The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Judith ReelDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87278Chapter: 7
wonderful and excellent story. I am glad I found it on my surfing for Snape and HP stories

Reviewer: HaggarDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86078Chapter: 1
Calanthe,
I like your descriptive writing style, although I find that I seem to be waiting too long for the kicker.

Reviewer: chillyDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39320Chapter: 7
Very nice. I love Snape and Lupin. I understood the part where
Snape sensed Dumbledore's death. You didn't explicitly state it, but it was definitely implied. I too am wondering if there is a Part 2 to this series. When I look up your name I only see 1 and 3.

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32249Chapter: 7
I like the respect growing between Lupin and Snape. It was very realistically done. I also like your characterization of Minerva.

Is there a Vignettes 2, by any chance? I see a 1 and a 3, but the 2 seems to be nonexistent...

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27762Chapter: 7
well. its good.. but there are some parts that r a little hazy in my mind/... well im off to read ur sequel.. ciaoz

Reviewer: CalantheDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8515Chapter: 1
Ozma and Elphaba, thank you so much for your reviews--especially such kind and helpful reviews! I'm thrilled that you both liked my story so much.

Elphaba, I'd wondered if that point you mentioned was maybe a bit obscure--unfortunately, only after I'd posted the chapter. Just to clear it up, the moment when Snape got woozy on top of the Astronomy Tower was the moment of Dumbledore's death--because he'd been keeping himself apart from the school spells, he didn't know what was happening, unlike all the other teachers and Remus, who still has a vestigial connection to the teachers' spells.

Anyway, thanks again, and I hope *Endurance* lives up to your expectations as it goes ahead...

Reviewer: ElphabaDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8035Chapter: 1
I liked Vignette 3 so much I had to go read this one, and I wasn't disappointed. I love what you've done with Remus and Snape. The characterization feels true, your dialogue is on, and you maintained suspense and momentum through all the chapters. I did get a little confused in the middle part, though -- I wasn't sure why Snape felt woozy when he went outside, for instance. Maybe there was more of the story in your head that needed to get onto the page. Or maybe I am just spectacularly slow, a possibility that has been suggested to me more than once. Anyway, that's a very small nag in what otherwise is a rave for your excellent story.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 7970Chapter: 7
This is an incredible achievement. The emotions between Lupin and Snape took my breath away. And the way that you've demonstrated the bonds between the Headmaster and the Castle's protective wards is sheer poetry. Arabella Figg's installation as Headmistress was awesome!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --