The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hang the Moon
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128603Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!BRILLIANT!!

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109418Chapter: 1
Ahem..I'm not exactly a fan of R/S...but that was the cutest, sweetest, best-est story EVER!!!!!!!!!! Hang the Moon...*sigh* You're my new Role model!!

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 96007Chapter: 1
sigh.....that was the best story ever!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81689Chapter: 1
Like any good MWPP story, this had me chuckling all the way.

Reviewer: AmberelDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75293Chapter: 1
I was reading this story again today (it's been on my 'favorites' list for ages), and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it. It's a wonderful story! I love how you portrayed all the mauraders, especially Peter. So many writers seem to struggle with how to characterize Peter, but you made him very believable.

My favorite line is definitely "Mr. Black! Mr. Potter! What have you done to the motions of Earth's only satellite THIS time". I nearly choked on the coffee I was drinking the first time I read that. And the last line "Hang the moon, he thought, smiling a little. If anyone could, it was Sirius." just gives me a warm glowy feeling. It was the perfect ending to the story.

Thank you for a very enjoyable read! :)

Reviewer: FioDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52254Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWW!

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50776Chapter: 1
I probably smilled the entire way through this story. Really very well done.

Reviewer: SkippyDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45281Chapter: 1
Awesome! I loved it. Great fic! Keep up the good work!

-Skippy

Reviewer: KaliDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43425Chapter: 1
Sweet as a sugar quill.

I intend to read every single fic you've written today. I've made pretty good progress, I think. ;)

-k.

Reviewer: IsolaDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21784Chapter: 1
*Claps hands* Wonderful! Left me feeling as if I'd drunk a gallon of Butterbeer... all warm and toasty and happy. :) I loved your Rosmerta as well. And the way James and Sirius interacted was perfect.

Reviewer: CasDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19924Chapter: 1
Aww. Sweet but not sickly. MWPP with all four them! What a refreshing change. I really liked the dig at Sirius that he should have been a Slytherin, that was good. Nice characterisations throughout.

Cas

Reviewer: fable2112Date: 2003-02-02
Reviewid: 18737Chapter: 1
This is about as sweet as, well, a sugar quill. ;)

A few particular compliments:

- THANK YOU for not making Peter a clueless stupid git. In fact, you did let him be the clever, practical one for once by having him actually wear a hat during the cold weather. Very cool.

- Nice job with Madam Rosmerta, also.

- Of course, I love all the lovely subtle hints that the puppies are falling in love. That's just too cute. *grin*

Reviewer: aDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17149Chapter: 1
How sweet!!!!
that was really cute.... hang the moon.....great title too...
thats gotta be one of m,y faves.... thanx
~a

Reviewer: KatiDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14909Chapter: 1
that was my favorite of all of your fics so far! i *love* how you characterized james... i could so imagine him being that way! and peter, running off like the little coward he was? perfect! and i loved the r/s bit- it was, like, subtle, but so darn beautiful, you know? and (lol) "'Mr. Black! Mr. Potter! What have you done to the motions of Earth's only satellite THIS time?'"!! that was BRILLANTE!
much love, kt

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6730Chapter: 1
:D
~TPR

Reviewer: StormyfireDate: 2002-10-19
Reviewid: 6612Chapter: 1
That was so sweet - and I don't mean the Sugar Quills!

Reviewer: a_owlDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5327Chapter: 1
What a happy day! I find a good fic. hahaha. I like this sentence <"Well, since you couldn't come to Honeydukes, Honeydukes has come to you." > How sweet! ^^

Reviewer: tiajodiotenDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2198Chapter: 1
Awww... that was sweet. I'd like to read more, but i see you have other stories. So i'll just be forced to imagine. Keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --