The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ron's Soliloquy
Review(s): 33

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130203Chapter: 1
i thought it was very good but i thought it was building up to something but in the end he was just wondering what to do !! Is there more to the story ???

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124843Chapter: 1
Ohh come on.U can't just leave me hanging like this. I need to know whats gonna happen next!!

Reviewer: adriana gonzalezDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123471Chapter: 1
*laughing* i like the last comment by harry...."okay" he muttered stupidly. wonderful story.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114976Chapter: 1
Wierd, but great

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112130Chapter: 1
go Fred and George great story. I hope JKR lets us know wether he ever works up the courage.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109631Chapter: 1
Excellent! I loved how you incorportated your story into the real one, with the real dialogue of the fight before and the event of snapping Krum's arm off at the end. It was brilliant! I'm pleased that you can spell as well and it turned out to be very well-written. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AlexaDate: 2004-10-12
Reviewid: 101179Chapter: 1
Lovely.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98266Chapter: 1
Very good story,cute

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93069Chapter: 1
I loved it. I think I say that too much. But what else can I say, because it's the truth. I think it's written quite well, even though I'm not really a first-person fan. keep up the good work, and I'm off to read more of your fics. Love ya! Brittney

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90785Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh! this story was awesome, i loved it! Keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 89036Chapter: 1
Has to be one of the best stories i've read! It was so accurate to the books, and the weasley twins were portrayed nicely! AWESOME! PLZ KEEP WRITING...*sigh* me luv R\H stuff.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88671Chapter: 1
i LOVED it! Fred and George ROCK! this is SO funny and SO true! R/H forever!
luv sweetie

Reviewer: sandraDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78066Chapter: 1
that was so good

Reviewer: niiDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60574Chapter: 1
fred and george know all

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60556Chapter: 1
Oh, it's so sweet. He really does love her... of course I always knew it! Very cute, and I love Fred and George!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48978Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAH
aahhh, fred and george as dreamspinners.
marvy
positively great

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48280Chapter: 1
Aww, poor widdle ickle Ronniekins, so confused...At least he knows what's going on a year or so before Hermie-dear figures it out. So he IS a bit smarter than we give him credit for...Of course, with help from the twins.

Well, this was really well-written and I loved the late-night revelation...those are the best kinds. Very very nice.

Reviewer: heyDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43909Chapter: 1
oooh... love it! soooo funny!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43427Chapter: 1
That was hilarious! Cool idea.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35176Chapter: 1
I LOVED it!! the author of this must write a sequel!!!!

Reviewer: BrigitteDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30576Chapter: 1
Aww...Poor Ronnie.

Reviewer: finite_incantatemDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26171Chapter: 1
That was LOVELY!:) It's been a while since I've read anything as hilarious and sweet as this! Keep it up!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17008Chapter: 1
that was very nice the way you had him tell harry and then having harry just fall right back asleep. it made me laugh and fit really nice into the story.

Reviewer: GroovyGirlHPDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16960Chapter: 1
Yay! Good job! I'm adding this story to my favorites!

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15184Chapter: 1
I saw the quote you posted in the "Favourite Quotes" thread and felt I just had to read this. And I was right!

Fred and George were absolutely hilarious! I loved them! Particularly the line "I've heard some really bad come-on lines, Ron," said Fred, wiping tears of mirth from his eyes, "but I think that's the worst one ever!" You wrote them so perfectly.

I also love Ron's confusion and his inability to see ro think clearly and then his inability to figure out what to do. Oh, poor boy!

Excellent job!

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14432Chapter: 1
this story makes me remember charles dickens, and you're right! ron is in love with hermione!!!!
i really enjoyed your story

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12658Chapter: 1
Oh oh oh! Pleaz write a sequal! I wanna know what happens!

Reviewer: gredfeorgeDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12499Chapter: 1
that was adorable! I liked it! I loved it! I want some more of it!more more more more!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12456Chapter: 1
Very funny! This was amazing! :)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12433Chapter: 1
Oh, yes, we have proof! What a great idea to have Fred and George convince Ron that he really likes Hermione, when it was actually Ron convincing himself! Very clever!

Reviewer: AsiaDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12429Chapter: 1
this was wicked. i liked it alot...

this line, especially:

>>“Ah, painful, wasn’t it,” said Fred, and his voice had lost some of its teasing notes. “There he is, your hero. He’s got it all, hasn’t he, Ron? Fame, talent, success -- and now he’s got Hermione too.”

i thought that was a brilliant touch.

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12425Chapter: 1
Oooh, I found it! I read this ages ago and loved it but forgot to review. It is a super duper story. I love Fred and George's roles within it; very funny. I can also imagine Ron having weird dreams after the Yule Ball. Who better to enter into them? Well done.

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12413Chapter: 1
Hullo, Lady N!

I loved this fanfic when I read it almost a year ago, and I love it just as much now. Everyone is so in character -- quite an achievement -- and the writing is always funny and witty. Fantastic work! I'm still giggling. ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --