The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108839Chapter: 1
thats a very nice calm story and i like it

Reviewer: what's that?Date: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69711Chapter: 1
Hey X!! I've been waiting for more ever since i first
came onto this site which was practically a century ago! now are u gonna write more or am I destined to a damned life of twiddling my thumbs and staring at the monitor??the key board for cryin out aloud .NOW!NOW!NOW!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 33921Chapter: 1
aww,,,,so sad!! poor ginny, but i kno she will make friends soon. loved the r/h, especially since its not so fluffy anf gushy. great!

Reviewer: LaquetaDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19400Chapter: 1
I thought that this was a very good piece, with Ginny very nicely in character. This [roved to be a very interesting read, and parts of it were especially touchin, for instance, Ron letting Hermione win. I also thought the part where the friends were celebrating was very well-written as it was very poignant. The ending was good as you started it off in a somewhat dark way, but ended it with hope.

Excellent!

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-02-02
Reviewid: 18734Chapter: 1
Ok, I wasn't going to review this because I really have to pee, but I just had to tell you how much of a heart-wrenchingly emotionally fantastically great story this is. I was tearing up at the end. It's amazingly in-character, and I hope you can take this review seriously after that first sentence... :)
-Marsha

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14214Chapter: 1
Very good! What a touching moment to witness. Glad to see Ron is cottoning on!

I liked the part where Ginny was imagining sitting by the fire. Very discriptive!

Keep up the excellent writing!

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14123Chapter: 1
I liked how you started this somewhat pensive, but ended on a more hopeful note. I loved how Ginny assumed Ron would never catch on and learn to woo Hermione, and then she watches as he actually does what she was thinking. I also enjoyed the little peak at how Harry's feelings may be changing.

My main area of concern is that your style is a little involved. I think your story would be more forceful if the prose were simplified some. Also, it seems to me that a few times you slightly missed the exact word you wanted. For example, in your story blurb, you said that Ginny makes some important "revelations." I think what you meant, from the sentence structure, is "realizations." Ginny doesn't really "reveal" anything to anyone in her internal monologue.

Keep up the good work. Hope you have more where this came from.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14108Chapter: 1
I didnt get a chance to read through this hole story. But i did skim it all the way to the end. I wanted to let you know, you are a fantastic writer and i hope to see more stories come from ypou.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14097Chapter: 1
Fantastic monologue. Well written. Thought provoking. WELL done.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14079Chapter: 1
What a great moment in Ginny's head. (Though I think Harry will see her, eventually.)

Her perception of Ron and Hermione is great - and it was so wonderful when he let her win...

I really think you've captured Ginny, here.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14074Chapter: 1
Ah! I love the part: I let her win, mate, he whispers with his eyes full of Ron-Weasley-genuine-honesty.
How cute! I'm crying with joy here!

Reviewer: boo_the_hamsterDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14071Chapter: 1
Interesting take on the whole situation - happier than one expects for a 'dark' vignette, more black than a typical 'happy' story. Well done Ginny internal monologue, too.

Be delighted to see you write more!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --