The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hurts to Breathe
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122927Chapter: 1
*sniffle*
You made me cry. Really. I realize this is meant to be a "What if", and that there's really no canon evidence for it, but it's still beautiful, sad and extremely well-written. Perhaps you should consider writing original fiction. It seems you'd do extremely well.

Reviewer: Date: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107451Chapter: 1
I'm sry, but thats just wrong!

Reviewer: JolandaDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100011Chapter: 1
Despite the fact that L/J is my OTP, this was absolutely beautiful. Amazing piece of work.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55651Chapter: 1
Well, whoo, isn't it fun to read what others say about stories? I love the homophobia of most of your reviewers - it just makes me want to smash open heads. ^_^ I don't think that J/R is very likely, but hey, this wasn't even a J/R story, was it? Poor James. For all we know he might have been in love with Remus, though it's unlikely, it's not impossible. But you've made something unlikely seem entirely plausible, and for that, I say well done. I think this was an absolutely gorgeous piece. I could believe it, and I think it was good. I can definitely imagine a lot of people the world over making their lives on lies, or just lowering their standards so that they had a shot at happiness - and it's so bittersweet. And you've written it that way too. So yeah, well done and all that =)

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51025Chapter: 1
Okay... that was... interesting.... I'm sure that wasn't how it was though... I mean James loving Remus and Remus loving Sirius and Lily loving James.... Yeah that just doesn't work out....

Reviewer: JajaDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39054Chapter: 1
Whoa, what was up with that? I just can't see the whole James/Remus thing, I'm sorry, but I can't see any of those relationships, except for of course Lily and James. If anything like that would have happened in a real Harry Potter book, it would just ruined the series.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38938Chapter: 1
So..... is this a story where the Marauder's are gay and Lily's straight??? If so, WHY? I don't want to sound mean, but if that's it.... it doesn't make sense! Why then would James marry Lily and HAVE Harry, if you get what I'm saying?

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22765Chapter: 1
james & remus? EEWWW!!!
tell me, what does that do to the future of our friend harry potter?
i love your thoughts, but i'd like to see the cast rearranged a little.

Reviewer: MoiDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22394Chapter: 1
This is a really strange piece. Very well written, and definately enough to induce emotions. But I don't think James was in love with Remus, and for some reason, I think James, Sirius and Remus were all heterosexual! The ties you've mentioned seem to be really complicated, and it's definately interesting to see another viewpoint.

Still, I don't think it makes sense to me :)

Thanks for sharing, the piece is beautifully written.

xxx

Reviewer: duvaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16272Chapter: 1
Now, see, I don't go for slash, and if there ever was a die hard, fanatic J/L shipper, it'd be me - but I still adored this. Beautiful, beautiful words.

Reviewer: Yeah, it's meDate: 2002-12-19
Reviewid: 13332Chapter: 1
What's this about James being in love with Remus?

Reviewer: GryphDate: 2002-12-17
Reviewid: 13089Chapter: 1
This was so beautiful and heartbreaking, Mieko. I loved it. The second person point of view is very effective, also. I can just imagine James sitting in front of Lily, crying quietly, when I read this.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --