The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 111

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146485Chapter: 12
I’ll carry on with my AU-ness until it’s done.
Please keep your word.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-10
Reviewid: 144730Chapter: 12
All the new information from JKR is discouraging me from writing this—but I’m not changing a thing. I’ll carry on with my AU-ness until it’s done.

What you wrote was commendable. What you have not done is considerable less.

Where is the rest of the story?

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140156Chapter: 12
I realize it is foolish to wish for an update after 13 months, but I just stumbled upon this story and I wanted to tell you it's wonderful! I hope you continue it!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136888Chapter: 12
A/N: All the new information from JKR is discouraging me from writing this—but I’m not changing a thing. I’ll carry on with my AU-ness until it’s done. J
1. We like your AU-ness.
2. It has been 11 months since you posted the above A/N.
Ahem... Hint.....

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113248Chapter: 12
I discovered this fic while searching for Arthur stories -- it was his birthday the other day.

Don't get discouraged just because JKR passed on info that contradicts this fic. I want to see you at least finish Arthur/Molly's second year.

There's one confusing thing, in chapter 9 you write that Gryffindor defeated Hufflepuff 250-110, but then G's about to play H again? I always thought that in canon, each team played each of the others only once each year.

I hope you'll continue writing, and I look forward to reading the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 111023Chapter: 12
My favorite part of this, which seems like a transitional chapter (so I'm looking forward to the next one):

“If I recognize when he starts repeating himself, I can usually catch a good thirty minutes of sleep before class ends.”

“Oh.” Arthur frowned. “Why didn’t you tell me before?”

“You were asleep.”

“Oh.”

(Now that's PERFECT.)

Reviewer: kateDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110243Chapter: 1
i love your idea for this story.

i was just wondering if you watch a tv program called "are you being served?". The line "Don’t worry, they’ll ride up with wear" reminds me of that show.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110192Chapter: 12
Who cares! I love the AUness. And Arthur and Molly's interactions are perfect. It's nice to see you writing again!

Reviewer: charredtwilightDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110173Chapter: 12
This story is really good. It's an interesting take on two very well known characters. I love how you keep including Arthur's amazement with Muggles--it adds to the characterization. I haven't seen a story like this before and I can't wait to find out what's going on between Blanche and Molly.

Reviewer: AsterDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110170Chapter: 12
I'm so happy you updated!
The story is coming along so nicely, my favorite bits are when Molly is alone with either of the Malfoys, how she always keeps her dignity by not stooping to their level and snarling back.
(PS: I personally like Dixon more than Prewett. ;))

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100555Chapter: 11
I really like the texture of the Christmas chapter, and the subtlety of your characterizations.

Catherine

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99123Chapter: 9
Shelle:

FINALLY!!!

I like the angle that you take on the romance being friendly, and I like your development of Blanche's character. I would like to see more of Arthur's interiors, just because I'm curious.

I also like the great way you sneak in familiar names. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: AsterDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91230Chapter: 1
The only thing I can think of that "bugs" me is that Arthur and Molly seem to be older than they actually are. But then, people have mentioned that before.
I can not wait til we find out why Blanche is tormenting Molly like that! Teh Angst of it All!

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77659Chapter: 11
Sorry it took me so long to get here. You know I love Arthur, and it's so fun to see him as a child. Clues to mysteries abound here, and I'm waiting for some insights into all the interconnections that must exist between the Malfoy and Dixon families, and whatever chronic and incurable thing it is that plagues Mrs Dixon. As others have said, the use of same-names in both families is well done and amusing (and not too confusing), and there's a nice blending of the familiar and the unfamiliar.

We talked about cobbing being excessive use of elbows, so I won't go into all the other Quidditch fouls again here. I would love to see the Quidditch scenes be a bit more flushed out, though, because it's such an exciting game and I hate to see it shortchanged.

I think sometimes the pacing is the chapters is uneven, but that's almost universal with something written over a long period of time. Arthur and Molly are very sweet for 12-year-olds, although from time to time they both sound much older. I like how you very subtly hinted at Arthur growing out of his ickle peewee status by virtue of the sweaters Molly made him being too small.

I want to know about Jonas (the other Potter) and where he fits into the grand scheme of canon things with this, and Blanche is just too nasty for words. Every Hogwarts hero needs a Malfoy foil, don't they.

Very nicely done. :) Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: DzennkaDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77243Chapter: 7
I'm loving this story, it's so sweet! I like how you invented their whole family backgrounds. One thing to watch for though is that Arthur and Molly seem speak like adults, not like 11/12 year olds. It doesn't interfere with the story or stick out that much, I guess because we only know them as adults in canon, but it is something to watch out for.

Reviewer: AmberelDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77036Chapter: 11
Great story so far. I really love Arthur in the books, so it's great finding a story about his years at Hogwarts. His relationship with Molly is very sweet; I loved the part where she offered to hem his robes. Speaking of Molly, I can't figure out what her secret is (although I have many theories) and it's driving me crazy!

Looking forward to future chapters...

~amb

Reviewer: fluffy sparklesDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76961Chapter: 11
oooooooooooooooooooh. i like this!!!

Reviewer: sjammiDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76905Chapter: 11
This is the first fic I've read of Molly and Arthur's years at hogwarts and I loved it.I cant wait for the rest.

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76902Chapter: 11
It seems so long since I read this! Wonderful to see it up - I think I enjoyed it more second time round. :) It was all lovely stuff, but I think my favourite part had to be seeing the beginning of Arthur's life-long love of all things Muggle with the traction/tractator - Lol!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76867Chapter: 11
Oh, I was glad to see your name on the list! I've been following this story. Glad Arthur (and all of us) got to see Molly in command. Still wondering about those bad dreams.
You did a great job with such a large cast of characters. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76796Chapter: 11
Wonderful! I really do love the Dixon family. I think it is such a great backstory. You can see Arthur's fondness for Muggles and both of their dedication to family. I was all teary at the end. Just happy tears. Lovely to see things work well.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76766Chapter: 11
I'm sorry, but your updated chapter got posted on mine as well. It says the title of my third chapter and then has your story! I see that you don't have the same problem. You can check out my story if you'd like. I'm not sure what to do because I can't get in touch with Zsenya through the fic errors on the forum. I'll try giving her an email... I hope this mixup doesn't hurt you.

Reviewer: MissMaladyDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71604Chapter: 10
Wow. I love this story. Brilliant plot line.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64711Chapter: 6
I really like the introduction of Blanche as an antagonist for Molly, and I like the outside view Arthur has of the situation. It adds a depth to the story.

Really enjoying Julian too, and looking forward to reading chapter 7 when I get the chance.

Catherine

Reviewer: AshaDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56459Chapter: 1
lovely story so far, I'm looking foward to the next update. I want to know more about Blanche and why she hates Molly so much. I'm also quite interested in Julian. What are his motives?

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56421Chapter: 10
Great work! I have thoroughly enjoyed this whole series. And the latest installment is great. too. You do a good job of intertwining plot building and everyday character development. I'm looking forward to more!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55983Chapter: 4
I'm really enjoying it. Time seems to be going awfully fast. I want more time to savor Molly and Arthur getting together.

I like your Arthur very much. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55712Chapter: 10
lovley absolutly lovely i cant wait to find out what happens over there christmas break you protraited each charater so well especially molly and arthur

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55681Chapter: 2
I'm starting over, with the intent to read all the way through.

Lovely characterizations! I'm looking forward to the next chapters.

Catherine

Reviewer: MisaDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55646Chapter: 10
This story is fantastic. I loved the part where Molly says, "When I have children, I'm going to YELL at them." :)

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55636Chapter: 10
For the longest time I've been planning and telling myself to come here and read your stories. But I've never taken the time to do it in all the times I've come here since I vowed to do so. (Wow, that sounds poetic, doesn't it? Snark.) Well, oppurtunity knocked because your name was up on the updated list.

So, I read. And loved. And am reviewing.

Arthur and Molly are so cute! I still have problems in my mind telling apart the different Ronalds and Freds and Georges and everything. And Mrs. Weasley and Molly. But anyroad. I love how Arthur and Ron are very alike in some ways but very different in others. Heh. Now, for the first time ever, an explanation of why Ron loves the Chudley Cannons so much! (Very happy, I am.)

Everything is just...wonderful...for lack of a more descriptive word. All the characters have these great little quirks and everything...wow. I'm very impressed.

Blanche...I am waiting (semi) patiently to find out why she hates Molly so much. I'm going to be thinking about that until I get more information...but I forgive you. (Not that it really matters, but...)


Well, anyroad, I think you get my point. Congratulations on a job well done, and I think I'm going to get some sleep. :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55628Chapter: 10
Yay for the update! I liked reading about all the effort the Weasleys put into their pranks :D and poor Sick!Arthur's frustrated narration of the Quidditch match was heart-wrenching. I felt sorry for him, but I did appreciate his Weasley tenacity.

Heh, and Molly being strong for a girl! She is going to need it for when she becomes a mum and has to put up with all those kids!

Reviewer: CurlsofgoldDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55595Chapter: 10
Poor arthur...

Reviewer: Tamira luneDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55539Chapter: 10
Oh pleasepleaseplease continue! I really like this story!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55526Chapter: 10
Awwww...they are so sweet! I love Arthur's and Molly's characterization. Great chapter, shellebelle!

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55491Chapter: 10
*grins stupidly* HOW CUUUUUTE! more please! lol "i'm going to yell" oh, we know, molly, we know...

Reviewer: caraleneDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55487Chapter: 10
I luv this story- it's so cute! I love molly and arthur and i want to know wuts goin on w/ blanche malfoy!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55455Chapter: 10
Glad you updated! Great chapter. I can't wait to see what is going on with Molly and Blanche... it's very interesting. Also am looking forward to the prank. :) Keep the chapters coming.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55399Chapter: 10
This was too cute. You must get the next part out as soon as you can. please?

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55398Chapter: 10
FINISH THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO awesome!!!! Wow, everything is perfect! Nice writing, creative ideas, and thoughts that go very well with cannon. Please keep it up! Update soon!

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55387Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. period. superb! This is perfect, and could have really happened. I liked how you made Hagrid apprentince to Ogg, that makes sense, but I disliked that filch was apprentinced to Pringle. You should have left filch out.Like I said before: WOW!

Reviewer: IxiusDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53774Chapter: 9
This is a wonderful story and I just now found it! I can see so much of their children in their actions and the way they talk. Its amazing how well you have made Arthur and Molly come to life. Please continue this story!

Reviewer: curlsofgoldDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53338Chapter: 9
aww is sweet how arthur conforts molly, and he´s starting to consider the fact that he could like molly as more than a friend. this is getting interesting,, keep going!

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46345Chapter: 9
Oh, poor, poor Molly! That was awful!

I've just read Blanche's lj, and now I'm really curious as to what's going on with her.

Good work with the intruige, tension, and slow building-up of the relationship between Arthur and Molly. Great work.

The Quidditch scene was really good, too.

^_^

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46343Chapter: 8
Aw, that was great. I'm so glad Arthur got on teh team, and the description is better in this chapter and chapter 7 than in the earlier chapters. I can see how your writing has visibly improved throughout the story.

^_^

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46341Chapter: 7
Aww. I really liked that. This was the best chapter so far, I think, and I really enjoyed the chance to see Molly relaxed.

Just one minor error:
On August fifteenth, Molly Weasley landed in their fireplace, looking about shyly, covered in soot.

She's not quite Molly Weasley yet ... ;-)

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46340Chapter: 6
Oh, poor Molly.

This sitll feels rushed at times, but I still love your Arthur and Molly, and despise Blanche ....

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46339Chapter: 5
Ooh, intruiging. I can see what you were saying about Blanche .... She certainly seems like she'd be an extremely demanding character to write.

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46338Chapter: 4
Oh, that was lovely. I really enjoyed the glimpse into your Weasley household.

"After all, she made biscuits and played Quidditch! How could a Mum get any better than that?"
That was a great line!

I also like how you're setting up a bit of mystery around Molly and her family, and the sweater she gave Arthur was so sweeet and very canon-based!

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46331Chapter: 3
Aww. That was sweet. I really liked how she finally got mad and then just flew. That was great.

^_^

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46316Chapter: 2
OH! I loved the prank! Perfect! I can never think of decent pranks myself, but I actually burst out laughing upon reading yours.

I think at times you could go into more detail with your descriptions, but I like what you're doing with the characters, especially teh way you're setting up Blanche, Arthur, and Molly. I really liek your Arthur and Molly - they're very eleven-years-old.

^_^

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46312Chapter: 1
Nice start! Since I promised myself a day off, I thought I'd use it to make a start on your fic.

I like the way you've introduced the characters and kept a nice mix of famliar and unfamiliar names. I also like your interpretation fo Arthur as nervous, uncertain, and awed by the whole experience.

^_^

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: cu gurl808Date: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42955Chapter: 9
Hey you reallly need to finish this its really good please finish

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40511Chapter: 9
Lovely fic! I hope there's more! It's so rare to see really good Molly/Arthur fics...or ANY Molly/Arthur fics, for that matter...

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36528Chapter: 2
Seems a bit rushed to me, but your interiors and the scenes you do show us are very good.

I just want to spend more time doing every day things with Arthur, get to know his family a little better.

Catherine

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36149Chapter: 1
I'm really enjoying this story a lot. I love Arthur Weasley in the books, and this is a very realistic young Arthur. What I like best is that you're not making him a copy of Ron, or making his brothers just like Ron's brothers. There's a "family resemblance," but Arthur is very much himself. Molly's desire to take care of someone is rendered in a way that makes her seem very real--like Hermione with her books, Molly with her homemaking charms is finding a way to fit in. Their friendship is convincing and realistic, and it will feel *comfortable* when they fall in love.

Reviewer: snitch1488Date: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36080Chapter: 1
Aww! Ickle Arthur and Molly! *huggles*

I love it!!! *huggles shellebelle*

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36026Chapter: 9
Hey, sorry for taking me so long to review. I was out of town.

Anyway, this chapter was brilliant!! I can't wait to find out more about Blanche. I hope Molly will be able to talk to Arthur as soon as possible.I'm enjoying Molly's and Anya's friendship too.
And, by the way, Julian sounds very-very intersing.I'm really curious about his motives.
Of course I'm also wondering about what the Gryffindors are planning! So, update soon :-)

P.S.- "Terror curse", nice thinking! It sounds really bad.

P.S.S.-Arthur is realising his feelings for Molly!! This is so cute.

Kisses :-)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35999Chapter: 9
Hooray, Gryffindor beats Slytherin! With all the Quidditch talent those Weasleys have, there ought to be a Weasley on practically every pro team in the league...or maybe they could all play for the Cannons, since the orange matches their hair! LOL :) (Oh, and I loved the detail about Arthur's sweater being too short. He probably would have called it a jumper, but meh. It's not a problem :D)

This was another great chapter. I liked reading about Head Boy Jonas Potter. He has to be related in some way to Harry, right? ;)

I'm also glad Julian and Blanche got deductions. Julian seems like a nice enough boy, but only a dummy-and-a-half would teach a curse to his vindictive sister! And Blanche -- I know there are tough times ahead for here, but DRAN it, I really wanted to give her a spanking! Poor, poor Molly!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35831Chapter: 9
This is getting really interesting! I hope you continue it soon. I want to know what was up with Blanche Malfoy.. to tell the truth, I've been wanting to know for a while. Way to keep me in suspense. :) Update soon please.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34662Chapter: 8
Aw, how sweet, Arthur is starting to notice girls and wonder about Molly! I hope he *gets the point* faster than Ron does, tho.

Molly ignoring Blanche is a lot like Ron trying to ignore Draco, thirty years later! LOL!

And congrats to Arthur for making Keeper! Yay!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34652Chapter: 8
This chapter is really good. The Weasley tradition.. I hope that foreshadows Ron and would explain a lot. I hope you update soon. This is getting interesting, even more so and I want to know about Blanche Malfoy's hatred for Molly. :)

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34627Chapter: 8
Yeah! Year two! And it seems it's going to be pretty exciting. Arthur is in the team and threre's a Potter too. Harry's grandfather? I wish this was canon, then Arthur could tell Harry some stories.
Anyway, I loved Molly's reaction to Blanche's teasing! Reminds me of Hermione. I can't wait for more Blanche.
Great chapter(as always). I'm alraedy waiting for the next one :-)

Reviewer: sm-bookwormDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34582Chapter: 8
I love this story. Its very good. I love the way you portray Molly and especially Arthur.

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-05-30
Reviewid: 34515Chapter: 8
"Looks like Weasley’s gone for the day.Arthur felt his ears and neck turn bright red"
aaaaw..how sweet...
I´m glad molly decided to ignore Blanche, it´s better that way. Go Go Molly!! haha

Keep Going!

Reviewer: MandiDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 33012Chapter: 7
Bravo job!...keep it coming!

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 33003Chapter: 7
Molly is a Chudley Cannon Fan!!!
I knew it ;-)
Arthur's family is so great! I just love pranksters.
Really lovely chapter, I can't wait for year two (more Blanche).
Thanks for updating so fast!
Kisses

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32976Chapter: 7
What a big, lovely Weasley family! I love how Grandpa Ronald and Great-Aunt Griselda have their little quirks ^_^

Molly looks like she had a KEWL summer, and for that I am glad. She probably has a tough time at home, having so much to do, and we all know what she has to put up with at school >:(

Her mum is Muggle-born? I thought Ron had a pure-blooded family...oh, well, maybe he was just talking about the Weasleys and not the Dixons, or since Mrs. Dixon is still a witch then the lines remain pure...whatever. It's cool :)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32944Chapter: 7
Please update soon. It is getting more and more interesting and I want to know about Molly's connection with Blanche Malfoy. Can't wait for more

Reviewer: shellebelle to Curls of GoldDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32886Chapter: 7
Curls of Gold: Believe me, I'd love to put more mushy stuff up, as I am an inveterate fluff-addict, but the problem is that they are only *twelve* and as Arthur is only a boy, after all, he's not quite sure why he likes Molly so much yet. But no fear, I have the mushy stuff written, believe me. And it'll be worth it when it comes. ;-)

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32837Chapter: 7
Haha, I love when arthur´s brothers tease him about Molly ^^ keep going and put more love stuff pretty please!

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32182Chapter: 6
I knew it Molly would do great at her finals!!!
Blanche is really mean, but I love the way you are writting her! I can't wait to find out why she really hates Molly.
Year one is over! Next!!
Great story!

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32153Chapter: 6
I saw your comment on one of my LJ communities recomending this, and so I thought I would check it out. I liked it. I love Molly and Arthur, but I've never read anothing depicting them as they were when they were younger. I like seeing there friendship develop, and the mystery of Blanche is certainly intriguing. One thing: it seemed to jump very quickly from christmas to the end of the year.

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32052Chapter: 6
I really like it but I miss some more love stuff hehe, sorry i´m a romantic so I need my drug of fluffiness lol
Keepo going!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32015Chapter: 6
How cute of Molly to talk when she's nervous! I talk to myself in stressful situations, too. And how great of her to place fourth overall in class! I bet Blanche was just jealous that Molly did so well. I'd love to smack Molly's report card in her face!

Boy, the Weasleys do love to take people in for the summer, don't they? What a lovely family!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31333Chapter: 5
Yay! I finally got to finish the chapter!

I'm glad I got to read about people returning to Hogwarts from the Christmas break. I know it's just a train trip like on the way back from summer vacation, but I never really tried to imagine how people get back to school after the holidays. Thank you for that :)

Molly's interaction with her father was lovely. "Molly-me-love" -- awww! And she acts all protective of him, how sweet!

OK, now that I've buttered you up enough, I want to know what is Blanche's problem (besides the obvious one involving a broomstick and a certain part of the anatomy). More soon, please! :D

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31037Chapter: 5
Please update soon! I am eager to know why Blanche hates Molly so much. I wonder what connections the families have and what the secret is... waiting paitently. :)

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31024Chapter: 5
he will protect Molly..how sweet!!

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31004Chapter: 5
Great chapter!!
Arthur is so sweet taking care of Molly. He seems to know exactly what she needs. And I'm really curious about Blanche and Julian Malfoy. Very good characters!! Thanks for updating so soon.:-)

****Arthur grinned. It was rather fun to make her blush.****
That is so cute.

****Language, Arthur! What’s wrong?”****
That reminds me of an other couple we know...

I loved it!

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30401Chapter: 4
Hey! Great chapter. Arthur's family is really lovely.
And Molly knitting him a sweater, so cute.
I love the way Arthur was clueless in the end.
Just like Ron...

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30186Chapter: 4
Aww, Molly here is sweet as always! I enjoyed Arthur comparing her to his own mother :) You made the "original" Mrs. Weasley out to be pretty cool by herself, tho -- biscuits and Quidditch...I'm sure both skills came in handy when she had to keep up with all those boys!

I loved the bit about the Gryffindors pooling their pocket money. Very nice! And now I'm very curious about what's wrong with Molly's mother! More soon, please!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30183Chapter: 4
Oh, yes...that mishchief is a Weasley trait, through and through! That's interesting about Molly being raised outside the WW...I'm very curious as to what we'll find out about her background!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30181Chapter: 3
I wondered when the bickering was going to start! Very cute...he'll help her get mad anytime, eh?

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30180Chapter: 2
Awwww, aren't they the cutest things ever? He's got a bit of the twins mischief in him, doesn't he? At least when it counts, it does.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30134Chapter: 4
This was a really good chapter! Please update soon... I'd love to read more, as this is brilliantly written!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30131Chapter: 4
This was a really good chapter! Please update soon... I'd love to read more, as this is brilliantly written!

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30041Chapter: 4
haha,this chapter was so funny! I imagine young arthur like ron (rupert grint), parents are weird sometimes haha..so true!

Reviewer: SheilaDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30017Chapter: 4
This is an absolutely wonderful story. It nicely fills a need for an arthu story - there just aren't enough of them.

Reviewer: SheilaDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30016Chapter: 4
This is an absolutely wonderful story. It nicely fills a need for an arthu story - there just aren't enough of them.

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 29961Chapter: 4
This is such a sweet, sweet story. I just want to hug Molly and Arthur; they're so adorable. I love Molly mothering him, just like she does when they're adults.

I'm very interested to see what's wrong with Molly's mum; looking forward to the next chapters very much.

TSS

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27497Chapter: 1
What a darling story. I can just picture little Arthur, nervous in his over-large robes. It's a nice touch that both he and Molly come from large families -- I've noticed that people who have many siblings usually think nothing of having seven of their own. ;) I thought this little exchange was sweet:

<<“I…I hope we’re in the same House,” Arthur whispered, blushing furiously.

“I hope so too,” Molly whispered back, then fell silent, evidently too nervous even to continue talking.>>

It just occurred to me that this almost mimics Ron's first day at Hogwarts, once he's met his best friend (Harry):

<<Arthur seemed to talk more than he ever had in his whole life, and for the first time, he realized that he needn’t be in his brothers’ shadows…he could have friends his own age, and be exactly who he was.>>

Very nice!

Katinka

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24603Chapter: 3
This is really good. Keep updating please. I want to read more.

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24577Chapter: 3
OMG!! What an amazing story! I love your Arthur and Molly!
They seem so reall.The way Molly talks too much when she anxious!So cute.
I just love your work !

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24575Chapter: 3
i like it!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24547Chapter: 1
What fun! Arthur sounds like such an adorable little 11-year-old. And Molly sounds suspiciously like someone else we've met before...hmmm, who could that be?...I like that she offered to hem his robes, that was cute. Ron and Arthur have a lot in common, being the last boy and all. I like how you tied in the name-sakes, and where the twin gene comes from. I look forward to the next update!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24511Chapter: 3
Aha! Molly's temper finally shows itself! (I'd love to see her use it on Blanche Malfoy, btw...hint, hint!) Great job! This is an interesting and unique story!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24510Chapter: 2
LOL on the frog guts! With the way Molly is portrayed in canon, the twins probably got their mischievous streaks elsewhere...

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24508Chapter: 1
Hooray, Molly and Arthur at Hogwarts! I really liked your description of Arthur as having the same feelings about being the youngest as Ron, and being very small besides! I can just imagine him dragging his robes down the train corridor! (And a George Weasley as a Prefect! I'm writing a Molly/Arthur fic myself, and I have a Prefect named Fred Weasley! LOL!)

Chatterbox!Molly was sweet, too. I was just a bit taken aback that she couldn't stand up for herself against the Malfoy girl. As an eldest child myself, I wouldn't have taken that! Ah, well, I'm sure she was nervous and not herself. Don't worry about that bit!

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21544Chapter: 2
Awww... cute. Please continue, this is very sweet.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19287Chapter: 2
Urgh. Too short, now I have to wait again!! :p Anyway, this is awesome. I am in love with Arther levitating frog guts to Malfoy's hair. Gah, I can't stand it when girls can make their hair look perfect, lol. Awesome, but chop-chop! I want more! -.^
~FF

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --