The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 66

Reviewer: jamy98Date: 2007-02-22
Reviewid: 147263Chapter: 1
This story was made me laugh hysterically. Your humor is funny and a little bit silly without being dumb. That's a rare ability.

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139390Chapter: 1
Awww! I especially like this part:

"I guess all we can do is hope that it subsides a little over time," Harry concluded. "I mean, they can't be this disgusting forever...can they?" He glanced at Fred and George, who looked at each other in dismay.
"You don't know our parents very well, do you, Harry?"

Double "Awww!"

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125919Chapter: 1
Oooooh fluffy goodness! This has been a pleasure, thank you :)

Reviewer: AlexisDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125020Chapter: 1
omg that was soooo cute i luved it

Reviewer: jesus christDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124461Chapter: 1
that was totally kool add it to the bible

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123960Chapter: 1
Hahaha, that was wonderful. Excellent job! Ickle Ronnykins, outsmarting the twins. It made me laugh, well done.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112142Chapter: 1
Yeah so good I loved it her present was so cute and Ron "because I didn't have to " great line loved it :)

Reviewer: KimberlyDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107585Chapter: 1
That is so cute! I had a huge smile on my face the whole time! Even the part when they're playing chess made me smile! And the proposal thing! I couldn't help but laugh! Good job!

Reviewer: jolene_xxDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103781Chapter: 1
this was really funny and well-written.
my favourite line has to be: "Neither of them seemed to notice that they were holding hands the entire time."
It was good that before tis point you didn't over-do the genuine emotion that they felt for each other, I think that would have taken away from the humour.
I also liked that the twins became very protective when they thought Ron had done something bad.
It did seem a little contrived that Mr and Mrs Weasley and Dumbledore turned up in the common room, perhaps McGonagall would have been better, she would have been as equally disapproving.
Excellent fic though, it prompted my longest review ever!

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96469Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! I nearly choked with all of the giggles.
I really loved it, brilliant idea, and very well written!
My favorite couple... It was just too adorable.
Keep it up!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93072Chapter: 1
"Harry had never before heard Ron giggle and it was a sound he could have lived without ever hearing." I giggled myself for quite a long time after reading that! I really liked this as it was very fluffy and very sweet. The proposal was hilarious. I started imagining Hermione going, "Oh, Ron, my darling, wonderful, romantic hunk of man, I love you, I love you, I love you!" Surely this is a sign I should go to sleep.

Love ya! Brittney

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91959Chapter: 1
Ha hahahahahhahaaaaaaaaaaa !!
Very funny..I love The Weasleys !!

I clearly imagined the Ginny's face telling this:

"She's the same," added Ginny. "Whenever we're alone, it's 'Ron's so sweet' and 'I never knew Ron could be so romantic.' I'm happy for her, but for crying out loud, he's my brother. I really don't want details."

Hahhahahaaa, poor kid..

Reviewer: jus lil' ol' me!Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89656Chapter: 1
wow! That was brilliant! i loved every bit of it! the way they defeated Fred and George at their own pranl and how in the end the ended up together fof real! its was one of the best R/H fanfics I have read! Good job Lady Norbert on an excellent book!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80699Chapter: 1
that was the best story i eva read! excellent! i hope i see another story from you soon!
~Craftygurl~

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69256Chapter: 1
That was great! A really good idea that you conveyed in a really sweet way.

Awwwww!!!!!

Reviewer: StarsearcherDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61805Chapter: 1
So I'm procrastinating like hell at around 1:30 in the morning, and your writing is addictive. this piece was so cute, and really well written. Just the right amount of fluff and humor to bring a smile to my face. Nice!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61308Chapter: 1
This is such a nice story!
Sweet without being syrupy, and very, very funny. I laughed out loud more than once, and I don't usually do that!
:-)

Reviewer: hasapiDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60640Chapter: 1
Awwww.... That was wonderful. :) It's really only the second R/Hr fic I've ever read, but I loved it. Very fun and funny.

Reviewer: bunchDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60570Chapter: 1
that was such a sweet story!!!!! great idea!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60553Chapter: 1
Thank you for a loverly bit of R/H fluff - Cheers to this Ship, and all who sail aboard her!

Reviewer: LindseyDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60515Chapter: 1
I have ready many fan fiction stories and although your story is not elaborate or long, it has to be the most well written story I have ever read. And it was fun to read! Great Job!

Lindsey

Reviewer: JessieDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60368Chapter: 1
Very cute.
I'm a sturdy supporter of Ron and Hermione.
Keep writing!

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60331Chapter: 1
oh my gosh that was perfect! im all gushy inside i love you for such a sweet christmas ship tale. yaay encore*-*

Reviewer: IvoryDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60320Chapter: 1
Butwhy should Ron like Hermione?????????????
I dont see a reason.

Reviewer: BuckbeakyDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57432Chapter: 1
Aww. So cute! And I love that someone outpranked the twins!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53254Chapter: 1
That was sooooo funny! When Ron asked Hermione to marry him I was laughing so hard I was crying! Keep writing!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48977Chapter: 1
self fulfilled prophecy indeed.
when one plays at being in love, one ends up in love. rightly so, and a very R/H christmas to you too! (what? christmas in august! what?)

Reviewer: AmeliaDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48330Chapter: 1
This was the best, funniest, most brillaint thing i have ever read. I loved it. The proposal was great I fell off my seat and laughed for 5 minutes befour I got controll over myself. Then when Dumbledore and Mr. and Mrs Weasley came in I nearly died from laughing to death. Again this is a wicked story i am just about to read the sequell. I hope the author continuse to right becuse it was BRILLIANT.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46369Chapter: 1
it was so.. funny...
I laught so hard...
and it was really sweet to...
I will love to read more from you...
:D

Reviewer: MegzDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43855Chapter: 1
That was brilliant! So increadiby funny! Awesome job!

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43838Chapter: 1
Awwwww! I was looking for some short, fluffy goodness to get me out of a bad mood this morning, and this was perfect! SO extremley cute! Well done!

~*SP*~

Reviewer: SundanceDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43390Chapter: 1
Miss Granger, Mr. Weasley, my congratulations on the need for no congratulations."

Very Dumbledore :)

Great story - very funny, and sweet at the same time! Even after OotP has been released, it's great to know that there are still fics like this to enjoy!

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39578Chapter: 1
That was absoultutly brillent! Eeek! I was giggling the whole entire time! Is that like really supposed to come out of 6th or 7th book? Cause if it is that would be even greater! Well done! 100/10!!! lol!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31147Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30572Chapter: 1
Wow! Loved this story. I could almost see JK smiling down on these words with sheer admiration. It's perfect!

Reviewer: LoriDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30482Chapter: 1
Great story!! I loved your descriptions.

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26858Chapter: 1
Today is my day of catching up with fic, and they don't come much better than this one. Thank you thank you thank you for bringing a smile to my face!

Reviewer: lifesendDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25932Chapter: 1
Oh wow! This is a wickedly funny story! I want to get t-shirts like that! :D I really like the plot, and it's nice to see R/Hr working together towards a common goal that doesn't involve Harry.

Reviewer: Fluffy GrangerDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25915Chapter: 1
That was a totally amazing fic! It was really fuuny and very cannony.
Go you! :D

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25863Chapter: 1
A truly admirable piece of fluff! Quite amusing! I only hope the way they actually get together in the book is half as good.

Reviewer: andiDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21492Chapter: 1
soooo sweet and fluffy!!! i love it!!!

Reviewer: BraideyDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18566Chapter: 1
I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That was so funny! I fell out of my chair! And I loved the REAL romantic part at the end! Please write more!!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17515Chapter: 1
fluff!!! oooo i loved it! it was funny well writen and totaly in character! can't wait for more!

Reviewer: SicilyDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17442Chapter: 1
I thoroughly enjoyed that. It was a perfect combination of sweetness, humor, and fun. The characters remained true, the present was *perfect*, and the whole story just flowed really well. It left me with a big smile. :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17394Chapter: 1
I can't believe this slipped past me! What a sweet story :) I loved the prank and counter-prank, and how you had Ron obsessing over his knees all the time. The non-proposal had me laughing out loud, and Hermione's present for Ron was so perfect. Great job!

Reviewer: scgDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17040Chapter: 1
had me smiling the whole time.
"Harry never heard Ron giggle, and it was a sound he could have lived without hearing" <laughs>

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16852Chapter: 1
this is a V V cute story
hahha i ma firm beleiver in r/h
you go!!! ron and hermz all the way!

Reviewer: Slytherin SweetheartDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16764Chapter: 1
Ohhhhh. I love it.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16748Chapter: 1
*laughing her head off* That was wonderful! Very well done, very well written! I loved it!

Reviewer: g. weasleyDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16722Chapter: 1
wow, this story was brilliant! i loved it, and kept on laughing whenever they got more and more passionate...great job!

Reviewer: ilyssaDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16717Chapter: 1
that was sooo cute! aw, omg it was adorable, and quite believable as well. the characters were very, well, IN character and the whole idea was just brimming with fluffiness! I love fluff! great fic

Reviewer: daniel radcliffDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16514Chapter: 1
well i like it up until the part were they exspain the whole story. i dont think that mr. or mrs. weasley shud have been there, i think that they shud have ended it wit just like them tellin everyone evrything. good plot tho.

Reviewer: SunaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14091Chapter: 1
In the words of Ronald Weasely "bloody brilliant!"
lol...it's 4:30 am here and i had to muffle my laughter into a pillow. your really good! ^___^

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13427Chapter: 1
Thank you, thank you all for the lovely reviews. Are any of you fan artists out there looking for something to do? I can't draw to save my life, but if someone with artistic talent would be interested, I would LOVE to see a picture of a scene from both this story and "Ron's Soliloquy." If you'd like to give it a go, please email me at laurakay76@juno.com and let me know what you've got in mind. Thanks!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13402Chapter: 1
Wow! I don't really know the best way to describe this besides that it was amazing. It was simply amazing and wonderful and wow!

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12686Chapter: 1
*squeals like mad* That is far too adorable. You make the best fuzzily romantic fanfictions.

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12631Chapter: 1
this was soooo cute! you don't know how many times i doubled up laughing on the floor! HAHAHA, totally something R/Hr would do, I think. wonderful and just in time for X-mas! *LUV*

Reviewer: AudreyDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12532Chapter: 1
*is still laughing her booty off*

Oh, my... *takes a deep breath*
This has got to be one of the funniest fics I have ever read. *And* they outpranked the twins! Woot!

"Oh, no," Hermione breathed. They looked at each other, terrified. Ron suddenly realized he was still holding Hermione.

I think I amlost busted a couple of ribs reading that line. :D


"My congratulations on the need for no congratulations",
-Audz. ^_^

Reviewer: TracyDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12496Chapter: 1
Oh, that was absolutely adorable! Perfect for getting me in the Christmas mood, AND for helping me put off studying for my exams. I loved the reactions of Harry and the Weasleys, all very well written and very in character. And I'm jealous of your shirt!

Reviewer: Nico686Date: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12478Chapter: 1
there's no other word to describe it but....
AWWWWWW!!!!

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12460Chapter: 1
Aaaaaaaawwwwww!! Perfect, Lady Norbert. Especially this: "But in that short kiss, the blaze crawled out of the common room fireplace and swept over Ron until he was completely engulfed in its heat." Thank you! (More!More!...)

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12454Chapter: 1
Wow, that was marvelous! So sweet.

Reviewer: CalliDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12438Chapter: 1
Hehehe, this is funny, so romantic too.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12432Chapter: 1
What a wonderfully fluffy little ficlet! I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: JulepheniaDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12426Chapter: 1
*melts*

HA! I knew someone could outprank the twins... and the joke is *still* on them.

That was nice and sweet and fluffy. Makes me happier when I've got exams.

Reviewer: MoNmOnDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12415Chapter: 1
Aww!! That's so sweet!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --