The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 239

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2007-07-08
Reviewid: 148472Chapter: 1
*nearly dies laughing* I like the movies, but I can totally see where you're coming from. Extremely well done!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-06-11
Reviewid: 143365Chapter: 1
Lol! I loved the "A Certain Point of View" reference in there! I can just see this happening...

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-04-10
Reviewid: 141809Chapter: 1
lol, i just re-read this, you should make one for GoF. that should be good.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137774Chapter: 1
*chokes*

*diez*

That is all.

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137293Chapter: 1
[Quote] JOANNE K ROWLING: Harry doesn't study either - it means both boys are lazy, not that they're stupid![/B] Actually, I thought it meant they were spending too much time saving the world and so on to pay proper attention to their studies.

When I read Kloves' alledged plans for Hermione in the Screaming Cottage -- I mean, Shrieking Shack -- I couldn't help thinking "Well, he got some of that in anyway, what with Super-Hermione and all."

Cute fic.

Reviewer: MuseDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135103Chapter: 1
Goddess, I needed that laugh... don't you just hate Pink Power Ranger!Hermione?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134307Chapter: 1
LOL! Man, Steve Kloves bugs me. I'm sure he would write those thing if he could get away with it. *shudder*. This was hilarious! I especially liked the light sabre part. Great parody!

Reviewer: Empress of the EclipseDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133381Chapter: 1
Tis is the funniest thing I have read for a very, very, VERY long time! I ADORE it! I love the end when she rings to Chris and the overblown romantic dialouge. Oh poor Ron! *hugs him* You will have your day! :) Brilliant, well done!

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128555Chapter: 1
LMAO!!!!!!!! That was soooo funny!! Ahahaha it had me on the floor. Great, great, great job. I especially loved this line:

[JOANNE K ROWLING: 'Hermione flings arms around Harry, kissing his cheek. 'Thou shall never hurt my beloved, not while breath remains in my fair lungs.']

I seriously fell of my chair on this one.

Great job!!

Reviewer: AniDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127792Chapter: 1
That. was. so. incredibly. funny.
Unfortunately, also incredibly believable.

Great job!

Reviewer: LaurieDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127596Chapter: 1
Oh. My. Goodness. I was just about on the floor from laughing. Thank you for writing that.

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127186Chapter: 1
*howls with laughter* Well done!Well written...funny & imaginative!

Reviewer: BradDate: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126081Chapter: 1
Excellent! Good fun.

Reviewer: AibhinnDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 125989Chapter: 1
This is absolutely marvelous. Truly delightful--and so true! Thanks so much. This made my day!

Reviewer: edenDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125971Chapter: 1
AWESOME! I'm linking this to my R/Hr group.

Reviewer: KudosDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125157Chapter: 1
"JOANNE K ROWLING: 'Harry pulls his lightsaber from his robes.'"

Wow. Along with the whole H/Hr thing, that had me almost falling out of my chair with laughter. That really made my day--or at least my hour.

This is really a brilliant idea. I've never seen a fanfic on JKR herself before. Very original, very amusing. :D

Reviewer: rekhaDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123090Chapter: 1
this owned! hilarious

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120724Chapter: 1
This IS humorous. Very funny.

Reviewer: majiklmoonDate: 2005-04-18
Reviewid: 119855Chapter: 1
I so needed to read this tonight :) thanks for the laugh

Reviewer: r/h freakDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117895Chapter: 1
That is so hilarious!!!!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117324Chapter: 1
LOL. I knew JKR would come through for us.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117257Chapter: 1
Haha! As Ron would say "Bloody brillian!". Really, it was though. I loved it, great work!

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115110Chapter: 1
Haha I must say this was hilarious! Aww man I can't stop laughing.. Thanks for the laugh, it was great :D

Reviewer: LittleKittyDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112516Chapter: 1
OMG! Hilarious!!!

Reviewer: penname is 'swirling_vortex' on harrypotterfanfictDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111740Chapter: 1
Wow. That was FUNNY!!! Although it was very brief, considering the many ideas you could have threaded in, I was laughing...a lot!! It would be nice to see more of this kind of thing.

Reviewer: VictoriaDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108283Chapter: 1
Bloody Brilliant! Hilarious! I think I reviewed this one before, but it's so funny I had to read it again. Cheers!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108147Chapter: 1
Nice. I always knew that Steve Kloves was an H/Hr shipper. The nerve of him! Great fic.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108126Chapter: 1
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Write more MORE!!

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106713Chapter: 1
This was absolutely hilarious! It made me crack up so hard.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105701Chapter: 1
oh my gosh! this story is hysterical!!!! Pleeeeeeeeease write more!!!

Reviewer: cyluneDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105358Chapter: 1
Thank you!

This fic was the first fanfiction I ever read (about 6 months ago). I sure had it in mind when watching PoA. Thank you for making me watch it with a smile instead of running out of the theatre. The movie is quite funny with your fic in mind ;)

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105352Chapter: 1
All I can say is... :)

Reviewer: SuzyDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103592Chapter: 1
Can't breath. . . laughing to hard. . . on the verge of passing out. . . Oh Lord! that was so funny, your brilliant!!!!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103529Chapter: 1
my stomach hurts from laughing so hard! that was absolutely hysterical! the best part was this:

JOANNE K ROWLING: 'Harry pulls his lightsaber from his robes.'
STEVE KLOVES: Do you like that? I got the idea from this fan fiction I read, where Harry, Ron and Hermione all watch Star Wars-

i started rolling on the floor in hysterical laughter after this line. good thing i'm home alone, or someone might think something's seriously wrong with me! i love JK sticking up for R/Hness! (yay!) this was a real treat! thank you for the fun read!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103408Chapter: 1
LOL! That was soooooo funny. I'm laughing here. I love the part just after Steve calls Ron a moron (which he is so not) and JKR says "(gasp) Ron is NOT a moron!" I can just imagine that. GREAT JOB!

Reviewer: gobbledegookDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101645Chapter: 1
Sorry, that was a nasty thing for me to do. I really loved your transcript though. I've gotta stop laughing before my mom catches on to the fact that I'm not doing homework up here!

Reviewer: gobbledegookDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101644Chapter: 1
Here- I've quoted my favorite parts. :)

STEVE KLOVES: Thanks for agreeing to meet with me, Joanne, I can call you Joanne, can't I? I've read your books so many times that I feel like I know you!

JOANNE K ROWLING: Er - sure. Now, how can I help you?

STEVE KLOVES: Well, I wanted to get your thoughts on my scripts for the next two books [PAPER SHUFFLING] They aren't actually complete, but I do have the outlines, along with notes and such.

JOANNE K ROWLING: [COUGH] Well, let's see [PAPER SHUFFLING]

STEVE KLOVES: I really think I've captured the essence of each character, as well as where you're going with them. As I've told you before, I particularly love Hermione. She's just such a little charmer. I think-

JOANNE K ROWLING: You have Harry driving the Weasleys' car.

STEVE KLOVES: What? Oh, yes, I changed that.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Why?

STEVE KLOVES: Well, due to limited screen time, we just can't show every single scene. We need to re-establish immediately that Harry is the hero, so I switched drivers.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Do you really think anyone will forget that? The books are about Harry Potter - this isn't called 'Ron Weasley and the Chamber of Secrets', after all - I don't think anyone will have a problem remembering who the main character is.

STEVE KLOVES: [CHUCKLES] Well, it is a children's movie! They need to be reminded of things now and then. Have a hard time remembering, the little tykes.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Besides the fact that I and anyone with a child would disagree with that statement, I'm fairly certain I was told that more than half of the box office returns were from adult ticket sales.

STEVE KLOVES: [LAUGHS] Parents accompanying children, I assure you.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Well, Mr. Kloves, I really would prefer for you not to switch drivers. Ron drives for a reason.

STEVE KLOVES: [LONG PAUSE] Well…I'll see what I can do.

JOANNE K ROWLING: And by the way, it's a Ford Anglia, not a Ford Mustang.

STEVE KLOVES: Really? I don't remember that. Oh, well, a Mustang spices things up. Anglias aren't all that attractive, you know. Now, a classic Mustang - that's a nice car! I remember, when I was sixteen, I bought-

JOANNE K ROWLING: The Weasleys wouldn't have a Mustang.

STEVE KLOVES: Why not?

JOANNE K ROWLING: Mustangs aren't common in Britain. In fact, I'm not sure that I've ever seen a Mustang in Britain. They have an Anglia.

STEVE KLOVES: Well [LONG PAUSE] OK. I'll change it back. If you insist.

JOANNE K ROWLING: I do. Thank you. [PAPER SHUFFLING]

STEVE KLOVES: [HARD TO HEAR] I'll have to think about the driver thing, though. I've thought this through, and I strongly believe Harry should be the one who-


JOANNE K ROWLING: Hold it.

STEVE KLOVES: Yes?

JOANNE K ROWLING: This line. You have a note after "Hermione sighs as Lackhart leaves the room" that reads "Harry looks extremely jealous and angry".

STEVE KLOVES: Is there a problem?

JOANNE K ROWLING: Well, for one thing, it's 'Lockhart'. Not 'Lackhart'.

STEVE KLOVES: [LOUD LAUGHTER] I know, but isn't 'Lackhart' a great name? I thought that'd be good for a laugh.

JOANNE K ROWLING: It's Lockhart. And Harry isn't jealous here. He isn't remotely jealous. Why would you put that in the script?

STEVE KLOVES: Well, as I said, we only have room for so many scenes. I'm trying to work in a little foreshadowing.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Foreshadowing?

STEVE KLOVES: Yes. You know, for when Harry asks Hermione for a date.


JOANNE K ROWLING: Harry doesn't ask Hermione on a date.

STEVE KLOVES: [LAUGHS] Oh, I know he doesn't here - they're only twelve! I'm setting up for later in the series.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Hermione and Harry are platonic friends.

STEVE KLOVES: Yes, but we know what 'platonic' really means, don't we! That Harry, the little devil! I have to confess, I know they're just for kids, but I'm really looking forward to the next book. I can't wait to read where Harry finally gives into his feelings and kisses Hermione for the first ti-

JOANNE K ROWLING: There will be no kissing. Harry doesn't ask Hermione on a date. Ever. They're friends. I thought I'd made that clear.

STEVE KLOVES: [PAUSE] But Harry notices how pretty Hermione is, at the Yule Festival in book four. And Hermione kisses him on the cheek when they leave the train station.

JOANNE K ROWLING: It's 'Yule Ball', not 'Yule Festival'. And she kisses him because she's concerned for him.

STEVE KLOVES: But Hermione talks about Harry all the time. She must like him!

JOANNE K ROWLING: No, no - Hermione doesn't like Harry that way, not at all.

STEVE KLOVES: But, the Internet! There are multiple websites that offer very specific evidence that Harry and Hermione end up together.

JOANNE K ROWLING: [LAUGHS] Well, I'm sorry, but those sites are wrong. Hermione does not like Harry.

STEVE KLOVES: [LOUDLY] Why not?

JOANNE K ROWLING: What do you mean, why not?

STEVE KLOVES: He's not good enough for her?

JOANNE K ROWLING: No, don't be ridic - [CUT OFF]

STEVE KLOVES: [OVERLAP] Poor boy, living all those years in that basement, and now he's to be rejected by the only girl he ever loved…

JOANNE K ROWLING: Cupboard! He lived in a cupboard, not in a basement! And what in the world makes you think he loves Hermione?

STEVE KLOVES: Fan fiction. Maybe I should send you some links. It might help if you were to understand the evidence-

JOANNE K ROWLING: [LOUDLY] I don't want links! I don't need evidence - they're my books! I'm telling you, Hermione and Harry don't like each other romantically! Hermione likes Ron.

STEVE KLOVES: [LOUDLY] Ron!? RON?? Are you insane? All they do is fight!

JOANNE K ROWLING: Yes, they do now, but that doesn't mean they'll continue to! They're young, they don't understand each other.

STEVE KLOVES: Ron's a moron!

JOANNE K ROWLING: [GASPS] Ron is NOT a moron!

STEVE KLOVES: He is! Look at his grades! He never studies!

JOANNE K ROWLING: Harry doesn't study either - it means both boys are lazy, not that they're stupid! Look at what a brilliant chess player Ron is!

STEVE KLOVES: That's a fluke.

JOANNE K ROWLING: [STOMPING NOISE] It most certainly is not!

STEVE KLOVES: Ron never asks after Hermione's feelings, or takes the time to listen to her concerns. Hermione needs a boy like Harry, a boy who cares.

JOANNE K ROWLING: Harry cares?

STEVE KLOVES: [SHOUTS] Are you trying to suggest Harry doesn't care?

JOANNE K ROWLING: [LOUDLY] No - I mean, of course, he CARES, they're friends. But past that, Hermione's a bit too...

STEVE KLOVES: Oh, spare me the 'Hermione bores Harry' spiel, I've read it before. Honestly, you surface readers just astound me. Don't you even *bother* looking for subtext?

JOANNE K ROWLING: Mr. Kloves, you seem to be missing something here. I wrote the books! If they contained subtext about Hermione and Harry liking each other, I'd know about it! Do you understand what I'm saying? There is no subtext.


STEVE KLOVES: I'm extremely disappointed to hear you're going this way with the characterizations, Joanne. A relationship between Hermione and Ron will never work out. I should know; I once dated a girl I argued with, and we finally had to break up. It was just awful, I-

JOANNE K ROWLING: Look. Why don't you let me worry about my books. Harry does not gaze jealously at Hermione in this scene. Change it. Please.

STEVE KLOVES: Sure. Fine. Whatever.

JOANNE K ROWLING: I have a headache. [PAPER SHUFFLING] Let's skip ahead to Azkaban and see how that looks.

STEVE KLOVES: [COUGHS] Yes, I think that's a good idea. I'm particularly proud of that script. I -

JOANNE K ROWLING: [OVERLAP] Ron doesn't crawl under the bed.

STEVE KLOVES: Excuse me?

JOANNE K ROWLING: You have 'Screaming Cottage scene' - it's 'Shrieking Shack', not 'Screaming Cottage' - with the note 'Hermione stands in front of Harry, ripped dress billowing in the breeze' -it's a boarded up cottage, there's no breeze - 'in a fruitless but loving attempt to protect her one true love from Sirius Black. Ron crawls under bed, trembling with fear.'

STEVE KLOVES: That gets back to trying to establish their relationship. I suppose I'll- [CUTOFF]

JOANNE K ROWLING: [OVERLAP] 'Ron begins to cry.'

STEVE KLOVES: Really, Harry should get a braver, less selfish friend, that's all I'm saying.

JOANNE K ROWLING: 'Hermione flings arms around Harry, kissing his cheek. 'Thou shall never hurt my beloved, not while breath remains in my fair lungs.'

STEVE KLOVES: God, that Hermione has a way with words. I'm all shivering now. They share a dance later in the common room that brings tears to my eyes, it's so sweet.

JOANNE K ROWLING: 'Harry pulls his lightsaber from his robes.'

STEVE KLOVES: Do you like that? I got the idea from this fan fiction I read, where Harry, Ron and Hermione all watch Star Wars-

JOANNE K ROWLING: 'Ron howls from under the bed: Take them! Take them both! I'll do anything you ask!'

STEVE KLOVES: [TSKING SOUND] Can you believe that Ron! I knew he'd betray Harry one day!

JOANNE K ROWLING: Stop. That's enough. [SHUFFLING BACKGROUND NOISE]

STEVE KLOVES: But -

JOANNE K ROWLING: [PHONE DIALING NOISE] Quiet! Chris? Chris, it's Joanne Rowling. We need to talk. Now.

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101362Chapter: 1
That is just fantastic. I adore this. Brilliantly done and extremely amusing!

Reviewer: puddleduckDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99705Chapter: 1
HAH! Oh if it weren't so tragically believable...

- puddleduck

Reviewer: Dana BananaDate: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98503Chapter: 1
Ms. B Bennett... that was simply lovely to read :). Of course, this ain't the first - or the last - time that I've read this amazingly fun story, but after re-watching PoA for the fifth time, it takes a much deeper meaning.

Many comments here ask if you're are Seer; I second that. The way Mr. Kloves presents Ron in the movie, especially the second half of it and in comparison to Hermione's portryal... well, it's like half of your story *was* used as script. I feel like laughing, and crying, about what he did to the trio's dynamics.

Thank you for allowing me to view this a bit more lightly... at least I have that! :)

Reviewer: ElleDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98252Chapter: 1
Absolutely wonderful! So very funny!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95966Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness. I can't tell you how amusing I found that. That was priceless. I loved it. Gah! Some people just don't know what they're talking about, lol.:D

*Geena

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95090Chapter: 1
You've no idea how hysterically I was laughing. "Surface readers." *snerk* I usually have this odd habit of quoting back to the author parts that I particularly liked, but I'd end up quoting the whole thing, so I won't. I adore this, it's hilarious.

Reviewer: LydiaDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94669Chapter: 1
FUNNY STUFF! I loved it! You are fabulous with humour...I laughed so hard through this I nearly choked to death! I may have to sue...JUST kidding. And that'll show those annoying H/H fans. ;]

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93492Chapter: 1
You've GOT to stop writing this stuff. It's late. I should be in bed, not cracking up for 10 minutes. Please let me get some sleep. ;-)

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92562Chapter: 1
Dude, that was hilarious! I'm wondering what it really DID go like now. I mean, I'm sure not everyone in making of the HP universe get along...

Love ya! Brittney

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92484Chapter: 1
That was hilarious, i loved how you made steven cloves make the third one into a trashy romance novel and totaly miss "essence" of the charactors. it was wonderful.

Reviewer: SadieDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90613Chapter: 1
Oh, my god. I think I nearly pissed myself laughing. That was utterly brilliant.

Reviewer: TiffanyDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89588Chapter: 1
ROFLLLLL I'm DYING THIS WAS HILARIOUS *cracks up*

Reviewer: Raven CDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88936Chapter: 1
dude, that is freakin' hilarious! wish she could have actually done that for POA movie...

Reviewer: Socks4DobbyDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88895Chapter: 1
Absolutely hilarious!!! I love it!! This story had me laughing out loud from beginning to end!

Reviewer: MarcoDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88879Chapter: 1
I thing the books are great!

Reviewer: Veela of ErisedDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88681Chapter: 1
lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, god...you're great! This is fantastic. hehehe....I'm still laughing. :)

Reviewer: Eat A PeachDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87739Chapter: 1
...the sad thing is that this was very, very close to reality. Your seeing skills are comparable to Cassandra's, really.

But...yeah. Brilliant.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87489Chapter: 1
lol! Very funny. I especially loved "'Hermione flings arms around Harry, kissing his cheek. 'Thou shall never hurt my beloved, not while breath remains in my fair lungs.'"

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87254Chapter: 1
Oh my God! That was amazingly funny! My father and brother are in here and I think they might send me to a hospital... Amazing! Sorry if this is a stupid, useless review, I'm practically falling off my chair with laughter here.

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87240Chapter: 1
Aw, man, that was great! Especially after seeing the third movie...
"Honestly, you surface readers... never looking for subtext..."
"Kloves, I think you're missing something here. I wrote the books. If there were subtext, I'd know about it!"
Ah, but we know all the subtext. We just know that Lockhart was the real Heir of Slytherin, right?
:-) Loved it.
~Q

Reviewer: Jack IchijoujiDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87236Chapter: 1
What's really, really disturbing about this is how close to reality it came. 'Hermione stands in front of Harry, ripped dress billowing in the breeze' indeed.

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87215Chapter: 1
I think I've reviewed before, but post-PoA I needed to again. Are you a Seer? Are you sure? Especially about the Shrieking Shack scene--that bothered me. But it's like after this conversation he decided that he really needed to OVERemphasize the R/H, didn't he?

Reviewer: Luna LovegoodDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86645Chapter: 1
THAT IS NOT REAL!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85233Chapter: 1
Do you have ESP? This is both very funny and a bit sad since it would seem that's the direction the movie's taking with the Shrieking Shack-minus the billowing dress and light saber ( though I must say, Harry fighting off the Dark Lord is an amusing thought.)

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84608Chapter: 1
LOLOLOLOL
Sorry, I have difficulties hitting the keyboard.

Reviewer: ERIKOGONZALEZDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82373Chapter: 1
LOVED WHEN KLOVES SAID THAT RONS CHESS SKILLS WAS A
FLUKE

READ THE BOOKS KLOVES!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: RyiDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81923Chapter: 1
IS this true??
It seems *ahem* well...
ah...whats the word...
weird!

Reviewer: PiperDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81233Chapter: 1
Wow... this fic has become frighteningly prophetic in light of the most recent trailer. It was hysterical when I read it last year but now it's just a little too close for comfort. :-/

Reviewer: jstur83Date: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81057Chapter: 1
rotflmao

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80296Chapter: 1
LOL!

Reviewer: Ayla PascalDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75102Chapter: 1
*giggles*

Oh dear. The sad thing is that I can really imagine movie scriptwriters deciding that Hermione and Harry really do belong together because of fate or something equally nonsenical.

I loved the Lockhart/Lackhart part. :) You're right, Lackhart is a great name!

Overall, a very amusing fic! I loved it.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75084Chapter: 1
Hil-ar-i-ous.

So many witty parts. My favorite has to be the discussion over the 'cottage' scene.

Brilliant work. A joy to read, tackling the 'love due of Hero!Harry and Loving!Hermione, with Useless!Ron and senseless changes' on the side. All the issues raised about Kloves are dealt with here in a very humorous way. Great job, thanks for this!

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73475Chapter: 1
"'Hermione flings arms around Harry, kissing his cheek. 'Thou shall never hurt my beloved, not while breath remains in my fair lungs.'"

Omg...TOO funny...Why can I see this really happening?

Reviewer: Deana CoveyDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73208Chapter: 1
That was so funny. You should write more with other directors or producers. Very funny.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68370Chapter: 1
so thats why Ron's a bit of an idiot on the movies
great fic, funny, though I wonder what really took place between Kloves and JK

Reviewer: MarggDate: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67837Chapter: 1
This is soo funny! LOVE IT!

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66889Chapter: 1
Very cute. I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: AllegrettoDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65486Chapter: 1
Wow... that was weird. Someone doesn't like the movies?

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64269Chapter: 1
:-D
every time i read this... man... whoo!
heeheehee

Reviewer: Mary ZornDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63159Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness, that was absolutly hilarious! It seemed so perfect, in its own funny way. I loved it so very much. Has got to be THE funniest thing i have read in forever. Kudos.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63081Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHA!!!
sooo funny!!!
'Chris? Chris? it's Joanne. we need to talk. NOW.'
luv it. just luvved it.

Reviewer: ghgjDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61078Chapter: 1
wow, that's some kind of hilarious you're bloody brilliant!

Reviewer: AliakDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61077Chapter: 1
wow, that was the funniest ff i've ever read!! My mates and i have been making fun of Steve Kloves ever since he walked in. We like to call him "Mandrake Man" because of how bloody obsessed he is with them in the CoS interview. VERY GOOD WORK!

Reviewer: misahDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60979Chapter: 1
Great!!! I am still laughing...the funniest FF I have ever read!

Reviewer: *JulesDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60637Chapter: 1
Very funny! I espically liked the Star Wars crossover!

Reviewer: MalinDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60109Chapter: 1
Hahaha!
That was fun! :D

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59251Chapter: 1
Lmao! Oh, Steve Kloves. That was brilliant. I particularly like the ripped dress blowing in the wind and Steve's references to fanfiction. Heh, Star Wars. Props to you on making me laugh hysterically.

~*SP*~

Reviewer: Snorcack7Date: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58576Chapter: 1
HAha!
THat was extremely funny! I am writing a parody right now to turn in fro new authro submissions! Tell me what you think of it if you ever see since you writed great parodie! Luv your work!
Snorcack7

Reviewer: AshDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58524Chapter: 1
OMG, that's sooo funny. *rolls on the floor laughing* I'd really like to see you write more.

Reviewer: r0k0nDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58477Chapter: 1
This is HILARIOUS!!! Probably the funniest fanfic I have ever read! All u H/Hr shippers, u r so odd for supporting them. :-P R/H WILL CONQUER ALL THINGS BRIGHT AND BEAUTIFUL! *hehe*

Reviewer: SyDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58475Chapter: 1
This has got to be the most funniest thing I've ever read in my entire fanfictioning obbsession ever! The whole star wars thing is CLASSIC! :) It's extremly good. You need to write one about the fourth movie. ;) Peace.

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56919Chapter: 1
It's hardly even a satire is it? ;)

'Hermione flings arms around Harry, kissing his cheek. 'Thou shall never hurt my beloved, not while breath remains in my fair lungs.'

- Fair lungs! That just made my day.

Brilliant, biting and fighteningly possible.

Reviewer: KikiDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56403Chapter: 1
Quote:"This is by far the most stupid thing I have ever read."

If you don't like it then why leave a review??

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56051Chapter: 1
Quote: "Sorry, but this is just insulting. Do you people have nothing better to do with your times. At least us H/Hr shippers are willing to see where you are coming from. Can't you give us that too. This is just plain mean. We try to refrain from insulting you on our sites. Yes, some do. Yet, we do not post things like this on our main sites. This is really unfair. Not only to us, but to Steve Kloves as well."

Sheesh, didn't you read that it was a parody? Learn to take other people's opinions. What are you doing on a R/H site if you're gonna have a fit about something like this? By the way, this was HILARIOUS!! Almost started crying I was laughing so hard.

Reviewer: Why do you care...Date: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55485Chapter: 1
This is by far the most stupid thing I have ever read

Reviewer: Ruth HarperDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55468Chapter: 1
Sorry, but this is just insulting. Do you people have nothing better to do with your times. At least us H/Hr shippers are willing to see where you are coming from. Can't you give us that too. This is just plain mean. We try to refrain from insulting you on our sites. Yes, some do. Yet, we do not post things like this on our main sites. This is really unfair. Not only to us, but to Steve Kloves as well.

Reviewer: HyperActiveOwlDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51049Chapter: 1
I love this fic. It's funny beyond belief and Kloves makes me *mad!* so I doubley enjoyed it.

Reviewer: SaaMDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50717Chapter: 1
Makes sense... That Kloves is such a H/Hr. Why is he unable to see Ron for Ron? He's made him a bit player and made H/Hr in ways JKR never did.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50686Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
THOSE DAMMNED H/H'ERS GOT TO HIM BEFORE SHE COULD!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
oh, and by the way, in case i forgot to say, absolutely brill. and,
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50410Chapter: 1
Yeah, I figured as much ^_^

Reviewer: larkanneDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49156Chapter: 1
Oh...my...goodness....I...can't....breathe! *wipes tears of laughter from eyes* Hoooo...^_^ CRAX me up!
Amazing! Just amazing! I loved the 'subtle plug' in there too. Your "Certain Point of View" fic is one of my all-time favorites.
Great job!

Reviewer: powerpetalDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48604Chapter: 1
Thank God! I think the script is pretty bad anyway but I dread to think how much worse it could have been...(hehehe)! That was so funny, thank you for making me laugh out loud, my parents are really worried now! Write more, soon!
XXXpowerpetalXXX

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48592Chapter: 1
OMG!!!! That was soooooooooooooo funny! I am literally crying from laughter!!! How dare he bash Ronnikins like that tho! Ron is the best! And obviously the world of sugarquill is against H/Hr so it goes without saying that Steve Kloves is delusional. Ron/Hermione forever!!! Hilarious story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --