The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Blackbirds at Night
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113697Chapter: 1
It's really good, and sooooo funny! (Without it being corny! Bravo, that hardly ever happens with fics!) "Snuffypoodles"... lol! lol! lol again! XD :D :) ;)

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110359Chapter: 10
Cute. The whole story on the whole was cute. I especially loved the Beatle's quotes at the beginning of the chapters. I'm a hardcore Beatles fan, and that's one of my favorite songs. Nice job on this one. ^_^

Reviewer: stephanie leaskDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64443Chapter: 10
this was a brillient chapter story you should do more but just on harry and hermione

Reviewer: AmethystDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57214Chapter: 1
oh sounds like Ron is jelouse. Is there somethig gonna happen between Harry and Hermione?

Reviewer: MellieDate: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 54990Chapter: 10
Not much of a plot, but well written
~Mel

Reviewer: DanakiDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39955Chapter: 10
sequel...please!!!!

Reviewer: anonDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38560Chapter: 10
your story was really good, i just finished it and it was great. i am already half way through book five but i had started reading this prior to getting the book so i wanted to finish the story too. quite honestly it was sort of confusing reading book five having already started this one because i kept remembering things in this while i was reading five and having to take a minute to remember that it was in the fan fic not the real book. anyway it was really good now i'm gonna read book five. bye keep up the good work

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38245Chapter: 10
awwww!! That is soo cute!I want MORE MORE MORE!!!!!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38000Chapter: 10
Oh my gosh thats was so well wrotten! I reckon its so kute that Ginny and Harry got togeter he reminds me so much of his father in the other story. You are practicly as good as J.K Rowling.
Keep it up and keep smiling ^.^

Reviewer: Cuite568Date: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37826Chapter: 9
Very exciting and a fun read. Thank you.

Reviewer: marciDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37817Chapter: 10
this was great! I've only read the books on the soceror's stone and chamber of secrets...is this another book?

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36532Chapter: 10
aw that was precious!! I just love that story!! Great job...and I love where you ended it, it was wonderful.

Reviewer: Kara-laDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36511Chapter: 10
Hehe, I'm very glad I could be of service, Shimmer-la! Your story is so wonderful, I was happy to be involved!! Keep writing, maybe there will be some more plot bunnies after OotP comes out... ;)

Kara-la

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36451Chapter: 10
WHAT THE HECK? THATS THE END? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE A SEQUAL OR AT LEAST AN EPILOGUE!!!!!I want to know what happens!

Reviewer: Katani PetitedraDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34009Chapter: 9
Aw, Harry and Ginny are so cute together! ^_^ Keep going this is a really great chapter.

Reviewer: MattDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33299Chapter: 9
This was your strongest chapter yet.

Reviewer: Katani PetitedraDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31461Chapter: 7
Ooh, me like this . . . keep going!

Reviewer: TheLoneWolfDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29184Chapter: 6
Really good! You really have to continue!

Reviewer: TheLoneWolfDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29174Chapter: 6
Really good! You really have to continue!

Reviewer: Jade BearDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29024Chapter: 6
I'm surprised that not that many people have reviewed. This story is quite good. I like they way each chapter is started off with a quote from Sarah's "Blackbird" song. It is from that song, right? I'm not just imagining things? Why are some words and things in the last chapter blue or purple? Is that just some funky html mistake or something?

Hermione would never date Viktor, in MHO. She knows Ron is already jealous of him, so she wouldn't date him just to make Ron jealous. She told Ron to ask her to the next ball (or dance). She wants Ron, not Viktor.

Hee hee... purple hair. ^_^ What was up with the sparks? Was it just ekletricity? Or something else?

Jade ~_^

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28753Chapter: 6
Very excellent!!!!! Please update again soon!!!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26139Chapter: 5
"Ron looked rather like a deer caught in headlights, frozen with his eyes wide."

That's exactly how I think he would look if he kissed Hermione!

Great Story! Please write more!

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26019Chapter: 5
Short,sweet, and to the point. UPDATE SOON!!
~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25417Chapter: 4
Is this the last chapter?IT CAN'T BE!!!HURRY WITH ANOTHER!!!!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25020Chapter: 4
Heeeey! It's not finished! I want more. Very good story and please update soon!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24630Chapter: 4
*applause applause* Good cliffhanger! I started reading this on GT, and now am on SQ. It's very good, especially with the Beatles relation! Oh, what were the *literal* sparks between Harry and Ginny? And just what was McGonagall thinking, making Gred and Forge captains! Hurry with th next chapter!

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24595Chapter: 4
That is such a sweet cliffhanger!

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24494Chapter: 4
OMG!!!!!!U CANNOT JUST LEAVE ME HANGIN' LIKE THAT!!!!!!IT'LL DRIVE ME CRAZY!!!LOL~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: MattDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21956Chapter: 3
You are rushing your story. You are rushing plot development and not spending enough time on detail. Chapter three should very well be the turning point of the whole story.
Harry in canon is much more resigned. In his conversation with Dumbledore he sounds like Colin Creevey. The last thing (Canon)Harry would ever suggest is evacuating the school. (Could you imagine having to return to the Dursley's after just beginning the new term?)
Watch for common spelling errors such as -want- for wand in chapter 2.
I hate to be the bearer of a bad review, but this could use some work.
--me

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20106Chapter: 3
ow you'r goog i love how the 2 stories are going on at the same thime very cool!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!

Reviewer: wolfgirlDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19951Chapter: 3
write more!

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19937Chapter: 3
Excellent, excellent, excellent! I love this! Very funny and engrossing. If this isn't updated soon, I might just... well... just update it! ;-)

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19577Chapter: 1
aaawww that is cuat...but not rilly like Hermione.

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19213Chapter: 1
um.....good, but i don;t get it...what happenes, the summary you wrote talks about ginny and them getting clser to Voldmeorts grip...?

Reviewer: sqDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18933Chapter: 1
good story. write more.

Reviewer: meggsDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18929Chapter: 1
im sorry but that's just wrong. vicktor and hermione.....nope just aint happening. is it gonna be a r/h story? and victor cannot possible smell like pine trees and winter!!!! when are you comming out with the next chapter?

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18922Chapter: 1
A loaded first chapter. Good one. Poor Ron. What are you trying to do? This is a challenge. I am intrigue. Where is this going. Excellent start. I will be so disappointed if you will not continue and give up halfway through. Next please?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --