The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Travelin' Soldier
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: truefairy008Date: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144180Chapter: 1
awww so romatic great story..yet very very sad

Reviewer: Another fan of great writingDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47828Chapter: 1
a friend turned me to this site just today, and after reading your story, i want you to know that that was the best, and most moving piece of writing i had read in a long time.......please, for the sake of the literary world...keep it up

Reviewer: jenniferDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32402Chapter: 1
that was a great story.

Reviewer: MaddyDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28830Chapter: 1
Great story! That's really great song, too.

Reviewer: SacBeagleDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16464Chapter: 1
(Writing with a lump in my throat)Poor Arabella! To lose her love when she was so young really sets her up well to be Harry's guardian at Privet Drive. I liked the way you worked the song into the story. Very well done!

Reviewer: I am an evangelistDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16463Chapter: 1
*Sniffles* Oh, this is brilliant. I feel so sorry for Arabella, and it does explain how she became the guardian 'of sorts' to Harry.
Well done!

Reviewer: RenDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16411Chapter: 1
That's so sad! Touching, but sad. Beautifully written, Teresina. Just beautiful. Keep on trudgin' along.

Reviewer: PearlDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16405Chapter: 1
Oh wow! I seriuosly cried when I read this. It's so sweet! I love it! :)

Reviewer: JoeDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16375Chapter: 1
I thought it was incredibly sweet and touching. I especially liked the way you characterized her longing for her husband, and could understand her pain for losing the person she loved. I also like the fact that it wasnt really a 'regular' topic, a standard shipping and such, and it started to form more ideas about our relatively unknown Arabella. Definetely liked the reasoning for her move into Harry's life, it was very believable. Great job!

Reviewer: LazaraspasteDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16370Chapter: 1
Hey Teresina Dragonwagon,

I really liked your take on who Arabella Figg is and how she came to be the Mrs. Figg that Harry knows. I thought the whole story worked really well interspersed with the song. It was a really touching piece and I'm glad I get to be the very first person to review it. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --