The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Bury the Hatchet
Review(s): 880

Reviewer: parabolaDate: 2008-12-24
Reviewid: 151285Chapter: 10
*well I mean you WROTE it pre-HBP

Reviewer: parabolaDate: 2008-12-24
Reviewid: 151284Chapter: 10
I love reading your fanfic :D
Even though I think it may be pre-HBP

Reviewer: GinnyPotter101Date: 2008-03-26
Reviewid: 150662Chapter: 21
WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!! I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ginnypotter101Date: 2008-01-30
Reviewid: 150476Chapter: 10
You are an AMAZING writer!!!!! i luv the silver pheonix so far!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138130Chapter: 21
Excellent stuff! I like the post-Hogwarts world that you've created.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133384Chapter: 21
Really very very good. Thanks.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133352Chapter: 21
THIS IS THE BEST FIC I SERIOUSLY HAVE EVER READ!! Seriously! It's well written, it's gotta few twists and turns and you've played the characters true which NO ONE EVER DOES!! YOUR A GENIUS! PURE AND UTTER GENIUS!! I SWEAR YOU'RE THE BEST, ROCK ON MAN!! And I knew it was Charles all along!!*
*Sorry for the over-hyperness of the Review but honeslty I blame you and your review songs! I actually have stomach pains now :S

Reviewer: ArnoldthePygmyPuffDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132931Chapter: 20
sniff, sniff.... THAT WAS BRILLIANT!! i love this fanfic, i reccommmended it to all my friends, its one of my fav fanfics! i like it when ron does Tai chi in the great hall shirtless.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130076Chapter: 21
That was very disturbing yet hilarious! and BRAVO!!! I loved it... i'm going to read the sequel!!!! soon!!! idk when but soon and keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130068Chapter: 18
That was the worst song i've EVER heard... I LOVE IT!!!! lmao

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130061Chapter: 17
man, that was unexpected... lol thats a really good (idk whatcha call it ) but it was really good lol

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130049Chapter: 13
I love this chapter! it is so damn funny... lol I'm addicted to reading this story! i can't stop!!!! lol keep up the good work

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130044Chapter: 12
I do think that this is the bast chapter so far! I can't wait to finish this, and start on te sequel! And you did a great job on this!!!

Reviewer: AnjaliDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129694Chapter: 21
yesh that was the most disturbing song i have ever heard *clears throat* GOOD JOB!

Reviewer: AnjaliDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129691Chapter: 18
dude... once again, this is an awsome story... and dobby's song is hilarious!

Reviewer: AnjaliDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129686Chapter: 12
awsome fan fic... really amazing writing... and uhh.... nice line! :DDD

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129322Chapter: 6
yey! i like it!

Reviewer: yatesDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123996Chapter: 1
i think that this is too much like harry potter and that you are trying to create jk rowling's unique touch. your story, however, is very good and, as an english, teacher i think is good for a child of your age

Reviewer: alyssaDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122010Chapter: 8
I LOVE THE DAN NA NA CHAPTERS TOO! :p

Reviewer: mohitDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121615Chapter: 21
wow....this has beeen a truly marvellous fic.... very well wriiten .... i generally do'nt read "after the end" fics but this was truly great.....but i wanted to ask did harry manage to come to r &h 's wedding???i mean did they marry????

Reviewer: katelynDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119616Chapter: 8
Wow! Amazing story! I was totally addicted I couldn't stop reading. I was almost shrieking at the screen for Hermione to get a grip at the beginning! I felt awful every time I read about Dumbledore getting old! The first time he fainted I wanted to scream! And Charles made me cringe. I must say I did suspect him of something, and my suspicions seemed confirmed when I read: "Charles' face fell, and, to Hermione's surprise, something dark and bitter flashed in his usually bright, eager eyes." Hmmm, I thought to myself...

Anyway, brilliant! Keep it up!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119048Chapter: 8
I didn't think I could keep going without reviewing on this chapter. I really like your story. Especially the dancing. ;-) There are, however, a few suggestions I might make for your future stories:
A. Don't let them know this is one of the first stories you've ever written! Had I not known you were a new writer, I would have suspected you've been at it for a while now.
B. Be sure to keep characters in character. For example, I don't think Hermione would push Harry and Ron away.
C. Stay away from cliches!
Besides that, good story, and keep writing. Feel free to contact me by email if you have questions about what I said.
-Katie

Reviewer: IviolinistDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118125Chapter: 21
What an excellent story! I was up WAY past my bedtime reading this baby! ;-) Ah well.

I was really surprised that Hermione had cut herself off from Harry and Ron right away. If anything, I would have expected it to be more gradual. You did a good job explaining why she did it as well as how it effected Ron and Harry. I couldn't believe she was dating Charles! I wanted to vomit everytime he started getting all gushy. Ugh! I suspected he was up to something, but I never suspected that he wasn't Charles at all! WOW! What a great twist! The final chapters were all amazing. And that also reminds me that I liked how difficult it was for Harry, Ron, and especially Hermione to go to the dungeons.

I was very unsure about Diana Drago throughout this fic. Is she good? Is she evil? Is she Snape-like good/evil? Hmmm... I was glad to see that she is indeed good. But she's also very mean to Hermione sometimes. ;-) I gapsed out loud when the house elves said that Draco was the one who'd been in there all year. I, too, immediately thought Malfoy (which was your evil plan, I'm sure), but assumed they meant Drago. Then I *really* didn't know who to suspect anymore.

It was nice to see the trio back at Hogwarts together. I liked that they all sat at the Gryffindor table together for meals. And I especially loved the Quidditch Captain begging Harry to play for Gryffindor again. Crack me up!!! It's nice that after 7 years, the three of them were able to pick up (almost) right where they left off. Very cool.

And now I should really end this incredibly long "review." :-) Wonderful writing and I'm so glad you shared it. I'm enjoying the sequel - and yes, it also keeps me up very late.

Reviewer: BramberDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115570Chapter: 21
I WANT RON TO DO HIS LITTLE TURN ON THE CATWALK! I like this a lot! The characters stay the same nicely. The plot is oh so twisted! It made my day! huzzah!

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115358Chapter: 21
roflmao!!!! brill, absolutely brill

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112919Chapter: 21
I just finished the whole story, and I LOVE IT! As I said before. I LOVE Ron's song. It was great. And I know what too much sugar feels like. And too much caffine. Like a bunch of chocolate and cappachinos. lol.

Love,
Ginny

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112685Chapter: 18
Ok, I will review even though I am it quite done with story, but I will sya that it has been BRILLIANT.
I have recomeded it to all my friends who go on this sight, and I LOVE your characterization, your plot, it was unique, not cliched like so many stories are, just enough wit, humor, romance, drama, and was very original. I applaud you. I also loved all the songs, especially Dobby's.
Thank you for this wonderful fic.
Love,
Ginny

Reviewer: LeafyDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111532Chapter: 20
Wonderful, wonderful fic. Can't wait to read the epilogue. Just one little problem.

What happened to Pig?! *was very distressed to hear that Ron had no owl*

Reviewer: QuietPurpleStrawberryDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111205Chapter: 12
LOL!! that last bit was sooo funny!!

*"And I'm sure your maroon plaid pajamas are equally attractive under there," she replied scathingly, gesturing to Ron's night-robe.
"Oh no," Ron responded mildly. "I sleep in the nude."
And with that, he cheerfully strode away, Harry holding his stomach to keep from laughing as Hermione's jaw dropped.*

Reviewer: LeafyDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111094Chapter: 8
Haaa.... ^_^ This fic makes me happy. After reading this chapter, I had the strangest urge to draw Ron and Herm dancing, only Ron in my head isn't wearing school robes, but a green plaid flanel shirt. Huh. Well, if I ever *do* get around to drawing it, I'll be sure to show ya ^_~

Reviewer: LeafyDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111093Chapter: 8
Haaa.... ^_^ This fic makes me happy. After reading this chapter, I had the strangest urge to draw Ron and Herm dancing, only Ron in my head isn't wearing school robes, but a green plaid flanel shirt. Huh. Well, if I ever *do* get around to drawing it, I'll be sure to show ya ^_~

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109394Chapter: 21
Wow, this was great. I read this in two days, almost non stop. I loved the UST with Ron and Hermione, and I loved the way you kept us guessing, like any good mystery novel would do. I suspected just about everyone of foul play, I think, including Dumbledore at one point. :)

I'm now on to read the sequel. Excellent job!

Reviewer: jenDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109302Chapter: 21
LMAO! I LUV'D IT!

Reviewer: DSDragonDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109224Chapter: 20
I'm not sure how long owls live, but I'm guessing that, in this story, Pig and Hedwig have died? (Since Pig would be more than 11 years old, and Hedwig more than 14.)

Reviewer: KittyCrookshanksDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109100Chapter: 1
That's brilliant.

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108154Chapter: 3
Ron: Oh yeah, and this is the part where I crashed into a suit of armour.

Hermione: We laughed and laughed…

Ron: What people don't realize is that the suits of armour are not very well-paid. They were quite cranky on the set. I, personally, believe that the thing tripped me, the stupid *bleeped out*, and I called him that to his face, too.

Hermione: And then Eugene, the suit of armour, got all upset and wouldn't come out of his trailor.


Oh my gooness that made me giggle. :o)

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 108002Chapter: 21
Yay, I'm done! Mind you, it was a despondent sort of yay. I've been reading this fic for about two weeks now. It is so good. I'm a huge fan of Ron/Hermione, and a ven bigger fan of posr-Hogwarts Ron/Hermione. Thanks so much for a lovely fic, that shall now go on the favorites list! :) And Diana has been added to the list of best OCs ever (I'm sort of a OC nut). Can't wait to read the next sequel, and especially about Rowan. :)

Reviewer: marieDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107225Chapter: 21
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved your fic. Can´t wait to read the sequel!

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106754Chapter: 21
OKAY! I am pwesuaded. Adorable fan-fic rivals Canon with cleverly developed hair-pin plot twists, and seriously twisted musical score, eagerly-awaited romantic sub-plotting, and unforgettable bare-chested tai-chi/tango scenario. Only one complaint: Hermione would NEVeeer have failed to write either Ron OR Harry for seven years, no matter how deeply scarred for life she might otherwise have been.... Everything else is very convincing .... Now...question: is Diana anyone's alter-ego?

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106679Chapter: 5
And… it’s time for more nitpicking, Silver Phoenix!

I think you left out a word here: She him a strained smile for Professor McGonagall's sake as he handed a Butterbeer to both the women.

Don’t you mean: She GAVE him a strained smile for Professor McGonagall's sake as he handed a Butterbeer to both the women.

I love your characterisations of White and Ramone- they’re both very funny.

Oh, and I really enjoyed this bit:

"There's no need for formalities, Minerva," Ron replied with a cheeky grin. "Just Ron's fine." McGonagall responded with a tight-lipped smile, which obviously indicated that she didn't want Ron calling her "Minerva" any more than she wanted Slytherin to win the Quidditch cup.



- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: tashaDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106666Chapter: 7
Hi! Okay...didn't read into the "go to bed," but loved Ron muscling Hermione into that empty classroom back in chapter 4. Also loved that that didn't even to BEGIN to melt the ice.... This IS a FAMILY web-site.
Also loved your interchange between Hermione and Diana here. Quite spicey! 'D HATE to get in a scratch match with either of them!

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106573Chapter: 2
I am rereading this story and realised that I have never reviewed it! It’s very addictive, very well-imagined, and ultimately very satisfying. I particularly enjoy the way that your writing flows.

Now to a bit of my nitpicking:

Canon Mistake: Apart from the flecks of gray that were starting to appear in her CHESTNUT-coloured bun, Minerva McGonagall looked exactly the same as Hermione remembered from when she was a student.

Professor McGonagall has BLACK hair, not chestnut.

I need to finish rereading this before I move on to “A Perfect World”. That’s it for now!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: expoeraserDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106084Chapter: 21
I had found this story on Checkmated forum's recommendation list. This is the third time I have read it. Cracks me up each time :D

Reviewer: Evil-DoerDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106066Chapter: 21
Ron + CatWalk = my laughing for a really long time
please make him do it.

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105786Chapter: 21
That was insane even for you. How DO you come up with them? Gotta love it ;)

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105403Chapter: 12
Completely nutters...

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104842Chapter: 6
i love this!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103673Chapter: 21
*Luv IT* Absolutely *LUV* IT!!!!! You're my writing idol you're so funny and are "Crazy" with ideas (No effence) This is my all time favourite story there are just not enough words to descibe how much it is so Luvely!!!!!!!******

P.S Keep Up The Good Work!!!!!!



P.P.S MY Sister *LUVED* it 2 (she Read it with mr which make it extra Specail)


P.P.P.S I luv your style you can get many Authors these days like you!!!!!!!*****

Reviewer: annieDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98538Chapter: 5
oh no!!! i loved those two!!!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98534Chapter: 2
yay!!! i love ron!!! and he's made an appearance!!! SCORE!!!

Reviewer: brittany27Date: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98132Chapter: 21
LOVED IT!

Reviewer: MelDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97621Chapter: 21
great story!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95887Chapter: 21
Your story was by far one of the best, most enjoyable fan fics that I have read! It kept me smiling like an idiot, specially in all those R/H moments! Your characters were genius!!! I really enjoyed Charles, and LOVED reading about Ron! *sigh* I might just have a crush on a fictional character :) But enough about my issues, lol, you did awesome!

Reviewer: catherineDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95833Chapter: 21
well i luv it.but instead of a review i have a song...
sprite is tight
remix is like a pheonix
which a tight pheonix
yeaaaaaaaah!!!!!!
by sandralee

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95521Chapter: 21
This was so enjoyable, the whole thing, especially Dobby's song, and Ron's. Very good job with making the characters older and somewhat different but mostly still the same, I can't explain it, but Hermione was perfect. I know it sounds crazy, but I am writing a fanfic of this fic! Okay, see, some of the female students start fancying Ron, and Hermione hears about it. Sooo, Hermione, being a very clever and mature witch encourages them to write in maroon ink, like when she wrote in purple ink for Lockhart, telling them all that maroon is Ron's favorite color. And then Ron freaks out and Hermione acts all innocent, and yeah, well it's all fun. Once again, well done!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93772Chapter: 21
Wow, I managed to read the whole story in one sitting!

First off, let me say that I love your review songs! XD

The story was really well written, and well thought out. I loved the plot, you should have seen me... I was sitting here, saying, "It's Charles! Watch out for Dobby!" and so on. My siblings are thinking that I'm mad now, but they're not that far off, are they? Hehehe. I have to admit, I was so close to wanting to hit Hermione for being so stupid at the beginning.... but ... okay, I'm going to shut up now, and read the sequel. =D

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92387Chapter: 21
WONDERFUL!!! I finished and i'm reviewing!!! Now I want to see ron an the CATWALK!!! LOL!! I'm just joking, I'm not mean or a brat!!! Okay maybe a just a little bratty...
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92386Chapter: 21
WONDERFUL!!! I finished and i'm reviewing!!! Now I want to see ron an the CATWALK!!! LOL!! I'm just joking, I'm not mean or a brat!!! Okay maybe a just a little bratty...
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92043Chapter: 21
Damn you! I promised myself at 5:30 I would stop reading fan fiction because it is a sad, sad hobby, and now it's 8:00 and I'm about to go read your sequel.

So, um, yeah. I think you get the point that your story was quite good.

Reviewer: SethDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90614Chapter: 21
I loved the story. Had everything in it.

Reviewer: SinbinDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89880Chapter: 21
Right. That's it. I'm not happy with you. I bought OotP on tape a couple of days ago and one of the tapes broke, so I had to send off for another one. Then, on the day it arrives and I plan to continue listening to it, I find your blasted fic. And what do I do? I get drawn in ... bah! I enjoyed it so much that I had to print off the rest of the story that I hadn't read (it came to about 60 pages, you should know! Luckily I was at work and nobody knows I used that much paper and ink but if they find out, I'm blaming you) and stayed up until 11pm IN THE BATH finishing it. I came out looking like a particularly wrinked prune! I couldn't put it down. So now I'm tired because I was up early and now I can't listen to the rest of the tapes until I'm finished with the sequel to Bury The Hatchet because I'll just get all confuzzled. Right, I'm off to read the rest. Damn you for writing such addictive fics. DAMN YOU!

By the way, I'm going to PM you with this review just so that you definately read it and can see that I'm not your friend and don't find Ron too sexy for his shirt at all. Well ... not that sexy.

ALL RIGHT, damn sexy. But that's all I'm saying.

Apart from, you said (or rather Harry did) that Hogwarts is the safest place in England. Actually Hogwarts is in Scotland. So it's actually the safest place in Britain. Or the UK if you want to include Northern Ireland.

OK then, bye!

Reviewer: StephyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89796Chapter: 20
I love this story!!!! very romantic and it was filled with much suspense! i loved loved loved loved it!!!!

Reviewer: Dumblydorr729Date: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89755Chapter: 21
That was a really fantastic fic! I loved the comraderie between the Trio, it was truly awesome. You have done an amazing job with this, and I can't wait to read the next installment. I'd love to see more of the old characters too ... Ginny, Fred & George, etc.

Reviewer: whocaresDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89740Chapter: 1
alright I luv the story... but om u made a horrible mistake! Harry n Diana!? wuts that all about? the sequel better hav sum action between Harry n Ginny! The wizarding world just isn't the same with-out sexual tension between Harry n Ginny!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89341Chapter: 21
I loved it I read it all in one day so I really need to get to sleep but I'll read the sequel tomorrow i love your reveiw songs there hilarious keep it up

Reviewer: Keldryck DreggoriDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89322Chapter: 21
Ok i just realized that my other review was for chapter 1. Well, I finished the whole story,and I am Stunned. You are Awesome. Btw, if you have time to read one of my stories, its on fanfic and my username is also Keldryck Dreggori.

Reviewer: ScoutDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89236Chapter: 21
I think I love you.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89096Chapter: 21
That was ace! I loved the review songs, the personal touch always wins me over. I thouroughly enjoyed it... strong plot, fun characters... I'm off to read the sequel! (spiderman undies?)

Reviewer: TanaquiDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89070Chapter: 21
OMG!I LOVE this story! My friend told me to read it, and I did, and I couldn't STOP!!! You are SUCH a good writer!!! you have a account on Fanfiction?? So do I, if you could, read one of my stories? My pen name is Tanaqui. That would be so awesome if you could! Thanx a bunch! GOING TO READ YOUR SEQUEL!!! ciao

~Tanaqui

Reviewer: Keldryck DreggoriDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88973Chapter: 1
Wow great story. Nice job on thinking and writing it.

Reviewer: AlyssaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88946Chapter: 21
This is the BEST story I have ever read!! Thank you soo much for writing it!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Joe SlayerDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88924Chapter: 1
How do you know this stuff will happen? How do you know Professor Snape will fling himself in front of Harry to save him and die? How do you know Voldemort will go into Hogwarts? I know all of it is possible, but did J.K. Rowling reveal the future of her books? Did you guess?

By the way, good story, I'm just kind of ... nevermind ... good writing...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88716Chapter: 1
I was so excited when I found this story! Somehow I found this teaser thing on someone's signature on the forums, about how Sirius got out of Azkaban... *big grin* So when I found out this fic is on SQ and where the link is and all (is there a search thing? well, those are useless most of the time anyway), I just HAD to find out what the deal is about Sirius hokey-pokey-ing the Dementors to death. And now I'm reading the fic 'cos it's good, too!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88485Chapter: 21
This is a lovely story!! I can't wait to read the sequel!!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86124Chapter: 21
Excellent! I loved all your review songs; they were so funny. I can't wait to read the sequel. There'd better be some H/G though!

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82232Chapter: 21
that was supreb!! that was excellent! love the fluf, drama and of adventures... it was great! but why would harry go for the professer? his supposed to go for ginny! what were u thinking???!!! but it was great! i loved it! keep writing!!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81988Chapter: 21
I finally finished it. Took me almost a year but I did it and it was worth it. Thank you for writing something so good and I can't wait to read the sequel.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81404Chapter: 21
Augh! I still can't believe you forced me to keep reading this for four hours straight. I had a wonderful time...

I noticed that the writing became increasingly better and better as the story progressed. A weak point was the word choice, though. I often read repeated words or phrases in a short amount of time. In this chapter, for example, when Hermione is talking to Diana Drago... "a smile tugging at the corners of her lips" shows up twice in the same conversation. A very minor nitpick, of course, especially set against everything that's wonderful about this fic. Mm... I also have to mention that the scrolls seem to be hastily thrown in at the end in order to open the way for a sequel. I'm also not sure if you meant for this to be a Hermione story, because the point of view sometimes shifted away from her. And in Revelations, after Ron's mouth gets cemented shut, he somehow is able to ask a question.

Good things, good things.... I love Hermione and Ron. They are very real to me. Their relationship develops in such a natural way. The buildup of tension, the climactic moment in the dungeons, the kissing. All very nicely done. I love the tango in the Great Hall. I burst out laughing at Ron's, "And now... Ve dance!" I'm smiling just remembering it right now. I'm not too pleased about the Harry/Diana thing going on (H/G!), but your story is your story. Ack, I wonder why I can never remember everything I like about a fic? It was a lot of fun to read, truly, it was. I also enjoyed your A/N's... Sirius hokey pokey'd the Death Eaters to death--hilarious! And all of your review songs. Yes, I actually did sing them out loud. I was also hit by an idea for a fanfic of your fic of what happened to the Chocolate Frogs Ron tossed out the window when I read that.

Thank you, thank you for a great experience!

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80824Chapter: 21
Oh, this story is very good! I spent the whole afternoon reading it. Very good ending!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 80011Chapter: 21
WOW! I luved this fic. I read all... 21 chapters. It's so creative, and it's a wonderful story. Now... to read the sequal...

Reviewer: MelannenTalvielDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79636Chapter: 21
OMG! Great story, loved the songs... ^_~... But, WHY? WHY DIANA? CURSE YOU POTTER! REMEMBER GINNY! LOL, sorry, I HAD to say that... But WHY? Oh, well, great job! Two thumbs up! *goes off to read the sequel*

Reviewer: sabrinaDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78535Chapter: 12
This is blody brilliant!!
I am almost crying.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77366Chapter: 21
I loved this story! It's one of my favorite R/H stories on SQ now. And I've read a lot of them! I'm off to read the sequel! I also think the review songs are..........um..............different, but hilarious.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77167Chapter: 12
Hey! I love this so much!!!!!!!!!!! I'm on chapter 12- my favorite chapter so far...............and the review song is hilarious! Well, I'm off to read more!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76712Chapter: 21
Well its taken me a while but ive finished and i enjoyed it! I got onto this by seeing a bit of Fanart by Sveltesky and the rest is history. The only problem was you little americanisms that slipped through. Like a 'cot' is what babies sleep in. Yep, i thought this was great! I cant write so its great to see some fresh new stories to do with H.P. Great Job!

Reviewer: Parvati thomasDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76511Chapter: 21
WOW !! great job!

Reviewer: AiramieDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76474Chapter: 21
Hi!! I kept seeing this fic but from the summary thought it would be a really cliche sort of plot-less fic and I am very happy to tell you that it WASNT!!! I had nothing to read and decided to give it a try and boy was I rewarded! this was sooooo good! You had everyone perfectly in character......Drago was an interesting character....I love ron.....THANK YOU FOR NOT KILLING DUMBLEDORE...AND THE ENDING ROCKED!!!!!! I will only say that it is YOUR FAULT that I got about three hours of sleep last night.....oooh and now I have to check if you started the sequel yet! I want to know more about Rowan Richardson...she sounds like a cool character! Thank you for such an entertaining story and loss of sleep!
Airamie

Reviewer: Nisadha BandaraDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76462Chapter: 1
You HAVE to write more. I luv all your fics, there fabulous, but not enough! Your the best writer on this site, no questions.

Reviewer: likeicareDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76435Chapter: 21
you are one heck of an author! really really funny, excellent writing style! i read the unfinished "bury the hatchet" a couple of years ago (i think) in ff.net but didn't get to finish... i'm glad i stumbled upon this fic again. you and night zephyr are my two all time favorite authors! =P i can't wait to read the sequel (and i'm actually putting off doing homework just to be able to do so haha) what a story, what a story! sigh... fics like these make my day

and yeah... ron rocks!!!! (i like your chap-ender jingles wahahahaha rofl on the one in the tune of backstreet's back)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75729Chapter: 21
That was probably the best review song ever. Although I will admit that the Dobby one was painstakingly realistic or... er... something. =)

Anyways, back to my original intent. Awesome story. You had a great plot line, and I spent a better part of today totally absorbed. You had perfect characterizations, and hilarious lines. This story perfectly balanced humour and drama. And honestly, any story that includes Dancing!Ron frankly rocks my socks.

The developing of Ron and Hermione's relationship was great; I liked that you actually made Ron act more maturely than he did at Hogwarts, alot of fanfic writers make him exactly the same as he is in the books.

I can't wait to read the sequel, this was awesome!

Liz

Reviewer: jarrod LaneDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75123Chapter: 21
I loved it. it had avery good plot. it was good.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74994Chapter: 21
That was so good! One of the best stories I've ever read! And the review songs were so funny!

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74056Chapter: 21
OMG, I was just reading this again, after reading Perfect World, and now I understand!!!!!!!
*excited* The whole part about the scrolls and everything...the two are tied in together wonderfully! Woo Hoo!

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73960Chapter: 21
I think that was and awesome story and could you tell me where to find the sequeal?

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73926Chapter: 17
THanks So much for not Killing Ron or Harry!! :)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73785Chapter: 21
Absolutely Awesome!!!! I am new to fan fic, and have been very selective about wha I read. Yours has been the best so far!!! So close to cannon it is amazing that this was written before OoTP. I am just starting the sequel. I am sure it will be great! Keep'em coming.

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73740Chapter: 1
Wow. I just finished reading this story in two days and I honestly feel like I have just read canon Harry Potter (which is obviously unnusualy because Ootp has somewhat changed certain things about your story) but WOW! I can't decide whether to ramble on for about twenty pages reciting my favorite parts from this story or just tell you quite bluntly that I LOVED IT!

I dont ussually read post-Hogwarts stories because for some reason that ussually bother me (because they arent handled just how I want them to be hehe) and I ussually stick to missing moments and such. I was looking at fan art and found some recomending your story so thats how I found it. I had already read your parodies at ff.net and nearly split my sides laughing my bootie off so I knew this would be written well. However, I didnt know how well!

I think I am sort of rambling right now, but I just wanted to give you credit for writing an incredibly awesome story. I loved your characterizations of Hermione and Ron. Ron's cocky atitude was awesome and I love how Hermione responded to it. BTW, I didnt think that the R/H-ness took too long. It was melded in perfectly with the story because this WASNT a fluffy 'ignore-all-problems-in-the-world' romance fic, it was a real story with a suspenseful plot that was incredibly well thought out.

I also LOVE the review songs and I KUDOS for writing those. THEY ROX and you're lucky that you can write such funny things in song parody. I can too, but thats only when I'm basically drunk on Coca Cola at one in the morning.

So anyway, yes I know, LOOONG review but after such an amazing story you probably deserve longer. Yeah so anyways...off to read the sequel :)

Blessed Be,
Katrina

Reviewer: adrianeDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73593Chapter: 8
ok, so like i Just reviewed a few minutes ago when i read the Last chapter .. but holy cow you are funny! da na na chapters! i was hearing the exact same thing Before i read that! lol! and the shirtless calendar? yikes! woo, anyone got a fan?! im a married, pregnant woman! i should Not be thinking such things! shame on you! ;) oh yeah, this chapter was very good as well. hehe.

Reviewer: adrianeDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73589Chapter: 6
i really like this story alot! i know im late in finding it .. but still :) and man, are writters weird. in the good way. ie, the review song to the tune of what i like about you! very creative :)

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73581Chapter: 21
i finally finished and am very excited to read the sequel and some more review songs ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --