The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Simple Request
Review(s): 67

Reviewer: frankie beeblebroxDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143655Chapter: 1
Still one of the best stories out there. Your attention to detail and your ability to humanize this whole series is just amazing. Thank you, thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143555Chapter: 1
I loved this a lot. Remus is one of my favorite characters and I think you captured him well. The final bedtime story made me cry.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133085Chapter: 1
This story was really interesting - the idea was great and I loved the parts where Remus remembered the stories behind the photos, especially Harry with his Quidditch mobile and him riding on Sirius' motorbike! This was a really thoughtful story and it was a privilege to read it.

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131246Chapter: 1
what can I say? I loved this.I've recently been re-reading the philosophers stone, and it struck me that remus probably sent a photo, so i was quite surprised at the coincidence there. Very nice btw, I was touched.

Reviewer: LovingGeorgeWeasleyDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124074Chapter: 1
Very well written! I really enjoyed it! Cheers!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119177Chapter: 1
That was one of the best fan fics I've ever read. Seriously it was. I liked the style of Remus looking at pictures and going back to the past. It was a touching fic and very good.
~Carmen

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113184Chapter: 1
Bloody Brilliant
Well Done

Reviewer: bethDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112612Chapter: 1
Heartbreakingly beautiful. Well done!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101655Chapter: 1
Beautiful, really beautiful

Reviewer: jazzypomDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101512Chapter: 1
Arrgh. That is heartbreaking it is. Love and hate inseparable and the soul is torn in two.

A lovely story. It is so much like Remus to try and remember the good things, because he has had so much bad done to him.

*sigh*

Poor Lupin. Poor Black.

Technically: Loved the imagery, the fact that you took the time to paint the memories that Remus shares. The moving pictures getting stiff and clumsy as they got older was a good touch, and the fact that the fic ends when he sees the dog star?

Heartbreaking.

Right now, at this second, I hate Peter freakin' Pettigrew.

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: seluneDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99763Chapter: 1
I think this was a re-read, but I'm not sureanymore becasue
I could remember far less than I thought I did. I love this to
bits. There were a few word omitions and double words
but nothing to really draw you away from the story itself. I
loved the portrayal of Remus. He seems a bit like the one I
write, going into memories and insiting to have them written
out in detail.
I also think you did a superb job on adding little bits to the
universe as we know it (or are the stores from the movy?
They felt/lookd/soudnd so natural to me it was almost like
canon). Same for the toys, and the books, the books!
You did a suberb job on Sirius, all the little memories and
quirks and the humorous stuff. I can't believe I haven't
properly commented on this before (if I ever did read it
before.
I'm touched really, I loved the flow of this, and the ending
was fantabulous with him watching the stars.

It is way past midnight now, so I'll need to get into bed. And
this is what I end with instead of organizign a huge stack of
links! Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: Chelsea-EvansDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99310Chapter: 1
found this through your niffle, it was absolutely amazing. I love Remus and I could see this happening during PS/SS, it was amazing. I loved all the tidbits about Baby Harry, the names of stories, the mobile. Lily and James love, Lily looking like a christmas fairy. It was so beautiful.

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98506Chapter: 1
Wow, this is beautiful. So many fics concentrate on Remus's betrayal, without allowing him to love the parts of Sirius that were good. I'd love to see a sequel to this, but somehow it stands so well on its own that I'd be nervous of a sequel, too. (Does that make sense?) Anyway, this is gorgeous, and I absolutely love the paragraph about Sirius loving Harry. Beautiful.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98496Chapter: 1
Wow. SQ just came back up today and I'm reminiscing (sp) with old friends and came across this again. What a wonderful job of characterization you have done with moony. He is one of my favorite characters, and you have done a stupendous job with him. His thought process and emotions are dead on. Thank you.

Reviewer: KonnolibiDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95943Chapter: 1
thats amazing! one of the best fanfics ive read in a long time! well done!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88328Chapter: 1
This is one of the best characterizations of Remus I have ever seen. His emotions at drudging up the past are captured amazingly well, and the story he would tell Harry gives Sirius a humanity he lacks in many portrayals. I can't think of anything else to say. . .this is utterly perfect.

Reviewer: kelsyDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87886Chapter: 1
*tear* that was sooo sad...but brilliant at the same time. u gave me a good cry with this story. i give it a standing ovation.

Reviewer: MariagonerDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87761Chapter: 1
Heartbreaking. Just wonderful. Is a companion story for Peter and his redemption forthcoming?

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87565Chapter: 1
Your missing moment story is extremely well written. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I like the emotion you brought out from just looking at pictures. I also liked how Remus felt a close connection to Harry even though he only knew him as a baby.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75456Chapter: 1
okay yep i cried...that was great

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75367Chapter: 1
Enjoyed your story! My heart went out to Remus and his wish for a job and a family, and his memories of Sirius.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75032Chapter: 1
Wish I was capable of following directions like it says in all the astronomy things. It's south of Orion or something... except Orion seems to appear and disappear arbitrarily and Venus loves to get in the way of everything. Aaaanywho, I like all the reminiscing things, I was laughing so hard at the Maurader things, particularly Sirius, the very well payed babysitter who did it for free, that Mum got annoyed. Remus doesn't seem sure if Sirius is really bad or what.

Reviewer: LinneriaDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67471Chapter: 1
Wow, that was beautiful.. Loved it.. The parts dealing with the past were really funny, but also bittersweet. You captured the mood perfectly. A gorgeous piece of writing.

Reviewer: mosyluDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60881Chapter: 1
Oh my god, now you've done it. I'm in tears in the middle of the public library. Poor Remus. You created a beautiful, emotionally complex story and I'm whimpering in a mixture of Remus-sympathy and raging writer's jealousy. I especially loved the whole thing about the scarf dozing in the sunlight. Not sure why, but I did. And most most especially, I love that Remus didn't allow Sirius's percieved crime to taint his memories of Sirius as he was.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

*goes away for hanky-seeking purposes*

Thank you for this, Violet.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57368Chapter: 1
I cannot begin to tell you how beautiful this story is. This was one of the first pieces I ever read here at SQ, and it's one I have re-read, not once, but several times. You have captured this moment with such eloquence and poignancy, I don't think anyone could have portrayed it more lovingly. Bravo to you!

Reviewer: CarpeNoctemDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57115Chapter: 1
This was beautiful. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: SiRemus'SheWolfDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56416Chapter: 1
Torn between "Awwww..." and "Waah!"
So sweet, so touching, so heartbreaking--You captured it perfectly.

Regards,
SRSW

Reviewer: TwizeDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56217Chapter: 1
Lovely... I've enjoyed myself very much while reading this :)

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55987Chapter: 1
Wow. I hadn't seen this.

You are a very vivid, poetic writer, but the thing that I am most struck by is Hagrid's simplistic eloquence.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55590Chapter: 1
Wonderful. A beautiful story. The letter, the lorelei popping out of the cake, everything was just -- priceless. Excellent job.
~Q

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51707Chapter: 1
Very good story, very powerful piece, I enjoyed it a lot.

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51616Chapter: 1
WOW! Wow...wow. That is probably the closet writing to J.K.'s I've ever read. A creative idea with completly BRILLIANT writing. I'm serious (or sirius) that you have done a SPENDID job. You weave in ideas that were half-formed and make up your own. Perfect. Absolutely Perfect.

Reviewer: Mrs. GrobanDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51180Chapter: 1
Very nice. I enjoyed it alot.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48112Chapter: 1
Brilliant story. You kept perfectly with Lupin's character.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47642Chapter: 1
"Look in the white spaces between the black lines where the true storyís shadow lurks half-formed."

The story to Harry was amazing. This whole fic is amazing, but I found myself reading bits of the bedtime story aloud (the 'moral' especially) just to get a fuller impact of the words. Overall, I just loved everything about this fic - a beautifully written piece, thank you for it! :)

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45770Chapter: 1
LOVED this little missing scene with Remus! All his reminescenes... The scarf, the Christmas they spent toghether when Harry was born, Sirius's method to pick-up girls, the pictures Remus chose to give Harry (especially liked the connection with the movie, even though the movie is not canon)... And I liked that Remus was kinda drunk when he began to mentally tell Harry a bedtime story about Sirius. I don't know why, but I like it, I think it may be the only way he would talk so openly about Sirius. :)

Great job!

Reviewer: IzhilzhaDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44277Chapter: 1
What a beautiful, thoughtful, heart-wrenching story...I love the idea that Remus was the one who sent the wedding picture with Sirius in the background. And you got inside his head so well (not an easy thing to do with Lupin). Thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44218Chapter: 1
oh, and i forgot to mention-you published this on my BIRTHDAY! how strange! and my name is eunice, too! although i'm not a unicorn, however pleasant that might be...interesting.

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44213Chapter: 1
you just had to write that didn't you? just after i was finally settling down to a long cruise down that wonderful river in egypt...<tear> oh poor remus...and then he finds out sirius WASN'T the vilest creature in the world, after all..and then he dies..oh dear. anyway, amazing piece, really. very well written.

Reviewer: DeeDeeDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44195Chapter: 1
Oh wow, this story is beautiful. What a lovely, bittersweet idea that the wedding picture was sent by Lupin; I had never even thought about the fact that Lupin must have been one of the people who contributed to Hagrid's album, and what that must have meant to him. Several great touches - "The Kneazle and the Weasel," the "niffler in a goldmine." I've bookmarked this, and it's definitely one I'll reread often.

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44047Chapter: 1
this is one of the most beautifully written stories i've ever read. i could feel tears forming in my eyes at the end, and i congratulate you on that and the superbness of this fic.

:)
Senna

Reviewer: AshturDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43806Chapter: 1
I can't believe that it never hit me before that Remus would have been one of the first people that Hagrid sent that letter to. Very nice idea, and very nicely done.

Reviewer: Tabbycat2000Date: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37576Chapter: 1
Amazing. Just totally awesome.

Reviewer: HyperActiveOwlDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35952Chapter: 1
The was brilliant. It was really touching, how Remus felt about Sirius, and James, and Peter. And you could know, not just see, how it felt for Remus to be the last Marauder. All the little flashbacks were beautiful. This was so well written and so realistic.
Congrats.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35944Chapter: 1
I had tears in my eyes as I finished this story. You did a beautiful job of showing and not telling us how Remus felt about his Hogwartsí days, his feelings about Peter and what he became, how James, Sirius and Peter were his true friends and his support even after discovering his transformation. All this is brought together when he reads Hagridís letter and now has to look over the old pictures to find some to send to Harry.

<<The picture had been taken at the end of their fifth year shortly after three of them had mastered the Animagus transformation. Sirius was his left and James was on the right. Peter stood next to James. All four boys had their arms around each othersí shoulders. Pure joy lit fifteen year-old Remusís smile as his photographic self leaned forward and looked to the far right to catch Peterís eye. The usual look of mischief was fixed on Siriusís face and James was looking rather excited and proud of himself. Peter too looked half pleased with himself, half astonished that he had managed to perform such a complex spell (with a little help from James and Sirius). There they were; Padfoot, Moony, Prongs and Wormtail encased together in a rectangle of cherry wood. By tapping the picture four times and saying Ostendo Feras Sini the four of them would morph into their animal forms and Remus would have his only painless transformation into a werewolf. Between the stag and enormous dog, he looked like a normal timber wolf and not like the vicious beast that possessed him once a month. >>

Lovely passage. It shows us just how much WPP meant to Remus, and also lets us know little details about every one.

<<I donít expect you to forgive him. I still havenít. But I want you to know all the facts before you make your choice. I want you to look at him smiling in this picture with that young witch and wizard and know that he wasnít always like Voldemort, foul to the core. We are all vulnerable to evil. You knew this story was going to have a moral, didnít you? All the good bedtime stories do-even if they donít end happily ever after. Just remember this: temptation and loyalty are equally as strong and all the difference in the world lies in the choice to yield or stand.>>

Even though Remus is talking about Sirius in this passage, it could well refer to Peter Pettigrew.

Finally: <<keep safe from vampires, use garlic. Garlic around the neck or on a door of a house is one thing that will keep a vampire away because it smells really bad.>>

I had to laugh. Garlic might smell bad to vampires (and werewolves) and repel them, but it smells just fine to nice, Italian astronomers!

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32709Chapter: 1
Once upon a time Sirius Black was an extension of my very soul and I loved him as ferociously as I have ever loved another human being...He was my brother and my pack mate, and I would give anything in the world to undo, or even to understand, what led him to do the terrible things he did.

This is very poignant. At this point Remus must feel very alone his three friends from his youth all gone. He doesn't want to think that his trust was so cruelly betrayed once more by Sirius. I think it is very noble that he can make the decision to remember the old Sirius and pass that memory to Harry.

The opening descriptions of Remus' search are well observed with the small details being brought into sharp focus. I feel that you have used your own experiences here as a model. I found the slip from similie to metaphore regarding the scarf a bit clunking at points, but you more that made up for that with the images of Remus, pawing and padding.

Each section brings more of an incite into Remus relationship with the Mauraders, with himself and with Harry. In particular I like the way that you incert pieces of canon to give validation to your text. Hagrid's letter, the prank, the motorbike.

All in all an enjoyable tale, Remus trying to understand Harry in the same way we try to understand the Mauraders.

Reviewer: Ginny (no, really... that's my actual name)Date: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30196Chapter: 1
I thorougly enjoyed that. Thank you for writing it and distracting me from my Shakespeare paper hanging over my head. I feel silly sitting in the library at 3:45 in the morning sobbing over something on the screen when everyone is studying for finals but it was all worth it.

Reviewer: CasDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26305Chapter: 1
This was very nicely done, and I loved the idea that Hagrid got the photographs from Remus in the first place. I also liked the descriptions of the photographs themselves. Unfortunately the story as a whole didn't quite work for me due to a number of very jarring Americanisms, for example the reference to a diploma, which was a pity.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26144Chapter: 1
"Just remember this: temptation and loyalty are equally as strong and all the difference in the world lies in the choice to yield or stand."

Unbelievable. Absolutely lovely, and touching, too. There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful this story is; I love the way that Remus remembers Sirius for what he "was", and yet cannot forgive him. I love the way you portray the memories, and the pictures, and how Remus imagines one last bedtime story. Very touching, and downright beautiful, too. Great job.

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2003-03-06
Reviewid: 23020Chapter: 1
Oh, my. How did I miss this? Violet, this is simply beautiful. The way you captured the tension between what remus "knows" Sirius did and his memories of years of friendship and loyalty is extremely well done. This is a moving piece, especially the little details with the scarf and the hesitation at the beginning, and Remus' story, flowing ever more smoothly, as he gives into memories, at the end. And the last line .... sigh. Excellent work, you!

Reviewer: RichardDate: 2003-03-06
Reviewid: 22989Chapter: 1
Absolutely beautiful. What incredible use of language! A true pleasure to read - in both form and substance.

My favorite line?

"He furrowed his brow and continued burrowing through the box on his lap."

that subtle internal rhyme does it for me every time!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22016Chapter: 1
Wow, this is just *lovely*. I think Remus' final, "imagined" words to Harry are some of the most beautiful and touching fanfic I've ever read. You capture so well the heartbreaking manner in which Remus' conflicting emotions have learned to co-exist inside him. Sniff.

<<Once upon a time Sirius Black was an extension of my very soul and I loved him as ferociously as I have ever loved another human being...He was my brother and my pack mate, and I would give anything in the world to undo, or even to understand, what led him to do the terrible things he did.>>

The memories of the MWPP days, and then of baby Harry, are so sweet, and I like how you take your time in leading us through them. You don't abbreviate any of Remus' thoughts and observations as he combs through the mementos, and the "leisurely" feel of it all gives the story so much more emotional "punch!" at the end.

<<What they wonít tell you is that once upon a time that friend, who betrayed that young witch and wizard loved you very much. Your godfather took you for rides on his flying motorbike and could transform into a great big shaggy dog. Padfoot would carry you around on his back and you would never fall off. He came in second in his class for boys and yet couldnít figure out how to change a nappy to save his life. He sang you the best lullabies, better than the phoenix recording.>>

Sniff, again. You should be very proud of this!

Katinka

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21443Chapter: 1
This is such a wonderful story. It made me smile, it made me cry, everything feels so real here, it is absolutely incredible!

***In his heart he knew; he knew Harry was in Gryffindor. There was no other house for the son of James and Lily Potter. He definitely liked Quidditch. He was still loved very much by his ďUncle Moony.Ē ***

Awww... I am going to cry now...

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21339Chapter: 1
This is powerful and moving. You made me cry. I'd never thought about who must have sent Harry that picture of James, Lily and Sirius, but Remus is such a logical donor.

Your details are exquisite, both endearing and heart-wrenching. I especially loved the titles of the baby books that Remus read to baby Harry. And Remus's telling of the story of The Boy Who Lived, and his account of the Sirius that he knew had be crying my eyes out.

Beautiful story!!

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21305Chapter: 1
Oh...my...heavens.

Nothing can describe this story but INCREDIBLE. I was reading merrily along at the beginning, thinking it would be just another fic with some cute reminiscing about Lily and James and how Amazingly Wonderful they were. ...Then you got to Sirius. Oh my. Remus' reactions were just amazing, so vivid and pained I could feel almost everything he did. The deep and abiding love of true friendship, that *nothing* can erase, and the unbelievable pain of a betrayal.

This is the best explanation for that wedding picture of Harry's I can think of. What a wonderful message for Harry. I wish he'd written it down to give to Harry when he's older...and to show Sirius after they make up. :)

I think anything else I'd say now would be mindless gushing, so I'll shut up now. But....wow. Just wow. :)

Reviewer: SanctionDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18835Chapter: 1
This story had good legs to begin with, but when Remus's entire speech to Harry came along the story took flight. Packed with solid, well-formed images and a steady voice, it was touching without being sappy and wise without being didactic. Easily the most well-written part part of the entire story, so much so that I felt the author was speaking from the heart. Well done!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmeDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18448Chapter: 1
This is wonderful. You never see enough Lupin fics out there, and this is a worthy one.

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18441Chapter: 1
Great story! Though I personally don't think Sirius was [i]that[/i] much of a flirt...the rest of the story rang very true to what Remus might be thinking and feeling as he looks through the pictures and thinks back on the past. His thoughts about Sirius at the end of the story, addressed to Harry, almost made me cry! I think this is very close to canon, considering how Remus doesn't tell Dumbledore about the Marauder's secret, how Remus doesn't think Sirius deserves the Dementor's Kiss even when he thinks he's guilty. It seems Remus thinks Sirius's betrayal came about in a moment of weakness, not any deep-seated evil or cold-blooded premeditation. And I really liked the ending with the Dog Star appearing.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18409Chapter: 1
Awesome story!

Reviewer: Elizabeth McGonagallDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18397Chapter: 1
Excellent! You dealt beautifully with the complex emotions such a request would elicit.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18394Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story, and very well written! Funny, yet very sad. I've often wondered whether Hagrid ever wrote to Remus about the photos for Harry, and whether it was Remus who sent the wedding one.

I loved your portrayal of Remus and his hot Saturday afternoon, finding all those old school memories and reliving moments through the photos, and that 'wet dog' scarf.

The bits about babysitting were priceless - mashed peas indeed. And Sirius' ploy of using a baby in a pram to attract young witches was priceless (great tactic!). Remus' thoughts about whether or not he would ever marry and have his own children were so sad: that gradual decline of youthful hopes for a 'normal' life and a family.

And I thought your memories of Sirius were beautiful. You really captured Remus' devastation at Sirius' apparent betrayal - the earlier mention of his Hogwarts photos being 'entombed' in cardboard after 2 November 1981 was a powerful image - yet somehow that mention of the Dog Star at the end was like a symbol of hope.

"The Dog Star had made its appearance and at that moment Remus finished his drink, whispered goodnight, and got ready for bed."

Excellent.

Reviewer: nikiDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18375Chapter: 1
You write beautifully. It was so sad I think I need to go find my friends and give them all hugs.

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18366Chapter: 1
"In these old wizard photos the motions were less fluid than the ones now. People in the pictures appeared clumsy; movements were executed with halting precision with each action exaggerated in several smaller steps."

I loved that part because it made me think of someone looking at an old silent movie, where everything flickers and movements seem off. I don't know if that's what you intended when writing it, but it's how I interpreted it. I also love giving Sirius Orion for a middle name. It is very clever.

Great story! I love how you potray Remus.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18365Chapter: 1
I love the way you've written this! You really captured Remus' good looks ;) his pensive mood, and all the warmth of his memories.

Having Peter play Beater (hee, a rhyme) was a pleasant surprise. "Except for the scarlet robes he looked like he was performing a very elaborate mating dance- or perhaps appealing to the gods for rain." (LOL!) And the way Remus and Sirius doted on baby Harry was so touching. The mashed peas detail was my favorite! I loved all the names for the toys and the books, and of course you had to name the beer, too, didn't you? :D Great job as always!

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18355Chapter: 1
Oh my ... this is wonderful... you really have a good feel for Remus...for all of them

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18337Chapter: 1
what a lovely idea! You've really captured Remus's memories of Harry's babyhood very well - it makes my heart ache for what Harry lost.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18327Chapter: 1
So sad and sweet! I absolutely loved it, and I loved the anecdotes from the past. Very nostalgic.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --