The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: hollynicityDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140163Chapter: 1
That was a good story that was made GREAT by the last sentence. That metaphor with the fire really ties it all together - you could make it more of a running theme if you introduced it subtly in the beginning, and then the ending would have that extra bit of oomph. I also loved how you portrayed Ginny - she was courageous yet controlled - two very important traits. You show her maturing into an awesome young woman, and I love that! Thank you :)

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115240Chapter: 1
That was adorable. I liked Ginny just trying to make things better for him and *trying* to forget the romantic side of her feelings. And the descriptions of Harry were excellent- they just captured his quiet anguish, his worry... very very good.

Reviewer: TorrenceDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103937Chapter: 1
Great story. You should make a sequal!

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49397Chapter: 1
great story, but it seems more like a beggining than anything else.
write some more- it's really good!

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42251Chapter: 1
aw, come on! you need to elaborate on this. it's a great beginning, but i am not satisfied with just a quick squeeze of the hand! but maybe that's just because i'm a h/g fanatic, and i always have a burning desire to see them in a full-fledged lovefest!! keep up the wonderful work.

~firewhiskey

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42106Chapter: 1
aww. sweet.

Reviewer: adriel lilianaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39282Chapter: 1
that was beuatiful! go ginny! Im a Harry/Ginny freak and that seems like the perfect way to begin a relationship...maybe something more?

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38984Chapter: 1
hey!! i LOVE THIS STORY!! you should make it longer!

Reviewer: Rachel BuchananDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38859Chapter: 1
I think you write really good and I hope you could add on to this.

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38132Chapter: 1
This is a very good piece of work with great descriptions contained throughout. Just a small point, which might be totally misconceived by me, is that I doubt that the Fred and George would try and test their new gags on Ginny. If Mrs. Weasly ever found out, which would be inevitable, there would probably be more then just a screamer sent.

Reviewer: C OlsonDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37917Chapter: 1
I like the perspective of Ginny. I know how she feels about Harry. I know it took alot of gutts for her to do that and you wrote her emotions well with that poem. Thanks for sharing and please write on.
--1 more day

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14046Chapter: 1
I found this story really nice. They portrayal of Ginny was great - how she understood Harry (his worries, his stresses and pains) all the while understanding that she knows very little about him - very insightful. Good job!

Reviewer: Miss ZippitydodahDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13797Chapter: 1
Cute! short and sweet and absolutely adorable!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13796Chapter: 1
Aw. That was very sweet - nicely done. As to fluffy angst or angsy fluff... I think fluffy angst, but not very fluffy at all. I liked that Harry wanted to know what Ginny was thinking, and I liked that she was thinking of Hagrid. This lends itself to a follow up piece, if you ever feel like it. I'd like to see where Hagrid's gone - and what Harry thinks when he finds out Ginny has figured out the secret about Sirius.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13759Chapter: 1
Wow. Simple. Pure. Straightforward. Fluff. Serious. Excellent, in other words.. How about a longer fic and a sequel, to boot!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13701Chapter: 1
Very cute! Oh, I would say more on the angsty side of fluff. In fact, it's just the right amount! Nicely done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --