The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: When You Dream
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: MagwanaDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17143Chapter: 1
This is very intriguing. I want to know more! I really like all of your stories; you definitely have a way of getting inside the characters heads and conveying what you find there.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17133Chapter: 1
Interesting? Does this mean that Ron's child really is Harry? Or a bit of Harry is in his child?

Wonderful fic by the way, I love how beautifully it is written, absolutley fabulous.

Reviewer: The White LilyDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17012Chapter: 1
This is beautiful. There's so much in there, with so few words. I get the feeling that there's a whole perfectly conceived universe in your head and this is a tiny little window into it. I love it how we don't know the exact *what* of what happened - we only know that somehow it did, that it changed Ron's life forever. But he lived on, after the loss of Harry, his wife, his son, cherishing the good times. You have so much talent in evoking emotions in your reader. Please keep writing. I will now be watching the sidebar for your penname to come up. : )

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16995Chapter: 1
That was a lovely fic, and I loved the song lyrics. I'm not really into modern bands (most of the music I listen to is at least 30 years old, if not 300) but a good poem is a good poem. Thankyou!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16958Chapter: 1
This is lovely! I'm sad that you killed people off, but the way that the baby becomes Ron's whole world is just sweet. He makes a great dad!

Reviewer: SiddaleeDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16926Chapter: 1
That just touched my heart, try going bigtime on writing-you shouldd be an author!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16917Chapter: 1
Such a sad and sweet story...poor Ronnie, losing Hermione and Harry. But a Weasley triumphs in the end, so that's cool.

So profound, and it all seems to be written straight from the heart. I was near tears reading it...

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16897Chapter: 1
I found this so true to life. I was particulary touched by Ron's feelings at the beginning of his son's life. It really is one of the best times of your life.

I agree with Lourdes that this fic is tight and a great example of less being more. Congratulations!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16891Chapter: 1
This is an excellent example of a non-rambling, simple, very tight, but extremely profound piece of writing. An excellent fanfic that can rival classic writers... and you did it on a one-sided piece of A4 sheet. Congratulations.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16890Chapter: 1
This is very sad but very good.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --