The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Promise Ring
Review(s): 877

Reviewer: Felix FelicisDate: 2006-09-04
Reviewid: 145168Chapter: 42
Well, let me first say that I was encourage to read this story by someone you're entirely familiar with - Iviolinist. She's been helping me out for a few months over at PhoenixSong and she recommended your story as one of the best out there! No bias, of course.

As I started to read, it took about five chapters before I realized that I had read this before! It must have been quite some time ago because the details were somewhat foggy and I only really remembered one or two of the major plot points. Once I realized I had read this before, it was with joy that I continued! This is an excellent story.

I like your writing style. One of the neat things about writing a long, chaptered fix is that you get to see how your style changes over time. With the help of a beta you get to have feedback and improve your writing. Well, that was definately the case here. Don't get me wrong, I liked your first chapters, but they got even better as the story went along. The relationship between Harry and Ginny was well spelled out and believable. I can just picture them together in bed, sleeping soundly and without any nightmares! For a while I was actually concerned that they weren't going to get together. The way you finally had them kiss was so sweet. You can just tell that they love each other by their friendship. Tickling and kissing often go together...

I appreciate that you had them hold fast to honoring the trust of Dumbledore and Mr. Weasley. The plot line of the promise ring was very good. I have to admit I had a bit of trouble with the Lilly/Snape thing, but it worked for what you needed. Imagining Snape owing his life to Harry is fantastic! You really had me going with Cho, I thought it was her! Then of course it was obvious that Voldy had been spying through Harry's own mind. Poor boy. You write "depressed Harry" very well but then you always have Ginny come along at the right time to offer him comfort.

And they lived happily ever after.

Thank you for the wonderful work you did in this story!

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-05-23
Reviewid: 142983Chapter: 42
Thankyou so much for writing something that entertained me for days on end as I worked my way through it! It stopped me from going insane through university... =)

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142243Chapter: 42
All I can say is "brilliant" well done fantasic writing, please keep writing.

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141231Chapter: 42
This story was indredible you have a real talent for stories i cant give my likeness for this story in words continue to write more fics you are obviously good at writing

Reviewer: One White TulipDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138137Chapter: 42
Wow That was an amazing story. I can't believe you wrote this before the Order of the Pheonix came out cause it fell into line so perfectly with a lot of the story. Anyway. I just wanted to let you know that you are an amazing writer and to keep on using that talent.

Reviewer: One White TulipDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138135Chapter: 38
Wow I expected Snape. But I didn't expect it to be sweet and to be so sad when she fell in love with James. That is a hard task for me. Good job at making me get so emotionally attached to the characters.

Reviewer: One White TulipDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138120Chapter: 29
Oh my goodness. This story is so good!!! I was going to wait until the end to review but I just had to tell you what a wonderful job you did on this chapter.

Reviewer: Watermelon531Date: 2005-12-28
Reviewid: 137742Chapter: 42
Awesome, awesome story. I loved it! And Sally is so cute!

Reviewer: FidilusDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135899Chapter: 42
Excellent story, I can't wait for the next part!

Reviewer: PacmanDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135107Chapter: 42
This was so long. But so cool!
Sally is really cute.
You're a really talented writer. You should think about it as a career.

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133672Chapter: 42
i really loved your story and i hope that you will continue to write and post your work. Ill be checking back!!!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130886Chapter: 31
Sally is SOOOOOOOOOOOO Cute, and Brave, and, oh! (faints)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130788Chapter: 42
a post HBP read, duh.
An excellent tale. Thanks

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130786Chapter: 1
Post HBP read, duh.
An excellent Tale. Thanks

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130382Chapter: 42
wow keep writing cause i will definately keep reading!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129335Chapter: 31
Sooooooooooooooooo SW-E-E-E-E-E-E-E-E-E-T!
Cute 'n Cuddly!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129334Chapter: 32
Brilliant

Reviewer: SiriuslyinLuvDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129204Chapter: 42
loved it. completly. recently got really into G/H, ever since HBP, and this was incredible! you really should do a sequal, where he gets his wand back and defeats voldie. and then the relationships could progress more too-much r/hr drama just waiting to be written! absolutle incredible fic, good job!!

Reviewer: Twinky108Date: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127939Chapter: 42
I LOVED it!!! That's what I usually write for other reveiws, but this one is four thousund and 23 times better!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123324Chapter: 21
NO! Lily WASN't A SYLTHERAN! she was a gryffindar! Or m i missing sumthing??????????

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-05-22
Reviewid: 122601Chapter: 42
I just want to say that I really enjoyed your whole story. It's strange reading stories from years 1-5 when you've already read books 1-5, lol. I loved your whole Harry/Ginny thing. It was great how you took the time to develop their relationship, instead of having them just rush right into one, your way, I feel, was more realistic and in the long run enjoyable. Well, I'm off to work or else I'd write a longer review, but I really wanted to finish your story before I left. So there it it. I loved your story and intend to read your other stories on The Sugar Quill.

~GW

Reviewer: Pokey1984Date: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122295Chapter: 42
This is a great story! Your characters were right on the money and I loved the plot twists, though you almost lost me in the Snape/Pensive thing. I nearly ran away, disgusted. But, patience paid off and my faith was restored. Really, you've done a brilliant job here and I am so glad I stuck through it all. Thanks for the great story.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118332Chapter: 42
that...was...brilliant!
what? no sequel?...well i suppose it ended nicely - you cant really have a sequel...okay, im resigned

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115256Chapter: 42
Hey, this was really good, I didn't read all of it, but I enjoyed what I did read. *hugs* Kudos to you. Hey, if you ever wanna talk or anything, my AIM is justsmile023

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114200Chapter: 1
A mutual beta reader recommended your writing to me. I know I already told you about the Dumbledore part, but I've only been hooked on two longer Harry Potter fics before, and yours is one of them. I hardly did anything but read your story! :)

One of the things I loved was your characterization of Dumbledore. I find him insanely difficult to write and you nailed him beautifully. You also wrote a terrifying Voldemort and I loved the banter between Snape and Harry. Still, you managed to make him completely in character. I also loved the relationship between Ginny and Harry. Although there wasn't TOO much conflict between the two of them, you didn't rush things and that was great.

Wonderful job!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113913Chapter: 12
I haven't gotten through the entire story yet, but I just wanted to let you know Dumbledore's letter to Harry where he mentions eating a Canary Cream just about made me die. I'm glad I had no liquid in my mouth at the time. :)

Also, the last two paragraphs of this chapter is really well written. It's so beautiful, Harry finally understanding why Voldemort is so scared of Dumbledore. Ahh. Dumbledore is so hard to write, and you nailed him. Congratulations! :)

Reviewer: SejalDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113071Chapter: 17
HELL YA!!Harry SOO deserves to be captain!!Thats justice served!!!I admire you for that 1!!!!*salute* =)

Reviewer: Rebecca PfeiferDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111446Chapter: 42
I really enjoyed your story. It was well-written with many twists and turns. Even though the fifth book is out and the sixth book is on the way, I still enjoy reading the fifth year fanfiction stories. Sometimes the stories deviate too much from the real fifth book, but yours was entirely feasible. By the way, I've always pictured Harry and Ginny as a couple. It's nice to see stories that follow this thought.

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111390Chapter: 42
This story is really well written, and I got loads of laughs out of it :) However it really feels as if 2 years at hogwarts has been pressed into one. But since you got Harry and Ginny together that doesn't matter much! There are lots of really smart ideas in this story, and I wish you'd written it after OoTP since it could have improved a lot of things.. But the way you've used the characters are very realistic and that improves the story so much! So thanks for the story! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: John CarifelleDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106636Chapter: 42
this is an awesome book or i should say fan fic. Its the best ive read, you have alot of potential. I hope you like this comment

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 104980Chapter: 42
This is really intresting... Sally has an intresting charatistic. Good.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99792Chapter: 42
Wow. I was recommended to read this by a friend, and after the first few chapters I was still very sceptical about the plausibility of this story. I kept reading, however, and boy, did I get over it. This is by far the best Fifth Year story I've read, and it's now one of my favorite fanfics, along with After the End by Arabella and Zsenya and The Test of Time by Alchemilla. Although much shorter than those two, you managed to provide the reality and complexity of a real JKR story, while at the same time pulling in just the right amount of fluff! And let me tell you, that was the BEST Lily-Snape fic I have ever read, and you did a wonderful job pulling off the transition to James and everything. I love what you did with Wormtail, too, as I believe that that is truely how he would act. This is great, thank you very much. And now, I must do what I'm sure you're dreading- beg for a sequel!!! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE???? :) Even if it's not a sequel, KEEP WRITING!

Reviewer: ShadowTigerDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94801Chapter: 10
One problem in the switching letter plan. Wouldn't Hermione get suspicious that Ron's letters was sent by Hedwig? Harry's owl.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90539Chapter: 42
I stayed up til the wee hours of the morning finishing this. Excellent, excellent work!

Reviewer: SethDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90486Chapter: 42
I really loved the story and it is basically SUPERB!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90068Chapter: 42
Hey, I really loved the story. It was great. I hope that there will be many more like this!:)

Reviewer: LiuxiaochunDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86541Chapter: 42
Right, I'm reading this now almost a full year after the release of Rowling's 5th book. But, this IS a masterpiece. I rank this amongst my favourite fanfics ever. Personally, family is my one favourite theme. Harry needs family and nothing gives me greater satisfaction than seeing him being hugged by Ginny (ooh...Ginny, so cute) and Sirius. I must admit that I was a little confused or astounded by some parts, such as the little affair between Lily and Snape...and to an even greater extent, GINNY being TALLER than Harry!!! I think that it must be awkward for Harry to snuggle into big Ginny as if she were his mother. It must have given him a sense of security though, so yay, but I still think of Ginny as a cute little girl.

Finally, this is MUCH BETTER than Rowling's OOTP. Family...what more can one wish for?

Reviewer: molshreeDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 85999Chapter: 22
you must take into account that mrs.figg is a squib and not a powerful witch as u say.any ways ignoring that small fact i must tell u that this is the best story among all the stories that i have read on different sites well done and plzzzzzzzzzzzz keep it up

Reviewer: GinnysguyDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82011Chapter: 42
You really really really really *insert as many as needed* should write another
installment to this fantastic series..

Reviewer: hossDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81837Chapter: 42
whey cool

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79640Chapter: 42
Err... sorry for the typo. It should have read "objections" not "objects." Teehee

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79637Chapter: 42
Your Harry Potter fanfic, The Promise Ring, has either been reccomended or selected for the www.shootingstarrs.com/write elite fanfiction archive. I'm writing you to let you know that it has already been added. If you have any objects, please write me back, otherwise, thanks for a great story! The reason this is being posted as a review instead of being emailed is because I couldn't find your email address! Sorry about that.

-Heather

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78882Chapter: 42
This story was great! But it was too good and I couldn't stop reading! Now it's past midnight, I have a biology and a Spanish test tomorrow, and I haven't studied because I lost track of time when I got so caught up in reading this glorious fanfiction! Keep up the good work :)

Reviewer: SpiderqueenDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77840Chapter: 42
I have not been on the Sugar Quill since July of 2003. I recently checked back, Miss Lily, on my favorite author on the entire website. I am still looking out for the Wormtail Sequal, and more Harry Potter stuff from you. Keep writing, you've got a great talent!

Reviewer: ratDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76458Chapter: 42
WOW~~ I LOVED THIS ENTIRE STORY!!! YIPPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AyaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75261Chapter: 42
I absolutely LOVED this fanfic. Great job.

Reviewer: Abdulla -tokyDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74053Chapter: 1
hi
reading this story made me like harry potter

Reviewer: TielleDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73151Chapter: 42
Bloody Brilliant mate!

My goodness, this was an amazing fic. Although I've never really liked Sev/Lily fics, this one has to be the best one I've ever read.
Add to that the intricate plot, the depth to characters, and the profound wisdom, you know, Harry's lil' realisation about fear and life! Well, it was, quite simply, to quote Ron, 'bloody brilliant'!

Very well done, and just so that you know - it is currently 2.57am, and I would have been in bed hours ago if not for this fic - and that's a compliment, I simply couldn't stop reading.

-Tielle-

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71068Chapter: 42
Absolutely excellent! I didn't even mind the Lily/Snape it was done quite well. You had some really great ideas, I especially liked the bits about Harry's power, blood magic, and the protection shields. They were very cool and original. Thanks for an excellent read!

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70897Chapter: 42
It is always a pleasure to find such a powerful, humourous, and well written story on The Sugar Quill- not that I would expect anything less! Thank you for providing a distraction from the mundane life that we all must at times live.

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61862Chapter: 42
all right, all right. so i know you said no sequel. but pleeeease? this story is amazing! i love how you manage to make a really convincing case for harry and ginny getting together, even remembering that originally she can't even talk around him most of the time. The promise rings were a great idea as well, and i'm surprise that this is the first story with Lily placed in Slytherin. Absolutely amazing! now just a teensy little sequel?...

Reviewer: ChrissyDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59610Chapter: 42
Wow! Amazing. it's one of the first fics i've read and i don't think that anyone could top it! i can't wait to read all your other fics.

Reviewer: dplDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59061Chapter: 42
This *totally* rocked. I've only just read it; it's the first HP fanfic I've ever read, and I'm completely blown away. Thank you for such great work; I'm sure JK would not be embarrassed! -dpl

Reviewer: Snowbear96Date: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57970Chapter: 42
amazing

Reviewer: KatDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57892Chapter: 42
I absolutely love this fic! From the opening chapter I was so entranced that (although it took me several hours) I read it all in one sitting. More than any H/G I've ever read, this is the sweetest and purest. I love how their relationship develops from a trusting friendship first, unlike others I've read where they just automatically fall in love. You said you might write more for this story, but not a sixth-year sequel. Might I suggest a sort of after Hogwarts short fic? Like just to see where Harry and Ginny are in ten years? Once again, very good story! It made me laugh, it made me cry...no really, it did! There were parts when I laughed out loud or at least smiled to myself and other parts (i.e. Snape's reluctant affection for Harry) that made me teary-eyed. Well I better stop cuz I could go on forever about this story. Excellent! Please write more!

Reviewer: KittyDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56292Chapter: 1
I just have to say that this was a great fanfic! I love how the characters acted! Thanks for writing this wicked story!

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52057Chapter: 42
That was GREAT!!!!!! I can't believe you're not going to write a sequel. Awesome fanfic. But...I can't help wondering...what happened to Fudge? I mean if Harry dreamed about him wouldn't Dumbledore and the others try to rescue him?...anyway thanks for the great fanfic. It was really fun reading. =)

Reviewer: ConFiDEntiAlDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51790Chapter: 1
you are so gay... you have way to much time on your hands... what do you do, worship harry potter? i mean come on! the only people that read these are people who are social outcasts and have no life. YOU ARE SO GAY! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! im sure you are also social outcasts. you are soooooooooooo gay! FANFIC SUCKS!

Reviewer: MucH LoVeDDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51635Chapter: 1
this is sooooo gay! HAHAHA all of ya'll are such freaks! hahahaha you are all probably some freckled face, frizzy haired, dateless punks who decided not to make something special about thier lives so they decide to make a group of geeky harrry potter fans....


JUST KIDDING! i really like harry potter but i must admit, even thoughi like the books and everything fanfic isnt my thing... but you're doin good

P.S. whats with ya'lls names? Zsenya and Arabella???

Reviewer: ksmhpfanDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51626Chapter: 42
do u have an AOL/AIM instant messaging screen name? if so u REALLY need to IM me thats my s/n up there, ksmhpfan, thanx, bye

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47762Chapter: 42
just wanted to send you my greatest thanks for writing such a moving, wonderful story. i'm going through a tough patch in my life right now, and your story (plus my ever-loving boyfriend, who also looks a bit like a dark-haired someone we all know and love!) helped me to get away from it a bit. thank you for that. i hope to read many more of your tales in the future.

love~
firewhiskey

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47418Chapter: 42
Finished! Awesome story, I enjoyed it a lot. I was completely wrong on my guess ^-^ Just a question... did you know about the Order of the Phoenix and what it was before you wrote it into your fan fic? And you couldn't've known about Harry and Voldemort's connection in OotP before writing this, so I applaud you on that clever idea. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47388Chapter: 37
Lily and... and...... and.. WHAT?!!

By the way, I'm having an awesome time reading this.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47366Chapter: 22
I haven't finished reading yet but I just wanted to point out that Expecto Patronum can work on a happy thought, not just a happy memory like Harry explained.

Reviewer: ElucrehDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47343Chapter: 42
You are BRILLIANT!!!

Reviewer: no oneDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46884Chapter: 1
whoa long story **jaw drops** have have to start now or i'll never finsh it. I'll reviwe when i'm done

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46879Chapter: 42
*sigh* I absolutely loved it... Well it's about 12:20 in the morning and I need to go to work tomorrow, but I stayed up just to read the rest of this wonderful fic. I hope you write more stories soon. just perfect...

Reviewer: JonDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45823Chapter: 42
THIS IS GREAT
u should write more, maybe a sequel to this a few years in the future.
Fudge redeemed himself in the end!!! good for him
great writing but..LILY EVANS IN SLYTHERIN!!??!? that came as a shock =)
WRITE MORE, WRITE FAST!!!!
i shall be awaiting more great masterpieces

Reviewer: mmmmmaryDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45353Chapter: 42
Oh this is absolutely brilliant...does credit to JKR herself!!!

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45289Chapter: 42
Thank you very much, The White Lily, for the hours of entertainment this exceptional fic had provided us with! I hope to see more of your work in the future.

Hannah

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44780Chapter: 42
here to deliver my report

its exclient i was thinking about reading it out loud to a dictphone and makeing it into an audio book for me to listen to on my way to canada in the fall the best i have ever read even has a moral to the story

love is the greatest magic

write another for 6th year and if you want some help ill give you a hand if not im sure it will be another great one

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41764Chapter: 42
Oh, it's awesome! I loved it! I'm a bit of a S/L shipper myself, and it was obvious in the biginning that it was Snape's ring, so it didn't bother me at all.

Reviewer: ashletDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41624Chapter: 42
I loved this; a wonderful fanfic to ease the let-down after the rush of OotP :) I was in awe of your ideas about a wizard's inner stores of power, and how Harry draws on both Voldemort's & his mother's, and the promise ring & how it worked was fabulous! I wasn't so sure about the Snape/Lily romance at first, but when Snape gave Harry that look under the shield, my heart just melted. It all fits, and you make it work so beautifully. My favorite line was when Harry used the ring to port-key to Snape & felt the arms around him. It never occurred to me that it'd actually been Ginny... it made sense that a ring built on love might do that, making the shock when Ginny appeared all the greater! And your insight on how Harry & Voldemort connect in fits of high emotion was so much like the Occlumency from canon that I was AMAZED. Overall, I was a little impatient at the beginning, because I'd been searching for something to satisfy my H/G hankering and the two were just friends for so long, but I was soon completely wrapped up in this because of the PLOT, when I thought I could only satisfy my craving with romance (which came eventually and was extraordinarily sweet :) ). Oh, and I love how Harry finally got the sister he always dreamed about. So perfect :)

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41450Chapter: 42
you should write a sequal for his next year in hogwarts. this story was amazing. i couldn't stop reading it. great job!

Reviewer: Great fanDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41358Chapter: 14
This is a GREAT GREAT fan fic. i usally hate fan fic's but my friend made me read the first 2 chapters and i was hooked.

Reviewer: Amazing Liz, TWL's Beta ReaderDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41228Chapter: 42
Jade ~ Gotcha. :-) I also felt there was a sudden jump between chapter 41 and the epilouge, but each chapter was fine. In any case, with our rush to get everything done before OotP, there wasn't any time to change much. I hope you still enjoyed everything. :-)

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40942Chapter: 42
to TWL's beta:

I meant that the transition from the last chapter to the epilogue jumped, as in wasn't a smooth transition. ^_^ I know that epilogues usually take place long after the rest of the story happens. :)

Jade ~_^

Reviewer: lalaithDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40445Chapter: 18
first and formost, I thought your sorting hat song was most exelent. I would also like to say that i apreciate how you, unlike some authors, do not have the school hate harry, have Dumbledore speak, and suddenly everone but the slytherins are in awe again. You story is very authentic in that way.
lalaith chapt 18

Reviewer: lalaithDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40422Chapter: 12
ok, your idea about Dumbledore being the only wizard voldemort ever feared in chapt 12 is simply brilliant! I am getting ready to read 13 so I hope it will get even better (if thats posible)!

Reviewer: SpiderqueenDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40261Chapter: 42
Wow, 46 review's since I last reviewed. Quite shocking!!!

I truley loved this story, and though it's not quite canon with OotP, I think it was very nice indeed.

When will you be finished with the Wormtail PoV? I am constantly checking up for that. Anyway, I want you to know I am pleased with the way it turned out.

And don't listen to what anyone says, I am your BIGGEST fan!!!!

Luv, Spiderqueen

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40197Chapter: 42
This was the best Harry Potter fanfic I've ever read. I want to thank you for writing something soooooo good!

Reviewer: slundalDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38760Chapter: 42
=)

I bow to you.

Reviewer: sakura leDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38695Chapter: 42
omg! i just loved this story! i wish i found out it was here earlier! i've been reading it GT.net and i cant seem to leave reviews there. i decided to see if you had added anymore since the 17, and low and behold, you've finished it! i hope you all the luck in the world with your writings. ja ne!

@~>~
sakura

Reviewer: MandiDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38659Chapter: 42
Those who know my comments will regonise this at once.... noooooooo must have more .... more!... more Harry... more Ron , Hermone and Ginny! more!... no ....bad form ending it like that... and here I though I had found a fic I rather liked

Reviewer: CailinDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38590Chapter: 42
Aww, no sequel? So sad. I thoroughly enjoyed this story and I will definitely read anything else you decide to write. Thanks for writing this!!

Reviewer: David TeasdaleDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38571Chapter: 1
I would like to complement you on this story.
I started reading it at work the Thursday before Order of the Phoenix came out and finished it the following Monday (also at work).
The style of your writing for this story was close enough to JK that when I was tired reading OoP, (I stayed up Friday night reading it with my 15 year old step son), I would get confused between the 2.
If you are interested in who you are reaching I am a 45 year old computer systems analyst living in Ohio.
Again congrats

Reviewer: KairiDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38454Chapter: 42
it is very good, although I am not very happy about your decidesion on not doing a sequel I have enjoyed this one alot! I really hope you change your mind on sequels, your work is very close to Caitlyn's in my opinion.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38429Chapter: 42
I can't believe this is the end...and what an end it was. Voldemort is still clearly up and about, but I am feeling good anyway because Harry is in a better place, surrounded by *family*. I'm sure all the love is helping him feel like he can take on whatever Voldie has in store for him. This was a wonderful story. Thank you very much for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38428Chapter: 41
I loved Harry's trip to Diagon Alley! The scene in the spectacle shop was hilarious, and Ollivander's routine rundown on the characteristics of their old wands and dismay over their fates was very funny too. (Just a minor nitpick: I think it's "paid," not "payed"...but as this was a quick-edit job, and since I knew what the sentence meant anyway, it's OK.)

The Weasley twins sure had a lot of tension to work off with all those pranks, didn't they? I loved all the stunts you thought up, from the brownie to the food running around and pleading for its life to the Midas drops :D

I also loved your strong Fudge. He's such a bumbler in canon and it was great to suddenly see him face down Voldemort.

Reviewer: JMSDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38419Chapter: 42
OMG. This is an awesome story. I can't believe its over.

Also, I would like to thank you for a brief inspiration I just had. You see, to put it into simple terms, I am a writer with a bad case of writers block, that seems to come around whenever I think about writing the story I've been trying to work on for 2 years. Who knows? Maybe this is the year it will finally finish.

THANK YOU, again, for the inspiration, and most important, the story!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38417Chapter: 40
Don't you just love those scenes with Dumbledore in the hospital wing? :D I like how he was talking to SNAPE instead of Harry this time, tho! And he was just as serene and understanding with Snape as he has been with Harry, which I liked very much. I loved his point that Harry was NOT equal to either Lily or James, he was a whole separate person. While this does not seem to be the beginning of a beautiful friendship between Harry and Snape, at least they weren't as rancorous with each other as before because they understand each other a little bit better now.

All those people, and they didn't notice the dust left by the Promise Ring? Ew. (Maybe Padfoot's fur swept it up. Heheh.) And I'm sure it wasn't noticed because of all the news that came in. I'm glad Sirius was cleared. *sniffle*

I loved Ginny's reaction to seeing Harry again for the first time. I laughed out loud when she slapped him! And her Howler voice -- oi, she seems to have taken quite a bit after her mother! Off to read the next chapter now!

Reviewer: CrystalinaDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38287Chapter: 42
You are so wonderful. It is exciting and the plot is good. You could be the next J.K. Rowling ! Cheers

Reviewer: AmberDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38160Chapter: 42
Wow...that was...wonderful. I love this story. Thank you so much for writing it. It has lasted me right up until the day that OotP has come out, and it is thanks to you, and all the other wonderful authors, that I have survived the wait. I'll keep an eye out for your next stories. Thanks again!

~Amber

Reviewer: Miss_Hermione_GrangerDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38062Chapter: 42
Thx for a wicked fic! I' gla that you were able to finish your story (not shore if i'd be able to do it!) But I really did love you fic! I can't wait to read more of your work even i there isn't gona be a 6th year.
Good luck with your Exams 2.(If u haven't all ready taken them!)
C ya
Luv
Miss_Hermione_Granger

Reviewer: ElaineDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37940Chapter: 42
Thank you to all the Beta readers for your Hard Work! You all did a wonderful job through out the entire story becuase I never caught a single error, and even though i don't know what the story looked like before it was betad, the final product was amazing! Thank You The White Lily for writing such an awsome story! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and it definitely made the wait for HP a lot easier! You girls did a fantastic job becuase compared to all the other fanfics i've ever read, this one is definitely the best! And finally Thanks a bunch for trying so hard to get it done before the 21st! I checked everyday!

Great Story! It's over, that's done!

Bye Bye! A devoted reader!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37934Chapter: 42
great fic! i loved it! despite the Harry and Ginny "thing". I love ur characters...... i don't know if i have reviewed this before but i have been reading this snice the begining. great job!

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37915Chapter: 42
I respect your decision not to make a sequal.

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37852Chapter: 42
The Order of the Phoenix will rise from the ashes. The Phoenix never dies.

that was perfect well i love your story

Reviewer: AriadneDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37828Chapter: 42
Yay! Thank you! I've been reading since you began posting and it's been really nice to come along for the ride and watch the story develop ... you're v talented and I look forward to reading more from you someday! :)

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37794Chapter: 42
GREAT! I LOVE IT! BUT PLEASE PlEASE PLEASE WRITE A SEQUAL!!!!
~YOUR MOST DEVOTED READER,
MARGARET

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --