The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Job Interview
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113109Chapter: 1
This was great. Just Great. Thank You & more please.

Reviewer: MianaDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91501Chapter: 1
I was directed to this story from FictionAlley, and I must say that this is wonderful! Bill happens to be one of my favorite characters and the poor boy never gets much time in the spotlight. So thank you for such a great fic!

I've got to add that I love Jinx. He is so awesome. :D

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83659Chapter: 1
[Bill often thought gobs prized words nearly as much as they did gold, since they were so miserly in the spending of them.] Great description of the goblins. I also like the special text inserts. Adds a nice touch to the story.

Great story! Very original! Very inventive with Bill facing the dragon. Loved the bit about Bill's new boots and Jinx was an interesting OC. I bet he nad Moody would get along really well.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78661Chapter: 1
LOL! Very amusing and fun to read; Sorry for not reviewing it the first time I read it...when I went through my great Sugar Quill purge before the fifth book came out...I just read everything. Hehe. I love Bill; he's a fantastic character and a hilarious narrator here. The "gobs" are so funny...I especially love these little quibs here and there about Bill's personality. Great job. And the boots? Rockin'.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73109Chapter: 1
This was great! I like how you described the Goblins as miserly with words--very intriguing. Jinx was great and you do all the Weasleys well, especially Arthur, which as you know, is a real compliment from Arthur's number one fangirl! Great job!

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72941Chapter: 1
Well that was a thoroughly enjoyable find!

I really liked the whole story, it was very engaging. I found Jinx to be a very good OC and Bill was very IC. I got a chuckle from the letter from Mr. Weasley to Bill, telling him to not tell him mother and I held my breath through the dragon battle.

Well done!

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50900Chapter: 1
Love the story! Long though but good! I was truly amazed when I heard MY name as Dumbledore's niece. Very Cool
Keep on Writing!

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41824Chapter: 1
Cool story. Loved how things kept escalating. I really loved the letter from Arthur, too.

I wish you had explained why the goblins had said that both of the original cure-breakers were recuperating when one of them was dead. Did Phineus go back on his own or were the goblins lying? And what happened to Mint? Did he get killed?

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39020Chapter: 1
*claps* Excellent, very well done! You obviously put quite a bit of thought into this, and your portrayal of Bill was dead on! Too, it hasn't been disproved by canon, so there you are, it stil happened :-D

Reviewer: LoneWolfDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38788Chapter: 1
I loved it! I absolutely adored Bill! And the adventure was great! Great plot, great characters, great story, GREAT EVERYTHING! This was BLOODY BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2003-02-20
Reviewid: 21177Chapter: 1
Fantastic beasts, surly goblins, a nasty dragon, and curses both broken and unbroken abound in this well-planned tale. There are some lovely, imaginative plot points; Bill's train of thought--which runs in circles and is clever throughout--is worth its weight in Gringott's gold.

The goblins are spot-on perfect in characterization, and the relationship between all the Weasley family members is also nicely done.

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13712Chapter: 1
Clever puzzles, intriguing situations -- and a nifty use of fonts! Altogether a fun story, involved enough to keep one's attention... and it has Bill. Can't say too much more, other than I =really= liked the dogs. :D

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13656Chapter: 1
Good idea. Keep it up. But, please do check the margins as it is so hard to read due to the layout. I need to keep scrollling.

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13584Chapter: 1
I really really REALLY liked the way you handled Bill's admission into Gringotts, as well as his training. You did a very good job with Bill's characterization, and Jinx was just HILARIOUS! Both as a name and as a character. And he being Dumbledore's uncle FITS!

Some of my favorite tidbits:

"Bill was both amazed, and quite amused, to hear his former Headmaster spoken of as if he were a child who was not to be denied his favorite sweet."
LOVED this last bit!!

"I have a bad feeling about this."
Ok, SW flashback here...Not that I mind, as I'm a SW fan! I actually like it!! ;)

"William Arthur Weasley! deliberately facing a dragon! I never in all my life thought that one of my children could be so rash!"
Molly, if you ONLY knew what Charlie is going to end up doing...LOL!

"I told her it wouldn't be anything dangerous as you are just an apprentice. So let's stick with that story when you write her."
LOVED the way you handled Arthur. The way he and Bill are connivent in keeping some stuff from Molly's knowledge, because they KNOW she would fret if she knew the truth!

And the explanations to Bill's ponytail, fang-earring and dragon-hide boots? Clever! :)

Great work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --