The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Shoot the Moon
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114323Chapter: 1
That was one of the most cleverest ways I've heard to write how the Marauders found out about Remus's werewolf-ness (haha). Great job, but I expected Remus to show a bit more emotion and really tell off sirius when he said "your a werewolf, thats cool!". Something like explaining to sirius how bad it actually is. But great!
Snuffles

Reviewer: LizzieAnnDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112699Chapter: 1
Fantastic! I love this take on the friends finding out about Remus. Good job.

Reviewer: CybčleDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104115Chapter: 1
Hi !
Are you the AriaStar of fanfiction,net - the one who's also known as Miss Puppylove ? I think so because this is quite in her style of writing...
Congratulations for that very good story, anyway.

Reviewer: XanyDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96501Chapter: 1
this is great even better than it was from remus' point of view (i readd that at fanfiction.net) cool

Reviewer: bored college studentDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79170Chapter: 1
This story is the shit. I can't get the grin off of my face. This is the best telling of this event that I have EVER read. Thanks

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75060Chapter: 1
Yeah, but the moon gets a razzzzzzzberry blown at it later, ya know! Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs! I would say more, but all I'll say is that it's so near perfect you needn't bother changing anything, 'cos I've got deja vu so bad, you'd think that I'd read this before. I know I haven't, I'm not accusing you of anything.

Reviewer: TimDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72111Chapter: 1
Hey wounderful story. Every character was perfect. I LOVE HEARTS.This was a great story. thanks for the many good laughs along the way.

Reviewer: MaraDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50460Chapter: 1
That was really nice.

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44215Chapter: 1
you portray the sirius/remus relationship *beautifully* :)

Reviewer: AllgreenthumbsDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29645Chapter: 1
That was soooo awesome! Sirius is a card shark! I was expecting something to happen, but that caught me by surprise. Please continue to write, this one of the very best RIAWs I've ever read!

Reviewer: girlyqDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29420Chapter: 1
wow, i didnt know u were on sugarquill ariastar. i've seen this on fanfiction, but i've never read it til now. it's VERY good! why dont u put snapdragon and prongs on sugarquill?

Reviewer: ...Date: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23375Chapter: 1
Greatness!! I love the way everything came together- your characters were really realistic, and I loved the hearts tie-in!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16270Chapter: 1
Ohhhh!! This story is on the Quill! Congratulations! I'd seen it on ff.net before, and I LOVED it! So, yes, I think it's cute and adorable and amazing and VERY creative. Good job!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16268Chapter: 1
> Severus Snape, Sirius’s personal archenemy

He’s made an archenemy in his first year?

> Whether real family emergencies or something else, it was clear that Remus was hiding something that shouldn’t be hidden.

I like this. Sirius couldn’t have been the mischievous boy so many fics portray him to be *all* the time, after all. This shows a caring side to him we don’t often see.

> The odd thing was, really, if it was anyone else, Sirius would immediately feel resentful. Not so with Remus. It was somehow natural to listen to Remus.

Awww.

> Sirius grinned. Poor Reynolds, letting them choose their own partners. What did he think he was, really, the ruler of Hell?

Hahaha! :D He must be out of it if he has all four Marauders at once and lets his class choose their own partners!

> "I’d prefer vampires, myself," Remus said in his flattest voice. If Sirius hadn’t known better, he would have thought Remus was disinterested in his idea. But no – this was Remus’s ‘I’m okay, there’s nothing wrong’ voice. Something was up.

I LOVE this. I love how well Sirius knows Remus. I also love his rules on how to deal with Remus. They’re creative, from both the author and Sirius.

Remus’ toneless replies are also well-done. I think his too-careful indifference may’ve been just the way he reacts to delicate questions from people who don’t know.

The shooting the moon idea was a clever one; I like moon puns in relation to Remus :) The camaraderie between the two boys is very well-portrayed, I think. I would love to see some more Marauder stories!

Reviewer: snowyDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16222Chapter: 1
This is wondeful!! And so differents and in character! Just cool!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16168Chapter: 1
what a touching story! i absolutely loved the ending. you have such great talent. all the characters, remus and sirius especialy were *perfectly* in character. i loved how you fit in the 'shoot the moon' move. it was so clever! please write more of these sweet stories. great job! ^^y

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16115Chapter: 1
I liked this story the first time I read it, from Remus' point of view. It's just as good this way, too! Thanks!

Reviewer: harrypottergymnastDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16111Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed your story. That was a very interesting and resourceful way to make the other Marauders find out about Remus's lycanthropy. Very nice.

Reviewer: nikkiDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16100Chapter: 1
awww so cute poor remus, i love him, *sigh*
do another your really good

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16065Chapter: 1
*laughing so hard she falls out of her seat*

oh that was good...he SHOT the MOON. hahahahhahahaha...oh that was wonderful. awesome job. very cleverly told story.

Reviewer: Sailor SkyDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16060Chapter: 1
Aww, that was really cute. This is one of the few Marauder's(sp?) stories I've read, and I'm glad I did! Very clever.:)

Reviewer: RenDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16058Chapter: 1
Shooting the moon. That was really cute. This fic, btw, was really, really terrific. Totally in character, and I love the way you portrayed them. Sirius and Remus' friendship has always intrigued me, and it bothers me when people screw it up, but you've done it wonderfully. This was absolutely phenomenal. Keep it up. Keep writing. You have a gift.

Reviewer: MegsDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16048Chapter: 1
This was such a sweet story! It was kinda amusing, how you had it in Sirius's PoV. I like it how he found out first, and then got Remus to tell the others. I also liked how Sirius came up with Moony...shoot the moon was a funny way to get Remus to tell, but it was serious at the same time. Did that make sense?

Reviewer: N. MarieDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15984Chapter: 1
Wow. That was really sweet. Poor Remus, he's lucky to have a friend like Sirius. You captured their dynamics really well too. Good job, this fic was great!

Reviewer: mallaryDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15974Chapter: 1
*wipes tears from eyes* great story.

Reviewer: VJADate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15967Chapter: 1
Hey, this is so sweet, and so clever! Could you do one about the Animagus project as well?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --