The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 71

Reviewer: mexygirlDate: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140615Chapter: 1
it was a really great story. i love it!!!!!

Reviewer: skkygirlDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134367Chapter: 1
I liked it. You are really good with discriptions and stuff. This is one of the few fan fics i've read in Ron's POV. Most of the time they are in Hermione's (well the ones i write are also)point of view. I applaud you young lad/lass.

Reviewer: CarlyDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133951Chapter: 1
It was an excelent story

Reviewer: lizzieDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131510Chapter: 1
A very cute story you gotta love Ron and Hermione. A nice way to end it although not sure about P.S. The rest is history since I'm pretty sure I saw a sequel but If I'm wrong never mind. It might be nice to no Hermione point of view.

Reviewer: kittyDate: 2005-08-28
Reviewid: 131096Chapter: 1
i read this and thought WOW! in a good way. that was impressive.
keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Samantha ClendennenDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129707Chapter: 1
I thought it was really great.I could imagine something like this happening, I could imagine it since the second movie and the third book...

Reviewer: Rebecca RiveroDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126659Chapter: 1
This is the 2nd Fanfic I have ever read. If the rest are even close to as good as this one was I will be sure to read many more!

Reviewer: mary santmyerDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126299Chapter: 1
WoW! U r an awesome writer!

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125740Chapter: 1
Really good you made it seem like it could really have happened. If you want to write to me my email is harrypotterwand@myway.com

Reviewer: KaylaDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125057Chapter: 1
hey tht was really good and i wish j.k rowling would visit fanfics sites to get ideas, she should start w/ urs and actually put somewhat of a romantical scene in the books!! gr!! lol, yours was great i loved it.

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124803Chapter: 1
Omg that is such a good fan fiction. U should definatley think about having a career as a writer. U have to finish writing this book. I want to see what will happen next between Ron and Hermoine. I hope they do get together in the actual books. They are such a good couple. Thanks for writing the fan fiction.It was inspirational!

Reviewer: dancer12321Date: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124542Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!

Reviewer: BiancaDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122940Chapter: 1
salzz all

Reviewer: AnnabellaDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122646Chapter: 1
That's really good! I like it alot!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120473Chapter: 1
Simply fantastic!

Reviewer: good_gal360Date: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116673Chapter: 1
wow that was really good! i liked it alot, you stuck to the story and added some in good for you!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112247Chapter: 1
I like this story, it seems really realistic..

Reviewer: terryanaDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110976Chapter: 1
great story!! well done!!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108589Chapter: 1
That is one of the best fics I have ever read on R/Hr. All the other ones go to fast, but yours was perfect! Make another one!

Reviewer: ShaunaDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108350Chapter: 1
HEY! That was awsome, so well written, and it was amazingly touching. In the 4th year, I CAN imagine it happening, but the sixth book is the one, the one....where....:) I think you get it...Anyway, bravo! HIGH POINTER!

Reviewer: fhfgfDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107873Chapter: 1
it was pretty STUPID!!!!

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105716Chapter: 1
Oh, thnis was really good! I love the fact that there wasn't a kiss (I hate it when that happens in GoF or something, it's way too soon in their relationship as we know it); but at the same time, Ron's emotions and the slow draining away of cluelessness is handled just right.

My favourite part: "But Hermione had missed the point, of course. If it had been somebody else, not Krum, then Ron wouldn't have been so mad. If it had been another one... who wasn't competing against Harry, who wasn't from Dumstrang, who wasn't the enemy... Someone who was Harry's friend... someone who was Harry's best friend."

This is just *so* Ron.. it's a perfect rationalisation on Ron's part about why Hermione missed the point. :D Loved it.

Reviewer: HattieDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105539Chapter: 1
again, very good!

Reviewer: kenjiDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104246Chapter: 1
i thot that story was beautiful! i almost wanted 2 cry!man ur(your)good!!!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101745Chapter: 1
Lovely, truely lovely :D. I love the way Ron feels so akward around her and how he gets all those thoughts about liking her and tells himself to stop being stupic. It's priceless!

*Geena

Reviewer: ShirleyDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97875Chapter: 1
I think this is a very good short fic, but there's one flaw. They couldn't see inside the maze cause if they did, they would be able to see Moody attack Fleur and posess Krum. Just a thought.

Reviewer: sandypcDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93520Chapter: 1
I thought this was a very well written piece. Very thoughtfully put together. It brought out the emotions in me I believe the author was intending for us to have and I loved it.

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92886Chapter: 1
COOL!!! I always love missing moments and other POV's!!!
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: MirandaDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90604Chapter: 1
This story is awwsome!! It put butterflies in my stomache!!

Reviewer: Broken RainDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86582Chapter: 1
Oh wow!That was so amazing! I loved it!

Thanks for writing!

=xox=

Reviewer: sineadDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85967Chapter: 1
i loved it i just loved it

Reviewer: moezaDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85689Chapter: 1
cute cute!!!
:D

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82850Chapter: 1
nice story but try to put in a bit more action

Reviewer: VicktoreaDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81430Chapter: 1
Aweosme Story....It seemed so real! Great Job To the writier!:-)

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76332Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwww that was sweet :) I liked both the characterization of Ron and Hermione. Ron was perfect in his feeling insecure and stupid about his own feelings. Hermione was wonderful, above all when she says that she hadn't still accepted to go to Viktor's house :) And when she cries ... awwwwww lovely piece of fluff! Thank you for sharing this!

Reviewer: angelDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71852Chapter: 1
that was good

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69915Chapter: 1
sweet
*Angel*

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 65993Chapter: 1
Hello!
I love you fics, is so cut!
Well, i am brasilian, and i want so much translate you fic for the portuguese, and publish for to brasilian, can i? You give me permission?
Kisses and thanks,
Lis

Reviewer: JoDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65862Chapter: 1
Excellant story. I liked how you just finished it off. Without making it all too mushy, it was really sweet.

Reviewer: ana kDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61905Chapter: 1
i think that is a beutiful story and like thing like that thatmakes u guess i think this person could be a gret arthor,
keep up the good work k.

Reviewer: ana kDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61904Chapter: 1
i think that is a beutiful story and like thing like that thatmakes u guess i think this person could be a gret arthor,
keep up the good work k.

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 58025Chapter: 1
loved it. write more.
call me, kate

Reviewer: tiffanyDate: 2003-10-16
Reviewid: 56669Chapter: 1
awsome

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56589Chapter: 1
great story! you should give Ron's POV of when Harry tell him what happened too.

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50099Chapter: 1
i LOVED the story! itz sooo wut should actually happen in the books. only 1 thing, i wish u could have kept going with the story, it would b soo romantic 2 hav them kiss @ the end or something. keep it up!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49679Chapter: 1
:) great...

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49036Chapter: 1
mmmm the r/h starts, now off to the next!

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47654Chapter: 1
wow, that was good, very touching and much like the stlye of j.k. herself i applaud u, *clap clap clap clap clap clap clap*

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45321Chapter: 1
Oh my God, oh my God, oh my God! That was...just unbelievable! You've got to do some more with this. If the rest is history, then WRITE IT!!! :o)

Reviewer: Diana@Lineelu2001Date: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38684Chapter: 1
What a great story you've written. This is the kind of story that I have been searching for all of the time. You're a very careful writer & talented too!!

Reviewer: CandaceDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27952Chapter: 1
That was an awesome missing scene. Very sweet!

Reviewer: AbbyDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 24976Chapter: 1
this was a very good fanfic!

Reviewer: jam and breadDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21622Chapter: 1
cool! make r/h kiss in 1 fanfic.

Reviewer: hermioneDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21621Chapter: 1
Romantic!!

Reviewer: MichaelDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21471Chapter: 1
This is a really excellent short story, I quite like what you've done here.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21396Chapter: 1
Aha! A very nice little "missing scene" story. You do a great job of setting up the mood of pensive anxiety, especially in how Ron and Hermione are a bit snippy with each other. They don't mean to be, and they (and we) know that. They're just worried.

I think you captured Ron very well here:

<<He approached her slowly, with caution, in a graceless sort of way. He placed an arm awkwardly around her, before he got a chance to think about what he was doing. His whole body went terribly tense, as he reached for her hand and took it in his. He felt the adrenaline rushing throughout his body in a flash.

And, to his great relief, she rested her head on his shoulder. He could feel his robes going wet with her tears, but he didn't mind.

In this moment, in which he was holding Hermione tightly in his arms, nothing mattered.>>


It was an awfully sad moment, but I did get a little smile from Hermione's very in-character observation of "But, Ron, that's...illegal." :(

Golly, being friends with The-Boy-Who-Lived" has got to be pretty stressful at times.

Great little vignette!

Katinka

Reviewer: CaitieDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20325Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I loved it!

Reviewer: secadaDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18897Chapter: 1
I can't read this story, since the page is too wide for my screen. It seems like the HTML may be specifying a minimum page width that's too big?

Reviewer: SonjaDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18630Chapter: 1
Wow! Amazing! That's all I can say...

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17534Chapter: 1
This is a really sweet story, and you didn't throw them into anything (does that make sense?). Anyway, the only problem I have is the formatting... I kept having to use the side scroll because this story is so wide. Still, awwww. Yes, awwww, and I don't use that 'word' too often because I find it too girly, so be honoured.
I really really liked it. A LOT.

Reviewer: Becca WicksDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17499Chapter: 1
This story is really cool and really good too. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: PatsyDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17493Chapter: 1
This story is awsome. It is written in the same style as JK Rowling uses in her books. It makes you feel like you're reading an edited out part of Goblet of Fire........

Reviewer: ReddDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16396Chapter: 1
That was so sweet. Loved it. Gonna read your other fics now.

Reviewer: SherylDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16335Chapter: 1
This story fits in so well with the last book. While I was reading the origional, I wondered what they could have been thinking/talking about. I loved it. They were in character and believable. Great job of filling in the gap!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15695Chapter: 1
This is such a sweet story and it made me smile after a bad day. I think both Ron and Hermione are completly in character and it flows with the rest of GOF. Great job :)

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15574Chapter: 1
i love it!! itīs just so cute!...i hope you donīt stop writing because youīve got lots of talent ,you know that?
Well, keep going!!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15551Chapter: 1
Excellent job! That was touching and poignant. The R/H hug was adorable & I liked how they were interrupted by Snape and the Dementer crew. I also liked when Ron and Hermione were talking about Avada Kedavra (you know, the part where they were finishing eachother's sentences :) ) and how Ron realises first that it was that curse (I hadn't even remembered that they didn't know at that point in the story!) Here's a few little pickers though, just to help you improve:

-The format was bothering me. I'm not sure if it was your word program or a problem w/ the site, but it was pretty trying to have to scroll to the side to finish the sentences. I hope it wasn't just my computer & I'm complaining for nothing!
-All the caps at the end are a little overbearing. I don't think there that many full cap sentences even in the books because it tends to overwhelm the reader.
-This is *majorly* nitpicky, but since I'm picky... I think Fudge's line at the end should either be "I'm going to" or I am *going* to, w/ stress on the "going", because most people, I think even in Britain, say it like that in normal conversation.

I hope that wasn't too stupid a review. Nice job, keep writing!

Reviewer: loonyDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15495Chapter: 1
That was great! Spectacular! Amazing! You must write more!!!!!

Reviewer: Beatriz PiresDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15494Chapter: 1
Great story, but I dont like the end of it.....

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15485Chapter: 1
This is a very good outtake. Well done.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15435Chapter: 1
AMAZING STORY!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --