The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Crossing Ways
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123212Chapter: 7
Finally! Another Bill-obsessed fangurl! Yayz!

:D

...Thank you for the story.

Reviewer: DebbieDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105933Chapter: 7
Hello!!
I love your story I hope you can update soon!! I love Bill and Fleur together!! even though until now they haven't talked much!! But I love it is going along VERY nicely!!
*Debbie

Reviewer: Shiara KazikalDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104282Chapter: 7
Mmmm... Nice fuel for my Bill/Fleur high, even if there hasn't been TOO much interaction as of yet. I sincerely hope you find the time to update this! You can never have too much B/F >:}...

Reviewer: OliviaDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102657Chapter: 7
This is very good. I read it all in one block, and it flowed nicely, even with writing a chapter that had to have new canon. Yes, it was very good, and I hope you find time to update soon.

Reviewer: Nico RobynDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77284Chapter: 7
Extremely well-written and characterisations A-Plus!

Reviewer: AnastasiaDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63483Chapter: 7
Really great! Are you going to continue this story? I'd love to read more. IT's an interesting idea.

Reviewer: Anastasia.Date: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63481Chapter: 6
Hi, there! I'm really enjoying this story. I like reading about Bill, Dumbledore and, also, Fleur.

I just noticed a slight misprint:
That did not left much time to his only daughter.
It should be:
That did not leave much time to (or for) his only daughter.

Thanks for writing this. I look forwards to reading more of your work!

Keep it comming!

-Anastasia.

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55530Chapter: 7
please please more i'd love to see what your take on the book is i love it so far it's nice to see some back story that ties in with the book

Reviewer: no oneDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52917Chapter: 1
Mr./Mrs./Ms. TheRealMaraJade i love your story but i just wanted to say that you should get an award for being the first to reviwe for AFTER THE END there r 3436 reviwes now!!!!!!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49932Chapter: 7
The dramatic scene at the Weasleys' was very well done. Percy's looking for approval from Bill was a moving detail, and I loved how the other kids leapt to their father's defense.

And Fleur needs to learn curse-breaking? Hmmm! :D

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49928Chapter: 6
I forgot to say in my earlier review that I liked the mention of Bill puffing out his chest :) it was a nice way of showing that he somehow had something in common with Percy.

Anyhoo, I am very relieved that Moody is still alive. Onward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49512Chapter: 7
Lol...first of all, love your pen name. When I was little, I named our cat Mara, bc of that character in Zahn's story. I don't know if you got that name elsewhere, but that's what came to my mind. 8-) Anyway, onto more important things, like the review! A proper review now, since I have time. 8-)

Moody - very happy to see him alive, most bc I adore his character. You handle him well, not making him cartoonish at all, which is nice to see.

Bill - The best part of this story is how well you fleshed his character out. He's IC to me from what I read in canon, but nicely expanded upon with details you created. I also love how his character is drawn out through his interactions with Fleur. The same can be said for her character. It's a great dynamic bw them, and I'm always loving it bc the way you craft it, I always understand the characters more through the interactions.

Overall - plot, tone, setting...still all consistent and befitting the story. I easily fall into it, and it flows and develops very well. And yay, Bill meets Remus! I look forward to seeing how you handle thier interactions. 8-)

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: mmmaryDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49457Chapter: 7
Yay! Keep writing it's awesome! You are a very talented writer so keep it up!

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49245Chapter: 6
Hi! Hadn't seen your story earlier, but I found it now, and first of all, I'm impressed by how much of the pre-OotP chapters of your story fits in with post-OotP canon. When I read the article about Moody's supposed "death", I thought "whoops!" but then I saw that you had him actually be alive in Chapter 6, and I breathed a sigh of relief. It will be interesting how you incorporate what you had planned with what we learned in OotP. Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49228Chapter: 6
Ooh, I hate being busy >:( I've just gotten back to this story and didn't know there were two chapters for me to read! I live what I've seen so far, especially the way you described Fleur's room. It was like a virtual reality tour!

Ginny's nightmare was a surprise, too. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49149Chapter: 7
*This* is artwork. Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. I haven't been this happy to find a new story in a while. I myself am very keen on the Bill/Fleur ship, and was very happy to see it made canon. I'm glad that your story wasn't blown apart by canon...things fit quite well indeed. I'm looking forward to reading more, hopefully soon!

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49077Chapter: 1
It was good but I noticed you repeated a lot of phrases. The paragraph when Bill thinks about his mother and how she worries you mention it quite a few times. You also tend to cut off paragraphs too soon. Three sentences don't make a proper paragraph. All in all it was good. Keep writing and it will natrually improve.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43702Chapter: 4
Wow! I like the little glimpses we got here about Fleur's past - her father's death at the hands of Death Eaters really explains a lot, and it's a great set-up for her participation in La Resistance. ;)

Once again you've managed to capture the little details that make Bill and his experiences real -- including something as little as the effect of the bright sun the morning after something so tragic. Very real, very genuine, very human.

And PERCY! Did you write that *before* OOTP?? It certainly rings true, especially given what we've learned about him in canon now.

Wonderful, wonderful work!

Axelle

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43681Chapter: 3
Great tension-build in the past two chapters! I especiallly like seeing the events unfold through Bill's eyes and his assumptions and conclusions. His thought process makes sense, given what he would have known at the time, and his observations of his family -- and Fudge and the staff are wonderful! You've done such a great job in presenting the events of GOF through his eyes while reinterpreting them in such a way as to give us insight into his character -- not just Bill-as-narrator.

My favourite little bit was his thought about Fudge's little smile. A very astute observation that tells us not only what we knew about Fudge, but also about Bill -- not much gets past him.

Even though I do feel just awful for Harry (it's like reliving GOF), this story is unfolding very nicely!

Axelle

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22709Chapter: 5
"Besides, she had always wanted people to regard her as Fleur Delacour, the witch, and not Fleur Delacour, beautiful and empty-headed Veela. This was her chance to prove herself."

I like the fact that here you introduced a tiny bit of self-interest or focus into Fleur's thoughts. Even noble decisions are influenced by what the person wants to think of themselves. You do a good job a staying true to Fleur's personality. She may be a nice person but she is still proud, and ocasionally too proud. You showed that again when she went to see Prof. Dumbledore. Fleur is still the Fleur of the books but has added depth.

It will beinteresting to see how the people who are helping Dumbledore will be able to fight without revealing themselves to the Ministry. Bill will have a time balancing looking like a curse breaker and BEING a Voldemort-fighter.

And Moody! This is the first time I have ever seen a dead Moody. It was startling but seemed plausible.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22662Chapter: 5
I loved Fleur's reflections about how people perceive her based on her looks. JKR did hint at her being more than just blonde and beautiful, and I'm glad you're fleshing her out in that direction.

Bill and Fleur are slowly moving in the same direction! I'm very curious about how all that will turn out -- and the aftermath of the news about Moody!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 21977Chapter: 4
Oooo, Fleur's flashback gave me the shivers! Very nice -- the writing, of course, and not the fact that Fleur has bad memories of the DEs :)

Can't wait to read more. I want to find out how you resolve the Percy dilemma!

Reviewer: ChambraigneDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17564Chapter: 3
I enjoyed all the realistic details you worked into the story, like Bill being annoyed at his mother's overprotectiveness. I also really liked the closeness of the Weasley family: Bill being concerned about Percy and angry at Fudge for insulting his father, and especially Fred and George showing such concern for their little sister. It's nice to see them do something besides blow up toilets. ;)

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17088Chapter: 3
I haven't read anything on Bill before. I think you capture him perfectly! Its a wonderful story, please keep it up!
-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16962Chapter: 3
*sniffle* I HATE that part of GoF -- if there was some way to smack Fudge upside the head (and for him to feel it) I'd do it! Great work capturing Bill's perspective on things (including his thoughts on R/H in the previous chapter)! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16692Chapter: 3
Hope you update this soon. It's really good.

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16685Chapter: 3
Again a very nice connection between canon and fanon. I am very excited to see what Bill will be doing now that he is off to help the cause.

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16684Chapter: 2
Sorry for not reviewing earlier but I have been busy for a while now with RL stuff. I lked this chapter a lot. Bill was a nice almost-neutral observer for both Hermione and Ron's issues and The Tournement. I also liked canon being so smoothly tied into the story.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15242Chapter: 2
Deborah! I'm so glad I found this! I *love* the way you're retelling the Tournament from Bill's POV, while seamlessly weaving in scenes from the book. I especially like his observations about Ron and Hermione and his mother, too. :) You've got a great eye for those details.

And I can't wait to see where this takes him and Ms. Delacour... ;)

Nice work!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: CalisianDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15140Chapter: 2
Weehaw, Mara, my B/F sister! Sorry I didn't review before! I'm likin' it, I'm likin' it!!

Keep going! (and yes, I WILL get you that Fleur piccy ;) )

Lizzy

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15079Chapter: 2
Pleaze continue this!Thanks

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15070Chapter: 2
About time Bill Weasley got his own story! Interesting concept you have, too--the end of GoF from Bill's perspective. Will there be Bill/Fleur later on? I hope so. :) Anyway, I love your style. Keep writing!

Reviewer: ImbriDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13593Chapter: 1
I do hope you continue this tale. I've been searching like mad for a fic on Bill and Fleur. Ever since After the End, I was so hooked on those two personas.

Reviewer: DrezellaDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11390Chapter: 1
Great story so far!!! I love your Molly Weasley- perfect with the nagging and picking etc. :) Wonderful job of using the quotes from canon to make it feel more real. Can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11269Chapter: 1
Very nice beginning. I really love Bill and also I love him with Fleur. I think that you are doing an excellent job of making showing all aspects of his personality - the parts that would make him be a dragon-hided booted cool guy and a headboy and a nice man. It was also interesting to see his view of what happened at the Tournement. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11211Chapter: 1
Fantastic. Another fanfic from you. I have been reading your fanfics and you are an excellent writer. Keep it up and do please complete this story. Great aside from JFK'S GOF.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --