The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: On My Own
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: WinkyDate: 2008-05-03
Reviewid: 150827Chapter: 1
I just had to add, it's the story of my life.

Reviewer: WinkyDate: 2008-05-03
Reviewid: 150826Chapter: 1
Lovely. Beautiful. A real tear-jerker and a fantastic story, well done.

Reviewer: YouLickBumsDate: 2006-09-02
Reviewid: 145142Chapter: 1
wow man...
you have some insane skills at writing..
i thought this story was really good.
good job!!
=]

Reviewer: hollynicityDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140161Chapter: 1
Oh ouch my heart aches for that girl! You write well, and that song is perfect for her! Thank you for not just turning it into a random kiss encounter - it was a devastatingly good choice that he tells her to go back inside. He's always looking out for someone else, and yet always doing it by shutting them out as well. Thank you for the story!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127270Chapter: 1
Wow, that was really good. I really felt for Ginny, i could feel the angst and inner turmoil- its soo sad , it is well written. I like that the song or poem is broken and scattered thru out the fic, it adds more emotion . Its realsitic too like about the h/g relationship . i hope it changes though and harry really sees Ginny.

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81450Chapter: 1
Well done. I think you did a lovely job catching poor Ginny's heart.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75080Chapter: 1
The conversations that Ginny created could last for hours.
story of my life.

Reviewer: Tonks PotterDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44937Chapter: 1
that was sad :( im crying now.Wake up harry!!go tell ginny you love her!!!!

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35377Chapter: 1
Wow! This is really good! I love it! Especially the last paragraph! it's great!

Reviewer: Leolox14Date: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35261Chapter: 1
This was a really great story! Kinda sad, but I liked it because it was more realistic than other stories. Keep writing!

Reviewer: KerDate: 2003-03-02
Reviewid: 22495Chapter: 1
very well written, and good use of angst! It gives you an idea about how ginny really feels inside.

Reviewer: DorothyDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17063Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwww...*sniff, sniff* poor Ginny. I feel so bad for her. Having all those nightmares about when she was in her first year about Tom and everything. But none the less I loved the part where Harry was just staring into her eyes...it made me shudder...seriously it did! Anyway, long story short, i loved this fic. Please write more and keep up the great work.

~SweetCherryPie~

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15919Chapter: 1
A bit depressing, but nonetheless what Ginny would probably feel like. I like it.

Reviewer: Katherine PerryDate: 2002-12-25
Reviewid: 13893Chapter: 1
That was a great story. A definite tear-jerker. You feel so sorry for Ginny and wonder if she will always be "Ron's Little Sister" and nothing more to Harry. OK, I'm an the verge of crying. A terrible but beautiful story.

Reviewer: ImpDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11504Chapter: 1
Nice job, good characterization. I really liked the angsty ending, but that could just be due to my slightly masochistic tendencies. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11502Chapter: 1
OMG that is soooo sad. i could have cried. keep us the awesome work. i am not sure if i want them togther but it would be sweet. :)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11438Chapter: 1
you know whats weird? as i was reading this, i was listening to "things I'll never say" by: avril Lavigne. its a perfect way to describe the way ginny feels. and there is another one called "to much i'm asking for" by:avril lavigne. that is a sad song too. it kinda describes harry in this story.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11437Chapter: 1
damn, i'm crying now.

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11309Chapter: 1
Very good. I wish she would have ran back to him or something. Please continue. :)

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11232Chapter: 1
You two do a great job with imagery.

I especially like the contrasts between Ginny's imagined conversation and the real one. I could feel the sting of the rejection, which means you've done your jobs admirably. I look forward to reading more from you.

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11220Chapter: 1
I love the story! A little depressing but that's always okay. Your characterization was phenomenal (in my opinion at least, not that that really means much). The story gave just enough insight into Harry and Ginny to make you think and wonder. Good job!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11208Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story! Very angsty at the end, but I still feel hope because he talked in that "low voice"...maybe you could write a sequel where she does become part of his world...hmmm, have to think of a song that goes with that one, however...
I want more Low Voice!Harry !!!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11207Chapter: 1
Very well written - my heart hurts for Ginny, now.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11195Chapter: 1
THis is lovely but it actually is so sad. Harry is only 15 and Ginny 14 for goodness sake. Poor things. You write very well and I would like to see longer versions. A sequel to this would be nice. Make it a cheerful one... after all, Harry cannot remain blind forever.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --