The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: My last story
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-10-29
Reviewid: 145988Chapter: 1
OMg i cried it was the sadest story ever but i really loved how you went through the years and made it so......(thinking of the right word!)sad and full of happiness and sorrow made every reader i bet cry!I loved it !!

Kaitlynn

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134512Chapter: 1
oh my gosh. i am crying my eyes out. ic an barely see what im typing. i loved this story.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134400Chapter: 1
Very well done. Wow.

Reviewer: taliaDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123348Chapter: 1
omg! That was incredible. wow. I'm tearing up. You really did an amazing job. I've bever seen ginny's life portrayed so completely, but you did in a way that really captured the important parts, and didn't show the rest. It really made the story more meaningful, and i didn't feel like i was missing anything.

Reviewer: tipDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89506Chapter: 1
Thank you, Carrie.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83741Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh. This story has so...so...so much...depth to it. It's so real and it doesn't leave a bit of life out of it. When I let my friend read it, she cried her heart out near the ending. It's such a passionate story and the title fits it the best. It's a very touching story.

Reviewer: FeylinDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78963Chapter: 1
wow

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74457Chapter: 1
OMG! That was Great! From the little kids to the end!

Reviewer: LexieDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74450Chapter: 1
Well, I won't say that I didn't cry 'cause I did, but that has to be the most heart-warming story I've EVER read. It was filled with such..such emotion and truth that-that I can't even stop stuttering as I write this. All I know, is that I'e said to other authors that their story would be my favorite...but I honestly think that this...this has topped any story I've ever and will ever read. There was so much passion behind what was said and so much caring and something that's undescribable. It must be wonderful to be able to write something that truely has to do with this world and it relates. When I first opened the page to read this story, I thought it'd be like a lot of others from different sites I've read. But I was wrong. I am truly in love with your story. If you wer worrying that no one would love the story, at least you know you have one more on your side....Congratulations on the story

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74443Chapter: 1
that was deep, man, frighteningly deep. thanks.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74308Chapter: 1
Wow. Excuse me for a few moments while I keep myself from crying.

This was truly a beautiful work. Few people take the time to look at both the happy AND the sad times that come together to comprise someone's life. The way you have woven these threads together. . .

Breathtaking. Truly a wonderful piece.

Reviewer: *Evenstar*Date: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74225Chapter: 1
I never cry in a fic. Never. But this was different. SO beautiful. SO touching. You are very talented. Keep writing

Reviewer: GryffinjackDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72526Chapter: 1
That was such an unbelievably beautiful story. My eyes teared up many times reading it before I finally couldn't control them any longer and allowed the tears to come.

I love the way you showed short snippets of Ginny's life, never spending too much time in any one time period, yet somehow allowing the intensity of emotions to grow. This is not the Perfect!Ginny so many people write about. Your Ginny and all of your characters, are fully faceted people that seem very real, real enough to care about.

Thank you for writing and sharing this story with us.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72494Chapter: 1
If that was the hardest thing you've ever written, it's one of the hardest things Ive ever read.
I still have tears in my eyes.

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72481Chapter: 1
That was the first time that I really, really cried in a fic and my sister was even watching cartoons in the backround! It was so beautiful, I was reading your previous fics and you have improved so much as a writer it's amazing. Your story was very touching, Ginny is one of my favoite characters and I love the life you have written for her. It was filled with so much pain and sorrow, I couldn't believe it when Harry walked out the door. You have created a wise and strong Ginny as an adult, one that I absolutely love. You're on my favorites list!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72389Chapter: 1
Oh, my god. Oh, my god. I'm crying so hard.

Beautiful story. Truly.

I love how you skipped to different times...each showing how much time has passed...

I love how you displayed Heaven. The Burrow. Oh...I'm crying so hard.

Sweet story. Really.

Reviewer: IsabelA113Date: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72302Chapter: 1
Absolutely beautiful.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72290Chapter: 1
Oh... this was heartrending. Beyond words.

Reviewer: kochokwaloDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63824Chapter: 1
Aww. I love this fanfic. Ginny's portrayal is absolutely magnificent and I could tell her age by your writing. It's great. I cried when I read that Charlie died in the war. I cried even more when Ron and Hermione died.
The conflict you made between Harry and Ginny after R/Hr's death was very believable. True love will always stand by your side through difficult circumstances.
Afterlife at the Burrow. Now that idea is something that I wish I came up with. Eternal happiness lies at the end of the road called life.
Thanks a lot for writing this fic. It made me see the characters for not what they are, but what they could be. I hope this really isn't your last story, but if it is, you sure left with a BIG BANG!!

Reviewer: TDate: 2003-10-16
Reviewid: 56638Chapter: 1
That was a very beautiful piece! Excellent job!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56301Chapter: 1
That was really good! When Ginny died I cried. But when she was in heaven with her family and everyone it made me slightly happier. I still have tears in my eyes. :) That was such a wonderful writing piece! Great job! I've read some stories where they have a happy life and then die, but this was the best so far! Excellent!!! You are an excellent author Carrie!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48613Chapter: 1
Truly excellent, very well written and very tear jerking.
WELL DONE! Beth xxxx

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48455Chapter: 1
Oh wow, this is SO good. I was reading it with my forehead scrunched up the whole time, cuz it was very confusing, but excellent. I cried a couple times as well. GREAT story.

Oh, I wanted to know, was this story based on a real-life incident? If it's too personal, don't tell me, but the whole thing seemed to have inspired from something....

Reviewer: MizGinDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44517Chapter: 1
This was a grate little story. I am crying. It was so sad, but happy. I love how you can right like this.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43901Chapter: 1
Dear Carrie,
I cried. But my tears weren't just ones of sadness or of happiness. This wonderful story provoked in me emotions that only one other fic has shown me. (That fic would be Tears in Heaven) I felt sad, of course, due to Ginny's heartfelt demise. I also felt happy for her, at the end. But the most prominent feeling I felt was one of love. I love Ginny. I love Harry. I know that sounds a bit odd. And most people would argue that they're just fictional characters. But in my heart, they will always be real. From the way you wrote this story and the feelings they have portrayed, I am sure that you also feel as if you know them, as if they are some of your best friends. I sure do and if you don't... it must have been more hard to write this than you said it was. I for one know that I could not write a fic of this much emotion and reality without feeling as if I know these people. I am extremely thankful to you for getting through your difficulties in writing this and still producing such an emotional, realistic, and overall superb fic. So again, thank you.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: JennieDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43455Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. It's just beyond words. I loved it. Thank you for writing the best fic I've read all day, Pey-inns -- so sweet. The present and Hogwarts...The War Harry...Hannah & Neville...look! now you made me cry. The story was just so full of Love. Then she came back home to the burrow (reminds me very slightly of the last scene of Titanic) with all her friends and family. I'll shut up now...
Fluffy Plots!

Reviewer: FeliciaDate: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26835Chapter: 1
You are a wonderful writer. Your story just made me cry. *sniff* I really hope you do write again!!!!!!

Reviewer: lyricallylilyDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19521Chapter: 1
I absolutely love your story! It hold so much emotion...kudos! Keep writing.

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17349Chapter: 1
I was so excited to see this story here at the Quill. Because it deserves to be spread around for it's so good. Extremely beautiful and so touching. It's like a breathtaking painting in a perfect frame.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17288Chapter: 1
This is an amazing story - I can't quite find the words. You have portrayed Ginny's journey through life in such a realistic, tender, heartbreaking way, with all the laughter and tears, the stress of war, the friends and family lost.

Beautfully written - congratulations.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17263Chapter: 1
I think I'm going to cry! That was so beautiful!

Reviewer: harrypottergymnastDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17258Chapter: 1
I first read this on GryffindorTower, but since I'm not registered there, I can't review. I really wanted to because I loved it, but I had to wait until you posted it here.
It's beautiful. I cried; and I mean seriously cried, not just teared up.
I'd had a really bad day and got on the computer because I was mad and upset and I needed to take my mind off my problems. I read your story and it sort of made me appreciate the bad in life; it made me feel like it would get better. Thanks.
It was a really beautiful story.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17222Chapter: 1
I loved this! I didn't like reading about people dying (I never do, but that's not your problem), but I enjoyed reading about the original Weasley kids' relationships with each other (the Bill-Percy exchange was very sweet), and about Ginny growing up. This isn't really your "last" story, is it? Because this is good -- you have to keep writing!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17217Chapter: 1
aw!!! That was precious, but very sad...my favorite part was the first remembering scene when she and Ron were 2 and 3!! You should write more about that, it's cute!!

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17200Chapter: 1
wow. just wow. that was absolutely incredibly done. bravo.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17178Chapter: 1
This is truly and amazing story. Great. You certainly told a lifetime's worth of generations in summaries. Well-written. Well done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --