The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: LesleyDate: 2006-04-20
Reviewid: 142086Chapter: 1
Very good. Very good indeed. Id like to hear more from Mr. Weasley.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89139Chapter: 1
this was TERRIFIC! i luv alternate POV! even though Ron gets jealous, in the end he'll always be Harry's best pal! great job!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: Olivia PitcherDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48964Chapter: 1
Ah, I've just read this for the, um, serveal-thousand-th time, and it just gets better with every reading. Every little point, every nuance of thought is so, so Ron that this is one of my favourite fanfics. I think it defines the almost indefinable friendship of harry and Ron perfectly.
Oh, and nice final line.

Reviewer: ronluverDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 28977Chapter: 1
that was really sweet.

>> He didn't get up when we entered, but his eyes locked on me, looking at me like I was the last person in the world he expected to walk into the tent. I knew I was.

maybe not neccessarily. wut about voldie? oh...wait...

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26458Chapter: 1
Really, really excellent! I think you got both Ron and Hermione just right. "Just like Hermione to say something like that. Especially when it's true." I like that Ron recognizes that he's jealous, but doesn't realize that it is affecting his judgment. I also liked his epiphany about the scar--that Harry knows he's jealous. But I think the best part about Ron's thoughts is when he stops being angry long enough to think like a best friend and realizes, "Harry doesn't want attention," ergo he didn't choose to be in this.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18244Chapter: 1
Not bad...nice job with Ron, I think.

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17502Chapter: 1
Oh darn, now you've got me all sappy and cry-ee. I don't think that's even a word. This story was a great remonition of what probably happened in the book between Ron and Hermione at the firt task. Ron's so in character, too! Great story! Now you made me wanna cry! Darn you and your good stories!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11549Chapter: 1
This was amazingly written! I really truly liked it.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11520Chapter: 1
This was just great! You did a terrific job of describing Ron's thoughts and emotions (and his lack of willingness to discuss them - he's such a boy!).

Reviewer: RiddleDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11483Chapter: 1
Whoa! This is great. A really great Ron POV story..I'm glad I read it. You're a great writer.

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11469Chapter: 1
Wonderful gap filler for book 4!

One small thing - why didn't you include the entire Ron-Harry exchange up to where Hermione started crying? (e.g. "Took you long enough.")

That was a small thing, however. It's a wonderful piece.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11459Chapter: 1
Evelyn! That was wonderful! You do such a fantastic job of getting into Ron's head; you had his voice down perfectly credibly.

<<I hadn't expected to be angry at him all year, I don't think. I mean, I think I just wanted&#8230; to get what I thought was the truth from him&#8230; or maybe to teach him&#8230; to show him how hard it was for me to be the Friend-of-the-Boy-Who-Lived, instead of Ron Weasley, Whatever-I-Am. >>

That is *classic* Ron. All of it is!

Stellar work! Again!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11440Chapter: 1
This is a brilliant aside for the GOF book. Well done.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11439Chapter: 1
This is a brilliant aside from the GOF book. Well done!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11408Chapter: 1
This was wonderful!!! I loved it all -- the "vicious game of Monopoly," the two seats in the front row, the bit with Hermione's hair, the "spilled ink" simile...Ron's realizations while watching his best friend escape with his life were chilling. And I love how he blurted out the first thing that came to mind when he finally faced Harry. *sniffles* Great, great job!

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11389Chapter: 1
Awwww! That was really good! Now, you, back to work on the Time Turner! I'm waiting impatiently!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --