The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Left Alone
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: DebbieODate: 2007-10-13
Reviewid: 149619Chapter: 1
Wow, that was excruciating. It certainly flows with Harry's frame of mind in Phoenix.

It also makes your ending to Deathly Hallows, In Hope of Her, all the sweeter. He isn't alone anymore.

Well done.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136841Chapter: 1
Too short to tell

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117172Chapter: 1
Amazing. Just...amazing. Somehow, seeing inside Harry's thoughts after that kind of trauma is so tragic.

Reviewer: xDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48159Chapter: 1
wow!!! I'm impressed. You touched really well on Harry's feelings about it all, didn't do the overworked, 'I'm so guilty, poor me, etc.' that most people do. I especiallay liked the comparison to the Dursleys as 'a joke that had gone to far- but it's noot funny anymore.' That's really how JKR treats them- comic relief that isn't so comic. I also loved the way he's talking about Cedirc going ahead, leaving him behind even though they promised to go together... Excellently written, Poignant.

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45807Chapter: 1
This was very well written. Left me feeling desperately sad for poor Harry.

Reviewer: Aurora ViddleDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37741Chapter: 1
*hugs Harry * Ahhhhh...this is sooooo sweet and sad. He is always alone in the end, isn't he?. You write beautifully and I think I will be off to read another one of your fics!!! You are awesome!

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31287Chapter: 1
very good, sounds really like canon. im going to go read more of your other stories!

Reviewer: ShellmeDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31232Chapter: 1
Wow. That's really powerful. Awesome writing.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989Date: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23707Chapter: 1
OMG! Brilliant! Even though this isn't a sequel-type of story I wish you'd write more like this! Exactly what I believe the fifth year will be like...

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23672Chapter: 1
Very good...

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-02-02
Reviewid: 18738Chapter: 1
*wipes a tear* That's so touching...and so sad. Poor little despressed!Harry. you've written this well, effectively.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18547Chapter: 1
Once again, very nicely done!

Reviewer: Susan *asha apple*Date: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18482Chapter: 1
wow, cool. Your such a good writer,i try and get every one of your storys as they come, i check every week.
Your fan:
Sue

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17360Chapter: 1
I like how you described the scene. Made it very easy to imagine everything.

suitcase? What happened to the trunk?

It wasn’t bravery, it was duty.
-He would have made a great Hufflepuff

He went on without me
-I liked that line.

Excellent, very descriptive! I could feel Harry's turmoil. How about writing the same thing from the other two's point of view?

Reviewer: CallieDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17118Chapter: 1
This is such a sad story, and it seems so real.

Reviewer: JanDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16460Chapter: 1
Wow. Quiet, yet extremely powerful. Well done -- hope there is more to come.

Reviewer: mallaryDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15963Chapter: 1
I was listening to Moonlight Sonata while reading this and, to me, it fit perfectly. I loved this fic! The way you had little pieces of Hogwarts still in his bedroom, like the dirt and the robes that looked like mountains, it was all very well put together.

Great story!

Reviewer: Slytherin SweetheartDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15952Chapter: 1
Wow. very painful. very good.

Reviewer: The White LilyDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15918Chapter: 1
Very powerful. I especially like the end "Why, whatever I do, wherever I go, do I always end up back here? Back in this room, alone..." Beautiful.

Reviewer: BekkiDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15866Chapter: 1
This was really good. I could really relate to Harry and the description of his feelings was exquisite.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15792Chapter: 1
Wow, what trauma. Well-written. An Edgar Allan Poe in the making.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15766Chapter: 1
This is one of the most poignant portrayals of the aftermath of GOF that I've ever read. Harry's thoughts on Cedric ("He went on without me") brought tears to my eyes.

Harry's reaction to what is starting to happen between Ron and Hermione is also perfectly portrayed. "There’s something there that I could never be a part of. Something frightening and something brilliant that is only for them together. Unexpected maybe, but painful and strong as well. I wish I had strength…" Beautiful!!

Wow!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15741Chapter: 1
Insightful and awesome!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --