The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Final Letter
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: mark gDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119018Chapter: 1
I just finished reading the Pettigrew series. It's one of the best repentant Pettigrew stories I've ever read. I would have liked some background on what Sirius was doing in the States, or why/how Snape was discovered and how he got away. But then again, that might take the spotlight away from Peter. I look forward to reading more of your works.

Reviewer: HP_elvenfaeiryDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98116Chapter: 1
Wow! It's half one in the morning now, and I should be asleep, but I just could not stop reading that! The whole entire trilogy thing, it was SO GOOD! Seriously, well done!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36429Chapter: 1
*tear* A fitting end, but a sad one none-the-less. Can you post the one of Sirius in America soon?

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21901Chapter: 1
This is the end that Peter would have to have I think. And it is very appropriate because it manages to be perfectly happy with out being soppily and unrealistically happy. Very nice.

I also like seeing Sirius settled and Harry & Co moving towards contentedness.

"Atlantic Ocean problem" made me laugh.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18131Chapter: 1
Looks like I spoke to soon about Peter dying...it makes sense that he be killed, tho. And yes, at least he was happy.

I really enjoyed your Peter fics :) Hope to read more of your work soon (once things have calmed down at home with the new babies and all)!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 17981Chapter: 1
Somehow, this is the perfect ending to your stories. I didn't expect Peter to die, but you're right, Voldie would never let him live.

Great letter from Sirius. And thanks for introducing us to Sophie.

I have to say that I've never believed that Peter could be redeemed. And even if he could, Sirius would never accept it. Your stories have made me rethink that - now I think it's possible, even (perhaps) likely, knowing JKR. Great job!

Reviewer: AmulderDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17808Chapter: 1
Hi B,

Yes you're right. No way old Moldiemort would let Pettigrew get
away with betraying him. Isn't it interesting when you start writing
a story and you find that you the author have little choice about
certain things, if you're going to be consistent and believable.

This of course makes me wonder about our Professor Snape.
He's got to be high on Moldie's hit list. You allude to that
in the main story by having him in hiding with the marauders.
Hmm. Interesting possibilities there for another story about
Snape on the run from Death Eaters.

thanks for sharing,
best wishes.
...art

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17748Chapter: 1
I saw the picture first, then read this. She really captured your description well, didn't she? I'm glad he died happy as well...when Sirius mentioned "Don't have a heart attack" in the letter, I thought maybe that's how he died, but no, he was smiling, caught unawares with an AK. I'm surprised he wasn't torturted, because that's what I thought Voldemort would have done. Are you going to tell us who the murderer actually was?

Also, let us know when your own versions of Gred and Forge arrived-- just email me or something!

Lilac

Reviewer: AudreyDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17719Chapter: 1
*sniffles*
I'll say it again... I didn't *like* Peter! And now I do, thanks to you... *sniffles some more*
Poor guy.
(But don't worry, that just proves your genius. If JKR ever redeems Peter, I'm going to be thinking of 'MM' while I'm reading it. *applauds*)

I don't think I've ever had my stuff plugged so much in my entire *life*. 0_o
(BTW, I just submitted the pic, so it should be up fairly soon. :D)

Good luck with the twins, and I hope to hear from you guys soon!
-Audz. :)

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17712Chapter: 1
I really like your entire approach to the whole Wormtail issue, I think it's believeable

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17680Chapter: 1
Uh... never read an epilogue quite like THAT before.

Very original.

The letter was cool. If you write a sequel, will it have the longer letter to Sophie in it?

Well.... So long, Peter.

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17667Chapter: 1
SOB!! Poor Peter!! At least the poor little guy died happy, and didn't see his death coming...

You're so right about this epilogue being

a combination of heart-ache and sweet fluff. (Not an easy combo to pull off, but you managed brilliantly!) Your descriptions of Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione were so lovely. It's especially gratifying to see that Ron and Ginny have fine new robes to wear too.

Sirius and Sophie! Love 'em together, (especially now that I know who Sophie looks like.)

Padfoot's letter to his old friend/old enemy/old friend once more made me extremely teary-eyed. The forgiving tone was really beautiful. It 'wasn't too late,' in more ways than one. The deep hatred that Sirius felt for Wormtail was really eating him up inside.

Thank you for the epilogue!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --