The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 84

Reviewer: luckylib14Date: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140566Chapter: 2
OMG. I am literally in TEARS LAUGHING!!! LMAO....... This was very creative and HILARIOUS!!!!!!! :D

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137640Chapter: 2
Ooooh. I love, love, LOVE it SO MUCH! I have no criticisms whatsoever. None.

I corrected myself. I meant I, not O.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137639Chapter: 2
Ooooh. I love, love, LOVE it SO MUCH! O have no criticisms whatsoever. None.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136758Chapter: 2
Funny – what little there was.

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135436Chapter: 1
it wuz okay,i really dont want to know what they did with the whip cream.Is there going to be more to this?This story wuz a little unrealistic,even for the wizarding world.

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132248Chapter: 2
hee hee hee

Reviewer: Lily_MaloneDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117374Chapter: 1
That is bloody awsome! I thnk I'm in love. I've always wondered what the Harry Potter cast thought of that the possessed fans did to them in fanfiction...

Reviewer: maryDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114319Chapter: 2
i read seven days in forth grade!!! this made me happy!!!!!!

Reviewer: wenchlyDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108683Chapter: 2
That was great! The Tory line in the first chapter had me laughing hysterically for a long time. And poor besotted Remus...

Reviewer: Ditsy as a BlondeDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104140Chapter: 2
THIS WAS SO GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And yep, Tories are a ploitical pary. Short for Conservatives, they are left wing, supporting, almost, the poor/rich divide. While they are not as good, in my opinion, as Labour (right wing), they are better than the Liberal Democrats, who just do whatever seems to be the most popular option. The you have other parties that aren't really fit to rule, as they only care about one area, for example, the environment; (unbelievably) Britains above others; etc.

Sorry, I've just realised how much I've gone on. I'll shut up now.

Anyway, absolutely brilliant!

~Ditsy as a Blonde

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103672Chapter: 2
Oh, did I review this once? Well... I THINK the Tories are a political party in England... or something. I didn't know that there still was anyone calling themselves Tories, but...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103671Chapter: 1
The bit where poor poor Moony was telling Sirius what he'd been forced to do was all the more funny 'cos you don't really know WHAT could be so awful it's "illegal in most countries" and whatnot.

Reviewer: FableheartDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102344Chapter: 2
tee hee. good one. i love the seagulls line... might use it on somebody...

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101043Chapter: 1
What does a Tory -- huh, what -- eh.

"Gods! I thought that was illegal in most countries!"
I laughed out loud on this one. So eloquent. So funny. So mm-mm good.
And I read them out of order, so I loved the Esmerelda whats-her-name reference. Seriously, if I was to elect for someone's fanfiction to be sent to JKR as one of the high points of fanfiction, your fics would be on top of the list. I mean it.
~Q

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101042Chapter: 2
*chortles in a menacing way*
Now I want to visit that island. Oh, this is a sweet vignette. Short and funny and to-the-point -- while I don't think Remus would get drunk like that, I think that's how he would certainly act if he did get drunk. And those 'particular curvy motions' -- you really do have a way with words, oh spectacular A. L. I mean it.
~Q

Reviewer: Jessica TredolfDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92410Chapter: 2
Absolutly hilarious! I really couldn't stop laughing! Oh, Moony is so funny when he's under the influence so to speak. And Sirius he's quite funny himself.

Reviewer: Jessica TredolfDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92409Chapter: 2
Absolutly hilarious! I really couldn't stop laughing at some parts.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91166Chapter: 2
LOL! So evil and so cute...Well done.

Reviewer: jaderookDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90131Chapter: 2
So very cute! I'm impressed...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88155Chapter: 2
Yay! Even more fun with Legless!Remus! (Legless means pathetically drunk.) And now I get it... Hagrid know how to talk properly, it's just all that mead-stuff he drinks... Anyway, I was laughing my butt off. You could sell this fic as an exercise thingy- gets rid of your bum!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88154Chapter: 1
Oh! *CRAXING up* Poor thing! Don't worry, Remus, think about it... just a few more years and the series will be over. Then maybe a decade after that, they'll finally stop writing fanfics! :D Anyway, I nearly split my sides laughing!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87049Chapter: 2
Oh, poor Remus again! I absolutely love the way you've written his dialogue while he's, erm, under the influence.

>I am,” insisted Remus groggily. “I am indigent and wrestling.”<

LoL!!!! The interaction between all of them is so well written here, it really allows the funny bits to shine that much brighter.

Well done!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87048Chapter: 1
Catching up on reviews for stories I read long ago...

This is one of the first pieces of fanfic I read to Jack. It made me laugh out loud at work and I knew he'd get a kick out of it. Poor Remus - he would take it badly if he knew what we do to him in fiction! :)

Awesome story.

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79272Chapter: 2
Oh gawd that is so funny XD I haven't laughed out loud while reading a story in a while hehe

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79271Chapter: 1
Hehe, this story made me giggle =P
But what's a Tory?

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79270Chapter: 1
Hehe, this story made me giggle =P
But what's a Tory?

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68674Chapter: 2
hahaha! Very amusing! I enjoyed it muchly!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60935Chapter: 1
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Erm... but still... AROOOOO!

:P

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59333Chapter: 2
A.L.,
Wow. Hilarious. Very nice... I laughed, a lot, will there be more? I hope so!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57071Chapter: 1
Bloody hilarious.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56935Chapter: 2
Aww, come on, there's gotta be more than that! This was a riot! My husband was rather dumbfounded by the homosexual seagull tidbit, and that alone was worth the read. Great stuff, please give us more soon!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55582Chapter: 2
This was wonderful! I loved the ending! Poor Remus, never does work does it? Please write more!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50902Chapter: 2
KOOL



~ katie

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50523Chapter: 2
HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAA! Oh, poor Remus!! ^_^ This story was hilarious!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50521Chapter: 1
..Tory?

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48992Chapter: 2
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
see, now THIS one is FUNNY. but once agian, wtf is a "tory" and PLEASE EXPLAIIINNN

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48991Chapter: 1
please please please... someone PLEASE explain the last line to me!! please email me, its obviously very very funny and now im LOST and AUUGGHHHH

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48989Chapter: 1
“—What? On the Kitchen Floor? That only happens in Muggle movies!”

“… and she-she-wanted you to what with the whipping cream?! —Er, no pun intended, of course”; and

“Gods! I thought that was illegal in most countries!”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

i dont get it thought. whats a tory?
did i MISS something?

Reviewer: carolynDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46679Chapter: 1
hahaha. poor remus. i feel so sorry for him, being mild mannered and such by nature. the werewolf stamina part was funny. i love this vignette.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43869Chapter: 2
Your stories are delightful! Please, keep them coming!

Reviewer: Accio_SnapeDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43757Chapter: 1
Two words: Werewolf stamina...LoL!!! I loved it!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40204Chapter: 1
That was great... short and funny!!

Reviewer: PheonixDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36775Chapter: 1
wat does " at least u rnt a tory!" mean neway??????

Reviewer: BobbiDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35054Chapter: 2
*Cackles* Sirius is just a mine of pulling lines. I really enjoyed that and I hope you'll continue.
Seagulls... *snorts*

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32930Chapter: 1
ROTFL!!

PS-What the bleep do you mean,“At least you’re not a Tory,”?

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31637Chapter: 1
*snerk* Good one :)

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31455Chapter: 2
That is sooooooo hilarious- what James said and Sirius fed him... poor Esmerelda!

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31454Chapter: 1
At least you're not a Tory- that's a good one!
And you get the idea that he's supposed to be snogging Snape? Fanfiction writers? Hopefully.
HAHAHAHA!

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31185Chapter: 2
Aiii! if I mentioned all the funniness in this, I'd be here all night! So I simply can't quote you. But...ROTFLMBO! You are good, my friend, you are very, very good...

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30594Chapter: 2
Awesome!! This is so cute! Please continue!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.comDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29131Chapter: 2
LOL!LOL!LOL!LOL!LOL!LOL!LOL!

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21370Chapter: 2
-"Well,” reflected Sirius, resting his chin in his hand, “she spurned my advances. That could work in your favour.”

Remus, through the haze, blinked at him hopefully. “I’ will? How?”

“Clearly, she’s got no taste,” Sirius said, grinning. “So you’re a shoe-in.” -

Hee hee hee hee ...

And "indigent and wrestling" nearly made me fall out of my chair. Poor drunken Remus. Now you have him sitting in a blizzard blathering about gay seagulls? Lovely!

Reviewer: ChambraigneDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21351Chapter: 1
&#8220;Stop mocking me! This is serious!&#8221;
&#8220;No&#8230; I&#8217;m Sir&#8212;"

Oh, Sirius, the puns! The puns! ;)

Very witty, and very, very funny!

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21298Chapter: 1
Okay I nearly spat my drink all over my screen when I figured out what was going on.

I also loved this line:

He glanced pointedly again at the large brown blotch on Remus’s shirt. “Maybe something with a straw.”

And I have to admit that Remus sounded delicious. :)

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20422Chapter: 2
Whenever I read something like this, it occurs to me that my own son will be facing similar situations soon. Oh dear, the possibilities are frightening!

Remus is delightfully sweet and guileless. I just love the idea of him being innocent and carefree. My favorite line: &#8220;I am,&#8221; insisted Remus groggily. &#8220;I am indigent and wrestling.&#8221; I was really chuckling at that. And what a sweet drunk he is.

I'm enjoying these little glimpses at our favorite werewolf. And I love seeing the boys be boys.

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20418Chapter: 2
This one I *do* remember! I loved Sirius's chat up lines:

"Tell her this: that there’s an island off the coast of southern Iona where fourteen percent of all the female seagulls are gay."

:) - Original if nothing else!

It's nice to see a little snapshot of the boys schooldays and the easy back and forth teasing is nicely done. Drunken Remus is easily my favourite though and he's utterly adorable - "I am," insisted Remus groggily. "I am indigent and wrestling." Lol! I can easily imagine him reverting to his 17 year old sozzled self years later after a few too many drinks up at the High Table! Lovely story as always and just perfect for Valentine's Day.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20333Chapter: 2
I don’t think I deserve such a big reward for doing nothing more than squealing with delight, but all right, I won’t complain ;)

> "Does he mean that fifth year in Ravenclaw? The one with the … the one with the really impressive…" Sirius made unmistakable curvy motions in the air. "You know,… those?"

*rolls eyes* Men! Classifying women according to. . . *snorts indignantly*

> If Remus hadn’t been so sloshed, he might have hit Padfoot. If it hadn’t been for his current motor skills problem.

Heh. Yeah, he’d probably end up punching Peter or spilling his drink all over himself, poor dear.

> "They’re… wab p’tners," hiccoughed Remus.
> "What?"
> "Lab partners," translated James.

The man is too cute for his own good! Ahh, if only all men were that adorable when they’re inebriated!

> "Well," reflected Sirius, resting his chin in his hand, "she spurned my advances. That could work in your favour."
> Remus, through the haze, blinked at him hopefully. "I’ will? How?"
> "Clearly, she’s got no taste," Sirius said, grinning. "So you’re a shoe-in."

Rakish!Sirius is just too much. . . 19th century diction and everything. *sigh* She really must have no taste if she turned *that* down!

> "Did you know," he said brightly, "that there’s an island off the southern coast of Iona where fourteen percent of all the female seagulls are gay?"
>
> AAAAAARRRRRRRGGGHHHHH!!!!

And the reason we all love Remus so much! This rendition of Remus is just charming, Axelle, and a delightful romp back to Marauder-era Hogwarts :) The subtle chemistry between the characters is strikingly observed and the flashback to the episode alluded to in "Imperius!Remus" just wonderful.

All I have to say is that *I* wouldn’t have turned Sirius down *wub* (And Remus needn’t have been so anxious about being refused if I were Esmerelda, either!)

So. . . when’s the next installment? :D

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20287Chapter: 2
Well, I have read it one more time, and just wanted to thank you for keeping even drunk!Moony pretty much in character, somehow! Wow!

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20261Chapter: 2
>&#8220;I am,&#8221; insisted Remus groggily. &#8220;I am indigent and wrestling.&#8221;

That, and the last line. You are such a WordMistress.

Loved it, as always.

Reviewer: StellaDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20253Chapter: 2
Okay...

WHOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAA!

This is great! I have no clue where you're taking these stories, but...KEWL B)

(And, no, I have nothing more intelligent to add...)

- Stella

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20252Chapter: 2
******“She’ll think you’re intelligent and interesting.”
“I am,” insisted Remus groggily. “I am indigent and wrestling.”
....
there’s an island off the coast of southern Iona where fourteen percent of all the female seagulls are gay.” *****

Oh Gods... Why do intelligent and interesting guys listen to their brain-damaged friends?

Just what other people said - poor, poor Remus... And here I am, laughing my head off at his expence! Shame on me...
Well, he still asked her out, right? Please tell me she could still see that he IS intelligent and interesting - because she already knew that, because how can a smart girl not to see that he is the best thing in the world!... Well, yeah, right, so I am talking about Esmerelda here, what did you think?

Nice post for Valentine's day! :) :)

Ah, just have to quote another great one (but there are so many great ones!):

***“That’s pitiful!” cried Sirius. “Who fed you that rubbish?”
“You did.”
Pause.
“Well, you see? It worked.” *****

Spot-on young Sirius!!!

Reviewer: AngelDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20213Chapter: 2
This is funny. I'm having a good day for finding funny fiction today.

What I really want to know is - did Sirius ever try the trivia trick?

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20207Chapter: 2
Oh, that's awful...poor, poor Remus. On the other hand, maybe she'll find it
amusing (;

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20195Chapter: 2
LOL! Poor Remus! He certainly gets the short end of the stick in this little bunch of stories! And LOL again at the chest hair/cirrhosis correlation and at the gay seagulls -- I was reading "Seven Days" just last night, but I would have recognized them even without the book! (I wonder what Remus will do once he finds out that Esmerelda's family has beige drapes...or better yet, what the other Marauders will do...)

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19912Chapter: 1
****“It’s Glamourous by some chap called Rolf—or Ralph—Laurence, something like that****
OK, so I use Glamorous... BUT I SWEAR I DID NOT DO IT!!!! Oh... where'd my lipstick go... oh no...Yes!!

****“Er… you.”

Sirius gasped.

Remus looked alarmed and worried. Mortified even.

But Sirius snorted. He was grasping at his sides, gasping in fits of hilarity and hiccoughs as if hit by a Tickling Charm. “Oh, gods! I can’t take it anymore! hic! I can’t! hic! It’s too funny! hic! hic!”
************

You evil, you wicked Axelle, you just made my day!!! Poor Remus though...so mild-mannered, unassuming and gentlemanly, and now all those mad Muggle women!

Insanity70

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19607Chapter: 1
Oh my! You brazen woman!

Catherine

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19551Chapter: 1
Hmm, you're right - this is vaguely familiar, but thanks to my golfish-like memory at the moment I got to enjoy it again. I loved the image of Lupin gone "Muggle mad" tearing through the castle with his shirt "scandalously unbuttoned"! Sirius's memories of Remus getting sloshed on *diluted* Butterbeer was incredibly sweet - poor baby! The whole thing in fact was hugely funny, but I especially liked:

"And what did they want you to do? Kill Dumbledore?" Sirius gripped the table and leaned forward, his face twisted in concern. "Harry?"

Remus shook his head again.

For a brief instant, Sirius’s face brightened hopefully.

"…Snape?" Lol!

Very clever idea for a story - I'm always amazed by how much you manage to pack into a short tale. Lovely. :)

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19509Chapter: 1
That was terrible! (grinning wickedly) Especially the Tory part! (holding sides laughing) I know an MP that does not like you at the moment!!!! (can you keep it up to spite him and keep a college student sain?)

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19302Chapter: 1
*general spit take*

You, Axelle, are officially the best thing since sliced bread. :D

And the Queen of Last Lines, too. HEE!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19234Chapter: 1
that was soooooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! alright-------i'm waiting for more!!!!!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19229Chapter: 1
Hee hee! The thought of GapModel!Remus running about Hogwarts in a sexily tousled manner...

Very, very funny -- reminiscent of Hecate's "Words Beguile Him". My favorite part, which I can imagine so clearly:

<<Furiously flushing more than ever, Remus avoided his eye. His reply barely registered above a whisper.

“Er… you.”

Sirius gasped.>>

I hope to see more of these, when you have the time!

Katinka :)

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19227Chapter: 1
A truly insanely inspired romp! Should not be read when drinking coffee, or anything else for that matter. At least I had finished my sandwich!

"Remus glanced edgily across the room at Rosmerta&#8217;s aged clientele and hastily whispered a summary of his most recent Imperius misdeeds into Sirius&#8217;s ear. All of which seemed shockingly out of character for the mild-mannered Remus Lupin he called his best friend.

So it was no surprise that Sirius himself had trouble keeping his reactions in check, exclaiming periodically:

&#8220;&#8212;What? On the Kitchen Floor? That only happens in Muggle movies!&#8221;

&#8220;&#8230; and she-she-wanted you to what with the whipping cream?! &#8212;Er, no pun intended, of course&#8221;; and

&#8220;Gods! I thought that was illegal in most countries!&#8221;


LOL! Poor Remus! Attacked by an army of women writers with pens. And yes, I agree - the last line is a killer.

Alkari

Reviewer: RhodopeDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19200Chapter: 1
This is really good - looks to be a promising series of *cute* vignettes. However, please, please, PLEASE update "Harry Potter and the Society of Bacchus and Orpheus." Apart from the plot itself, I am dying to know the symbolism behind the title, and how it will refer to the mythology. Also, I am in awe of your art - your Remus is so gorgeous. Any chances of teen/20something Ron? :)

Reviewer: Doctor AichaDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19179Chapter: 1
That was BRILLIANT! LOVED it. HAH AHH HAHHA..

Please, write another one.

"At least you're not a Tory." hahahahahah!

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19147Chapter: 1
By gads, was that ever a great read! I simply loved it. Very, very humorous..

I LOVED IT! ^_^

Reviewer: LisieDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19140Chapter: 1
Oh, my, that was SO hilarious! Hee hee! "Gods! I thought that was illegal in most countries!" Hee! Tsk tsk, the crazed fanfic writers.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19114Chapter: 1
> Professor Lupin had gone "Muggle Mad," tearing through the Great Hall in nothing more than a pair of Muggle jeans and a white button down shirt—"scandalously unbuttoned" down to the centre of his chest.

*twitches involuntarily* *drools* *vainly tries to restrain self from pouncing on screen*

> On the other hand, he himself had been too preoccupied with his clandestine meetings in London and his budding… (ahem) affair to be duly attentive to his friend’s uncharacteristic comportment.

Oh *really*? And who might this lady be? Shame on him for not being fully attentive to Remus’ uncharacteristic behavior!

> It had been in their third year by the Enchanted Tire Swing that Remus had collapsed

Enchanted Tire Swing, hmm? Sounds like a favored place for late-night romantic trysts. . .

> Unfortunately, drink had not been enough to dispel his inhibitions about asking her out until their seventh year.

*sigh* That is so Remus. So what was her answer, hmm? (I wonder what Cate thought either way! :D)

> Remus threw him a dramatically haunted look. "No one believes me. Not even Dumbledore."

*laughs* Poor baby! Small wonder that all this unprecedented activity is having such a dramatic effect on him!

> "Come on, Remus. Who could be worse to snog than, well… Snape?" Sirius manufactured a quite authentic gagging noise.

I have to second that one. Blechh! To quote my namesake, "Every feeling revolts!" Snape would poison him as soon as sleep with him.

Fantastic job, Axelle. Giggle-worthy and delightful in all respects. Remus is just upset enough to make the reader think that there actually *is* something wrong—until the horrible truth comes out. My, the poor man certainly has been busy, hasn’t he? The little bits of description—the stains on his shirt, grasping his hair—are lovely and complement the tone of the piece perfectly. Lovely job :)

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19081Chapter: 1
Oh, what sublime fun! This just sparkles, especially lines like these:

>Remus’s cropped greying hair stuck out in a disarrayed mass

>“I think it’s time we got you something to drink.” He glanced pointedly again at the large brown blotch on Remus’s shirt. “Maybe something with a straw.”

>Bubotuber Brandy

Ewwww! Is that like Muggle Thunderbird?

>For a brief instant, Sirius’s face brightened hopefully.



“…Snape?”


Hee - I bet it wasn't murder on their minds...

And the last line just seals this fic perfectly. Kudos to Emma for inspiring it!

Reviewer: ...Date: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19076Chapter: 1
Heehee...was that a Coupling ref?

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19059Chapter: 1
This is great fun. Have you been pub crawling lately or is Valentine's Day getting to you?

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19037Chapter: 1
This was just what the doctor ordered! I've been laughing for a solid five minutes and I do agree with Corgi. That last line is priceless. Gak! No more Remus in the kitchen?

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19029Chapter: 1
BWAHHAHAHAHA!!! That last line is a =killer=!!!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19026Chapter: 1
Never, ever, let Emma into your head. She does things to a writer that compels them to write Remius. I know of what I speak but it looks like the warning came to late. I am sooooo sorry.

On the plus side she inspires brilliance and this is brilliant. I&#8217;m still trying to visualize Snape and Lupin though, that was just&#8230; eughhhhh!

Will we see more? Hope so. :)

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19020Chapter: 1
Oh, that was evil...but funny!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --