The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: kendra004Date: 2007-09-09
Reviewid: 149198Chapter: 1
so cute!!! i can totally see the twins singing that version! haha

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117822Chapter: 1
Ahh, on a search for "Fluff" and I come across the original Master of the Order's profile, what was I to do but start reading?

I think it's quite safe to say that I will NEVER take that song seriously EVER again! You are genius it's self in song!!

Reviewer: burgandiDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114572Chapter: 1
That is soooooooooooooo great! How did you come up with it. Listen, you don't mind if I copy this for my friend do you?
Thanks1

Reviewer: i_heart_harryDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113192Chapter: 1
WOW!!! OMG IM IN LOVE!! MWAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!! WE WOULDNT HAVE TO EAT MUMS DINNERS!! HAHAHAH I LOVES IT WRITE MOOORRREEEE

*ahem* *outburst?! me? what are you talking about!!*

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108706Chapter: 1
Heehee! That made me laugh, very cute. Fred and George are wonderful and they sounded in-character even in song lyrics. That is a great song and this made it all the better!

Reviewer: LilDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108103Chapter: 1
Hi there! I LOVE this, it's so funny! I could sooo see them singing this, and it's so cute! I love Gred and Forge!

I had read it once before, and could not remember if it was here or at fanfiction.net, and I checked ff.n first with a search. It turns out someone else has stolen your idea, and has written it horribly! I clicked on it to see if it was yours, and it was just a cheap knock-off! I was appaled, that's wrong! You should sooo email them and complain!

Oh, and I did a song thing (filk? is that it? what does it mean?) called Little Red Hermione Hood, it's at ff.n! Yay, it's my first one!

Anywho, I love all of your songs, keep writing them! (notices you haven't updated one in a while! wishes you would!)

Reviewer: AbbyDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106201Chapter: 1
Very fun! :]

Reviewer: tackle99Date: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98016Chapter: 1
this is great! If I Had A Million Dollars is one of my favorite songs. Good job!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92345Chapter: 1
This is another filk that I read ages ago and somehow missed reviewing! I distinctly remember seeing your author page and saying "TMBG, Violent Femmes AND Barenaked Ladies? Lilac rules!" and this was before I had even discovered your genius!

My favorite bit of this one was the way you changed the spoken parts in between. This song (in its original form) is a good match for Fred & George - you've done a great job tweaking it to suit them perfectly! Wonderfully done!

Reviewer: Ginny777Date: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84574Chapter: 1
*hysterically laughing, causing self to fall off of seat* I have always found that song very amusing...Now I will think of Fred and George every time I hear it!!!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65297Chapter: 1
Hehe I LOVE it! this is a hilarious song even in the original form... lol

Reviewer: Kneh13Date: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64431Chapter: 1
This was soooooooooo Funny. I loved it.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60466Chapter: 1
Love it! Soooo Fred and George.

Reviewer: AshleyBDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44586Chapter: 1
That was awesome!! That song has always been a fun song, I can just hear them singing "Haven't you always wanted a house-elf" instead of a monkey! Brilliant!

Reviewer: Aura BlackDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42390Chapter: 1
I loved it!!!
I've always been a Bare Naked Ladies fan, so of course I had to read this. It was alot of fun!!!

Reviewer: ashleeDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41743Chapter: 1
THIS IS HILARIOUS!!!! I LOVE IT

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37306Chapter: 1
This is better than the original by far!

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37053Chapter: 1
very cute...but i bet hermione wouldnt like it if they bought dobby(and i dont think dobby would want to be bought...lol...)

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37041Chapter: 1
hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe.... that's so cute!

Reviewer: Adam DDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29154Chapter: 1
Thats great! I'm a HUGE fan of the song and the band, and you really did that well!

Reviewer: LizPskyDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26436Chapter: 1
That was absolutely hilarious! I played the song in the back and read along! That was great! Very creative!

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23836Chapter: 1
:( your link didn't work! so i amde up my own tune. lalala LA!! it was still fabulous, and funny, and extremely, undeniably Fred/George Weasleyish!

Reviewer: tickle the squidDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19969Chapter: 1
hey that was great, i already know the song so i think its pretty creative. i love the part about the dress robes, that was the best *-*

Reviewer: Mary JoDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19041Chapter: 1
This cracked me up! Great idea, the song really fits Gred and Forge. I like the line "fly on firebolts cause they cost more"

Reviewer: Miss_Hermione_GrangerDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18180Chapter: 1
that was v/f (very funny)

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18090Chapter: 1
hilarious! it's one of my favorite songs, and now, one of my favorite wizarding songs! (oh, like i know so many...)

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17971Chapter: 1
Super hilarious!!!!!!!! Keep up the GREAT work.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter10Date: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15897Chapter: 1
That was so funny especially the part about Dudley then the part about their store and the part about MR.WEasly ansd the cat

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15845Chapter: 1
*laughing out loud* Great fic! I love this song, it was me and my sibliings favorite when we were like 6 or something. This was great good job, really funny too!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15784Chapter: 1
LOL! I can just imagine the twins singing and interrupting each other! The bits about the bewitched business cards and the expensive ingredients were hilarious. Great job as always!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15782Chapter: 1
Glad to see this one here! (I still think you ought to listen to the live version on their "Rock Spectacle" album and put in the intro lyrics about going out for the Quidditch team! ;)

Now let's see that Draco/Violent Femmes song over here!!!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15776Chapter: 1
LOL!!!! I love that song and I love this fic--- (my sisters and I got to see bnl when they came to salt lake for the olympics and they were AWSOME) thanx a ton for writing this---it just made my day speshily the mums dinner pt. THAT was pure GENIOUS!!!! heheheh :-)

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15760Chapter: 1
This is adorable! And hilarious! I work with a guy who is ALWAYS singing "If I Had A Million Dollars," and the tune is permanently stuck in my head. It was fun to put these lyrics to it.

I especially liked the way that you alternated Fred and George talking and singing. My favorite singing/talking verse was the part where they said that they'd buy Molly expensive ingredients because they still want to eat her cooking.

Reviewer: meggersDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15751Chapter: 1
errrr.... funny, if not a bit odd, but then, u cant write about gred and forge without it being a bit odd, can you??? nice job

Reviewer: XandieDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15749Chapter: 1
GAH! BNL... what a lovely person you are ;) I love doing HP fics with BNL songs, tee hee... very totally cute!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15740Chapter: 1
This is AMAZING! AWESOME! AND WONDERFUL! keep writing

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --