The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Nil Desperandum
Review(s): 200

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-09-26
Reviewid: 149419Chapter: 11
That was awesome! When are you going to update?

Reviewer: anyafireDate: 2006-07-13
Reviewid: 144144Chapter: 1
Please, please update this story! I want so much to know what happened with Rachel and with Rose!

Reviewer: Lumos_NoxDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143557Chapter: 11
This is and excellent story. Keep the chapters coming!!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140860Chapter: 11
LOL! R u going 2 update it soon?

Reviewer: cuddlybearDate: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140631Chapter: 1
this is a really great story! please continue...i'd like to read more =)

Reviewer: kickballchangeDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140481Chapter: 11
I love it! Keep on writing, please :-)
Although I was confused first with the Slytherin-House-Sorting, I can see why she belongs there. She has the talent and the ambition! And it "prooves" again: not all Slytherins are bad... And shes so like Harry - not wanting the attention, not wanting to talk about who-ever-that-is (Tom R.) in her head... and I knew Snape would act fair to his own house!
Im really enjoying the story and do hope you continue!

Reviewer: MrsGinnyPotterDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136017Chapter: 1
OMG OMG OMG, just in case you ever want to adress me call me PADFOOT, thats in memory of Sirius Black.Your a great writer!!!

Reviewer: Christmastree366Date: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134630Chapter: 11
Wow! This is great, but I mean, Syltherin or however u spell it, it was an extreme. and why would Hope not want to tell Harry about the memories of TOM RIDDLE in her head. I mean, Harry had a bunch of experience with it himself. I love Mathew and the romance that's going to come out of that. hehe

Reviewer: Lloyd LoganDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133580Chapter: 11
So far so frikkin good. I can't WAIT to see how this turns out!

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131968Chapter: 1
Okay, I'm posting this for a second time cuz I don't think the first one went through, so if you get two of these I apologize...

Well! It's been a long time since I've seen this story updated! It's a shame, too, cuz it's such a great story! Keep the chapters coming!!! :) And thank you for sharing such an incredible story!

Reviewer: noyljDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130411Chapter: 2
What? Slytherin? I just knew you were going to do it, but really! She hasn't been described as a slytherin and this just seems like it was forced on her due to authorial intent. Bah!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126130Chapter: 11
Good stuff. Please finish.

Reviewer: claudiaDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119088Chapter: 11
Why there is so many stories left unfinished? The plots are really good, the characterization too, but is really annoying when there's no end. Like wait for more than 2 years for a new Harry Potter book.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118435Chapter: 11
This is SUCH a great story.....post soon!!!

Reviewer: ClaudiaDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115044Chapter: 1
Hi,
I liked your other stories Alpha and Omega and Carpe Diem a lot. They were nicely written, a bit fluffy, but very good. Thats why I read on to you your next ones and I am quite overwhelmed. You have made a great improvement in your writing and it has been extremley good before. From what I read, Nil Desperandum is in my opinion by far your best and most mature piece. I was extremley sorry to see that it isnt finished yet, because I got so into this story that the suspense is killing me! Please dont say that you stopped writing this!???

I especialle liked your Snape. He was still in character and you made his more friendly actions very believable.
And I also very intrigued about these dreams and so on. I think, you managed to create a lot more of suspense in this story than in the other ones. (and that is not a criticism about the other ones, mind you!!)
Great!
Please go on writing!!

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111746Chapter: 11
I've loved the entire Universe you've created. I do wish you'd keep working. I hope you haven't abandoned it.

Reviewer: RuthDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109860Chapter: 11
More!! Update!!

Reviewer: BrielleDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102860Chapter: 7
This is the...I can't even remember how many times I've reread the Carpe Diem universe, but it manages to keep fresh all the same. And thinking of the trick in terms of the film actors...must not fall off chair, must not fall off chair...
Quick Question : When they're "chillin" with Hagrid, is it meant to be Care of Magical Creatures? Isn't that only third years and upwards?

Reviewer: Dawn KnighteDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97973Chapter: 11
First, I would like to express my wish that you *PLEASE* update more often. You are doing fantastic, this is probably the best 'Slytherin-shoulda-been-in-Gryffindor' I've ever seen. I especially appreciate your portrayal of Snape. Kep up the good work

Reviewer: edenDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96676Chapter: 11
Hi! Wow, great story so far. I especially love the dreams, they really show promise for later chapters! I really can't tell you how much i love this sort of series you have, and I think you are an amazing and extremely talented writer. I wish i had half the skills you have. Update soon!

Reviewer: kellyDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96017Chapter: 11
OOOOOhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i LOVED these last 2 chapters. Please oh please keep up with this story because it is my favorite in-progress fan fic right now and I absolutely HATE having to wait for updates!! lol

Reviewer: MasonDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95781Chapter: 11
Imogen, you are possibly the best author I have ever come across. Everything in your stories is so believable, from character relationships to...well just everything. I hope you update soon. I'd also like to see this "Home is where the heart is", if its the prequel to this then I think we need to get that read. I sent you an email a while back at the address socks@gryffindortower.net and you haven't responded. I basically just said all the stuff I have said here but please email me and tell me you got it...and also tell me what made you put Hope in Slytherin...I stared at the screen for ten minutes and it still hasn't sunken in. Well again, beautiful story, wonderfully written, and definitly well thought out.

Errol

Reviewer: ChloeDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93748Chapter: 11
hi! This is a fabolous story, i love it! Please update soon! thanks

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93268Chapter: 11
I'm so glad you've updated...I think I was spoiled because when I started reading this story I was able to devour 7 (or 8, I don't remember) chapters in one go, but then...I had to wait a long while for each new chapter. Your story is definitely worth waiting for, however, so I don't mind.
This chapter has a bit of everything...pain, anger, humor plus Snape. Your characters are all well thought out and seem to be evolving as your story proceeds. Thanks!

Reviewer: KEDmeDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92546Chapter: 11
Great chapter! I was ecited to see this story updated and read it right away. You never disappoint!

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92461Chapter: 11
WOW! I've just read all ur stories in this series (btw, what happened 2 *Home is where the Heart is* or whateva it was called? I cudnt find it) and der all fab! PLEASE KEEP WRITING! I need 2 no wot happens nxt!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92412Chapter: 11
This is one of the best stories I have ever read! I spent ages on her because I enjoyed it so much:D Thanks..and keep writing!! =^.^=

Reviewer: julieDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92293Chapter: 10
good story, I like the bit about the sex change

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92104Chapter: 11
I can't believe it. I really enjoyed Carpe Diem and Alpha and Omega back in my early Quill days, and I never noticed this story until now. Delightful. Even Snape seems to be growing up slowly.

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85631Chapter: 1
this is good,but will somebody e-mail me and tell me where this ginny-weasley-sock-stealing-thing came from?i don't remember it in the series but EVERYONE is using it in fanfics.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80471Chapter: 10
OMG! Evil Rachel MacNair! oh so evil that girl! at the end of the chapter! omg! poor hope...

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80426Chapter: 10
Wow. Have I mentioned how much I love this yet? (probably not, i always forget to review). this is going great. i love it a lot. why is hope having tom riddle dreams though? i hope rachel gets in trouble if hope gets hurt.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80419Chapter: 10
Great fic! I was a bit worried about Hope's middle name being Mary Sue, but after reading all ten chapters I don't think that will happen.

Cora has little substance so far, Parkison is nicely annoying, and Rachael MacNair is great new oc.

Matthew Nevillish coordination gets a bit tiresome, but I hope you spend some time on his problem of being a Muggleborn. While she has had problems of her own, Hope hasn't noticed any outright disgust or abuse directed towards him. I look forward to that changing perhaps during flying lessons.

I am surprised that Fred and George haven't written to her once they learned of her being in Slytherin.

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80411Chapter: 10
this is a really good story! Please continue.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80377Chapter: 10
I've got all kinds of questions that I hope you'll be anwering eventually: how the ingredients Hope stole from Snape's office and the nightmare tie in together; how she deals with Rachel; how she survives the fireball. I've enjoyed the friends she's made and their different personalities. I'm looking forward to more chapters!

Reviewer: BJHDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80262Chapter: 10
Imogen, you are amazing.

This conflict between Hope and Rachel is wonderfully wrought. It seems much more in depth than Malfoy/Harry ever was. The Parkinson/Hope confilct is much like that. The Rachel confilct seems much more. The fight scene was well done, especially since you permitted Rachel to deliver most of the damage seen. And if I was hoping for a quick resolution and even a friendship forming during their common battle with the Skrewt I was happily mistaken when Rachel abandoned Hope to the fireball. I wonder if Hagrid saw it. This is going to be interesting.

Thank you.

BJH

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80155Chapter: 10
Imogen, darling, shouldn't you be working on you other fic too?

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80130Chapter: 10
Yay, another chapter!!
I must say that the best thing about your writing (in my opinion) is your characterization of Snape - you have him just about perfectly, and I really enjoy reading your story.
Please keep up the good work.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79342Chapter: 9
what is that last bit with Reacheal Macnair? You must keep with this story! what a cliff hanger!

Reviewer: Snape's WifeDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78572Chapter: 9
Thanks oh so very much for that.
I started on Carpe Diem last night about 10pm and finished it, plus 15 chapters of the sequel at 2am. Today, I am supposed to be at work, and here I am finished straight up to Nil Desperandum.

Curse you 1000 times over for not being finished and the loss of sleep.

VERY good read. Thanks for the entertainment, and I hope to see more - sooner then later, eh?? :)

Reviewer: Art MulderDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78094Chapter: 9
Hey Imogen, nice to see you posting another chapter. I've seen how busy your life is from elenarda.com posts. I'm therefore amazed that you got to this.

Nice little bit of mystery with Belford. A muggle-born in Slytherin!? That leads to all sorts of wonderful plot mixups. And Macnair was the mystery girl? Hmmm. Anger is understandable, but too bad girl, your dad was an evil psycho. Get over it.

You've got lots of stuff on the go here. I'm looking forward to seeing more.



thanks for sharing
...art

ps: no I still haven't forgiven you for sorting her into Slytherin. :-)

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78059Chapter: 9
TWO WORDS....about time!!! I have been looking and looking everywhere for updates to this fic...I know life probably slowed it down, I am always willing ot wait for your updates to anything you write. Again you have kept this fic at an amazingly high level in quality,depth and intrigue. I look forward to future updates to this fic. Please Post Soon

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77989Chapter: 9
WOAH! Awesome end to a great chapter, I can't wait to see more. I've been a fan since Carpe Diem was on ff.net, and I just want you to know that I think it just keeps getting better.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77978Chapter: 9
I'm so glad you finally updated, I had almost given up Hope...heehee, sorry!
Anyway, good chapter, well-written, interesting characterizations...This story is getting deeper and deeper, and I can't wait to see what'll happen next.
:-)

Reviewer: MadelynDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77929Chapter: 9
God bless you Imogen! I've been waiting forever to get an update on this great story. I love the entire series. I've read it all the way through at least 4 times by now. You've got a real gift for fleshing out characters and creating new ones we would actually care about. Like right now I desperately want to know all about Rachel MacNair and I'll most likely want to give her a big hug or a giant slap in the face once I know her story and motives.

Anyways, keep going and I can't wait til the next time you update. I'm really excited to see what happens next.

Love, Madelyn

Reviewer: LeannaDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77919Chapter: 9
YAYYYYY!!!!! U updated!!!!! I had started to loose hope after a few months of no updates, but i thought "This brilliant writer has come this far hasn't she? I'll keep this story on my favorites list just in case" and sure enough, you came through for the fans! I commend you on a fantastic chapter and i pray that you will update soon.

I loved the cliffe you left us on, very interesting muhahaha...

cheers, mate!
-Leanna

Reviewer: Sheryl, Roger, & KimDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77531Chapter: 8
That was written extremely well!!! We three enjoyed it immensely!!! We all hope you continue with this series!!! 8;)

Reviewer: jedichickDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73771Chapter: 8
hey! what can i say? i love this story! i've been following it since Carpe Diem and i can't wait any longer! update soon please!

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69912Chapter: 1
Hey there! Yes, I'll definitely been updating - probably in the next week or so. All writing has been on hiatus lately due to moving house and getting the kids settled in a new city. Sorry about the wait, but now that we've finally unpacked, I'll be able to get back to some sort of regular schedule!

Thanks to all for the reviews. I'm onto it :)

Reviewer: ADate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69839Chapter: 8
Hi! This fic is great, but I was wondering when you're going to updating -- or if you are at all. Thanks!

Reviewer: LeannaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69095Chapter: 8
Are u ever gonna update??????!!!! This story is so wicked as the other two before it have been. Your writing is right brilliant and I'm hoping that you'll continue with this story since coming so very far.

I ALSO hope you'll put in more Hope,Cora,Belford and Miles moments.

Cheers!

Reviewer: KeLLyDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68853Chapter: 8
OMG... imogen you don't understand how badly I NEED you to update this story!! I'm going though withdrawl!! Its soooooooooooo bad!! Anyway, I love your writing and you are totally awesome and I hope you manage to find the time (soon!!) to update this story because it ROCKS!!
-KeLLy-

Reviewer: SomeoneDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64901Chapter: 8
oh man this is great!!!Ive been reading from Carpe Diem to Alpaha and Omega and now this...I love it..it really marvellous!!!

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2003-12-25
Reviewid: 64799Chapter: 8
your stories are so wonderful!! when you write the ninth chapter, would you please e-mail me? i cant wait to read it!!

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63736Chapter: 8
I am a huge lurker when it comes to your stories. I love them and have reread Alpha and Omega quite a few times.

I love how you write Harry and Ginny. You have them down so well. This chapter was just another sign of that. Hope is a cool kid who has her own power as well as that of Dumbledore. She is the best(and worst) of her parents.

Reviewer: GoodGrlzGetSnacksDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60133Chapter: 8
That's not the end, is it????

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59331Chapter: 8
wonderful story, and delightful new characters (I especially like Matt Belford, and Hope's charms on the staff were just a HOOT!). Of course, it's obvious that anything with Professor Snape in it must be wonderful, but I've enjoyed reading your fic, even though our dear professor isn't the main character... keep up the wonderful writing.

Reviewer: gabulldog_chic08Date: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59330Chapter: 8
Great story! However, I really wish you would put another chappie or two in. I'm ready to see what happens next...PLEASE FINISH FAST!!!

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58596Chapter: 1
Paige, I am SO sorry to hear about your grandfather. My thoughts are with you and your family right now.

Glad the stories helped a bit. Please take care :)

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58454Chapter: 8
Imogen,
Wow... My Grandpa died before I even got here but this has lifted my spirits considerably. What better way to spend Hallowe'en night than reading Nil Desperandum? Priscilla Parkinson, *hiss*. Fitting, as her sister. Must've been a big family, though. Matthew Belford, are you uh, plotting what I'm thinking? CRUSH ON HOPE!!! Got to have romance don't you? Chapter 6 is even funnier than your Bloopers for Carpe Diem and A&O. I loved it, negligee on a half-pink Snape might've been rather, ah, terrifying though... You mentioned phoenix ashes and it made me think: they kind of represent life and deah eh? They become it when they die, and come from it when they're born... very interesting... I'm off to contemplate that some more!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: White WolfDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58401Chapter: 8
Great story! Not quite as suspensefull as Alpha and Omega, but really good. Ginny seems to have turned into Mrs. Weasley, though. I still haven't read Carpe Diem yet, but I think that'll be the next fanfic I start on. Keep writing, you're brilliant!

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-10-30
Reviewid: 58328Chapter: 3
Imogen,
Cora's a very nice twist on a Slytherin. I am looking so foreward to seeing what this letter holds but my Grandfather is nearly dead so I've got a 2 hour drive in the dark facing me rather than a nice warm while at the computer reading... Oh well. I'll continue this once I'm home, and very nice work!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 58018Chapter: 8
Go Harry! I can't believe what a great Dad Harry has turned out to be. Of course, it's kind of hard to see OotP-Harry this way. *G*

I'm glad someone was able to sit down with Hope and talk things out with her. That's all she needed, really.

And if it sounds like I'm talking about these people as if they're real, it's because they feel that way to me. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57963Chapter: 2
Imogen,
SLYTHERIN!????!!! Woah... unexpected enough. Yikes... I read the other ones (stories) a while back but I've just started this one. As amazing as your writing is, I DID NOT expect this... I'm going to continue reading this later, right now I have to go, uh, clear my head, yeah, that's it. Let's just hope (no pun intended) nobody gets hurt... I get a bit crazy when things happen that are unexplained.. woah...

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-10-24
Reviewid: 57764Chapter: 8
Hooray! You wrote another chapter! I really enjoyed it. I hope you write more really soon!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-10-24
Reviewid: 57738Chapter: 8
My favorite part of your story is the way you portray the professors...especially Snape!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-10-24
Reviewid: 57699Chapter: 8
Wow - Harry Potter cheering for Slytherin... who would've thought? :) I'm glad Hope's settling in a bit better, certainly. Why are Harry and Ginny so worried about this baby - is there something amiss with the pregnancy? Have I missed something, or should I just be keeping my eyes peeled? Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: BrittaDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57659Chapter: 8
wonderful as always, i am glad she is feeling better i still don't like her in slytherin...but it is your story, and i am just a messly little fan
Britta

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57649Chapter: 8
Imogen.. I am so happy to see this fic continuing. I really liked how you had Harry talk to Hope instead of Ginny. Snape can be a real softie, eh? Keep it up.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57602Chapter: 8
Wow, Imogen. What a wonderful chapter. And to think Potters will be cheering for Slytherin. What will Gryffindor and the red-headed Weasleys do, eh?

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57577Chapter: 8
This chapter just warmed my heart! Harry is such a good dad!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57531Chapter: 8
Wonderful! Harry was so...Harry! (with a touch of Arthur Weasley, b/c, after all, it's only natural). No idea where you're going with the story from here, but I truly enjoyed all chapters so far. Very imaginative pranks.

Reviewer: GhostriderDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57443Chapter: 7
First Slytherin with the heart of a lion... :)

I really like youre story. Im looking forward to your update.

Best regards

Reviewer: HedwigDate: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55343Chapter: 7
This is a great story, but You need to update! What happens next? You can't leave us hanging... Come on write write write, it really good! KEEP IT UP!!!!!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-10-02
Reviewid: 55198Chapter: 7
I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading this. I read it over a month ago and I keep checking back to see if more chapters are up. I really hope you keep writing it. I want to know what happens :-)

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54083Chapter: 7
I love this story! I really liked the other two before it, also. Are you ever going to update?? Give us hope! (and excuse the lousy pun :-P)

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53120Chapter: 1
I'm definitely continuing with it - don't worry, I've not quit on a story yet and this is far too much fun to let go!

The delay is caused by a frantically busy time at work and in real life generally, so that I've not had ANY time at all in which I can write in the past few weeks. Life should be calming down at the beginning of next month, so I think I can sneak in a bit of time writing then!

Reviewer: kylieDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53087Chapter: 7
oh come on i really like please please please please please please please please please please please continue it's a really really really really good story

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51327Chapter: 7
I've really enjoyed reading this story. It's very imaginative, you've made it very believable, though I had trouble believing she could ever end up in Slytherin. Please keep writing it, I want to see what happens next! :-)

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47050Chapter: 7
This story is the best! I can't wait to read more and find out Harry and Ginny's reactions to Hope's behavior! This story had me laughing out loud! Keep writing! I hope you update this soon!

Wishing all the Best~ Maria

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47045Chapter: 1
This is a very good story! I like the cliffhanger, it gives me something to think about while I wait for the rest of the story. I really hope you update soon!

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46970Chapter: 7
Oh, you need to write more now!! I can't wait to see what happens next. And, I'm just dying to know who Cora's Dad was...I think I've got a pretty good idea havning read your other stories!

Reviewer: kitkat5479Date: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46947Chapter: 1
Oh, please write more soon! This is a really great story! I want to find out what Harry and Ginny say! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46847Chapter: 7
I hope you write more real soon! I have really enjoyed the first seven chapters and can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Blue KelpieDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46750Chapter: 7
Oh update soon please i can't wait to hear Harry and Ginny's response. Intrigued about Rachel McNair though, when will we learn more about her?

Kelpie

Reviewer: MPDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46732Chapter: 7
You have me laughing out loud. I hope Hope's antiques continue,
even if the story switches into a darker mood. Snape simply must
get his comeuppance for all the misery he caused Harry in school.
:-)

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46725Chapter: 7
Thank goodness you have updated. I was waiting for this for a very long time. Finally, may Hope rest assured that Slytherin is not all that bad.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46687Chapter: 7
Please hurry with the next part. I love this story. You have me absolutely hooked.

Reviewer: megarooniDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46674Chapter: 7
AHHHHH! what a cliff hanger! please write more soon i love this story

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46645Chapter: 7
Oh, very nice. I'm happy I found this. I love Cora, she's a great OC. You also do the canon characterizations well, have a nice writing style, and I love the plot. I look forward to reading more of your work. 8-)

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46327Chapter: 6
Oh this story is pure joy.... I love what she did to the teachers.... Please go on!

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45470Chapter: 6
lol! lol! After the 6th chappter I cant stop laughing! lol! Go Hope!

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45273Chapter: 6
Wow. I LOVE the story. The Slytherin twist rules. Hurry up with the next chapter!!! And Snape... oh... suppressed laughter isn't good for you, y'know. Heh. The humor is some of the best ever.

Reviewer: Jenny JeanDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45170Chapter: 6
Omg! I read the series, and I have to say that you are an extremely talented author! When you describe eveerything, it feels like I'm seeing it right before my eyes, and through everything I've laughed, cried, or gotten totally caught up in the suspense at all those moments! I'll admit I do get caught up in a book easily, but this is one of the first times I've ever laughed and cried out loud while reading! You should have seen the way my family looked at me! Anyway, I really can't wait for you to update! Please please please update soon!
Waiting Paitently,
Jenny Jean

Reviewer: JonDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45075Chapter: 6
awww poor hope!!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45074Chapter: 6
Oh my god what I wouldn't have given for the chance to do that to some of my teachers!!! Dang! ROFLMAO!!! That was wonderful! and of course Remus just laughs, this is priceless! Wonderful!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45046Chapter: 6
This is the greatest story ever!!!!PLEASE write more chapters soon.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44985Chapter: 4
*chuckles* oh that's nice, that's very nice, lol she's such a funny little girl, poor thing. I like Cora.

Reviewer: Rene ChabannesDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44981Chapter: 6
As usual, the story is well written with a good bit of humor. I can't help but wonder why the Sorting Hat would put Hope in Slytherin when it didn't put Harry there. Hope's distaste for Slytherin should be much greater than Harry's and the Sorting Hat should have detected that. This sort of thing would probably scar a child for life. In light of that, I'm having a hard time imagining a good ending. This is way darker than carving on Harry's hand. As for Harry and Ginny - this is yet to come - I'd expect a potentially hot meeting and probably pulling Hope out of Hogwarts if there was no resolution. I'll wait and see. But, this is a story - Imogen's - and I'll continue to enjoy it (as much as possible).

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44888Chapter: 6
you NEED to write MORE chapters. it's good!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --