The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Yule Ball
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141313Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92343Chapter: 1
LOL!!! I hadn't read this one before! Another nugget of pure genius! Oh, how I would love to see these songs sung by the characters. The mental image of a Mariachi band in the common room and Harry shrugging at it is awesome. :)

Reviewer: ;Date: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81678Chapter: 1
really good. i love this

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63302Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Please write more of these since they are a hoot!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51852Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahaha
this was sooo funny!

I was on the floor!

very creative.

Reviewer: SundanceDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19923Chapter: 1
Harry stops on the steps and turns back around when he hears a whole mariachi band playing a happy tune in the Common Room. Harry shrugs, too tired to care, and resumes his trip up to bed

LOL!

Reviewer: From Lilac to All:Date: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19600Chapter: 1
Thanks to everyone for the swell reviews...swell as in what my head is doing after reading all the nice things you've said! My next filk is coming soon...featuring Draco and a Violent Femmes song, thanks to B Nonymous!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 17989Chapter: 1
LOL! Awesome as always, Lilac! And, as always, I've now got the song running through my head! My favorite bit was the mariachi band in the commmon room. Stranger things have happened at Hogwarts!

Reviewer: StellaDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 17987Chapter: 1
That was really hilarious, and a wonderful take on the Yule Ball. I loved how you included portions from each of Harry, Ron, and Hermione!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17980Chapter: 1
This is very funny!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17936Chapter: 1
weeee! happiness!!! neede more!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17899Chapter: 1
BTW, "La Bamba" was originally a Ritchie Valens song, but you were probably listening to Los Lobos when writing this!

I'm going to fall asleep tonight with visions of Mariachi players in the Gryffindor common room - you evil evil woman! :)

Please, please, please, bring that Draco / Violent Femmes song of yours over here, please?

Reviewer: David ShadleDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17897Chapter: 1
Bwah-ha-ha-ha. That was great. Keep up the songs

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17877Chapter: 1
Another wonderful songfic!! The little touches like the guy with the Spanish guitar, and the presence of the mariachi band in the common room really made me laugh!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --