The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: It's Not Easy
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: marwolferDate: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135869Chapter: 1
Wow. This is really creative! You really captured one of the less famous character's true sense of feeling! L-O-E-V it!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134638Chapter: 1
Very Good - Thanks

Reviewer: SporkWomanDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128795Chapter: 1
this is a really nice story. they aren't too many fics out there that focus mainly on Charlie. it's usually all romance stuff that barely even develops his character. all fluff.

but this is good. we get to see his emotions, how he feels about living in Romania and about flying. stupendo!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126676Chapter: 1
Oh wow. That was beautiful. You know what would be the best thing for Charlie? Living on Pern.....then he could have his dragons and fly too, because he'd more than likely be a dragon rider, I'm sure he has the qualities....I'm sorry, I'm talking about Anne McCaffrey's Dragonriders of Pern series. I loved the three books of hers I've read, and Pern would be a great place for Charlie....Now if only I knew more about his character, and if only I felt like taking the time, AND if only I had a smidgeon of writing talent, I would write a crossover....that would be cool. No matter, we're not here to talk about crossovers with Pern, we're here to comment on your songfic. I loved it, did I mention that before? The was wonderful. You know, those lyrics could qualify for Harry too...I mean you know "even Heroes have the right to bleed' and such. Awesome job :D.

~GW

Reviewer: Remus' RoseDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82935Chapter: 1
I liked the story, though I don't know when it was written, if it was before or after OotP. The reason I say this is becasue Ginny's first boyfriend was not Harry. She went out with two other guys so far, and no Harry yet... But maybe she will one day. Who knows.

Reviewer: I Need Someone To Care...Date: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82760Chapter: 1
i love this fic! it has a dif. perspective of Charlie that you never see. keep writing!

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82337Chapter: 1
poignant. Charlie is definitely overlooked in general - as is his talent as a Seeker - you made an amazing one-shot out of that one choice, mentioned in one line of the book. I'm impressed!

Reviewer: nikiDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82163Chapter: 1
I like! poignant, yet hopeful; wistful but with a nice splash of irritation thrown in. Not overdone or too angsty . . . Plus i love that song! Good job!

Reviewer: TimDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72049Chapter: 1
I liked this story it was a different perspective on charlie that i had never seen in any fic before. Thanks for the good read.

Reviewer: :)Date: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70103Chapter: 1
I thought this was very well written. A little sad, though. I know that was the point, but i like Charlie and want to see him happy. Here's what I think. I think that you should write a Charlie/Tonks story. THen he'd be happy, and I think that they are perfect for each other. keep writing!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65047Chapter: 1
Aww I love Charlie... I love this song too! I didn't know who sang it or anything, but I read the title of your fic and I remembered a song I used to like and then I read it and yes I know I'm babbling. I'll shut up now. This is awesome.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --