The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Black's Revenge
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50105Chapter: 1
*kool* although you spelt tonight wrong you did tonigh.t and you made all that stuff up like that's where he had slep when he was at hogwart's and you don't know where lily and james had there fist kiss athough it was good.

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31541Chapter: 1
It's very englightening to read a fic like this from Sirius' POV. I really like it when people take scenes from canon and write it from another characters POV, they are always really great reads.
I like the reference to the 'horrific guardian', it's very in-going with canon. I also loved the way Sirius refers to the Common Room as his 'home', bless.
The best bit IMHO was the detail when Sirius goes into the Common Room. He looks around and sees all the furniture items that bring back memories... it's very sweet.
The only bit I thought was a tiny bit OOC was the 'Stupid Crookshanks' bit. I just think Sirius would've looked at it more carefully beforehand. But that's just me :)
This is a really good fic all in all, and it really enlightens how Sirius must've felt during that time in PoA.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26680Chapter: 1
I really like this story. I've often wondered what other people predict Sirius was thinking during that night, and I definnitely like your take on it. I especially like Sirius remembering all the good times he had in the Gryffindor common room. Me like! (hehe)

Reviewer: lucysnoweDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19555Chapter: 1
A very nice take on Sirius's point of view. I like how you have him struggling between his desire to get revenge and his desire to take care of Harry. It was also nice when he remembered his past in the Gryffindor common room

Reviewer: MillyDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18184Chapter: 1
Good work, interesting. ;0

Reviewer: fizzingwhizbeeDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15899Chapter: 1
I liked this! Great portrayal of Sirius's thoughts and fits nicely into canon. I especially liked the section where Sirius was reminiscing about his time in the common room :)

Reviewer: AnjaDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15859Chapter: 1
This is a good insight into Sirius' mind after his escape from Azkaban. I like the way you describe how he has to battle with himself, to fight for his sanity. He has spent twelve years at Azkaban, after all - and that leaves marks even if he was a dog most of the time. And I can easily feel with him the conflict between revenge and caring for his godson.
Very well done :)

Anja

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15786Chapter: 1
Duuuuuuuuuuude. Congrats, Beth!

A Sirius fic. I likes these. And this rox 'specially *grins*

That last line's my favourite. Let's hope he does!

~Jyrileru

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15732Chapter: 1
A WONDERFUL story, beth! It's simply amazing...you realy know how to get into the mind of an escaped convict. Sirius is perfectly in character, and everything is perfect. I can feel everything you have written as thuogh they were my own feelings. Well done.

-Athena ;)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15652Chapter: 1
KEWL! I loved reading about Sirius' memories of the common room. And it was interesting to have Ron sleeping in the bed that used to be Sirius'. Those two are a lot alike in the sense that they're both such loyal friends.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15618Chapter: 1
An awesome take on what went on in Sirius's mind! Read it!!!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15562Chapter: 1
This is a nice short alternate POV. I like alternate POVs... shows an extra appreciation for the original source. And I can EASILY see Sirius showing the conflict between caring and revenge.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --