feeling sorry for the house-elf at the beggining. Perfect ending, perfect punishment! They should do that with all of the Death Eaters.

Reviewer: Brie Cheese EaterDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51141Chapter: 1
Ruddy awesome idea! I was scratching my head wondering who the heck Lucy could be and... hey, great stuff!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49332Chapter: 1
THEY TURNED LUCIUS INTO A HOUSE ELF??
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA
oh thats rich, oh wow
*wipes tears of joy and laughter from eyes*
oi

Reviewer: SnoozepossumDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47623Chapter: 1
Snicker . . . gigglesnorts . . . Wunnerful! Double comeuppance - Fudge and Malfoy being each other's very own personal hemorrhoid for ALL ETERNITYYYYYY! (insert godlike echoing effect here)

***you pompous, gas-blowing, beef-witted toadflax!*** - lol - going to file that one for use at work. Domo!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43434Chapter: 1
And to think, I was feeling so sorry for him. :P

But still, wonderfully written - I was feeling so WAAAHHH!! for the poor elf the whole way through, and then at the end to find it being Lucius, just made me grin in a way that could probably be described like Fudge. Much as I hate to admit it. ;)

But still. Lovely job, buds!!

-Jules. xxx

Reviewer: ankita suriDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43314Chapter: 1
haha- that was funny...

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40703Chapter: 1
Anyone else but Lucius... ANYONE else, be it Voldemort himself, and I'd want to kill Fudge- now I still want to kill him, but just so I can kick Lucius myself. ^_^ Thoroughly gratifying!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38223Chapter: 1
Short, sweet, and... hmmm... oddly satisfying! That ending was a plot twist worthy of JKR herself. Well done.

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38113Chapter: 1
ROFLMAO!!!!!! *gasps for breath* !!! Oh my GOD that is hilarious!!!! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Priceless!!!! I love it!!!!!!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32927Chapter: 1
Huh?Malfoy was turned into a house elf?Confused.

But I love this thing, from a house-elfs point of view.A very violent one. I would have LOVED to let him meet Hermione Granger >:-]

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31638Chapter: 1
Awesomeness. Sheer awesomeness. Brilliance, excellence... Awesomeness. Loved it! :D

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31283Chapter: 1
Great twist and turn of events! Talk about just desserts! I wonder if Dobby ever felt this way and the name "Lucy" was too perfect. The struggle between being compulsed to do one thing when you want to do another was also very well written. Great job!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29211Chapter: 1
i DIDnt GEDDIT!!!'
so i cant say much but i guess its good! u writes good....nIcEy

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21494Chapter: 1
Weird...a bit confusing...but good.

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19151Chapter: 1
Lucius? Oh ... my.

My eyes are tearing up with laughter.

Very well written.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16129Chapter: 1
Good job, but poor Lucy! :(

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14658Chapter: 1
At first, I felt terribly sorry for the poor abused house-elf with homicidal tendencies. But then I read the last sentence. hehe.
This fic is priceless.
Sadistic!Fudge is a tad scary though. Lucius transfigured into a house-elf is hilarious. The best revenge you can think up, IMHO.
Great entertainment. Thank you!

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14304Chapter: 1
lol! wait...was lucius malfoy turned into an elf or something...?

Reviewer: RebeccagraceDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14163Chapter: 1
LOL. This was a rather unexpected treat. It made me laugh even though I have a terrible cold. Lucius was great. Thoroughly helpless. Fudge was funny as well, very cold, as I didn't know he could be. The insult at the end is what did it though...I laughed so hard that now I can't breathe. Lovely!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11920Chapter: 1
Argh, the house elf was Lucius Malfoy?? What on earth happened to him? Obviously he lost a magical fight rather severely. I actually felt kind of sorry for him, and given how nasty he was in real life, that takes some doing! :-D

Uhh, would *you* want to eat anything prepared by Malfoy? Even an ex-Malfoy? Erk. Goodness knows what he might put in the food in a fit of pique.

And I really appreciate him hitting Fudge in the kisser! Good shot! Heh-heh.

Well done!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11753Chapter: 1
I just wanted to let you know that I printed this out to share with my husband. He read it on the plane flight on Thanksgiving and gave it two thumbs up. He thought it was funny and enjoyed seeing Lucius get his comeuppance.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10669Chapter: 1
What's this? What's this? Lucius Malfoy has been turned into a house-elf? LOL! Brilliant! That's fitting karma for him!

At first I was really touched by how intelligent a house-elf's thoughts were, and mad about how mean Fudge was, but I wound up enjoying Fudge's revenge over someone who probably stepped all over him in the past and made him look like the spineless bumbler he is in canon. Great portrayal of ol' Cornelius!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10512Chapter: 1
I'd like to see more awful things happen to "Lucy," but I guess that's the Shari Pitch in me talking.

Well done and fun, if a little nasty in the end.

Catherine

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10504Chapter: 1
Woah! heehee...neat plot twist there. You had me so sorry for the little guy...
It fit perfectly as a house-elf story, and I could just see Hermione's reaction.
I was wondering why the "house-elf" had such a large vocabulary...

~TPR

Reviewer: JonnyDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10357Chapter: 1
What an interesting turn, which was rather amusing at times, very unusual idea which is always a good thing, great!
Jonny

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10355Chapter: 1
Hehehe, she said "beef-witted" </Butthead>

Lucy is one arse-kixing house-elf! You call this a silly piece, but Lucy's palpable rage gives it an edge that stays with the reader. I like! And you did a fabulous job with the 'other side' of Fudge's creepily obsequious manner. Bravo!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10349Chapter: 1
I never thought I'd like Cornelius again after GoF, but you've gone and changed my mind. Just desserts, indeed! Take that, "Lucy"!

> oleaginous lump of lukewarm sludge

That still makes me giggle :D

> hitched up the filthy dishtowel wrapped around my waist. Not wanting to speculate on what things now looked like underneath

Hahaha! Now that I have the benefit of dramatic irony. . . hee!! Especially what with the "impotent and enraged" later :D

A most excellent work of silliness, Axelle.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10327Chapter: 1
Oh, Axelle, that was brilliant! At first I was sorry for the poor, put upon house-elf and wanted to kick the nasty minister, but as the story went on...you built it up so well, dropping little hints along the way. At around where you wrote, "Who thought that it would be best for our kind to be reduced to this..." it started to hit me.

And the ending was perfect. This could NOT have happened to a "nicer" Death Eater! I wonder if it was all Hermione's idea? Is this DE's former wife now toiling away at the Burrow because Molly could really use a house-elf? (One can hope.) Finally, I would add that botanical terms make for great ersatz swear words, don't they? "toadflax" indeed.

I still don't like Fudge any better, though. He's a git. I hope Arthur gets his job. ;)

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10306Chapter: 1
I laughed even harder the second time I read this because I knew what was coming, but you sure had me going on the first read through. His impotent outrage made me want to warn him about high blood pressure. This was very clever and a great twist. Fudge is such a jerk, too, and I wonder why he's hosting the Order since he was absolutely no help to them at all.

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10302Chapter: 1
You're far too kind to Fudge, Axelle. I figured it was gonna be the son, BTW, not the father.

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10301Chapter: 1
Oh! Lucius as a house elf! That's certainly a satisfying idea. It was interesting too because I was rooting for him the whole time. I wanted Fudge's nose to be smashed in or something. Was the price of being a death eater after Voldemort's defeat being turned into a house elf? Very intrigueing. And also interesting since I think Fudge's cruelty is a sign of his own weakness and malice (even the "good" people can be bad).

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10293Chapter: 1
You know, I started out feeling terribly sorry for the poor abused little house-elf, and then I began to suspect that things weren't as they appeared. Delightful! Couldn't happen to a more deserving Dark Wizard!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --