The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: kitkatieDate: 2007-06-21
Reviewid: 148309Chapter: 1
I totally loved that story. The flow of the plot, the precise power of your language and the twist in the end that really had subtle hints throughout. i laughed, i got teary and i doubled back many times to read over a particular beloved passage again. Thanks for that. will there be a sequel? or better a series to follow?

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109568Chapter: 1
I love this story. It makes me wanna cry, 'cause it's so sweet!Remus/Sirius slash is my favorite ship, and it always will be!

Reviewer: SteppsDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82504Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. Stunning. So full of emotion. Gawd, R/S fics break my heart these days.

Reviewer: LianDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81909Chapter: 1
I just read this for the third time and it still made me cry. It's beautiful. There's nothing more to say about it really, because it would not do it justice.

Reviewer: RavenNatDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64894Chapter: 1
Wow. Wow wow wow wow. One of the best S/R fics I've read in a long long time. You've got both of them characterized very well. Good length too- not too long, just short enough to hold interest. Bravo

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46542Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! I had always wondered how Remus and Sirius were with eachother after the revelation of Sirius's innocence. Somehow it was hard to believe in the mutual forgiveness from both sides. Thanks for your perspective. Brilliantly and believable written.

Reviewer: Lady GreyDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29705Chapter: 1
Mmm... This is such a beautiful fic. I actually almost burst into tears when I read the saddest part. I love this fic more than any other fic I've read at the sugarquill yet. You've really gotten everything perfectly together, and you use a very straight language. You are really good at writing and I certainly hope you'll continue doing it. Hugs from Lady Grey.

Reviewer: ////Date: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18433Chapter: 1
88888

Reviewer: britlifeDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16587Chapter: 1
Wow! You have now converted me to being a S/R shipper. :) This was beautifully written.

Reviewer: CaeruleaDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16461Chapter: 1
Miss Pince, this was lovely. Loved the subtle character revelations and development, loved the complex emotions portrayed. I would love to see a sequel, or prequel, but not a PWP -- because it is the drama of the reunion which makes this story so powerful. Thanks for sharing this!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16359Chapter: 1
OMG! this is such a good story, and the writer is very very talented! i was crying at the end of it! great story! read it!

Reviewer: ShandetheDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16348Chapter: 1
Well! I usually prefer Remus/Severus slash, but this is pretty darn good. I love Sirius' jealousy over Remy's lady love, and I think you tied it all together at the end very nicely. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16199Chapter: 1
That was sweet. R/S is really the only slash ship I can enjoy, because it's usually done so well (unlike so many others). Good work! I hope this gets more reviews, it deserves them.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16180Chapter: 1
MP:

There are some good, heart felt emotions in here, as well as some lovely description. I'm not sure I'll ever buy Remus/Sirius really, but you do a great job with some of the scenes in the story, especially the moonlight and transformation scenes. There's some exact writing in here.

Catherine

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16152Chapter: 1
This is absolutely fab. I am a Lupin, Sirius, Harry, Ginny, all the Weasleys, Grangers, Seamus Finnigan and Draco Malfoy fan. More please?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --