The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: An Odd Christmas
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125522Chapter: 1
"For heaven's sake, act more like a dog, Sirius!" Or don't. Very cute, funny fluff. Please, please, please continue it! It can't be finished, like heck it can't!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118590Chapter: 1
WHAT? IT'S DEFAULT??? WHERE'S THE NEXT BIT? THIS ISN'T AN ENDING!!! WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT? HHHHHHHHHEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPPPPP MMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!! MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88338Chapter: 1
Ha! What an interesting little story! Great OC's, loved the bit about Solitaire and finding the WWN on the radio. . . Great job. I would really like to see this fleshed out more, if you could. :-)

Reviewer: LinDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48092Chapter: 1
I do hope you're going to continue this, PlaidButterfly! Margaret is such a fun OC; cranky yet lovable. "Yes... Through one lucky bet on a football game, Lauren, the most gullible of the small group of vet techs, was doing all of the dirty work while she got the easy vaccinations. Heh, heh, heh. Life was sweet."

So, is wolf-dog Sirius or Remus? My vote's on Sirius right now, as Remus doesn't stay in canine form for very long. Plus, Sirius would be more likely to look starved, if he got taken in right after Azkaban.

Reviewer: MoonywolfDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16312Chapter: 1
This is a really great story. I don't really care for the "Sirius getting taken in as a dog" type of stories, but this is really good. It's very well written and could go in many different dirrections. I hope you continue. Soon.

Moonywolf

Reviewer: Slytherin SweetheartDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15957Chapter: 1
I love it. wow.

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15173Chapter: 1
Good start to your story!

Wolf-dog, huh? It's got to be either Sirius or Remus, but which one? If it's Remus, we'll find out when the sun rises, right? :-D I want to see Margaret's reaction then! (And what happens to his leg when he changes? Werewolves should heal super fast, but if it's Sirius, it wouldn't.)

I assume the 'dog' tuned in one of the wizarding radio stations? He's got good taste, then!

Um, what happens to Muggles if they handle a werewolf and get wolf-spit on them? :-0

Good work, I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: TikiDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14806Chapter: 1
You are going to continue this, right? I love the first installment; you have already developed Margaret's character so well, I feel like I "know" her already! She's cranky alright, but endearing.

"Even the small philodendron in the corner had been similarly attacked with a few ornaments."

Very humorous! Hope to see more soon!

-Tiki, feeling very Margaret-ish doing endless Math homework.

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14747Chapter: 1
I'm so glad to finally see this here! :)

You do a wonderful, wonderful job with the dialogue of this piece, as well as Margaret's internal voice, which is often, absolutely hysterical in its cynicism! Margaret is a great OC, and an unlikely host for the "adorable wolf-dog" who, despite her attempts to resist his charms, seems to be getting under her skin in a good way already! I especially like the way you engineer the transition of Margaret's shifting impressions of Moony--er... the wolf-dog.

Nice work! I'm looking forward to seeing what happens when Margaret takes her guest home for the holidays. ;)

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14736Chapter: 1
Loved this! "Lop ears" indeed - first Snuffles, now this. And Celestina Warbeck singing - she must have been around when Sirius was growing up. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Alkari

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --