The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Getting to Shelter
Review(s): 45

Reviewer: NancyDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133252Chapter: 1
Beautiful, moving and simply wonderful. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: eleonor potterDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131273Chapter: 1
so perfect, i want to read more, please...

Reviewer: Fluffy FanaticDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124251Chapter: 1
AWWWWWW how cute Im a major fan of H/G fluff... you should write more!

Reviewer: Wild MageletDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105529Chapter: 1
Wow. Very intense. Love it.

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85527Chapter: 1
Oh, fluff... I love it...=D

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84619Chapter: 1
That was... intense. Blimey, you wrote that really well.
Not to be a broken record, but...
SEQUEL, I SAY!!!

Reviewer: One By One The Penguins Steal My SanityDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78245Chapter: 1
This fic is mind-blowing! Harry is so sweet and Ginny is juuust right. I'll say it again: SEQUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pretty please with sugar on top?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Reviewer: One By OneThe Penguins Steal My SanityDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78242Chapter: 1
Wowee!This is a terrific little fic. pllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssepleasepleasepleaseplease*takes deep breath*pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee write a sequel. u rox my sox!!

Reviewer: One By OneThe Penguins Steal My SanityDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78241Chapter: 1
Wowee!This is a terrific little fic. pllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssepleasepleasepleaseplease*takes deep breath*pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee write a sequel. u rox my sox!!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68072Chapter: 1
WOWZERS!!!!! I LOVE THIS STORY! SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61215Chapter: 1
Very good! Excellent work.

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53929Chapter: 1
*sigh* so sweet. i love these tender moments between h/g. you should continue on this trend and elaborate on their relationship.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51343Chapter: 1
Dear Brin Bran,
EEE!! YAY!! EE!! YAY!! H/G!! So sweet... nicely described. EEEEEEEHHHHHh! I love H/G. Too much R/H in the world, not enough H/G. R/H evil. (well.. not EVIl, just not right.. ergh) But H/G PERFECT! EE! I'm hurting myself writing this... too much EE-ing... Amazingly fluffy little story which I loved.

Paige

Reviewer: LillyDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49167Chapter: 1
smashing-H/G is great!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47858Chapter: 1
oh that was so sweet you should definatly write more what a nice story

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45733Chapter: 1
This was really good. I love the way you described everything so clearly, it painted the picture in my mind. Great job! Is this all of it, or are you continuing it?

B.A.Potter

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31478Chapter: 1
I love the descriptions of Harry in this. I got chills. You really are a very talented writer.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25022Chapter: 1
Very cute. I liked it. It was very sweet! Nicely done!! :-D

Reviewer: RicardoDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22157Chapter: 1
Utterly Delightful!

Two thumbs way up!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21660Chapter: 1
Just had to read this wonderful bit of fluffy angst, or "flangst" as Calixa has dubbed the combo. It's one of my favorites! Thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16244Chapter: 1
That was lovely. I think that it would make an excellent full-story if you added the before and after, but it stands well by itself too.

Reviewer: Slytherin SweetheartDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15950Chapter: 1
Thanks. i needed that. great story!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15932Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwwwwwww ::breath:: awwwwwww

It brought tears to my eyes, I love fluff soooo much :) You should continue!

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15906Chapter: 1
That was sooo cute.. I think that you should definatly write more to it! Please, even just to satisfy my selfish need to read more lol :)

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15905Chapter: 1
Thats was really good! Write more!!

Reviewer: roseDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15892Chapter: 1
that was..... fantsatic, not really lovey dovey and unreal ,but strong and real. it put more depth into the characters than i have seen in a long time!!
i hope u continue

Reviewer: fizzingwhizbeeDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15891Chapter: 1
Utterly Gorgeous. Really Sweet. I loved how you captured Ginny's emotions in this fic- and as others have said before, it has just the right blend of angstiness and fluff.
To me, this seems a really beleivable of how Ginny's love for HArry has matured- that it is not just a first-year crush anymore. Great work and hope to see more from you!

Reviewer: CurlsOfGoldDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15864Chapter: 1
that was so...Wow!..i havenīt got words to describe how much i like it!..it īs so sweet!! i donīt know if it is the words you choose or the way you explain but that was one of the best H/G I īve ever read!....youīve got lots of talent and i hope you continue this amazing story soon

bye!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15849Chapter: 1
AWWW! So cute! I loved the soot!

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15847Chapter: 1
Oh Brin, that was lovely! So poignant and sweet. I admire people that can write well written angst and you wrote my favorite kind - resloved! LOL

I loved livingin Ginny's head for this and I think you captured her very well. I don't know if you planned on writing any more to this but a sequal would be really nice.

Excellent job!

Monique/Harpinred

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15837Chapter: 1
This is the first time I've indulged in H/G fluff... and dang, this was good. It had just enough suspense and awkwardness behind it to make you truly happy when everything turned up all sugar and roses at the end. Your description was really nice - especially the scent! People forget about scent so many times in writing, but anyway... The only little thing I saw is when you were talking about draughts through the house. Isn't it the other type of drafts that you get blowing through a house? I've always been under the opinion that draughts were like a pint of beer or a cup of potion... Oo;; Other than that, this was excellent. You may have gotten me addicted to fluff. Just for that, you've got to write more.

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15828Chapter: 1
Aaaaaaww...how cuuuuuuute...ohh, I needed that. It has been a very long week, and fluff ALWAYS makes me feel better...^_________^ Yay for H/G!
Keep writing!

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15822Chapter: 1
PLEASE keep going!!!!!! its very good!!!!!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15816Chapter: 1
Yes! That was absolutaly mind- blowing! I loved it --SOOOOO SWEET!!!! Please write more soon!!!!

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15804Chapter: 1
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15797Chapter: 1
love it, love it, love it!!!

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15795Chapter: 1
*lol* So cute!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15791Chapter: 1
This is very good. Seems to be plucked out from a whole novel and yet, by itself, it is complete... and yes, A-OK.

Reviewer: Gemma HillDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15788Chapter: 1
Really good!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15787Chapter: 1
I love this! YES! Perfect way for H/G to happen! Not too fluffy and not too angsty...it's just right! Gryffindor Tower.net would love this as well! Thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15783Chapter: 1
This was so sweet :) I liked how Ginny was thinking about Harry even as they were floundering outside the cabin and the excruciating details about Harry taking her hand and everything (leading up to the kiss) when they were inside. Great job!

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15777Chapter: 1
LOL! Yes, fluff, but nicely done (and not overwrought). They'd love you over at Gryffindor Tower if you haven't been there yet.

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15774Chapter: 1
cool. I REALLY love that line "I'm bloody entitled" that was so awsome-- as soon as I read it I wanted to steal that line for one of MY fanfics! very nice fic overall

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15755Chapter: 1
Aaaaahhh! Stop and smell the fluff. The "Let the tears run, I’m bloody entitled, she thought, and almost chuckled at the image of Ron that came to her mind" is so in character for the exhaustion and truth that any character should feel after trauma, especially Ginny--especially the final confrontation. I liked it!

Reviewer: kDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15753Chapter: 1
absolutely adorable!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --