The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Faith
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143241Chapter: 1
This was very adorable and it made me want to go find Catherine's Klarion stories!
queeniorek

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17621Chapter: 3
Sweeney, you made me cry. Especially when Jeremiah said:

The one who couldn’t remember anything. He’s the one who’s unhappy.”

Poor Errol. But yeah, he will be okay.

A heartwarming, saddening, beautiful tale. With excellently cahracterisaed SoS characters. Well done!

Yours in fanfiction,

JL

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17620Chapter: 2
Poor Errol. Poor, poor Errol.

I love the little twist on a familiar story that you have here. And each of the visions was appropriate to botht eh cahracter and to what Severus needs. Poor Severus. He truly needs to be able to haev a bit of faith.

I'm rambling. But that's because it's hard to be constructive when something's this good.

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17618Chapter: 1
Errol! Errol, Errol, Errol! And more Errol!

Can you guess what I like about this story?

Well, to be sirius, there is more to like than Errol.

I love the description of poor Errol's miserable time, and the way he chooses to just go and hide off in the library. I can identify with that. Poor Errol.

Ths children are simply adorable. They're such sweeties! And Errol is really good with them. I lvoe the way he's a little awkward, and he doesn't quite know what to say or do, but he gets it right anyway because he's good with people. And his choice of story .... You've got Errol jsut spot-on, cahracterisation-wise.

Oh, and did I mention Errol? I thought it was very brave of you to mention Shari.

And the line about storytellers and books ... that was great.

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14282Chapter: 3
Sweeney:

This was the best Christmas present you could have given me. I am very flattered that you find Errol alive enough to want to write about him. Thank you.

You have done a fantastic job with this story. I always love your writing, and I am particularly touched by it here.

Thank you again,

Catherine

ps with your permission, I'll put this in the continuity outline.

Reviewer: HallieDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14106Chapter: 3
Sweeney! That was adorable! Little Ellie is absolutely precious, and Jerry...awwww, what a sweetheart. I like your take on Dickens, and the way it wasn't a true parody of A Christmas Carol, but it had...resonances. It's the kind of thing that could feasibly happen in a magical world. And poor Errol... Lovely spirit of Christmas story, with a nice twist. Thank you for sharing! :o) Hallie

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14065Chapter: 3
What a precious Christmas story! A lovely little tale, with a marvelous lesson. Just have a little faith, Errol!

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14041Chapter: 3
As always, touching and insightful. Now you've made me really want to see the rest of Catherine's story. Please do more out-takes.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --