The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: First Quarter
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141629Chapter: 1
I, for some inexplicable reason, love the idea of R/S. Normally I prefer to not think of two guys together (don't have a problem with it, but...). Anyway, I love this fic. It's perfect. And I love the funny old Chinese lady. She reminds me of my neighbor (although I don't think she would approve quite as much).
Anyway, I love it. And them. Yeah.

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128928Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so cute! I absolutely LOVED the reference to "Werewolves of London." Very nice job!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125610Chapter: 1
Sorry about the RDR. My little sis enjoys reading stuff and reviewing it with my name. Note, I didn't read the story at all, she did, so I don't know how dumb it was.

Reviewer: nikkiDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125609Chapter: 1
Funny. Remus eats Sirius, LOL. Didn't enjoy the suggested Remus/Sirius though, but never did support it. Maybe it wasn't intentional, anyway... Hmm.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116145Chapter: 1
I decided to read this fic in honor of today being Lupin's birthday.

Interesting little One True Way ficlet. It makes sense, in a way, that Remus would have cravings tied to the phase of the moon. Funny how you mentioned Lewis Carroll's Jabberwocky as a magical creature.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: mellafeDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98189Chapter: 1
awesomeness!!! :P

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89603Chapter: 1
This was sooo cute!!I loved it

Reviewer: Miss Padfoot IIDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89269Chapter: 1
Aww! I love your writing! I've read a couple of your other fics, and I hope one day mine will be as good! ^___^- Ah, gotta love the idea of Remus and Sirius...

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88196Chapter: 1
Amazing how you've managed to keep both Remus and Sirius in character and at the same time, explore this possible relatioship between the two.i'm not much of a RL/SB shipper, but i must say you make it very believable.great story telling skills!

Reviewer: ~LunardDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69676Chapter: 1
AH! I knew I read a story about that song somewhere!!! I'm so happy to have found it back. It's still as good as I remember. ^-^

Reviewer: MaraDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49656Chapter: 1
Of course, now I have this fantastic image of Remus, with perfect hair, sipping a piņa colada...I was giggling and singing all the way through this.

Reviewer: Crow SkylerDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43422Chapter: 1
Oh, that was wonderful. Easily the best Marauder's fic I've read in a while.

Reviewer: KaliDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43418Chapter: 1
^_^ Kyoooo!! Very very adorable. I love the way you had the first bit from an outsider's perspective.

Of course, the absolutely cuteness of this piece isn't exactly hindered by the fact that good Remus/Sirius slash is in such low supply, and that I crave it as much as Remus appears to crave Chinese food. ;)

Keep writing. You have a remarkable talent - comedy and light fluff here, then that beautiful dramatic/angsty piece, _A Fearsome Business_. Fabulous job.

-K.

Reviewer: Anita StantonDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35095Chapter: 1
You, my friend, are absolutely BRILLIANT. I am a big fan of Remus/Sirius, and I love the way you've portrayed them. Please write more stories!!!

Reviewer: She's a StarDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26124Chapter: 1
*giggles madly* Very cute and funny. I love how you characterized them in this. Wonderful fic.

Reviewer: Raven and BethDate: 2002-12-17
Reviewid: 12977Chapter: 1
Beth: My god, this sounds like Raven! Every half moon, I swear, she HAS to have celery. It's really not amusing.
Raven: I can't help it. I like celery. We both thourly enjoyed this story. You should do more. It's VERY entertaining!

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10246Chapter: 1
"But I am...still a bit hungry." Oh god, I love that line! And Sirius is such a sweetie, willing to run out into the rain because Remus has a craving. They so deserve to "live happily ever after," and it's such a crime that we all know they won't. I also loved the ever so observant Mrs. Chan. So glad she approved of the young lovers; it would really have been a damper on the story to have her disapproval.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4498Chapter: 1
Very good! I love the way you show just how much Sirius care's for Remus (leaping to his feet to get dessert, removing the nasty note, looking for the store in the rain). Love the "mutilate little old ladies" line! A nice, tight fic, especially the last few lines!

Reviewer: NightshadeDate: 2002-08-29
Reviewid: 3445Chapter: 1
Somebody like Warron Zevon don't they?

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2139Chapter: 1
This may be my favorite fanfic ever. It is perfect. As is all your stuff, really, but this...just...everything. Mrs. Chan is delightful. Teasing Remus is delightful, and fooled me as much as he fooled Sirius. I quote the penultimate line in my SQ signature as a sign of my utter esteem for your writing. I won't beg or whine, but you know anything else you turn out will be devoured--and enjoyed. Thanks for writing such wonderful stories!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --