The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Don't Be Ridiculous
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: AnonymyousDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115228Chapter: 1
Best Story I have read yet!

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107874Chapter: 1
sooooo good! more! pleeze!

Reviewer: SunnyDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103261Chapter: 1
Short and sweet! It's awesome, well done!!
p.s. "concerted"???

Reviewer: SunnyDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103260Chapter: 1
Short and sweet! It's awesome, well done!!
p.s. "concerted"???

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98473Chapter: 1
Oh, dear...I love these wonderful little R/H stories... I could completely see Ron mumbling to Hermione in his room and everything. They seemed very in-character, and I enjoyed it. Good writing!

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96625Chapter: 1
It was sweet...;)

Reviewer: wicked girl(sup hailee!)Date: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86517Chapter: 1
ooooooooo this is good. i just wish there wasa bit more r/h. but over all great story!

Reviewer: c.g.Date: 2003-10-12
Reviewid: 56319Chapter: 1
heheheh, what a wonderful story. I'm sort of suprised you didn't make Hermione really angry @ ron for bringing her all that way back...
The things we do for love eh?

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51269Chapter: 1
Nice one! Good characterisation etc.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51100Chapter: 1
You stayed in character. You gave us Mrs. Granger, something I at least never see, and you gave us Ron and Hermione. It rocks~!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49525Chapter: 1
aww... *sigh*

Reviewer: H.G says thanxDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45125Chapter: 1
another great r/h story

Reviewer: Katie BlackDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44256Chapter: 1
Hi,
I love the stories in which R/H is explored. I have sailed that ship since CoS. I tend to write this as I read to point out everything, please forgive me for being long winded.
I like the idea of Hermione taking a plane. I usually read these and the subject of how she gets to Bulgaria is skipped (I took that route), or explained with the Knight Bus or Floo powder. Little Pig being able to pop inside the plane and Ron's magic is a great touch. Also the "Love, Ron" at the end of the second letter just makes me smile.
Ok, inner smile here. I did the same thing in my story as well. I had Ron place Floo Powder in an envelop and mail it to here. I think the idea is adorable.
The idea of Ron being nervous for Hermione fits perfectly into canon as far as I am concerned. Especially if you look at GoF and CoS. I am rereading GoF and when Hermione is hit by Malfoy's curse Ron is by her side at once and I feel his reaction is natural and not overdone.
Ron's scartastic demenor is well done and his little comments about Vicky fall into place perfectly. My favorite lines have to be:

"Ron started smiling, "You mean you didn't go there for-for him?"
"No," said Hermione steadily, "But I came back for you.""

That just seems to sum up their relationship in which they are willing to annoy and go to any lenghts for the other. I love it.
~ Katie Black

Reviewer: StephaineDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41757Chapter: 1
That was a really cute story! omg! really cute! u should write another 1!

Reviewer: KeriDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38736Chapter: 1
Great story, very well-written. One of my favorites!

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38666Chapter: 1
Hi
I am an avid R/H shipper and so naturally I am all for this fic :0) You could have lengthened it... but maybe that would have taken away its simplicity which was one of its best feachers. I also liked the way I came out of it with a good taste in my mouth for all characters concerned. You did em right.
Mask

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22217Chapter: 1
>Ron started smiling, "You mean you didn't go there for-for him?"
>"No," said Hermione steadily, "But I came back for you."

This is my favorite bit, but that's not to say the rest wasn't absolutely lovely. Great job! I also loved Pig popping up every so often!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22127Chapter: 1
this is sweet very nice.. :) long live r/h

Reviewer: ShirleyDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22069Chapter: 1
I've always wanted to read a fic about Hermione going to visit Krum - everyone always seemed to forget that part - but, now, finally! Thanks...
Overall, it was a very well written story - as I said, the idea was original. There was one thing I think you could change - if you don't mind me being so picky. When Hermione gets on the plane, I think its a bit cliche for her mum to say, "Oh Ted, our little Hermione is growing up..." You know, that happens in every movie/book/story/fic...
My favorite line was "I came back for you..." Awww! That was so sweet...very heart-warming...great job. It was brilliant. Happy Writing...
Cheers.

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12277Chapter: 1
Lovely! I just loved it the way Ron acts its so sweet and so great. And the airplane thing was hilarious! Well done!
~Tayloire

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12262Chapter: 1
Cuteness! Ahh, love it!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12245Chapter: 1
Oooo That was cuute! I want a sequal if it is possible!

Reviewer: GinnyWPotterDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12241Chapter: 1
Aawwww...cute! I *swear* I've read this before...it's still adorable though ^______^ Really, boys are such idiots.

Reviewer: HilaryDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12234Chapter: 1
AWWWWW That was great!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12215Chapter: 1
I loved the spinning telephone booth! It brought back memories of "Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure"! Cute story!

Reviewer: who knowsDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12214Chapter: 1
Liked it? I loved it! That was so cute. Good writing.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12181Chapter: 1
WOnderfully cute and loyal Ron. Lovely!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12176Chapter: 1
Wonderful job, Pumpkin! Overprotective!Ron was very convincing, and the way you have Viktor worried about Harry instead of Ron was very true to canon.

My only sudgestions are that the kiss scene be a bit longer and in more detail, and that Hermione tells Viktor about her and Ron. A sequal, perhaps....? *wink*

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12170Chapter: 1
I think this is the most childish.....oh, ever so romantic, great fun fanfic.... keep writing, mate.... and i will keep reading.

Reviewer: TikiDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12159Chapter: 1
Okay, I'm feeling all warm and fuzzy and tingly here! That was so sweet. Ron sending floo, the vampire-threat, the differnt house elf laws, all priceless. I would love to see more stories from you!
-Tiki

Reviewer: MegBeeDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12158Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Really beautiful. Great theory, I think!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12137Chapter: 1
This was an amazing story. Sounds so much like Ron and I am glad this story shows how Ron and Hermione are NOT complete romantics but still cares because it is extremely annoying when people make them utterly romantic because they are NOT! Glad you wrote the characters as they are protrayed in the book, adding your own great touch!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --