The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 106

Reviewer: truefairy008Date: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144179Chapter: 11
awww!!!! this is the sweetest!!!! but its really odd having a not-so-evil snape here.. i hope there's a sequel to this!!!

Reviewer: truefairy008Date: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144178Chapter: 1
wow!! it's just a prologue but i love already!!! can't wait to read the rest!! weepeee!! heh lol

Reviewer: serenewaters93Date: 2006-06-14
Reviewid: 143431Chapter: 11
Awesome story! A masterpiece, very clear and well thought out! :)

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-05-12
Reviewid: 142745Chapter: 11
I just loved this story - it was/is fantastic. Keep writing

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139547Chapter: 11
ohhhh is there more please....

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134868Chapter: 11
ahh help me I have no clue!!lovely story maybe a sequel for harry and ginny.. eum snape is TOO kind , that's ood..

Reviewer: buckbeakDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133436Chapter: 11
that was the best story i'v read on this site so
keep writing im looking forward to more

Reviewer: LeslieDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124917Chapter: 11
I LOVE THIS ITS A Five Star ***** if i could this from 1 to 1- 10 being the highest i would give it a ten

Reviewer: danDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124021Chapter: 11
This story is awesome!!! I love it! It's nice to see a softer side to Snape(Alan Rickman is one of my favorite actors).Plus I'm a sucker for a good Ron/Hermione romance.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120478Chapter: 11
A downwrite weird story...
COOL!

These memmories you created for Ron and especially Hermione were really realistic. The only thing I'll have to mention is: Man, Snape was far to nice in this story... Well, I suppose he'll have to change once

Great story

Reviewer: rooDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119913Chapter: 4
i LUV this story. i keep readin it over cuz its real nice.
keep up the awesome work!!
n keep smilin lol :)

Reviewer: Mrs.RonaldWeasleyDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115081Chapter: 11
This is the BEST R/H fic I have EVER read!

Reviewer: WeasleyGirlDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114462Chapter: 11
Best R/H Fluff I have EVER read!(I've read many) Please write more!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112128Chapter: 11
Really great story I loved the plot. Very original ideas. I got a bit confused in places though.

Reviewer: Evil-DoerDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106627Chapter: 11
Sirius or James!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MoonlitheartDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105850Chapter: 11
I loved this whole story, so complex yet so simple. I loved it sooooooo much.

Reviewer: ChilangaDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102267Chapter: 11
Great story. You really made me feel everything that was happening. You are a very talented writer.

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99746Chapter: 11
This was really great! Really great, and I mean, Really, anyhoo, was the lab partner James or Sirius, because, I am thinking it could have been either of them, I really liked Snape, and the Bride of Snape, that was great, ummm, let's see, it was all good...thanks for playing along!

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97220Chapter: 11
It was a very lovely story, I thought it was adorable! I liked the idea, very sweet!
Keep it up!

Reviewer: *meggy*Date: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92805Chapter: 11
that was great, was snape's potions lab partner james?

Reviewer: BritneyDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84809Chapter: 11
Really sweet story! Was his partner James, Sirius, or Remus? Write another, please!

Reviewer: LuluDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77183Chapter: 1
This story is wonderful, it was nice to read it. I hope you'll write something new.
And I really liked the soft Snape.

Reviewer: SpritethDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62629Chapter: 1
WONDERFUL, AND VERY ORIGINAL! I LOVED IT! please write more ron/hermione, you're very talented!

Reviewer: BuckbeakyDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57433Chapter: 11
What a wonderful story. You even managed to make Snape seem almost human! :)

Reviewer: OrangebananaDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52795Chapter: 11
Aaaaw!!! That was the greatest... What a nice ending! That had me gripped! Sorry, I don't have a clue who the person is... Tell us!!! Thanks, from Orangebanana :-)

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 51985Chapter: 1
Great story. I'm glad you finished it. So many writers write a great summary and first chapter and then leave it hanging. I liked the plot as well as the characterizations. Very nice work. "Meticulous" joke about Snape was superb!

Reviewer: Tamara ThevarajahDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50806Chapter: 11
I think that Snape's Potions Lab Partner was James Potter!

Reviewer: LisalyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46068Chapter: 11
ur fan fic RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Reviewer: BrillantButScaryDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45907Chapter: 11
This is such a great R/H fan fiction. I don't think I've read a btter one. I love your dialect and descriptions, and your ideas-they're just so creative, unique, and original. I hope you'll write another R/H fanfic, I love them. If only I had your way with words for this story. I think you've really inspired my in writing (No, don't worry, I have my own idea which I'm not going to blurt right now) But this is really quite a wonderful story. Please either continue it or write another one. Thanks!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45030Chapter: 11
I think this fanfic is quite believab;e!!! This is great writing!!

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44287Chapter: 11
OMG!!! That was just totally amazing!!! ::gawks:: i absolutely LOVED IT!!!

^_______^ awwwww ron and hermione are just tooooooo cute!!! *loves them*

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42904Chapter: 11
I loved it! That was one of the best I have read in a while

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42900Chapter: 11
AAWWWW, thak you back! u put my name on the review thank you's list and sorry but I dont know the answer to who was snape's lab partener! DAM! i wish iknew who was it anyways?

Reviewer: PRITHIDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42473Chapter: 1
Awful story real cool!!!
Lab partner : Lily Potter

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41500Chapter: 11
awww...
great story ...really sweet...
;D
I really enjoy reading it....

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41479Chapter: 11
Hello, good FF! Ecellent story! was Snapes lab partner james Potter???
Beth xx

Reviewer: chelleDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41365Chapter: 11
This is not ordinary R/H story..its unlike ne others i have ever read...EVER! Absolutely magnificent job. Can't wait to read more of your stories, they are sure to be just as enchanting as this on was. I lvoe that you showed Snape's soft side! ...Bride of Snape..pure genius haha!

Reviewer: A. Nonny MouseDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40605Chapter: 11
I'm not gonna -email- my answer to the Weasley Jumper question, but I'll tellyeh what I think.

James Potter.

The end. ^^

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40598Chapter: 11
Oh I liked this one.. I really did.

*thinks*
Well the obvious answer would be James Potter -- but I have a hunch it might be Sirius Black... either one works..

So? What's the answer?

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40519Chapter: 11
I loved this story I have to say, it was one of the most creative stories that I have read about ron and hermione and trust me I have read most of them( I am somewhat obsessed!) So I give it 5 stars! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AliaDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40517Chapter: 11
sigh Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! How cute. I love it!

Reviewer: Timothy T B V KroggDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40436Chapter: 11
To SacBeagle,
From Baron Von Krogg

YEA,YEA The Fan fiction story is excellent
I'm glad the story is finished and Complete and it really is excellent.
Now lets try and get some other stories
completed. Good Work.
Baron von Krogg
ps just returned from England and Germany
had an excellent time and missed everyone's writing. Just keep up the
writing and no telling Spoilers

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40384Chapter: 11
that was sooooo cute... thanks for writing it

Reviewer: callieDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40382Chapter: 11
Loved the story

Reviewer: 2cu4ulolDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39647Chapter: 10
WHERE IS THE REST ... there has got to be more ... Please write some more. This was one of the funniest things i've ever read, and it made me cry .. which is really good.. i really hope there is something else with this, but i guess by ending it like that it makes you think more.
Well that was really good .. touching .. funny ... and wonderfully plesent to read. Do write some more !

-And once again this was amazing

Reviewer: AliDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37395Chapter: 10
I LOVED this story

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37394Chapter: 10
So touching, not over done. Very good writing. Get us another chapter soon!

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37385Chapter: 10
I liked that so much! Harry/Ginny is going in action!
Harry's got competition. Ehehehehehehehehe. UPDATE SOON!

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37317Chapter: 10
PLEASE KEEP ON GOING PLEASE THIS STORY REALLY ROX!!!ROCK ON MAN!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: nefarious vixenDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37268Chapter: 8
Oh God Oh GEE I did NOT need that visual...... LOL..... I'm not even gonna ASSUME what all those sucking noises were..... Awesome fic!

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37028Chapter: 9
Hyperventilating through the whole thing. What a wonderful story. Very cute. I'm enjoying it.

Reviewer: BriDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36596Chapter: 9
I loved this story--It's especially great if you believe in the whole R/H H/G thing, but it's still fabulous even if you don't think they will end up together.

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36567Chapter: 9
I have a couple of comments for you. First of all, I love the idea of engraving the buttons, and your ideas of spells were all very creative. Although I think you portrayed the characters very well, their language came off a bit stilted and overly formal - not natural. Awesome for a first fic though. Good job.

Reviewer: Padma_KDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36461Chapter: 9
ok that was WAY too short and too cliffy esk!! i want more...NOW...ok so i guess that demand will not work, but i can request that you finnish your next instalment in a relitivly short amount of time!!

Britta

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34302Chapter: 8
hhahaha, Go Go gryffindor!! thatīs funny, I always knew that snape wasnīt that bad!. Keep Going!

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34212Chapter: 8
So, what were Harry and Ginny doing under the cloak when Hermione was making the potion with Snape. Thanks for potraying Snape as a nice guy for once.

Reviewer: Timothy TDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34107Chapter: 8
To Sac Beagle
From Baron Von Krogg
Keep up the good writing. Read more of
Potion Magic tonight, 5-27-03 Very well done. Well I'll be in England till the
end of june,So have a very nice beginning
of Summer,and I'll hope to see your reply
when I return. However I'll be there when
HP Book 5 arrives on the Bookshelves.

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31952Chapter: 7
Incrediably sweet story!! Please write more, and soon. I love the Hermione and Ron romance, its really in character. Thanks for a lovely read!

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30492Chapter: 6
This story is really good! I hope Ron gets his sight back. It's so deep, it' brilliant. I only have one question, what's this deal with the word 'cot'? At first I just thought it was Madam Pomfrey's way of speaking, but now everyone is saying it? What's wrong with bed?

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28741Chapter: 6
Very cute! I like that R/H fluff. Good Luck with future fics! ^<>^

Reviewer: A. SHEDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23845Chapter: 6
The story is very good and original.Do contiue as fast as possible. Keep the good work up and update soon!!!

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23810Chapter: 6
YOU HAVE TO WRITE MORE!!!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23808Chapter: 6
To SacBeagle
From Baron Von Krogg
Just a quick note to inform you that you
have a very excellent writing mind. Keep
going and who knows, Maybe you'll become
a published Author with millions waiting
to purchase your books or novels
Very well done

Reviewer: claireDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23754Chapter: 6
awwwwwwwwww! Great chapter! can't wait for more!

Reviewer: SuzyQDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23693Chapter: 6
Is the the end? :(

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23616Chapter: 6
Oh no! He may not remember all the things that happened!!! He better beg her not to give him that memory charm! I like this story. :) Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: NightZephyrDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23613Chapter: 6
I just had to take a break from the pre-Open House chaos (you know what *that's* like :) and come over to read this again. I really liked this whole chapter, but I *loved* LOVED the part where Ron and Hermione were seeing one another though the other's eyes. I just had to read that part over and over because I loved the way you described what the two of them saw and the relief it gave them to know that their deep feelings were mutual. Lovely work-- this is my favorite chapter so far! Keep it up!

~NZ~

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23585Chapter: 6
Your most recent chapter (6) is my favorite chapter so far! All the hormonal stuff is cute and fluffy, and I like the device of the orange potion, but what's really intriguing about this fic is how we can see how beautiful and wonderful both Hermione and Ron can be...indeed, any of us can be seen through the eyes of someone who loves you.

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22799Chapter: 5
Hehehe... that's all I can say... Continue!

Reviewer: claireDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22746Chapter: 5
LOL! thought they were in for it that time! great chapter!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22667Chapter: 5
Honestly, making love with orange potion prepared in Snape's class. Whatever next. Please update asap. This is fun.

Reviewer: fireboltDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20615Chapter: 4
that was great! i was laghing so hard when they were trying to get to the hospital wing!

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20590Chapter: 4
I think this an interesting way to get R/H together. Some parts seem a bit cliche' but over all it's pretty good.

Reviewer: AlitaDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20585Chapter: 4
OMG!!

CONTINUE!!!
THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!

sorry got carried away.

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20498Chapter: 4
I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20483Chapter: 4
great chapter! I was a little skeptical about this story at first because they seemed a little OOC, but now I'm really enjoying it. Please update soon... I'm very interested to see inside Ron's head.
-Marsha

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20475Chapter: 1
WWWWAAAAAA IS ROR GONA BE OK?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20468Chapter: 4
OooOO very interesting :)

Reviewer: claireDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20455Chapter: 4
Ohhhh! yay! Sensitive, protective, caring Ron! you gotta love him! :D can't wait to read what hermione sees.

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20411Chapter: 4
great chapter!!!!!! i love the WEASLEY FAMILY!!!!!!!!!! MORE SOON!!!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20408Chapter: 4
KEEP WRITING!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20393Chapter: 4
Ahhhhh, young love. This is great. I hope you will complete it. Well done.

Reviewer: ASHCANDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18838Chapter: 1
\this is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo goooooooooooood... gooooood job@!!!!! KEep on writting

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18524Chapter: 3
&#8220;Weasley is a pumpkin! His whole head is orange! Orange hair, orange face! Weasley is a pumpkin head!&#8221;
*gasp* Peeves is on to me...
I really liked it... I just don't think Hermione would call Ron "Ronald Weasley" so much.
Otherwise it's pretty funny.
Keep Going!

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18269Chapter: 1
Your Snape is just a bit too OOC for his own good. He wouldn't be angry that someone played a prank on Hermione, he would be more upset that Hermione interrupted her class, her being a Gryffindor and he being the biased Head of Slytherin House after all. And never in a million years would Snape yell "Fire in the hole." He's never *that* animated in class.

Otherwise, the little Ron and Hermione moment at the end was very cute. :)

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18251Chapter: 3
Whoa! Hang in there Tiger. You are crossing a very painful emotional Hermioneal river there. Great fanfic. Look forward to more chapters. Well done.

Reviewer: hot fudge sundaeDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18226Chapter: 3
oooooo the plot thickens... do continue! :)

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18214Chapter: 3
Ooooooo update!!!!!!

Reviewer: claireDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18171Chapter: 3
yay! update and interesting they can see into each other! keep it going!

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18162Chapter: 3
keep going, itīs pretty interesting!!

Reviewer: warlockDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18133Chapter: 1
Did you post this somewhere else first? I seem to recall seeing it somewhere else...

Loved it there, love it here. :)

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18115Chapter: 1
Oh Ron! Dumb dumb dumb thing to say! Great story, can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16263Chapter: 2
Great! As ever! Can't wait for more...
"Are you trying to make him eligible for the Headless Hunt?”**LOL!**
See yah...

Reviewer: TameDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16118Chapter: 1
I can't wait to see further chapters. The tension is great.

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16074Chapter: 1
Eek! What's *with* this stuff??

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16049Chapter: 2
taht was great! please write more soon or i will die in agony!

Reviewer: Danny MuslinDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 16006Chapter: 2
Keep those chapters coming don't keep me in suspense!

Reviewer: Danny MuslinDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15881Chapter: 1
sweet but a little to sad for my taste!

Reviewer: arielDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15851Chapter: 1
Hey, I read this in Harry Potter.com. You know, the message boards. Well, I never got to review it. THIS ROX!!

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15820Chapter: 1
Fire in the Hole?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --